Hi, i'm relatively new to both Asian dramas and discussions ( in general ) so please don't judge me on my critique, thank you :)

So i really don't understand why people judge things way too quickly.

Doctors (2016) started off with decent ratings (8.5/10) whereas Uncontrollably Fond had a much lower one (8.2/10).

When Doctors came out, honestly, i didn't think too highly of it because the plot and the acting isn't that great. The only thing it had going for it is that it has good actors, highly recognised respectable actors. 

Although it had good actors, the acting from the main characters, to be honest, in my opinion at least, isn't that good at all. For example there were honestly a lot of moments that i would 'cringe' from watching Park Shin Hye's acting. Don't get me wrong, i love her as an actress especially from Pinocchio (2014), The Heirs (2013) etc, it's just that in this drama, it makes me think that she is not really trying or trying way to much with the plot of the drama. 

Speaking of which, there is so much going on for the plot, a gangster doctor, attracting a lot of men, developing her feelings, while trying to find the truth about her grandmother's death, also while being affected by childhood factors. I just don't know but to me it doesn't feel that interesting compared to Uncontrollably Fond.

When Uncontrollably Fond came out, honestly, i thought 'this is going to be amazing', because the plot, acting and actors were 'on point'. Just like Doctors (2016) if not better, it has good actors, highly recognised respectable actors as well.

The acting throughout the drama so far (14/7/2016), is so much better than the one from Doctors (2016), by a lot. I honestly loved almost all of it, i really can't say all because nothing is perfect, but damn, it made me want to watch more. Thank god, it's going to be 20 episodes long, its a shame that Doctors is just as long :/