Completed
kopihitam
9 people found this review helpful
May 29, 2022
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 9.5

Comical Humour + Dark Jokes

Is it possible to make dying a habit? Bai Zhenxiang certainly could.
The dumb ways he died was not supposed to be the refreshing point, but in here, it does.

This drama is lovable to watch, with its interesting plot, great acting (all the important roles nailed it, the supporting didn't disappoint either), and plus point: the comical way Bai Zhenxiang and Li Luduo was behaving. It's a hilarious, no-brainer, lighthearted kind of drama.
Some scenes were a bit slow paced so I skipped them, but even if you skipped scenes, you could still understand the story flow and enjoy it nonetheless.

What i found intriguing also, is the lack of heavy PDA. Some CDrama has lots of steamy kisses and heavy PDA like kabedon etc, but Love in A Loop hovers between slow-burn and light fluff. Bai Zhenxiang is a dumbass at romance, and it's funny seeing him flailing about at first, but slowly found a firm standing point in his relationship with Li Luduo.
I would recommend this drama!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
gmat6594
5 people found this review helpful
May 28, 2022
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 8.0

Worth Re-watching

This is kind of Groundhog's Day meets Cinderella vs Manchild Boss. But it is sweet with lots of heart. The time travel becomes not to reform Bai Zhenxiang the Boss but to do over to save the day. But Zhenxiang and Li Duduo, the the Female Lead will help each other and will change each other and change for each other and will also impact on their friends, co-workers and family. There are a few scenes that will bring tears no matter how often you re-watch them and that's why I re-watch them.
The trailers dance around the journey of Bai Zhenxiang and the journey of Li Luduo so that some may find the story not what they had expected.
But I think that this story explores what would you do to get something you love, to save something you love and to protect something you love. Many of the characters will grapple with those three things and you will smile or shed tears watching their stories.
Who wouldn't want to be around someone and to chase someone like Li Luduo. Who wouldn't want someone like Bai Zengxiang will prove to be.
The OSTs are very good and used wisely but the uncredited BGM also sticks in your heart. Go Slowly or 慢慢走吧 is really good.


If you've read this far, thank you.

Spoiler.

Pay attention to the shirts that the ML and FL are wearing at the end.
Thank you.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Crazy about Asian dramas
6 people found this review helpful
May 26, 2022
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0

To watch this drama viewers need patience

Story was good ,something different .when drama started I felt like the story was interesting but in the same episodes two three times the time roles this made the story little bored . After watching two episodes I had decided to drop it because male lead character looked so stupid .his character was stubborn type who felt himself perfect . Nobody likes him . He thinks himself as one and only but at some part he looked stupid because he didn't know anything than doing business ,no emotion ,nothing feels for others ,look like a Dumbo but because of female lead I decided to continue watching it. After 5th episode the story got interesting then middle it again loose it charm but again it got interesting . So the story had its up and down . I will say just give a try ,if you had patience but love story started at the very last part of the last episode just like "Master of our own". Drama .one more thing it had very less similarity with "Master of our own " drama .
In the last few episodes I like male lead characters too so then I came to know that it's demand of the story that's why his character looked like Dumbo.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
ChivanSan
5 people found this review helpful
May 18, 2022
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 10
Rewatch Value 8.0

This fantasy romantic comedy was simply sweet and hilarious!

The rude and narcissistic boss Bai Zhenjiang/White Truth/Overlord Goose @ Bai Ke and the gentle Li Luduo/evil Li Luduo @Zhang Yaqin played in “Love in a Loop” telling the cycle of life and death between the boss and the employee, kidnapping, then falling in love at the end.

