Completed
SieL68
4 people found this review helpful
Jan 29, 2022
10 of 10 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.5
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 5.0

Intriguing start but it is just an ordinary feel good drama

I was excited to watch this because this is the first time I am seeing Kim SoHye act. I found her cute on Produce 101 and I always wondered how would she be like while acting. It was a pleasant surprise to see Na InWoo too. I'm really curious what other works he had after seeing him on Mr. Queen. Anyways, this is definitely a different role from what I have seen from him in Mr. Queen. He's kind of a bit awkward on this one.

When I read the plot it is quite intriguing for me. It's kind of unique from most romance dramas I have seen. There was nothing really extraordinary about it however I liked how simple it was presented. There were times were the scene felt like too much. There were also few times where I feel like SoHye's make up doesn't suit her face exactly. In terms of romance, the chemistry is good however it doesn't have that much of a spark unlike other dramas. I think the plot lacks depth that's why it turned out mediocre. I can see the potential of the casts here. I really wish to see them on other good dramas.

The songs are a bit repetitive although I admit that the songs were appropriate and it feels good to hear however I felt like it was played a lot of times that it kind of felt boring. InWoo's voice is really warm and comforting if I may say. Do I recommend this drama? Yes, because I love the casts and the story is decent enough at the same time no, because there were parts that I felt boring or a bit draggy. If you have the time though, why not watch it and see for yourself. It's less than 3 hours to watch anyway.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
SawaseeKhaPryn_
4 people found this review helpful
Dec 31, 2021
10 of 10 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 5.5
This review may contain spoilers

It's a good short drama to watch but...

Okay let's keep it simple. Na In Woo has acted great no doubt in that but if you've seen Mr.Queen, you'll not like the acting here that much.

The story goes really straightforward but maybe it would've been better if this were portrayed more clearly. The romance between the SL couples was really strange. Things happened just way to early. They chatted online but regarding that no thing has been depicted there. They confessed out of no where after a ONS. I mean that's suspicious! Lmao

The FL couple has been portrayed nicely, no doubt in that. Their background story was well covered. But, the twist in the story was really strange. The way the female lead got to know about her first boyfriend's false death story was really something weird. I think it would've been better if the things in that first boyfriend's family was portrayed a little more deeply.

Another thing, I feel really bad for the last guy shown on the drama. I'm sorry I don't know his name. I mean seriously, poor he, he got turned down twice... I really feel bad for him.

Anyways, the ending was a bit hurried. I mean if it was done in a whole new episode it would've been better in my opinion.


Last but not the least, I want to say it's a great drama if you want to see a short drama with a happy ending. But if you're like a pro k-drama fan then I don't think you'll like this a lot. This drama's story is actually really nice but only if it'd been portrayed more deeply it would've been a straight 9 on 10.

Thank you! Bye :)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Dylan Rodrigues
4 people found this review helpful
Jan 5, 2022
10 of 10 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 4.5
Story 4.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Music 6.5
Rewatch Value 1.0

Don't waste your time on this drama!

I originally decided to watch this drama because it was short and I thought the plot sounded interesting. Now, I want the time I spent watching this drama back!!

It's a shame because the first few episodes were really good, or at least good enough for me to ignore the problems that were already noticeable. It started depicting a woman struggling with grief, a man trying to overcome his trauma... But starting with ep. 6, it all became a mess.

Like, the twist was ridiculous. And from the romance angle, the FL was a cruel jerk to the ML and was against being with him to the very end; I could understand her reasons, but it still didn't justify her behaviour. I honestly wanted ML to have stayed single or ended up with his hoobae (who just disappeared with no context lol).

The editing, the sound, and the acting was really bad too. Scenes continued well after actors had finished saying their dialogue so the camera was just focused on people looking awkwardly forward. You could barely hear what the dialogue was at times because the audio got loud or quietly randomly. The acting was so amateurish but I could have overlooked that if the story was good. Only the visual quality and cinematography was okay; otherwise, a couple of YouTubers with a $50 budget and a potato could be able to make a better end product.

