Ongoing 1/0
Outrage: Final Chapter
0 people found this review helpful
3 hours ago
Ongoing 0
Overall 6.0
Story 5.5
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
As already mentioned, Outrage Coda is a typical Takeshi Kitano movie. In many calm and unpleasant pictures, the film is told. There is no hassle or speed here, you have your own speed and it is quiet. But, as a viewer, you also enter the movie, these silent images build a lot of suspense. Everything is also very stylish and you can tell from the experience of Kitano and that he is at home in the Yakuza genre. But he remains true to the series.
The world has hardly changed in Outrage Coda, everything looks very noble when we see the rooms of the Yakuza. A quick look at the world of Mr. Chang offers the start with a bar and women that you can buy. But otherwise, we see offices and remote places where you can quickly make a person disappear. Everything has its own talent and believes in the world.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 1/0
So I Married an Anti-Fan
0 people found this review helpful
20 hours ago
Ongoing 0
Overall 3.0
Story 2.0
Acting/Cast 3.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
This review may contains spoilers
To start this off, I’ll say that although I’m a fan of EXO, I tried to be as unbiased as possible in this review...

Anyways, the storyline was very terribly organized, in my opinion. Some of the characters seemed to be present for no other reason than to be plot filler, for one. Take the whole presence of Seohyun in this drama, for example. She took up a few scenes but still barely spoke, and the situation with her was never resolved nor were her motives ever addressed or made clear. She clearly harbored some type of malicious feeling towards the main female lead and her past relationship with Chanyeol was never made clear.

The acting was mediocre, and it was honestly hard to tell how good it was with Chanyeol because he plays an idol, just like his real-life self.

But overall, the plotline was extremely cliché and boring to the point where I wanted to skip through the whole movie to the end once I was five seconds in. So yeah, honestly wouldn’t recommend.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 1/0
In Between Seasons
0 people found this review helpful
by mad
23 hours ago
Ongoing 0
Overall 9.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
This review may contains spoilers
Very good actors, story about different types of love and uncondicional love.
Expect to cry, it could be a real story but very sad.
Good music, good cinematography and photography. Very interesting story line, may look a bit confusing and slow in the beginning but at the end makes total sense even though the end is very vague. If you are like me the vague end may be a bummer but the acting and plot lines makes up for the open ending.

Overall must watch if you enjoy melodramas.







Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 1/1
A Moment to Remember
0 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
Ongoing 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
This movie reminds me of the Hollywood movie " A Walk To Remember." Though i like this one way more than that.
This movie has done everything perfectly, from actors to the story, everything. I loved the main leads, they were really awesome at their roles. It's not a happy story but, it has those happiest moments that we search our whole life to find. Its a love story of two peoples who loved each other with all of their hearts. Even though her memory was fading as you go on, he loved her unconditionally. I loved their bond and love for each other, this movie is a perfect masterpiece.
You should watch this movie, you will enjoy every moment and will get emotional at many points. But when the movie would have ended you will realize how you were spellbound by it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 1/0
A Violent Prosecutor
0 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
Ongoing 0
Overall 8.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 5.5
I have watched tons of k-dramas and films but was sort of lazy to write review, but THIS, this movie made me wirte my very first review eventually. I can't believe I get to see my favorite actors in one frame (Hwang Jung-min, Kang Dong-won, Park Sung-woong, Lee Sung-min and more!). I was quite surprised how I was able to recognize almost faces in this movies lol
I said this movie was cliche-ridden because it actually had familiar narratives for a crime/suspense movie. No remarkable plot twists and the story line was rather predictable. However, the conflicts and resolutions were developed gradually so the movie ended up satisfying, which didn't leave me a confusing 'eh?' at the end like some crime movies did.
BUT I promise you, the movie will be so entertaining that you wouldn't be able to pause halfway, because I couldn't too. This was thanks to the outstanding performance of the main cast and especially, the chemistry between Byun Jae-wook and Chi-won. Seriously, I lost count how many time I had to squeal because of their chemistry. Kang Dong-won exceptionally portrait a scammer (of course, partly thanks to his good-looking) since he used bunch of facial expression and intonation. And I praise the scriptwriter here as it was for the script that characterized the scammer. As for Hwang Jung-min, his role in this film did not stand out like his other previous roles, but still, he proved how top-star he is. A little bit about Lee Sung-min, this was my first time seeing him play an antagonist, so I found it quite interesting, and also he did a great job.
Another star for BGM. There was just instrumental music, nothing big, but I can see it did add a lot to the atmosphere.
So wrap it up and go watch it, guys!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 1/0
Believer
0 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
Ongoing 0
Overall 9.5
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 9.5
This review may contains spoilers
Damn. Damn Damn Damn.