The man who attacked White Truth was Xiaoxian's younger brother, Xiaoshen. In order to prove Mr. Ao's criminal evidence, White Truth and Lu Duo joined hands to persuade Yu Golai to be a witness. Unexpectedly, at the critical moment, Yu Ge turned against the water face to face and continued to collude with Mr. Ao with a fluke. In desperation, White Truth risked side effects and used the time cycle many times. Finally, Yu Ge's wife successfully stopped signing the contract and exposed Mr. Ao. At this time, White Truth received a bad news that Luduo was kidnapped by Qin Xiaoshen!
The time cycle has changed from a single cycle to a double cycle. The main line of the big cycle is White Truth to save Luduo who fell off the building, lucky Lu Duo survived. Bai Ke's crying scene is really amazing. At the same time, the small cycle was opened from Luduo's perspective to save White Truth. No matter how many times the cycle has changed, Li Luduo and White Truth cried, survived and felt in love. I loved how they dressed in white kissing and rounded looking so beautiful. After all, discerning people can see that the former rude and narcissistic boss already became a heartwarming Angel.

Go back to the beginning, I laughed so hard when Luduo stopping White Truth from vomiting. She blocked his mouth telling him “Don’t throw up, swallow in”! The special effects of vomit looked fantastic.

I loved the company’s court trial. The boss accused his employee for sexual harassment, I only heard women accusing men for sexual harassment in the workplaces, but the White Truth’s accusation was very interesting.

I loved the clothing styles. Every character has its own clothing styles. The fantastic painting clothes for the painters Lori and Huo Huo. The sexy clothes for Zhou Feifei. Li Luduo has more clothing styles and shapes than others. Li Luduo @ Zhang Yaqin was simply pretty and cute. I’m amazed how Zhang Yaqin capable to play both gentle and evil characters. Her many grimace faces made me laugh and loved her so much.
White Truth @Bai Ke was a rude and narcissistic boss no one liked him at the beginning, he was so good showing no emotion on his face. When he started to fall in love, he started to change himself from the black and white suits to the casual style colours making him so handsome and charm. I loved the White Truth theme song "Let's Go Slowly" and the ending theme song “Ten Million Times Power”!

In conclusion, this fantasy romantic comedy was simply sweet and hilarious!
I thought Li Luduo saving White Truth 10,000 times.
But, White Truth saved Li Luduo 10,000 times.
After all love saved Li Luduo and White Truth more than 10,000 times.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Size15FeetJames
3 people found this review helpful
May 21, 2023
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 1
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 9.5
This review may contain spoilers

THE PERFECT TIME LOOP DRAMA

THE PERFECT TIME LOOP DRAMA ACTUALLY EXISTS Y'ALL!!!!!!!!! As someone who is obsessed with this trope, I can finally live with no regrets! Love in a Loop is the greatest time loop drama I have watched, and even though it is an adaption to its' Korean counterpart, excels in every way possible compared to the earlier Korean version. While I thoroughly enjoyed the Korean version (which by the way was the first K-Drama to make me laugh out loud), this topped it by making me laugh out loud in nearly every single episode. The characters, story, directing, editing, cinematography, costume... the list goes on and on... was absolutely flawless and I feel like it has been a genuine privilege to be able to watch this drama.

The romance was perfect. I am very particular about romance in dramas, so this was amazing. The balance of comedy, romance and drama was absolutely perfect. It never really felt that one was overbalancing the other parts. The use of the time loop trope was absolutely spot on, and the ML and FL especially were absolutely flawless - I rarely 'ship' couples in dramaland, but if I ever get asked that question now, I can confidently say Bai Zhen Xiang and Li Lu Duo are my favourite couple in all of dramaland.

Some other quick points to note: OST is absolutely sublime. It is perhaps the first song that gives me Goosebumps each time I hear any of the music, especially the song at the end of each episode - wow! Re-watch value is very high for my standards. The only reason it is a 9.5 for rewatch value instead of 10 is because I think with a couple (maybe a few) episodes, there was a slight off-balance with the pace, although this did not hamper my enjoyment at all with this amazing spectacle.

I could easily go and analyse the story as a whole but I think everyone should just go and watch this right now!

Love in a Loop will forever be a part of me now.

Thank you.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
yannie_alienates
2 people found this review helpful
Aug 23, 2022
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 9.5
This review may contain spoilers

HamsterGoose fighting!

