Completed
Lili
5 people found this review helpful
Mar 19, 2021
8 of 8 episodes seen
Completed 4
Overall 8.5
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 6.0
This review may contain spoilers

I like it more than the manhwa!

I actually have a mix feeling about this drama, because i found first six eps exciting, but the last two eps are kinda rushed so i dont feel the excitement. Although i feel the ending is kinda rushed im still happy that they dont follow the original ending because the manhwa ending was so tragic i dont think i can bear it.

Story: I have read the manhwa before and i like the webdrama version better. The webdrama is more comedic while the manhwa is more melo and i found it a bit depressing. The premise is good, but i think they could do more. They are too focused on the main lead, they dont do much on the second male lead and second female lead, so we cant sympathise with them and cant see how their characters develop.

Acting and character: This is the first time i watched a drama with more historical story on it so i dont really know how acting on historical should be, but i dont think the acting is bad.. but its not impressive either.
I love the female lead’s acting throughout drama but im slightly not feeling the emotion at the end of the drama when shes parting with the male lead.
Ah and they shouldnt make lee won younger than park yeon because its obvious that lee won is older than park yeon.

Music: i love the music! I love the ost and the song the female lead always sing. I cant get it out of my head lol

Overall its a fun webdrama to watch, the drama is aesthetically pleasing so i enjoy watching it and it only takes approx 4 hours to watch the entire drama!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Ali316
4 people found this review helpful
Mar 24, 2021
8 of 8 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10

A Love that lasted 600yts.

Another great drama from this year. They just keep getting better and better. The cast is amazing and the chemistry between ML, FL, Sharman. Lee won lol. This is definitely a drama of past, present and? future of a girl and her love from 600yrs ago and the destiny/fate that follows them. It might be short, but full of excitement. Another great drama from this year. They just keep getting better and better. The cast is amazing and the chemistry between ML, FL, Sharman. Lee won lol. This is definitely a drama of past, present and? future of a girl and her love from 600yrs ago and the destiny/fate that follows them.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
yopekas
3 people found this review helpful
Apr 24, 2021
8 of 8 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 10

A Nice Story for Friday Lady's Night

The story is different and it hypnotizes you, episode by episode. A short drama but well written. It is a person that comes from the past and helps the love of his life in the future. I really like the romance between the lead characters. It is develop slowly and simple. Especially as the traveler remembers his past and find his love has been reincarnated with the same name and looks. I love how the writer makes the lead male character learn about everything in the future. How he sings is wonderful. The decision they have to make to survive in this world and that sometime people don't change. The performances by the actors is great. It is short drama but it is a very well thought out and explain. You can follow the story clear and simple. The ending was not my favorite . It left us hanging for a second season that will never be made.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Rhea
1 people found this review helpful
Dec 24, 2021
8 of 8 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 7.0

is interesting but predictable

Korean Drama Must You Go? is an interesting time travel story. The drama uses the past plotline well and connects the two time periods with in a smooth way.The romance, moreover, was pretty intense, especially the Joseon dynasty one, more like a cinderella story, though the contemporary was more predictable and kind of cheesy. Especially the love triangle, was boring. Moreover, the villain plotline was not that well explained and the conclusion of it was disappointing. Also, the finale was not satisfying enough. Still, the drama was well made, and entertaining, even though it wasn’t that original, nor unpredictable.

Characters
Yoo Jung is a struggling young artist who is trying to make it on her own merit. She loves music and she is a friendly and positive person. Park Jung Yeon did a great job with both characters. Park Yeon is an aristocrat in Joseon Dynasty who has fallen in love with someone of a lower status. He has a good voice and, after he finds himself in the future times, he gets to help Yoo Jung. Chani was really sweet and had chemistry with his partner . Lee Won is Yoo Jung’s friend and a famous celebrity. He is in love with her and wants to use his fame to help her achieve her dreams.Lee Seung Hyub gave an intense performance.

Cinematography
The drama handled the time travel well and the pace was fast and suited the story.

