Completed
unnie
19 people found this review helpful
Aug 2, 2023
13 of 13 episodes seen
Completed 3
Overall 9.0
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 9.0
This review may contain spoilers

A good coming-of-age reality dating show.

at first i was hesitant to start a dating show but after watching all the episodes I've definitely changed my mind. All the people very super great (except some drama here and there ?) and talked about their feelings as they ended their teenage years and entered a new beginning. There were definitely many heart fluttering moments which felt like a drama but they were also very natural. i really hope the couples that formed here would have a lasting relationship :)
( SPOILER : i NEED heeji and pyeong seok to marry ASAP)
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Soundiex
9 people found this review helpful
Aug 12, 2023
13 of 13 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.5
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.5

Captured by your heart

I initially didn't want to watch that show, thinking it was a casual youth drama.
Oh boy. Was I wrong.

Once I pressed start on the first episode, it was over for me.
"No dating".
That was the only rule for 19 school.
13 episodes of a show where they are not allowed to date.
Interesting, I thought.
And I slowly was drawn deeper and deeper each episode.

This show got me hooked at how it is portrayed.
It shines with its honesty.
Teenagers who don't know how or what they are feeling.
Having a crush, falling in love, being happy but also being disappointed, being rejected and also feeling helpless.
We get to see it all, while cheering and suffering along with those teens.
The emotions are real and raw.
It's up to them, if they want to talk about it or not.
So over the time friendships, small rivalries as well as wholesome connections were found.
And honestly? I wish I had that bond that some of them shared.

The hosts:
At times, I was so in joy, confused, frustrated or didn't even know how to feel.
The four hosts were such a nice addition to the show.
They spoke out, what exactly I was thinking. Sharing my joy, clapping, celebrating, but also sharing my frustrations.
I felt like I was part of them, rooting for them, but also being frustrated at some points throughout the show.

Needless to say, that whole show made my heart skip some beats faster.
It was a rollercoaster of emotion, yet it was fun and heartwarming to watch.
I wasn't invested in a show for such a long time, so I am happy I gave that show a chance.

And lastly,
I'll adopt Pyeongseok, Heeji and Sangwon.
Those three captured my heart in particular.
Those three have a special way to interact with people, which made me very curious about them.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
DramaLister
9 people found this review helpful
Sep 5, 2023
13 of 13 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 10

Lives in Your Mind Rent Free

Honestly, this show was so pure and fun! The cast was amazing, and it was so great to see them interact with each other and approach each other with purer and more innocent intentions compared to dating shows that feature adults.

The structure itself was very well planned and written. You could see the stark transition from when they were at the 19 school and when they arrived at the 20 house. It made you want to do that with your friends, or wish you had done it when you were that age. It made you immerse yourself in the cast's stories and lives. The whole show was really well edited and seemed to portray their lives pretty naturally and mostly as it were (although I wish I could've seen more of the unreleased moments of the couples and Seo Yeong because she seemed really fun at the end and in the interviews).

Each of the cast members was charming in their own way and seemed genuinely nice. They obviously made mistakes, but most of them quickly owned up to it and even the rejections were handled very maturely. My personal favorites were Jungyun, who was very clumsy and awkward but seemed very genuine and innocent, and Heeji, who was so bright, cheerful, and fun while always supporting all her friends. Pyeongseok's surprising rizz, Jiwoo's unexpected maturity, Yerin's funniness, Sangwon's kindness, and the other members' personalities also definitely carried the show.

Also, shout out to the panel who would voice my thoughts and bring up things I hadn't thought of each episode. They added something meaningful, even if it was just excited squeals, every single episode, which isn't an easy feat.

After every single episode, I was thinking about the show and looked forward to the next episode—literally lives in your mind rent free. I'll definitely be looking forward to, hopefully, a season 2 and more news from the cast! It was my favorite dating show ever, and would definitely be willing to rewatch it. Also, SPOILER WARNING BELOW!

Love how Jungyun Jiwoo and Heeji Pyeongseok are still dating! Hope that both relationships go well (hopefully forever?).