Okay. What I would like to say first is that this drama is a actually a good reference for what to expect when you’re working in the “professional” workspace for the first time. It be corporate, an internship, a 9 to 5 in manufacturing, or what have you. Because sometimes one may experience the downsides, such as “politicking”, gaslighting, a hostile workplace environment, a lot of swept-under-the-rug conspiracies, and straight up mean and manipulative bosses and managers. No, that is not something one should always expect, but based on my experience as a young professional, “Love in a Loop” felt so real in that regard.

Therefore, I’ll say that this drama was actually a lot deeper than it paints itself to be. Despite Mr. Bai’s isms at the beginning; coming off as dislikable, mean, and ruthless you start to realize as the show goes on that his ways had a reason behind them. Were some of the reasons the absolute best reasons, NO. Yet, there was one quote by him that really stuck with me: “A director’s job isn’t about telling others what to do. It’s all about motivating your workers to get the job done.” So, maybe a director is like being a coach for a sports team.

Mr. Bai isn’t likable in the beginning. His voice is obnoxious, and you want to keep checking back on here to see if he really is the male lead…but that’s what makes Bai Ke’s performance noteworthy. He gives you what the summary describes the boss as: rude and narcissistic. Then the drama starts to unfold and you start to see that there is more to him, and that he’s actually attractive. You might even get sucked into believing that HuoHuo might even have better qualities than him, but when Mr. Bai was up against HuoHuo, you start to realize that a person isn’t simply defined by “best”, “ideal”, or “better”. They’re defined by who they are within and how they make those you define as “good” feel. So, when Luduo (who I refer to as Duo) started to see the good in him and root for him, you started to see why. The more she fell for him, I started to like him even more.

Of course there were parts in the drama that made me roll my eyes and question the writers in terms of characters’ actions…But I don’t rate dramas based off of things like inconsistencies, a bad hairdo, or even a lack of skinship and kissing. I rate based off of how it made me feel and if the main leads end up together in a satisfying way. And “Love in the Loop” made me feel happy, I watched all of it in three days. Some said the show made them laugh, cry, and all that jazz. For me, it made me smile, sigh in annoyance, laugh, and realize that even though you can’t change time, you can always grow as a person and look for change to make those around you’s lives better. Even now, I’m at a point in my life where I wish a time loop could occur for me. But “Love in a Loop” made me see that even if I had a time loop to help me, I’d still go through all the emotions and feelings of turmoil that come with life regardless. Sure, I could declare my love for the one that got away, but maybe it still wasn’t meant to be.

In the end, I found myself rooting for Duo and Mr. Bai to end up together. Throughout the drama Duo is steadfast in her love for Mr. Bai. Mr. Bai returns her feelings, but he isn’t able to communicate them as effectively, until…well, you’ll see. It’s a nice twist actually.

At one point, subordinate becomes superior and superior becomes subordinate, but the leads realize that through that switch they start to understand each other. Duo starts to see that Mr. Bai was a true professional, although severely rough around the edges, hehe. Mr Bai starts to see that Duo was a true gem despite the obstacles that came with having a domineering superior/boss. I liked how Duo and Mr. Bai lifted each other up. Even though Duo and HuoHuo came off as the “better match” there was never that drastic growth that Duo and Mr. Bai encouraged from each other. Duo sought Mr. Bai’s guidance and Mr. Bai looked to Duo to help him become a better person. As their relationship blossomed I started to notice how much Duo loved talking to him and responding to his words and critiques. She allowed herself to fall for him. Then I started to take notice of how much Mr. Bai subconsciously gravitated towards her warm and caring aura; willing to let her help him and team up with him. All in all, they helped and encouraged each other through and through. HamsterGoose is the ship name I think Jr. Bai would’ve coined for the pair, since he mentioned he shipped them. I also appreciated Mr. Bai’s silent support he gave Duo, and his ability to take a step back when needed.

I now even understand that Time Loops can be used as a soulmate trope.

