Completed
Annalisse
10 people found this review helpful
Sep 2, 2015
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
I stumbled on this when I was looking for some rom-coms to fill my weekend and boy am I glad I ended up adding it to my plan-to-watch list! This is just a feel good romantic comedy with some gross humor and a lot of heart.

Story:Its a simple plot: a guy is determined to learn English so he can follow the girlfriend who dumped him to the US, only to fall for his English tutor.The slow buildup of their relationship is too cute, and the misunderstandings that happen because of the language barrier only gets funnier as the movie goes on. I promise, the joke never seems to get old!

Acting/Cast: The supporting characters are so over the top and ridiculous you can't help but to laugh. The comedy between the main couple, Pleng and Gym, mostly concerns them falling in love with each other, but their friends and other supporting characters bring moments of pure joy and you'll ending up dying from laughter! I have nothing bad to say about the acting from any of the actors. All of them seemed to find the perfect balance between comedic timing and heartfelt emotion.

Music: Great! If you stick around for the credits there is even extra singing and dancing that made me lol even more!

Rewatch Value: DO IT! Its so sweet, and cute but has these epic scenes where you'll find yourself grossed out but laughing and unable to fast forward because its so good. That's the only reason I can see for this movie ranking 7.8. I'd recommend it to any rom-com lover *.*

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Kerry
9 people found this review helpful
Oct 7, 2015
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 10
Very fun romantic comedy. It had some outrageous comedic moments and is worth the watch. I think the cast worked well with each other. The main leads were well matched. The story line: girl dumps guy and guy tries to get back girl with help from another girl. You already know how this goes but it was fun to watch and you will enjoy if you give it a chance. thumbs up for everyone. I laughed a lot and enjoyed the movie very much.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Nico
2 people found this review helpful
Sep 28, 2018
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
This review may contain spoilers
Fun Romantic Comedy, Thai Style.
I think the heroine really sparkles in this, kudos to the actress, you can see all her range of emotions in her eyes before she can speak a word.
The story is simple, easy to follow and there isn’t really any angst, just comical situations.
I am not a fan of the ending but I guess that depends on what you want. I like my romantic movies (or couples) to at least include a kiss and in this case, there was none. It doesn’t take anything away from the movie, but it feels like the cherry is missing on top of the cake.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Kulit Jeruk
1 people found this review helpful
May 15, 2019
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 9.0
It is quite difficult to find errors for this movie review. all aspects of this movie are perfect. music is the most aspect that makes me clap when watching it. the development of the relationship in the story is made perfectly. I like a few scenes, I can't say, but, for me, the script is made very, very perfect! acting from the actor? they are amazing, so natural. perfect makeup too, by the way. there is rarely a movie that combines so well both the aesthetic aspects of the film and the thematic aspects of a story, this movie is one of them.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Hello13
1 people found this review helpful
Feb 24, 2019
Completed 0
Overall 9.5
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 9.5
This review may contain spoilers
I have just finished re-watching this movie. I was in a mood for romantic comedy and accidentally stumbled upon this movie. I remembered watching this a few years back, but could not seem to remember the story - so, I thought, 'Why not watch it again?' Now, I believed that it is not a bad decision to re-watch this movie.

Story wise, it has a cliché and light idea. A typical hate-to-love kind of story. However, I love how the relationship between the two main characters flow and develop at the perfect speed. It is not a random sparks of I love you, or a random flip to I love you. Their feelings develop slowly, and you can clearly see it in the movie; the small moments in which they start to feel something different from each other. Moreover, I also love how the humors are placed at the right time and right amount. It is not forced, and not too little for a romantic comedy. In short, it nailed both the romantic and comedic aspects of a romantic comedy movie.

Acting/cast wise, I loved both of the main leads. I saw the girl in ATM and the guy in The Best Brother. Although I do feel like the girl's crying scene looks a little bit unnatural, I can still tolerate it because she has done a great job throughout the rest of the movie. She nailed the comedic part and is not shy to act comedic - I think some pretty actresses have problem doing this. And for the guy, I love his gaze. He has a melancholic gaze, which could also turn playful when he needs to. When the camera zoomed into his eyes, my heart can't help but skip. Additionally, all the side characters also did a really good job. They are immersed in their characters and are all out in their acting!

Music wise, I have no complain about it. Although it is not the ear-worming kind of music, they managed to put the perfect music accompaniment for every scene and hence, those music successfully enhanced the feelings that are displayed in every scene. One drawback may be the lack of major memorable soundtrack that will remind people of this movie.

Should you rewatch it? Hell yes! Especially when you are looking for a good laugh, but also is feeling a bit romantic. It is perfect for that state of mind and heart.

Overall, I am really impressed by this movie. It managed to put to live both the romantic and comedic aspect; both in equal ratio.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
PapayaSammy on twitch
1 people found this review helpful
Feb 24, 2019
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
If you just need something refreshing and new just to kill time, this movie is where it's at. It's cute, wonderful and just all around perfect. The two characters are your average characters that bicker and then make up and get along; it's literally a fast lakorn even though lakorns can seem draggy. This movie is funny and exciting and it keeps you entertained in the time you watch it. The two main leads are wonderful and funny and I just liked this overall especially when you've been watching things that are so long and such and such.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Beter21
1 people found this review helpful
Sep 17, 2021
Completed 0
Overall 1.0
Story 1.0
Acting/Cast 4.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 1.0

Bad

I actually can't believe I am writing a negative review, despite having a moderate expectation going into this movie hoping for a decent plot and quirky humor.

