If you're still experiencing technical difficulties, please report it here.

Details

  • Drama: Love, Now
  • Country: Taiwan
  • Episodes: 72
  • Aired On: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday
  • Network: SET TV
  • Duration: 45 min.
  • Genres: Friendship, Comedy, Romance, Life, Drama, Family
  • Rating: Not Yet Rated

Statistics

  • Score: 7.6 (scored by 1,197 users)
  • Ranked: #1336
  • Popularity: #738
  • Members: 3,211
Write a Review
jonssister
19 people found this review helpful
Sep 25, 2013
Overall 8.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
This was the longest drama I have ever watched, but every episode kept me entertained. The main couple is one of my favorite couple out of the dramas that I watched. It kind of has a Playful Kiss feel about it somehow to me. I think it's the fact that there aren't any super vindictive characters in it. Most the dramas I have watched either have an evil relative or just an evil character in the drama and sometimes there's both. The story is ok, but you have to kind of buy into the whole cancer thing. Personally, I don't really go for the dramas that have cancer in them, but it kind of works for this drama. The whole drama is super mushy and lovey dovey. There are no knife/ gun fights. The music is some of my favorite music from a drama. I've caught myself humming it. There's one song that remind me of Ra Ra Riot's Can You Tell as far as sound goes. I have no clue what they are really saying. I'm watching this for the second time so yes it's worth it, although I'm probably going to end up skipping some parts.

One more thing, I would suggest watching this drama on Viki, and not Dramafever because Dramafever cut some scenes out of it. I checked the other day because I thought there wouldn't be a difference, but there is.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
maymaymaymay
21 people found this review helpful
Mar 12, 2013
Overall 7.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
When I read the synopsis of this drama, I was intrigued. I liked the fact that the male lead was already in love with the female lead at the beginning, as I don't particularly like when the love arc is dragged out in a story. I also found the fact that Yi-Ru was tricked by her family into believing she had a terminal illness- can you just imagine the hilarity that follows when Yi-Ru finds out that it was all fake?
And then i saw how long this drama was. 72 episodes? Does anyone want to sit through all that?
I still wanted to watch the drama, but at the same time I wasn't ready to sit through all 54 hours. So I came ti the solution that I would skim through this show. I watched it in linear order, but skipped through parts I deemed unnecessary or boring. That saved me a ton of time and I still found this show amusing and heartwarming.
Story: "Love, now" is unrealistic in it's views of love. But then again, most dramas are. This show kind of goes with the idea that people are destined to fall in love and love each other at first sight. But for the sake of this drama, i went with it. The writers weren't exactly skilled in the progression of showing how people fall in love, but the writers were skilled in showing how it changes people. I liked how as many characters found their better halves, they became better themselves. However, that isn't exactly enough plot to fill 72 episodes. Many episodes went by with little to no plot progression. Minor incidents were made to last longer than needed, and characters were sort of wishy-washy with their decisions simply for the sake of the plot. I remember in one episode, a male character said he knew his heart and wasn't in love with a girl, only to contradict the statement 15 minutes later.
Acting: The cast had really cute chemistry- they all felt like one big family. Annie Chen and George Hu had sizzling chemistry and it made me wish that they really were a couple off set. I also enjoyed the chemistry Bobby Dou had with the rest of the Yang family. The four of them made me smile at my computer screen. All the other couples of this show were really cute together, but it was the platonic relationships that really made you feel. I liked Qi Ming's and Yi Qing's brother-sister relationship and how they acted like little kids around each other. I also loved Grandma Lan's relationship with all the other characters. She was surprisingly bright and lively.
Music: My biggest pet peeve with the music was that the same song played before all the commercial breaks. Not to mention the commercial breaks sometimes cut in at the most dramatic moments. For example, one character might say that he/she has a terminal illness, dramatic music comes on, then BOOM- commercial break. That pretty much ruins any mood the show sets. One time I was seconds away from bursting into tears, and then the song comes on. That's like the equivalent of your parents getting you this amazing gift, telling you for weeks what an *amazing* gift it is, then giving you five dollars and a pack of gum.
Rewatch Value: The show has a lot of amazingly creative scenes. I will definitely rewatch those.
Overall: This show felt a little too long for its plot. It could have easily been compressed into 25 or 30 episodes. A tighter story and better directing would have done it wonders. I wouldn't recommend that you watch it ALL, but rather do as I did and skim it. But if you want to, then it's your choice. Overall, it was a nice story about people's lives and how love changes them. There aren't any serious challenges the main characters face in the first 60 episodes of the show, and after the main couple got together I sort of lost interest, but it was a nice experience.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
littlemissfan
9 people found this review helpful
Oct 31, 2013
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 7.0
If you are like me and you are fond of same old drama cliches then you should give this drama a try. Yes it is long and very very time consuming but I still enjoyed it. The 2 main characters are REALLY REALLY REALLY cute and adorable together! They were the reason I never stopped watching this drama.
Was this review helpful to you?
akin15
7 people found this review helpful
Jul 18, 2013
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
i watched this because the couple from "love around" was also a couple in here. The beginning was surprisingly good which allowed me to continue watching. The chemistry between the main leads was very good, almost as if Annie and George were a real couple,and other couples weren't that bad either. it also helps that this drama was already done and not airing for me bc the cliffhangers definitely made me want more.