I hope I'll see the cast in something that's actually good. 4.5/10 from me.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
PurpleMetalMonster
1 people found this review helpful
Jan 19, 2022
10 of 10 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
This review may contain spoilers
Since this drama currently (as of January 2022) only has two reviews, I thought I would throw in my two cents for future viewers.

With so many newbie idol actors in this web drama, I started without much expectations, but it turned out to be better than I expected. The ML’s acting is pretty good (he’s a professional actor with some credentials), and the others are not bad but as a viewer I can tell the inexperience of some actors. Since I have recently gone through a traumatic loss, I empathize deeply with the FL’s sense of loss, sadness, and agony. The story is realistic showing the FL’s process in grieving. When she meets the ML, she’s still experiencing the loss and in mourning, so I think it’s appropriate that she doesn’t see him as a love interest. I am glad the story allows her time to process her loss and hurt, and not make her character jump into a new relationship. The ML, too, is trying to overcome his own trauma. Sure, they realize they could help each other, but their separation also allows them to learn to heal and move on before they commit to a relationship. I think this is healthy: to be your own person, to be strong, to stand up on your own so that you can be the best person for the one you love.

I am, though, not a fan of the twist and new potential love interest near the end. If the writers are going to do this kind of twisted new development, then this web drama should be a full-fledged drama to give more substance and backstory.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
michelleoc
1 people found this review helpful
Jan 25, 2022
10 of 10 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 10
Rewatch Value 1.5

Short and touching story about healing

Sometimes I appreciate a show that is short, as I tend to find a lot of wasted time in the longer dramas. I enjoyed this show, for what it was.

STORY: I really enjoyed the storyline. For anyone that has suffered loss and/or trauma, this spoke to both of those things. Lingering feelings of guilt for choices we've made, or even events out of our control, can affect our lives and present physical and emotional scars in multiple ways. I appreciated the friendship that developed between the leads, a relationship built on needs that each of them had. Often, we don't realize how someone is helping us while we are going through something, it's only once we get to the other side that we can appreciate their words, their listening ears, their sympathy and their understanding. By her saying that she was here, and listening to him, he was able to finally grieve. She needed something to live for, and he brought some joy into her life. I struggled with the second couple, as there seemed to be a large age difference. Normally that doesn't bother me, but this time I couldn't relate to them. Why was there the hoobae that liked him (she looked too much like the FL to begin with) when it seemed to be something to just fill up about 10 minutes. Plus, the twist was a complete waste of time.

ACTING: The acting was pretty good. It was a simple script that didn't require a huge demand in the acting department, so I think everyone did fine. The standout for me was Na In Woo - whether smiling or crying, I felt his emotions.

MUSIC: I enjoyed the songs.

REWATCH VALUE: Not for me, there's too much other stuff to get through, and there really wasn't enough romance, which is what I tend to rewatch.

ENDING: Why, oh why, do Asian dramas have to rush their endings so much?!?! It was cute, but too rushed.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
yopekas
0 people found this review helpful
Jun 3, 2022
10 of 10 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0

This Is Hard, But Not Bad To Watch

The chemistry between the FL and the ML is very good. I love the way they decided to help each other out. I really enjoyed the storyline. I appreciated the friendship that developed between the leads. As a relationship built on needs that each other had. Even do as they do not realize how they are helping each other it's only once they get to the the end they can appreciate each other. She needed something to live for, and he brought some joy, love and friendship into her life. She help him feel confidence of himself with her friendship which turn to love. Acting performance of the actors was not bad and the story line as hard it is to deal with death we all can relate.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Her Bucket List (2021) poster

Details

Statistics

  • Score: 7.3 (scored by 1,232 users)
  • Ranked: #7567
  • Popularity: #3648
  • Watchers: 3,542

Top Contributors

40 edits
23 edits
6 edits
5 edits

Popular Lists

Related lists from users
Webtoon/Miniseries Dramas
556 titles 261 loves 2
Onde assistir?
6453 titles 80 loves 2
WebDrama (웹드라마)
470 titles 52 loves

Recently Watched By