Letters from Iwo Jima
0 people found this review helpful
16 hours ago
Overall 9.5
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 9.0
I watched this movie recently after stumbling upon it while searching for a good war movie. There is another movie "Flag of our Fathers" which tells you the american perspective of this same event, also directed by Clint Eastwood. It doesn't glorify any side of war, it just portrays instincts and emotions of soldier who either gets perished in War or gets lucky enough to survive and tell us their stories regardless of which side they were fighting for.... Countless wars, Victories and defeats are what has shaped this world the way it is now.. so movies like this help you empathize with human who were embracing as well as fighting the evil self of human.. you will definitely love the awesome soundtracks of this movie....

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Rose: Last Love
0 people found this review helpful
23 hours ago
Overall 6.5
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 6.5
Can somebody add the word "HORROR"in the genre of this film? Hahahaha

This film was quite thrilling because it was a thriler film indeed. There was a statement when the film starts that it was based on an American student who commited suicide so I wanted to know if the whole story was just partly truth and partly a prodcut of imagination, just curious. I've known the man who played the ghost role, hehehe I've seen him in Sotus, so I somehow know how was he in terms of acting. I just don't like how it ended. Why he commited suicide. I think nowadays film with such topic should have haness this scene because it was a sensitive issue. Its as if they are promoting such act but if asked regarding the film it was good. Cenimatography was recommendable as well. :-)































Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Mess With The World
0 people found this review helpful
23 hours ago
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
Honestly this was a good movie. :-)

STORY/PLOT:
The story line was good. Who would have thought that he could be a star but with the face that he has it wouldn't be impossible. I love the revenge part also though its quite overrated, sorry for the term. I don't like the part where the main antagonist has the same reason over and over for having his revenge where in fact it was alll his plan to begin with. I don't like that part also where they consumed more than 15 minutes just discussing the reason why the male main lead was fired. I love the chemistry between the two of them I just want to see more of them though.

ACTING/CASTS:
The acting skills was quite mediocre. If I would ask who among the cast did very well it would be the antagonist of the story because at least he should genuine emotions in his scenes. Ther are some instances where some actors and actresses are like talking to a statue, they were not able to convey the message of the every lines they threw. It's like they are reciting a poem and not acting at all. But they are good looking though, most especially the two male leads. :-) I'll ship them..

MUSIC:
I only appreciate the music on the last part. The 7 minutes scene where what the 2 male leads did was enjoy the moment together. I appreciate the music there because they never had a conversation. :-) So it was the music who made the scenes special.

REWATCH VALUE:
I think I would watch it one more time.

OVERALL:
AS what I said this was a good movie but ofcourse it was not perfect. There are some parts which need improvement. It's quite hanging in the ened as well. I hope the both of them had a longer exposure. But I was satisfied. :-)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Rurouni Kenshin
0 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
HIGHLY recommend!!

Warning: It's Violent. If you can't stand blood or seeing someone die violently....this movie isn't for you.

First HOW AMAZING AND AWESOME THIS MOVIE IS

It's now my favourite movie. I love all the characters and even some of the villains- The masked guy, he was terrifying at first but I LOVE THE WAY HES DRESSED! And the guy who fought with his fists ( MUST SEE XD) I kinda hoped they side with the good side because they are just so cool.

Megumi is honestly everything, real beauty right there.

THE MAIN GUY IS SO PERFECT DAMN (not only in looks). He's a powerful badass yet a good guy.

The fighting scenes weren't like any other. With the soundtrack in the background and the skills made it epic.
Also the graphics and the theme.

For those who want a serious historical movie with good music then you must watch this.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
In Between Seasons
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 3.5
Story 3.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 3.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
I have to admit, I hated this movie. Maybe it's just me, but there I said it and I'll say it again: I hated it. (And even that is an understatement).