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Nicolelodeon
7 people found this review helpful
Aug 27, 2023
13 of 13 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10

I’m emotionally attached, you’ll do too! ❤️

If it wasn’t for my friend who kept on recommending me to watch this show, I wouldn’t even try watching it. I’m not someone who enjoys watching reality show, let alone a dating show. When she told me, “Just try watching it! It’s different,” I thought I’ll try. Never have I imagined myself getting so immersed in the show, really enjoying watching all of the members spending 2 weeks with each other.

My heart fluttered, my eye got teary, and I felt irritated just like some of them did. I was emotionally attached and I really felt like I experienced all these myself. It became one of my comfort shows, I’ll watch them before going to bed, on the way to school, and even in the middle of classes. I’ll never forget this show! I promise I’ll rewatch them again as soon as I turn 20!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
movbanana
5 people found this review helpful
Aug 8, 2023
13 of 13 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.5
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 9.5
This review may contain spoilers

cutest dating show

I'm very invested in this show, i like how they are very honest to each other. I really ship Heeji and Pyeongseok (they r the cutest!!!), they dated up till now after the show. Heeji is the best girl, she's a peacemaker, the mom! i like how they are very natural, and there's a funny moment when they drink champagne for the first time. they said that the color of the champagne is pretty and elegant but it tasted not good. the show is a little bit slow paced but considering the cast's age i think it's perfect. what a pity with such a few episode!! i need more unreleased clips!! a lot of moment have me butterflies in my stomach. I really recommend u guys to watch, they r so freaking cute!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
mkk
1 people found this review helpful
Sep 11, 2023
13 of 13 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 4.0
This review may contain spoilers

AH

SO CUTE?watching this literally felt like having a first love. like i was swooning with them all. I LOVE THE TEENAGER DATING SHOW AHHHH. it was so good and i was squealing. legit finished in two days. NO HEEJI AND PYEONGSEOK SOOOO CUTE. Plus yerin and jimin I NEVER WOULDVE SEEN coming i legit shipped them but thought nothing would happen. JUNGYUN IS LIKE..MY IDEAL TYPE HES SO CITE. but jiwoo kinda got on my nerves. SUCH A GOOD SHOW THOOO UGH I WISH I WAS ON IT. SWOONED SM UGHHH I WANT TO BE THEM. lowkey got so messy too HAHAH but fun. i liked them being at the 19 school better tbh. seyoung? the guy got annoying… yerin was loyal but he … UGH messy messy…

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
IU_baby
1 people found this review helpful
Oct 15, 2023
13 of 13 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.5
This review may contain spoilers

Teenagers pathway to adulthood

Nineteen to Twenty is a totally different dating show. I really liked how it had such a variety of things the contestants could do. Everything from different types of classes to a schooltrip. I also liked how many activities they did.

It was nice seeing their immature behaviour trying to be more grown up, going on dates etc. There is always room for improvement, but I think they will learn from this experience.

If I'm going to talk about the cast, I feel like I just want to mention those that specifically stood out.

Firstly, Ji-Woo is such a unique person. Never have I ever seen anyone act the way she did. The way she kept saying things with extreme confidence when the reality might have been different. And how she acted all cute in front of the person she likes, poking them repeatedly and then just tells them it was nothing afterwards. Her overall feeling was a cute schoolgirl.

Also Ye-rin was so funny. She kept on doing ?? after being on a date or starts dabbing or doing fortnite dances after feeling the thrill of love. This just shows how pure and immature she still is.

Another person I feel like I want to mention is Sang-Won. I get that he is just trying to show interest and express his feelings towards Seo-Hyeon, but when he does it that much and follows her around, it just becomes too much. He should give her some space and time to think about her own feelings and maybe also get to know the other guys. This could help Seo-Hyeon understand her feelings more.

A couple that also stood out was Hee-Ji and Pyeong-Seok. They were like in their own world not bothered by all the drama that was in the house. I think it was cute how Pyeong-Seok cared about her when she was hurt. It was also nice to see how Hee-Ji didn't give up on Pyeong-Seok when he was so shy at the start. Her hard work was not in vain.