Excuse my language. Well for starters the story was amazing. Lot of people kinda guessed who Mr. Lee was half way through the story. It isn't one hell of an original plot. It was an ok plot but that's not what made me give this a 9.5 rating. It was the acting. Every. Single. One. were on point. Not a single actor did bad. Now let me get to the main point of this movie.

RYU JOON YEOL!!!

This is my first drama of his. I've heard raving critiques of his acting saying how good he is but for the first time I saw it. This boy can show so many emotions from his face without uttering a word. As the summary says he is quiet person but the amount affect he has on the story is amazing just by portraying his emotions. At first I wasn't that interested in him cuz he does not possess the typical K-drama boyfriend look but boy wasn't I wrong. I'm in love with him now. I wanted to watch Reply 1988 but after hearing who's the real husband I kinda didn't watch it. I love Park Bo Gum but after watching few FMVs I felt as if Hyeri had more chemistry with our sunny boy here XD But thank god they ended up together. Ok I'm going off topic but I hope we can see one of his dramas again. From here onward I will be watching all of his movies and drama. Mr. Ryu, you've found a fan here
The thing that got my attention the most.

HIS GODDAMN HAIR!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT LOOKS FREAKING GOOD> Am I the only one who noticed that?

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 1/0
Girls in the Dark
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Ongoing 0
Overall 8.5
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 4.5
Story..In the beginning i thought I had figured most of it out. In the middle I was like ok maybe not. By the end I was like at least I got THAT part right! Great job on the love tension on the part of the girls. The different POVs giving us more information until the rue mastermind is revealed. So happy I chose to watch this one and it gets high marks for not being predictable in the ways that count.

What ever you think happened, trust me the ending will surprise you.

The music seemed catchy , a girl group rap of sorts.
Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 1/0
Middle School Girl A
1 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Ongoing 0
Overall 6.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
Student A is an odd movie. First of all, the cinematography was wierd. Not when it came to the whole gaming universe, but the overall shots were filmed oddly. Also, the story got a bit odd as well at some point and they didn't explain why that happened. Nevertheless, the performances, especially from the leading lady, were really good and the story was interesting and dark. Unlike what the description provide as information, the plot presented some hard aspects of a teenager's life, like her father abusing her or being bullied at school. So, overall, 6 out of 10.
Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 1/0
BLEACH
1 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Ongoing 0
Overall 8.5
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
This review may contains spoilers
I was a bit worried about another live-action adaptation of an anime / manga, but I wasn't disappointed at all!

Visually, it is very well done: CGI is great and characters seem "realistic" enough, if you can say that about manga characters (what I mean is they didn't overdo it with the orange hair ^^)
The visuals are similar to what you see in the anime, which I thought was really cool. It did feel a little weird during certain fight scenes, but considerering the crazy fights featured in the series, they did good job at bringing them to life.

Casting was flawless in my opinion: Fukushi Sota was a fantastic Ichigo (I fell a bit in love) and I really liked Sugisaki Hana as Rukia. They both showed the characters' emotions really, really well.
I loved the secondary characters too, especially Saotome Taichi as Renji, Mano Erina as Orihime, and Yoshizawa Ryo as Uryu. Miyavi as Byakuya was also a pleasant surprise!

Most of the movie follows the "main" storyline of the anime's first season (Ichigo and Rukia against Renji and Byakuya, sort of), although it had to be adapted for the movie format. For that reason, the ending is completely different and it gives a "proper" closure to the Ichigo and Rukia's storyline (no awful cliffhanger).