Story: I normally read reviews before watching any movie or drama, and since this movie is really new and only had 1 amazing review, I decided to give it a whirl.
Bad decision on my part. Good news is: it only wasted less than two hours of my time. The story was so draggy, I fell asleep that I had to rewind again to see what I missed.....nope, I didn't miss anything apparently. It's like watching those daytime soaps where a scene of somebody slapping can run from a Friday episode to next Monday's. That's why I don't watch daytime soaps, and I shouldn't have watched this movie.

Acting/Cast: Despite my bad review, we have some pretty decent acting over here. I was only able to finish watching this movie because of the eye candy provided here. The mother's acting was poignant, and I felt her pain.

Music: I fell asleep....was it a lullaby? I couldn't tell.

Re-watch Value: Once is enough. Unless I'm a masochist, I won't watch this ever again. EVER.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Does the Flower Bloom?
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 5.5
Rewatch Value 7.0
After patiently waiting to watch this movie, I have finally done so. What to say about it?

Story: I find the premise (after reading the movie summary) to be "cute", however, I had a high expectation going in that
I thought the story would unfold with more plot elements than what I have read. So either the person who summarized the movie
was pretty good or that the story did not live up to it.

Acting / Cast: Aside from some of them being eye candy (one in particular), I can say that the acting is quite run-of-the-mill and
nothing that stood out that I would give any of them an Oscar, but they were believable enough in their roles that I did not spit out laughing inappropriately.

Music: I really don't pay attention unless it's pretty amazing or pretty horrible, I guess it didn't fall in either bucket.

Re-watch Value: Nah, I don't re-watch movies or dramas unless they are playing in a TV screen somewhere and I'm too lazy to change the channel,
which it ain't happening with this one as I had to scour the good old net to watch this movie.

What I liked: There were a few adorable moments (like the awkward lip to lip action - if you can call it that) and maybe I just got curious of how they
would end up or tackle the age-gap issue that Kazuaki kept bringing it up.

What I didn't like: If Kazuaki was so hung up on the fact that he was so much older than Yoichi, why did he keep going back to Yoichi's house with
different excuses? I can't say more than what is beyond the scope of the summary. Don't get me wrong, I'm not against May-December romances,
but when one is just barely going out of his teenage years, and the other almost as old as his father.....what could be really holding them both together
except attraction or curiosity maybe?

They already have enough challenges as it is, being both males in a very restricted culture, and to compound on
that their age gap issue, and other difficulties (like when Kazuaki gets transferred to Osaka).
Would Yoichi's young shoulders be able to handle all these then?
I wanted the movie to address these questions, I guess I wasn't satisfied with the answers to give the movie a 10.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Spring In My Life
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 6.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 4.5
A person who gave up his special someone just because the community where he belongs considered him as someone who has a communicable disease. This world was full of judgmental person indeed. He already has a daughter and a wife of course but who among you here can forget the love of your life....? So, though he already has a family still he was not able to forget the person he really love which was his inspiration as well because he happened to be a writer. In the end he realized that he was a lucky man for still having a wife who loved him spite of his wife's knowledge about his real identity.
































Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Coldest Day
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
A story of a person who already gave up on loving someone and when he already gave up that person realized that he do love him actually. Quite confusing right? Just watch it. It was just a short film, it won't hurt you if you would give that short span of time to watch it. What made me like this film was the location. The location was not that special but they were able to made the location a wonderful ingredient for this dish. The story started and ended in the same place. :-)











































Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Quite Ordinary
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 5.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 4.0
Music 3.5
Rewatch Value 4.0
Quite ordinary indeed, the reason why I gave such remark but what really struck me was the words told by one of the male leads, he said All he wanted was ordinary happiness but it was not easy to achieve. Not a verbatim. A story which will show how important it would be to become a courageous person. Accepting yourself for who you are requires a big bucket full of courage. :-)
















































Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
This Summer
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 6.5
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 6.0
STORY/PLOT:
I read a similar story somewhere but the story I read was somehow better than this. This film was good by the way but the to be continued at the end of it made me stop and just stare at the scree for a moment... can somebody tell me is the title of the next film? The story was fine for me but it was not that interesting aside from the fact that the cat turn into a human.

