by Lily Alice, May 10, 2024

The K-movie The Land of Happiness, starring the late actor Lee Sun KyunJo Jung Suk, and Yoo Jae Myung, has confirmed its release for August and unveiled a poster. 

The Land of Happiness tells the story of lawyer Jung In Hoon (Jo Jung Suk) struggling to save Park Tae Joo (Lee Sun Kyun), whose life hangs on the verdict in the trial of the October 26, 1979 presidential assassination case.  

The poster shows Jung In Hoon (Jo Jung Suk), giving his all in the defense with documents in hand, and Park Tae Joo (Lee Sun Kyun), standing upright while on trial.  

The text reads, "In the trial of the 1979 presidential assassination case, there is someone who must be saved," indicating The Land of Happiness deals with another untold story within the context of the 10.26 incident that shook modern Korean history. 

In The Land of Happiness, Jo Jung Suk takes on the role of lawyer Jung In Hoon, who believes that there is no justice in court, only victory or defeat. The late actor Lee Sun Kyun will be seen as the upright soldier Park Tae Joo entangled in the incident that shook modern Korean history. Veteran actor Yoo Jae Myung comes as Jeon Sang Doo.   

The Land of Happiness is scheduled to be released in August 2024.