This show was so nice and innocent, that I was enjoying every second of it. I felt like I could relate a lot to the contestants and to their thoughts about being adults and to their thoughts about the future. I felt like the producers tried their best to give everyone screentime, but I can agree it can be hard when some of them are very reactive.

I was so emotionally invested that when things didn't work out, it felt like I was the person getting rejected. After watching this show, it leaves me with the hope that there will be a season 2 with new contestants.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
CiarraRussell
1 people found this review helpful
Aug 17, 2023
13 of 13 episodes seen
Completed 1
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10

Idk but this may contain spoilers.

This is my first ever coming of age drama and it was soooo good I lived it the three couples that ended up together were my top three couples with hee ji and pyeong seok in first ji min and ye rin in second and jung yun and ji woo in third.Hee ji and pyeong suk were the only two that didn't get swayed by others and I loved that (not that I'm judging the others) this is the only reality tv drama that I ever watched that got me screaming and kicking my feet.The hosts were the best I was always thinking
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
tata
0 people found this review helpful
Mar 3, 2024
13 of 13 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 7.0
This review may contain spoilers

19/20

i feel like i can't move on after watching this show.

i mean, i felt so many emotions for every single person! I've gotten shocked, angry, sad, happy...but at the end i just love everyone in this damn show ? i really do hope that they continue to see each other and i REALLY WISH that the couples stay together forever!


but as I'm turning 18 this year, i learned a lot of things while watching them. i could understand how feelings work even more. i want to have a chance to live what they lived in my 20's as well.

thanks for the many emotions 19/20!! ?

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
clodd
0 people found this review helpful
Sep 29, 2023
13 of 13 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 10

Absolutely loved it

I loved watching this Reality Show. The love Between the Teens was so pure und simple. Since I am their age I loved seeing them having the same struggles I am having. I also loved the 4 people who always commented on the actions and what was happening. It felt like I was watching it with them and I could see that they reacted just like me to the happenings. Sometimes it was a little frustrating since some things didn't turn out like we wanted to. But the outcome is still very satisfying and happy.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Deholi
0 people found this review helpful
Sep 28, 2023
13 of 13 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 10

Cultura

Achei muito interessante essa cultura coreana de todos completarem 20 anos na virada do ano.

Nunca tinha visto jovens tão sinceros com seus sentimentos antes, ainda mais asiáticos e tão jovens como esse grupo! Todos vão atrás do que querem e se expressam a sua maneira, alguns meio desajeitados mas ainda correndo atrás do objetivo.

Os casais formados são muito fofos e maduros pra idade deles (sim, a idade é algo marcante nesse reality), alguns encontram no outro o que lhes falta e isso é incrível.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
eggomochi
0 people found this review helpful
Nov 23, 2023
13 of 13 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.5
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 7.5

Where was this show when I was 20?

This was a fantastic DATING show. I thought it was more of a coming of age at first, but the show definitely gravitates towards romance.

The show starts off with co-ed students attending a made up school and taking "adulting" classes. But you don't fully dive into what they are learning. You see more of their interactions, such as how they are when paired up in a dodgeball game, or putting makeup on a partner, or cooking a dish with a partner. But no dating allowed!

Chemistry basically builds until they reach the new year, and they start to live in a house together as fresh 20 year olds. This is when the no-dating rule is lifted, and they are free to ask each other out. There isn't much going on in the house, aside from going on dates. Other than that, the show is fully based on their interactions.

Every student was so mature! Some were bolder than others, some more reserved. But I have never seen so many mature students in one room before. The way there was no misunderstandings because they were honest to their feelings and spoke their mind as soon as they happened. It was so refreshing watching these new adults handle conflicts better than most would. There were so many cute moments and I loved their teasing playfulness to each other.

Unfortunately the couple I was rooting for broke up after the show, but I am happy for all the friendships continuing after the show!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Nineteen to Twenty (2023) poster

Details

Statistics

  • Score: 8.7 (scored by 3,112 users)
  • Ranked: #253
  • Popularity: #2185
  • Watchers: 6,743

Top Contributors

39 edits
33 edits
13 edits
4 edits

Popular Lists

Related lists from users
Variety Shows
1238 titles 83 loves
Dating Shows
180 titles 38 loves

Recently Watched By