ACTING/CAST:
The male main character was quite attractive, the 100% human not the catman :-) There was no chemistry, sorry for that.

MUSIC:
This is what made me like this film most. The music. The choice of music was quite wonderful. I appreciate the fact that they have chosen some English music as there background. It was so catchy,

REWATCH VALUE:
I think not. Once is enough for me. But I prefer to watch the sequel to answer my curiosity.

OVERALL: It was a quite good film. I was not impressed by the story but the fact that it was somehow a fantasy film gave me a reason to finish watching it plus it was just a short it I think it would not hurt me if I would finish watching it and I did. The cast was quite good. but the choice of music was great!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
To You, For Me
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 6.5
Rewatch Value 7.5
STORY:
I would rather give my remarks regarding the story instead of narrating what happened because the synopsis gave you an idea already on what the story is all about. Well honestly I love the story. I was full of message or lessons. Let me give you at least one, "Life don't have a remote control where all you need to once you've did something unimaginable is to push the rewind button and the time will swiftly return to where you wanted it to be." So don;'t waste the every moment given to you. God is not that generous to give you multiple lives to leave. For me that was the greatest lesson of this film. Uhmmm it seems that I am on the mood to give additional lesson regarding the film so here is the other one, "Don't hesitate to voice out what you really feel because you didn't know maybe the feeling is mutual." I guess with those lesson you can already comprehend that this was a good film because for me one of the basis for a film to be good was the lesson the lesson/s that we can get from it. It was really a great movie.

CAST/ACTING SKILLS:
Uhmmm this part for me was the biggest factor why I gave that 8/10 rating. The story was good but the acting skills was like ordinary to me. Nothing superb, sorry for that. I can see no chemistry as well. :-)

MUSIC:
There's nothing remarkable if we talk about the music or the background music in this film.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Timeline
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 6.5
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
STORY/PLOT:
I thought there were 3 separate stories but I think I was wrong. The transition from the first story to the second story was quite quick as well. The screen just turn into black and tadaaa a new story was set in place. I somehow watched this film before but I can't really remember if I really did saw it before. After watching the second story it came to my realization that I indeed watched it before. The big twist was in the end when it turned out that the characters in the story was the adult version of the two main characters in the first film. I was just not able to comprehend if the second story were connected to the first and third or was is independent from both stories. But it was quite a good film.\

CAST/ACTING:
The actors on the first story were quite mediocre in terms of acting but they did well. Among three stories I guess no one would question me if I would say that the second story bears the most emotional plot but I think the actors were not suitable to each other. Among the three stories what I like most was the third one because of the story. The acting skill was good as well.

MUSIC:
Honestly speaking my copy for this movie was not that good and the music was greatly affected because of it. So I don't have much to say in this part. :-(

REWATCH VALUE:
I think watching it once was enough but as what I have said I accidentally watched it again but I guessed it would never happen again. :-)


Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
3 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 10
Along With the Gods: The Two Worlds is just a fun ride. If you are looking for a good movie to entertain you for 2 hours, CHOOSE THIS ONE. I was pleasantly surprised by this movie. I came into the movie thinking it would be good given all the press and hype that it has gotten. What I didn't expect was how EPIC and large scale it was. I LOVED this movie way more than I expected too.

FIRST OFF, THE CGI IN THIS MOVIE WAS AMAZING! It really just immerses the viewers in the story and the atmosphere of the movie. This movie would have been amazing to see in theaters. The opening scene even grabs you with how fast paced and beautiful it is.

The story was also highly entertaining and was action packed. The action scenes in this movie were beautifully choreographed and there was some funny dialogue thrown it during a fight scene. The story was magical and highly creative. Also the story seemed epic due to the music behind it. The music swelled and announced the action and was emotional during the emotion producing scenes. Some of the things in the story I predicted would happen but I still loved the story even though I knew what was going to happen. ALSO BE WARNED, you WILL cry during this movie. I cried so bad at a very emotional and sweet scene.