however the show's problem was definitely its length of epis, but most of all some of the side characters...especially the women in George's family. i felt that their life only revolved George and Annie's love life way to much. After like the 40th episode you start to feel the need to skip episodes bc if u went out for like 20 mins u would still know what was going on. i did like the relationship between Yang Yi Ru aka(Annie), and her ex-boyfriend and his to her family.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Jasmine
2 people found this review helpful
May 15, 2015
Overall 8.0
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 5.0
Yes, I loved watching this drama. After being engrossed in Inborn Pair, I told myself I wouldn't watch another long t-drama because it was so time consuming. Well, I started watching Love Now and then I couldn't stop. Oops. Annie Chen and George Hu have off the charts chemistry. Though I am a fan of Annie, her character was a bit annoying at times- way too stubborn. Nevertheless, this drama didn't focus merely on their romance, the family aspect, and the relationships of their friends was also really fun to watch. I especially liked Bobby Dou in this drama, and his romance. The cast as a whole gave a warm and fuzzy feeling because there was different kinds of love going all around. The cancer aspect of this drama might not be accepted by some people, so if you want to enjoy this drama, you would have to buy into the cancer aspect, because it is a tremendous part of the plot.

Though the music was repetitive, it was light and captured the mood when necessary. I liked the songs and it gets stuck in my head.

That said, because this drama was so long, I skipped some parts I deemed unnecessary to the plot development, and I was still able to enjoy the drama fully. The drama was a bit draggy, being 72 episodes, but I thought it was still worth it because the OTP is very cute, and the cast are all enjoyable to watch. I skipped many parts with the grandmother because it was just very repetitive and it wasn't an essential part of the drama, in my opinion.

I would for sure rewatch some of my favorite scenes, but I wouldn't re watch the whole drama from start to finish. And yup, George Hu is really attractive as the cold businessman turn caring husband. (9.25/8.25)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Micca
1 people found this review helpful
Oct 9, 2017
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 10
This drama was touching, sweet, and George and Annie's on-screen chemistry was the best I have EVER seen in a drama. There is simply no words for it. They were so natural with each other that I truly felt deeply connected with their characters. I caught myself laughing along with their happiness, crying buckets of tears (and trust me - you WILL cry) with their heart breaks, and I can't recall squealing as much as I did in other dramas because they are SO SWEET with each other!

This drama took me on a rollercoaster of emotions and I can't wait to go back and re-watch it in full. I love how it is more "adult" than the usual dramas these days. Without giving too many things away, it addresses the themes of sickness, marriage, family, and strength. It's a refreshing change from other dramas because you get to see their lives AFTER they have fallen in love. Usually a drama ends when the leads get together and their main obstacle has been overcome. But that isn't real life. Watching this drama, I felt that I was privileged enough to actually catch a glimpse of  a real couple's journey as they deal with whatever life throws at them.

Do yourself a favour and watch this drama.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
SSKF
2 people found this review helpful
Sep 15, 2015
Overall 9.5
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 10
Great Great story. Longest drama I have watched, and I was eager to see each and every episode. This never dragged. And the romance between the leads was sweet and everlasting. No useless misunderstanding and separation. I wished there was more.
Was this review helpful to you?
Fraxer
2 people found this review helpful
Jul 7, 2015
Overall 6.5
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 3.0
Someone save me from the cliché!

That was what I felt watching this drama. Barring the premise which seemed to be interesting, the drama is filled with "Oh, I know what happens next!". Like when the grandma keeps bickering about the exact time of the marriage, you know something's gonna go wrong and they'll be married in some 'unconventional' place. Or the story of Qi Ming's mother.

The actors did a remarkable job, but I never felt one with the story. So many things seem forced just to fill in the episodes. It was enjoyable in bits and pieces, but something was always missing.

Or maybe my expectations were just too high.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
korea_updates
2 people found this review helpful
May 27, 2015
Overall 8.0
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 10
Rewatch Value 9.5
I really enjoyed this drama, finished it within 4 days. The story was great, but they could have just made it 50 episodes and the cancer part was actually irrelevant. The cast's acting was GREAT, props to george hu, who made me truly cry with his awesome acting. We have our cute side couple too, Qi Ming and Cai Rong. The reason why I gave the acting 8.5 was because of annie chen. Her acting was okay, but just too cheesy, but overall it was still okay. The OST was great, feels flooded all over when i heard the ost. I totally would rewatch this because of our cute main couple! I absolutely love george and annie's chemistry! They were cheesy but definitely cute! I'm currently watching love around because of them!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Silvi
0 people found this review helpful
Jul 30, 2017
Overall 7.0
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 5.5
This story is really beautiful, I would say its divided by three stages of their relationship. the first is the unknown, sad and fun part, the second can be call the excited, crazy, funny loving part and third is like dramatic, chanting for them to be happy together, and wishing time could just stop. What really sold me to keep watching this series is the acting of the main characters who really males feel sad, dressed and happy with their interpretation of the story.
All in I like the series, but sometimes they would drag a the story of the side characters for to long in certain episodes that it becomes a little boring. For because of this it lower my love for the series especially in the middle parts but when you get to the last 15 episode are the best ones in the series for the story to become cohesive and interesting with suspense and allot of drama.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?