Overall
My overall rating for the Korean Drama Must You Go? is 7 out of 10. The drama had a sweet love story, but it wasn’t something new.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
michelleoc
0 people found this review helpful
Nov 25, 2021
8 of 8 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 3.0

A good, short drama with some missed opportunities

I kind of enjoyed this show, for what it was. I realize that, with the limited number of episodes they had that they couldn't go into too much, but there were missing pieces for me. The biggest missing piece for me - why was he the only one going through this? I did enjoy the reincarnation/fate aspect of it, but there seemed to be so much left unexplained.

The acting wasn't the best I've seen. Each person seemed to have a struggle of some sort. I don't know if it's actual acting ability or more due to the script, but reactions and interactions often felt forced.

I loved the music. The songs were lovely and heart-felt.

I must say that the ending was very rushed and unsatisfying for me. I was thankful, at that point, that I hadn't invested more time in this drama.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Bali
0 people found this review helpful
Jul 27, 2022
8 of 8 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
This is a nice miniseries that needed longer episodes for plot development and chemistry. For such a strong argument that the leading male will always bring misfortune to the leading lady, there’s not much indicating that, after he comes back, there was a resolution for the ill fated relationship. The acting was subpar and everything happens without gradual evolution, even the romance, in both past and present settings. The music is lovely. Overall, this is not terrible, but the plot was rushed and there are many unanswered questions that leave the viewer with conflicting feelings at the end.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
snickersnerds
0 people found this review helpful
Aug 21, 2021
8 of 8 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 1.0

Confusing but Not Bad

"Must you Go?" caught my attention earlier this year because of the poster and synopsis and I didn't enjoy it as much I wanted to but it wasn' t the worst drama either.

Story- The plot was kind of confusing to me and that's why I rated it a 7.5. I get the male lead's situation for the most part but I didn't really understand why he was the only one stuck in his situation. I know the "2nd female lead" said it was for punishment but it didn't resonate with me much. I also expected the female lead to get some type of epiphany about her past life but that didn't really happen. The 2nd lead characters were also pretty pointless, they served no purpose to the story other than one common trait between them. All in all, it was ok :/ it was a different concept but maybe a few more episodes would have done the story justice.

Acting/Cast- Contrary to some of the comments, I thought the acting was pretty good! The female leads acting fit the character, she did an amazing job! (I specifically saw people calling her a bad actress so I'm pointing her out lol). I think Chani's acting was a little awkward (sn: Why was he wearing the hanbok for so long??) but I think that had to do with the story/character writing. The chemistry between the 2 was nonexistent, especially on her part. It was like a blink of an eye and she was in love but once again I think that's a fault of the writing.

Music- It was cool, some people were very annoyed that one of the songs was played multiple times though so beware haha

Rewatch- I wouldn't rewatch this show because it's not a favorite and nothing really stood out about it

Overall, if you're looking for a short drama and maybe you like any of the actors/actresses you should try this drama out. In my opinion though, there are better similar dramas out there like Splash Splash Love (Historical and different eras, a bit of reincarnation too) or Legend of the Blue Sea (a bit historical and reincarnation drama too) (LotBS is 16 eps though).

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
PHope
0 people found this review helpful
Apr 13, 2021
8 of 8 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 6.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 5.0

Good Enough

Korean Drama " Must You Go? " is not very original but it is entertaining. Though it doesn't let the side characters shine and it focuses mainly on the main couple, the drama handles the fantasy-time travel element well and it doesn't get confusing. The past story, actually, was like a cinderella story taking place in Joseon era. The love story was also entertaining, heartbreaking, cute at times and it worked because the couple had chemistry. The love triangle was predictable though. The ending was also predictable and it had been used before and not just once.

Other than that, the performances were great, especially since the cast was mainly consisted of idol actors and actresses, some of them with few dramas under their belt. The soundtrack was nice too.