The acting overall in this movie was great but I do have to admit it was sometimes over the top and I cringed a bit but only at a few lines and one scene. I also will say some of the choices that the fireman made during the movie had me yelling at the TV because of how stupid he was sometimes but who can blame him with some of the choices, he is going through a lot in the movie. Overall, I think the actors chosen for the various characters showed range and growth. For me, I had only seen the Fireman in comedic roles and this was my first time seeing D.O. act and I was blown away by both of their performances in this movie. I was not expecting how good they were. My favorite Character was the female Deok Choon. Having her along sort of humanized everyone and I couldn't stop myself from smiling everytime she was on the screen.

The ending was so action packed and emotional and had some really good lessons. I will say this movie overall has some good lessons for people and how they should live their lives. The ending made me feel a billion emotions in 5 mins. It is hard to pick a favorite part for me in this movie because of the epicness that it was. It was just so creative but I would have to say the ending is up there because I was emotionally touched by it, I mean I did say I cried. Overall though You are in for a wild ride all the way through the movie between the amazing CGI, storyline, twists and turns and the emotional music and ending, you will never forget this movie and want to watch it over and over again

The only things I will say that I disliked about this movie is I sort of wish this movie wasn't done in 2 parts, let alone had a sequel at all! We all know that second movies might disappoint the viewers because it didn't live up to the first movie and I really hope that is not the case here. This movie does set up for the second movie well but at the same time I felt it was sort of a cop out on how the writers did it. I understand why the writers went the route that they did but going the route they did go, I couldn't help and think that they cheated a bit. I don't want to give anything away so I won't say any more. I am just curious about how the second movie will be received and if it can live up to the first one.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Orange
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 9.0
PLOT:
I think no one would negatively react if I would say that Japan was one of those countries who are best in making fantasy films and series. Right? Because this film is one of the best example. Also add in the list the film Miracles in Namiya General Store, Anohana, and many more. Why they are good at it? Maybe because they were used to it. If we have observed most of their fantasy films were originally a story from a mangga but who cares because they were all great. Well, honestly this plot was something ordinary but what made this film special was the purpose why it was created. Obviously this film was an eye opener for everyone that committing suicide won't be and will never be the best solution to all your problems and depression. This film showed that you are not alone. Somewhere in this world somebody is loving you, someone do recognize your worth as a person so don't give up on life. Keep fighting!

CAST / ACTING:
Well, one of the main reason why I decided to watch this film was because of Kento. He never failed to impress me. His acting skills was not that great but there's something in him which will made you like his acting no matter how simple it was. The woman who played Hano, Hano was her name, right? She did well also. Her voice was so KAWAIIII! which matched her size. Other cast did great as well. The best scene for me was the track and field relay.

MUSIC:
Actually I can't remember of any music in the film hehehe sorry 'bout that. There are some instrumental music on some teary eyed scenes but I think the reason why I was not able to give enough attention to it was because of the fact that the film was already great even without it (music). The song on the credits part was great by the way.

REWATCH VALUE:
For me there's no need to watch it again and again. I did watch the movie not only by my eyes but also by my heart. Especially in those scenes where my eyes keep on secreting fluids and can't do the task of watching the film, - my heart took over the job from it (my eyes). :-)

9/10 Rating for this film. Great Movie!

DON'T / GIVE UP / ON LIFE!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
3 days ago
Overall 6.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 3.5
I found this movie very interesting. Its a bit old and the quality of the movies wasn't that good, but I still enjoyed it and I don't regret watching it. I wouldn't watch it again, because I find I sorta weird. I like the story, but I found the acting a bit weak. I enjoyed the chemistry between the two main characters and I think it could have been a great movie.
I still think that its worth watching even if its not the best thing I've ever seen. I recommend this movie if you like these sort of goofy movies where the girl overreacts. Thumbs up.
Was this review helpful to you?