by lo_ve, December 20, 2022

The upcoming Netflix original series "The Glory" is revealed to be released in two different parts.

On December 20th, Netflix held a press conference at JW Marriot Dongdaemun Square Seoul for the upcoming K-drama "The Glory." The meeting was attended by the main leads Song Hye Kyo, Lee Do Hyun, Im Ji Yeon, Park Sung Hoon, Yeom Hye Ran, and Jung Sung Il, and the production team, director Ahn Gil Ho and writer Kim Eun Sook

Through the conference, Director Ahn Gil Ho revealed that "The Glory" will be released in two parts. The first part will be out this coming December 30 and the second part will be released around March.

This will be the comeback K-drama of Song Hye Kyo after the series "Now, We Are Breaking Up." This will also be the first-ever Netflix original series of the top actress. 

"The Glory" will officially premiere on December 30th and it will exclusively be available on Netflix worldwide. 

"The Glory" will tell the story of a woman who has been greatly affected by the violence she experienced as a child. She will prepare desperately for her revenge and even risk her life for it. 

The upcoming series will be the collaboration of top director Ahn Gil Ho who's known for creating "Stranger" and "Rooftop Prince" and writer Kim Eun Sook who penned the top K-dramas "Mr. Sunshine," "Goblin, "Descendants of the Sun," "The Heirs," "Secret Garden," "Lovers in Paris," and more. 

Song Hye Kyo will play the role of Moon Dong Eun. When she was still in high school, she was the victim of school violence and eventually had to drop out and give up her dream as an architect. Years later, she became the homeroom teacher of the perpetrator's child and began her revenge on the perpetrator and the bystanders when she was bullied.

The first part of "The Glory" will have a total of 8 episodes with a 1-hour duration each. 


Are you going to watch the premiere of "The Glory"?