Plot: Unfortunately, the plot was terrible. I was unable to feel any emotional connection to the movie even at the climax. The story felt incomplete and unauthentic. The entire plot revolves around having Sora Aoi as the reason to why the main male lead does everything that he does (we all know her past, and the director/producers seem to want to use this as the focal point of the movie - EXTREMELY DULL AND UNCONVINCING). All the characters lack substance and backstory, so you don't feel the connection to the plot and characters.

Acting: Okay for most characters. I honestly blame most of this to the genuinely awful plot. You can't really do a great job "acting" if the plot was quite flawed and ridiculous from the start. There is nothing valuable for the actors/actresses to portray.

Jokes: I think a lot of the jokes were buried in popular Thai jargon that makes it hard for non-Thai speakers to understand. However, in general they seemed to be really random without much purpose to push the plot forward. It seemed like the director/producers were doing a lazy job trying to slot jokes in for entertainment value rather than working on a solid plot.

Conclusion: I would not recommend this movie.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
PurpleMetalMonster
0 people found this review helpful
Jan 17, 2022
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
This is a lighthearted romantic comedy. It has some funny scenes, some romantic ones, and a few crass/gross scenes (i.e., sexual innuendos, bodily functions, poop jokes, etc.). Let’s be honest, the movie would be better off without all the crassness. The ML is trying so hard to get back with his ex-girlfriend, who seems to have liked him because of his playboy ways and thinks they are compatible in that regard, Through this “forced” personal English tutoring, the main leads have the opportunity to get to know each other. She realizes that beneath the tough guy, playboy exterior, the ML is sweet and kind in his own ways. He also starts to fall in love with the FL. The movie doesn’t have evil parents, manipulative exes, corporate intrigues, or any of the usual angsty storylines associated with Asian dramas and movies. It is just a light and fun watch.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
PlantBlossom
0 people found this review helpful
Feb 7, 2021
Completed 0
Overall 1.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 4.0
Music 1.0
Rewatch Value 1.0

Not a fan :(

Story: ok.

Acting/Cast: ok.

Music: Didn't bother to listen to the music.

Rewatch Value: Not ever again.

Overall: I gave this a 1.0 because I never felt interested. I disliked this. The only reason I'd not like something would be it didn't make me feel anything. While watching this, I didn't feel anything. No sadness, laughs, smiles, anger, etc. It was very boring and bland to me. For me to like it, it has to have an emotional connection to me. I have to feel for it, but with this, I felt nothing. Sorry for this negative response. The only reason I watched this was because it was on Netflix. So I came here, without a reason. I didn't watch this because of a favorite actor/actress or story. I understand why I feel this way though. Sorry, once again for a negative response.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
JulesL
0 people found this review helpful
Jan 17, 2021
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 8.0

Cute and sweet, with a fabulous cast and lead actors.

A light, simple romantic comedy that's filled with hilarity and fun. The language barrier sets things up perfectly for some outrageous moments, and the supporting cast is so over the top that I laughed out loud so often. This is truly a feel-good movie with lots of heart and humor, one that is guaranteed to make you at least smile.

Great rapport among the cast in general, but the chemistry between the male and female leads is fantastic. They play off each other so well, and the dialogue and interactions between them just flow so smoothly. It's a slow burn romance, which is fitting to the plot. I love watching the sweet moments between them and how the sparks begin to fly as their relationship develops. Ice Preechaya Pongthananikorn shines as Pleng, my favorite kind of female lead who is pleasing to the eye with a great fashion sense, smart, sassy, and plucky. Sunny Suwanmethanont is smoldering as Gym, and he emotes so well with his eyes. I think Ice acted better, but overall, the two leads did deliver a good performance.

I could not give it a higher rating because I wanted more romantic scenes and a more intense happy ending, with a proper kiss between the leads. That's the only thing missing for a romantic like me.

Great use of music and the songs fit the scenes. The ending credits is also worth the watch.

Overall I recommend this rom com if you want to enjoy some good laughs.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Jay noona
1 people found this review helpful
Mar 10, 2017
Completed 0
Overall 1.0
Story 1.0
Acting/Cast 1.0
Music 1.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
Oscar award for worst movie if i could rate it under zero i won't hesitate for a moment
where is the story & the plot
i hated every moment in front of it
it's the most vapid & disgusting comic i have ever seen i didn't even smile
the story can be much better than that million times the idea it self is good but the plot was really rubbish
WARNING : don't waste ur time as i did >_
Was this review helpful to you?
I Fine..Thank You..Love You (2014) poster

Details

Statistics

  • Score: 7.8 (scored by 1,938 users)
  • Ranked: #3560
  • Popularity: #4245
  • Watchers: 2,862

Top Contributors

8 edits
7 edits
5 edits
3 edits

Popular Lists

Related lists from users
Onde assistir?
6453 titles 80 loves 2
Thailand/Taiwanese Dramas
299 titles 18 loves
thai
191 titles 7 loves

Recently Watched By