The side characters were interesting too. Jr. Bai was a cutie, and Steve was hilarious.

I recommend solely for the leads, other characters, romance, and 1st and 3rd act.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
clau87977
0 people found this review helpful
Mar 10, 2024
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 7.5
This review may contain spoilers

Funny and a bit nostalgic

Well this kne was a nice surprise.

Bai was indeed, insufferable…. Super picky, arrogant, feeling like he walked on water… kudos for actor Bai Ke… he portraits the typical white collar director.. workaholic, an d expecting the world to follow his lead .

Li Lu Duo… sweet assistant, gets all the heat from him. Most if the time it makes no sense and of course, she hates him.

The curse of being ina time loops triggered by LiLu cursing him and wish him to die was meant to happen.

It took a lot of episodes for Bai zhen and LiLu to start partnership and work together towards the same goal… beat the curse. It had to be Li Lu who teach Bai how to be a decent human being…

Got to say… I never thought I would like Bai… he was too rigid and narcissistic… but eventually I did.
One you realise that behind all that ego, is an introvert, vulnerable man, that struggles to fit… he wins you.

It was inevitable that LiLu and Bai fell for each other…
And life brought a few hard lessons for Bai in the middle… which were hard to see.

It got a bit slow in the middle and the last episodes were quite sad and dramatic…

The end was nice, but would have liked more air-couple time with both leads.

There were no real villains… I think ego was the villain here.

Do I recommend it? Yes
Would I watch it again? Yes

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Sinasina
0 people found this review helpful
Jan 20, 2024
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 5.5
Story 2.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 4.0
This review may contain spoilers

It's on the cusp of greatness, but the writing has ruined it.

To me it feels like this drama had most of the ingredients to become something really special. Namely, we've had amazing actors and an absolutely amazing production team. With a better writer this could have almost been a Goblin. To me everything outside of the plot is working really really well. The lead couple I think had great chemistry & the actors did a phenomenal job creating some really touching scenes, to some extent letting the audience feel that emotional roller coaster in a good way.

But of course the plot has almost ruined everything. In the comment section I remember reading someone criticizing that most romantic progress in the drama is conveyed by side characters trying to convince the leads that they have something going on. I can kind of agree with that take, the romantic plot just meanders aimlessly, even in the final episode. I cannot believe that anyone would think this show has wrapped up nicely! Is this even a happy ending, is it even an ending, what the heck has happened?
The biggest problem of course is that this is a time travel show and the plot is completely random. Deus ex machina is considered by most people a writing tool that should be used very sparingly if at all, in this drama though it is everywhere. In general it's quite difficult to write a time travel plot that makes sense, oftentimes the audience is expected to turn off their brains, but this is perhaps the least consistent time travel story I have ever witnessed.
Of course the pacing is totally off as well. So much time is wasted on meaningless stuff like that delivery guy's story, but when it comes to important stuff everything is so condensed. For example the title has saved 10000 times in it, then why is that important plot point so rushed , why are the events that led to this standing on such a shallow footing?

The show has a love triangle, it's not a very offensive one, but at the same time the second ML keeps popping up, he confessed in the final episode as well.. I very strongly dislike love triangles, this is close to the limit of what I can still endure.

(This is supposedly an adaptation, but it barely resembles the kdrama & only does so very early on..)

The OST is quite good, the song "慢慢走吧 Man Man Zou Ba - 王梓赫 Ray " is really really great. (you can easily copy paste the Chinese name and find it on Youtube)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Love in a Loop (2022) poster

Details

Statistics

  • Score: 7.5 (scored by 435 users)
  • Ranked: #6010
  • Popularity: #5813
  • Watchers: 1,757

Top Contributors

32 edits
28 edits
26 edits
15 edits

Popular Lists

Related lists from users
Chinese Modern Drama 2020-2021
384 titles 124 loves 1
Chinese Dramas of 2022 !
463 titles 83 loves 2
Chinese Dramas with 24 episodes
582 titles 133 loves 12

Recently Watched By