I am overall very satisfied with this movie, and I really hope they will make another one!
Except for the ending, it is a fair adaptation of the anime (I haven't read the manga, so I can't compare).
If you are a Bleach fan, I do recommend watching it! Just remember it's a one-movie format (so far), so they had to make a story adapted to that format. Keep your mind open and enjoy our beautiful Sota as ichigo ^^

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 1/1
My Little Bride
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Ongoing 0
Overall 7.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
This was definitely a great movie. As per my views i don't like the male lead that much, but the female lead was better in everything from acting to expressing herself. If you want to watch a semi- romantic drama movie, this is for you.
You can't compare it to today's movies because of that 14 yrs gap and at that time Korean film making was not as good as what it is now. The only thing i didn't like in this movie was that, movie was only revolving around the main leads. It is the right thing to do, but that would have been much better if they had shown about characters too.
Overall i'm giving it 7.5/10 this is not the best movie but definitely worth a shot.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 1/0
Us and Them
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Ongoing 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.5
I watched this movie and got the exact vibe and storyline that I was expecting from it. The actors portrayed such beautiful and touching emotion throughout the movie I was so moved. The movie highlighted the themes of future (success) and values (family and love). The message the movie sends is beautiful and so relevant and relatable to today's world. This movie was painful to watch at some scenes and it really hurt my heart for it was super heart wrenching. However, although it was obvious how things would end, it is definitely worth watching . I have not cried so much over a movie for quite a while. I am very moved. I highly recommend this movie it is one of the best :)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 1/0
Miss Granny
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Ongoing 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I've been battling what to watch between Miss Granny and The Hows of Us and I have no regret that I chose this over Kathniel. Sarah is so adorable when she was dressed up as Audrey Hepburn :3 .Her great singing makes the movie more enjoyable to watch adding her great acting as an old woman with a physical appearance of a youth.Now I want to watch the original version from Korea and also the Japanese version <3

It's a good movie for family and it's one of an experience that I was able to watch it with my family.I would want to rewatch it again soon!
Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 1/0
Midnight Runners
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Ongoing 0
Overall 8.5
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
I'm now going to have a new genre that I love. Bromantic Comedy!!!

This is easily one of my favorite movies now, because two of my favorite people being friends, and their banter and the whole scenario, it was so much fun to watch! Kind of like the Korean version of Kick-ass! Two regular friends banding together to fight a much stronger evil force.

We all know Park Seo Joon and Kang Ha Neul are two of the most amazing actors and it shows in this movie where they both play the parts of guys who meet in the police academy and become friends when Park Ki Joon (Park Seo Joon) saves another trainee Kang Hee Yeol (Kang Ha Neul) when he gets hurt during a training session without thinking about getting a penalty.

Not only does this bond them but it shows a side of these two people who while still struggling with their own identity and the usual dilemmas people that young face, worrying about making the wrong career choice, money issues, not having a girlfriend, just basically being a young adult.

They go out one night to a bar to have fun and meet girls, but instead end up being caught up in a world of human trafficking when they witness a girl getting kidnapped and thrown into a van. They try to get the cops to help but realize that without the pressure of an adult, no one is going to listen to them especially because the girl in question is a runaway and doesn't have a family who would file an actual missing persons report.

Ki Joon (Seo Joon) gets angry and starts to lash out at the cop who refuses to take them seriously but Hee Yeol (Kang) manages to get him to calm down and they both decide to catch the criminals on their own because they learned in their training that the first seven hours are crucial in a female kidnapping case. After that time has passed, there's less chance of finding them and they don't want to waste any more time.

With no idea who the victim was they go back to the site of the kidnapping to look for clues.

After that ensues an interesting little plot about a young girl being sold to human traffickers and how two naive trainees go in search of her applying whatever knowledge they have of police work and even end up putting their own lives at risks, when they could have just as easily not bothered and stayed safe.

One of the things that I love about this movie is their characters. They're well thought out, well acted, such an amazing combo! When they go from total badasses to acting their real age you fall in love with their inexperienced innocence, and their naive charm. In a time where people are forgetting about family values and give very little importance to friends because we all think we can live in a bubble and survive, this movie shows two people who believe in each other and in the goodness of people. And they do it not by demanding everyone to be good to them but by SHOWING them how it's done.

