Hi! I am new to DramaList, so this is my first thread. I recently rewatched Mr. Queen, and I cannot help feeling dissatisfied with the ending. Although there was some attraction between Kim So-Yong and Cheoljong, as shown in the special episodes, he was swayed by Bong Hwan. Cheoljong and Bong Hwan were madly in love and had a child on the way. It was horrible that Bong Hwan was sent back to the future while those he loved had been dead for hundreds of years.

I know some people believe So-Yong deserved a second chance at life after the life unfair life she dealt with, but it was unfair to Cheoljong and Bong Hwan. Bong Hwan never met his child. It broke my heart when Cheoljong said that there "was something missing." 

What do you guys think?

yes the ending was unsatisfactory.... i wish we could get season2 in continuation 

I would love another season. Maybe Bong Hwan could have a close encounter with death and go back to see Cheoljong and the baby. Thank you so much for your reply!

opalitecloud:

I would love another season. Maybe Bong Hwan could have a close encounter with death and go back to see Cheoljong and the baby. Thank you so much for your reply!

or cheoljong reincarnates into a woman and finds bong hwan in 21 century

Too often dramas (especially kdramas) deliver endings that are disappointing and not what you were hoping for, a "forever happy together" ending for example. Some endings are just awful.

For me I prefer to watch a drama that delivers a satisfying ending rather than a wet towel slap in the face.

I wasn't too disappointed with Mr. Queen ending, because the whole drama was so great. For me the ending wasn't what made the show. The writers had to conclude the story somehow. I did read there are alternative endings, but I never went back to look at it.