So, overall, six out of ten.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 4/8
BellaElla
2 people found this review helpful
Mar 7, 2021
4 of 8 episodes seen
Ongoing 0
Overall 8.5
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 9.0

A little hidden gem of a show


What a little gem this show is! If you love "Splash Splash Love" like I do, and think it's one of the best mini kdrama series out there, you'll love this too! It's also known as "Will You Leave" and I just binged watched all 4 episodes tonight! I've been on a dry Kdrama spell and haven't been able to go beyond one episode of all the current raging hot favs airing now but this, at 30 minutes in, was a fun light watch.

It's crazy checking the ages of the 4 leads, I was surprise that the 2nd female lead is even younger than the Female lead, and the male lead is so young! I recognised him from True Beauty and he's pretty funny here - a updated version of Rooftop Prince but better. So loving this show.

It does have its shortcomings, it's not perfect. It leaves gaps in its storyline and time travelling tropes but at only 30 minutes, 8 episodes, it has to cover quite a bit so I can close an eye to them. Overall, I recommend checking this show out - a delightful light watch, considering the heavyweights showing out there now - Vincenzo, Sisyphus: The Myth, Mouse, Beyond Evil, LUCA, etc. I can't wait for the remaining 4 episodes to come even if I can predict how they'll go.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
MuitaOpiniao
1 people found this review helpful
Jun 19, 2021
8 of 8 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 6.5

Um mini drama leve

Must you Go é um mini drama leve, que você assiste rápido e nem percebe que está acabando. A história é boa, e quando você está se acostumando com o enredo, ele acaba! kkkk o mal dos mini dramas... Num contexto geral, você se apega ao casal principal e é gostoso ver como a relação deles se desenvolve, o crescimento deles juntos é visível e doce. Gostei bastante do personagem do Cha Ni, me vi encantada por ele durante os episódio, ele consegue demonstrar ser extremamente carinhoso. Por fim, é um bom passatempo, o enredo envolve bastante fantasia, muita música (a mesma por sinal), e um pouco de drama. Gostei de ter assistido :D

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Srta Jane
1 people found this review helpful
May 11, 2021
8 of 8 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 5.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 5.5
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 2.0
É um pena! Pensei que finalmente encontraria um mini-drama de época tão bom quanto: Splash Splash Love, mas não foi dessa vez.

Foi relativamente fácil de assistir Must You Go em uma tarde de domingo. A OST era bem diferente e agradável, os episódios terminavam em um piscar de olhos.

Mas sinto que faltou algo ali. Um pouco mais de desenvolvimento? Um pouco mais de liga entre os personagens? Ou será que era a bendita química que esteve distante do casal?

Talvez seja uma junção de todas essas coisas que faltou para fazer o drama deslanchar.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Jirmina
0 people found this review helpful
Apr 20, 2023
8 of 8 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 3.5
Story 4.5
Acting/Cast 6.5
Music 4.5
Rewatch Value 1.0

Desilusão total

Não é que seja mau, mas estava à espera de outra coisa que não era (também não era muito bom tbh).

É basicamente um mini kdrama, cada episódio tem 25/30 minutos e é timetraveling themed... resumindo, OS MEUS MAIORES PESADELOS REUNIDOS NUM ÚNICO LUGAR!
Não li o manhwa (nem tenciono), mas nota-se que foi um pouco "escrito em cima do joelho". Não há conexão entre as personagens, a história é previsível e não tem nada de memorável.

Chani, I still love you, but you deserved better.
Was this review helpful to you?
Must You Go? (2021) poster

Details

Statistics

  • Score: 7.5 (scored by 1,418 users)
  • Ranked: #6347
  • Popularity: #3101
  • Watchers: 4,423

Top Contributors

68 edits
24 edits
14 edits
10 edits

Popular Lists

Related lists from users
Short KDrama
2081 titles 428 loves 15
Webtoon/Miniseries Dramas
556 titles 262 loves 2
Rich Guy/Poor Girl
118 titles 165 loves 2

Recently Watched By