An amazing, fresh new take that you have to check out!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 1/0
Forgotten
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Ongoing 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
This movie was quite simply one of the biggest mindf**ks I've ever witnessed.

I couldn't think of anything bad with this one. It's true. perfect from start to end. It's a dark end but it's perfect.

Two brothers start living in a new house, in a completely new neighborhood with their parents and the movie begins with the young brother Jin Seok played by Kang Ha neul, talking about their family, especially his hyung Yoo Seok (played by Kim Mu-yeol) who happens to be the kind of person who never smokes, never drinks, and is all around intelligent, kind, and friendly despite getting into a serious accident and gaining a limp in his leg.

We see how truly enamored Jin Seok is with his family and most of all his hyung who he treats like a god. We also see that Jin Seok not only suffers from terrible nightmares but also takes anxiety medication. It is unclear why he needs it, that part is not explained.

There's a room in their new home which the previous owner had instructed them not to use so the brothers have to sleep in the same room. When Jin Seok questions his father about the room his father explains that the owner left clear instructions: never to go inside that room or touch anything in it.

That night, Jin Seok hears noises coming from the room but no one else in the house seems to hear anything so Jin Seok attributes it to the thunderstorm.

But the room and strange occurances still continue to haunt Jin Seok.

When Yoo Seok sees his brother is still feeling a bit anxious, he takes him outside in the rain for fresh air hoping it would make him feel better. The brothers both take in their new surroundings. It's obvious how much they love each other. How protective they are of each other, enjoying junk food together and constantly teasing. They don't even mind sharing the room so much.

When his hyung gets a call from his father, on his phone to bring him a document that he needs to study, Yoo Seok tells his younger brother to wait for him and he will be right back.

But before Yoo Seok has even returned to his house, some men beat him up and push him inside a black van while Jin Seok tries madly to go after them and manages to memorize the license plate number of the van before he collapses.

When he wakes up, there's no news of his brother still, no one can find him. They wait and wait for the kidnappers to call and demand ransom but nothing happens for ten days.

On the tenth day, Yoo Seok walks inside his home, looking unharmed but he can't seem to remember anything about what went on during those ten days. Everyone assumes it's some kind of amnesia brought about by whatever might have happened while he was gone .

The family is happy to have the son back, they start getting back into their daily routine.

But the more Jin Seok hangs around his hyung, the more he realizes his brother is acting strange. Almost like a different person. At first, Jin Seok shrugs it off as his imagination but things start to get stranger still and many times he wakes up in the middle of the night to find Yoo Seok gone and nowhere to be found.

When he confronts Yoo Seok, Yoo Seok denies it completely and Jin Seok believes him.

Until one night, he follows Yoo Seok.

Honestly, Haneul is the perfect casting for this role because he has this innate innocence that this character carries and his acting from start to finish was just amazing. Best mind games movie I've seen in a very long time.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 1/1
Tazza: The Hidden Card
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Ongoing 0
Overall 8.5
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 8.5
This movie is so badass! Action, fast paced, dark. Love it. It's also very sensual when it needs to be.

T.O.P plays the role of a hustler Ham De Gil who's had a rough childhood and he learned hustling early on when he was still growing up. When he's old enough he gets pegged for a murder that happened by accident so his mother gives him money to escape and sends him off. But before he leaves, he promises a neighbor girl who he's in love with, Heo Mina played by Shin Se Kyung, that he will come back for her and get married. Mina shrugs it off and barely even responds but something about him makes her smile.

Ham De Gil leaves town and ends up working for an illegal casino as the guy who serves drinks but soon his boss sees his potential and promotes him to an actual gambling position.

De Gil not only starts making a solid income for his boss but also does well for himself.

But when he meets the sexy older woman who is a regular at the casino he not only starts sleeping with her but they also form a bond and he becomes sincere in his feelings toward her. That leads to devastating consequences when the casino boss tells Ham De Gil they plan to hustle money out of her leaving her broke and that's not all--- the boss wants De Gil to personally handle the job along with the others.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?