Completed
Aria
20 people found this review helpful
May 7, 2021
6 of 6 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 5.0
Story 4.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 3.5
This review may contain spoilers
I came across this drama by chance. I really knew absolutely nothing about him, I only started to see him because the synopsis caught my attention.

Don't get me wrong, I strangely enjoyed this drama lol because yeah, it was so weird. I'm really not one to be very picky about what they see. I'm a shojo lover after all! so for me not everything has to be realistic. And more when you are not looking for that.

The sex scenes were great. They weren't vulgar or anything... but some situations that made me laugh at how absurd they were, when you're supposed to feel a "doki doki".

The actors were very good, many times I wondered how they were not ashamed to say or do certain things lol. That is being very professional.

My rating is low because all the characters are absurd and the main character is really maddening. And because if you are really looking for a serious drama or one that leaves you reflecting; or maybe it's minimally realistic, actually this drama is not for you.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
PHope
11 people found this review helpful
Dec 20, 2021
6 of 6 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 1.5
Story 3.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 1.0

Not Good Enough

Japanese Drama "Momoiro Anzuiro Sakuro" is a ridiculous drama that has the potential to be romantic and, indeed, it does have some romantic moments, but the rest of it felt forced and forceful.

The drama had two things that brings it down, the aggressive male lead and the childish female lead who let everyone use her as a pushover. It almost felt like the romance wasn't even her choice, rather, she just couldn't say no to the guy. Actually, she ask him to stop in many office scenes, but he just ignored her and tried to make it look like a game towards her. As for the romance with the second lead, it lucked chemistry right from the start. At least the performances were good. But the rest was just ridiculous.

So, overall, 1.5 out of 10.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
XXI-Blaze21
4 people found this review helpful
Sep 6, 2022
6 of 6 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 5.0
Story 2.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
This review may contain spoilers

I liked the first 2 episodes…

The first 2 episodes were between good and decent. After this it was mess all around, I hated the storyline, between how the Female main lead was going between these 2 guys and sleeping with them because honestly I don’t know if it’s just me or something but I hate it when I see a Female lead go into another guys arms even though she’s confused about her feelings, everything could’ve been resolved if they talked to each other instead of other people who are clearly interested in them. Talking to someone who is interested in you about your love relationship with someone else is a no in any situation.

The second male lead, I hated him the most. He sees she is involved with a guy he knows but he chooses to keep going after her which started this whole mess. The storyline is a mess, if I had it my way. The moment she bedded the second male lead, would be the moment she’s out of the male leads life. Now here’s a point that I want to bring up, to me the relationship with the second male lead was a forceful one that should’ve never happened and would’ve brought a 9-10 star out of me if it didn’t occur. All in all I saw that Female lead was involved with male lead and instead clarifying their situations to each other she talks to second male lead and then sleeps with him in her confused state of mind.

Also the male lead was the only one who changed for the better throughout the entire drama. The second male lead got worse in my eyes. And the the female lead stayed the same. The second female lead (her friend) changed too. Like the male lead was the only one who became a bit better.

The thing I like most of in drama is Storyline and all I got from this was a mess. Acting and everything else was good. The storyline was just terrible.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
AbztractIsight
3 people found this review helpful
Feb 28, 2022
6 of 6 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 5.5
Story 4.0
Acting/Cast 6.5
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 5.5

Needed More

The sex scenes were very well done, nothing vulgar or over the top, in that sense the acting was great. Both Male interests of the FL were good kissers too. Nothing grosses me out more than a bad kiss moment. The music was okay, nothing memorable, but not bad either. Also production was good, no shanking cameras or too close shots, filming was great.

The FL was too childish and no backbone. She was good at her job, but all other relationships a moron. It's not the actress's fault, but the writing and directing. Her face and voice was cute, they ruined her character by making her stupid. The ML (Tetsuya) was over the top aggressive. A few times being told no and stop was okay, but constantly saying it and he ignored her... that's cringe worthy, not sexy. At least Tetsuya had some character growth, but didn't see that from anyone else. I guess there wasn't enough time, since it was only 30 minutes and 6 episodes. Yuka, the bizzarre bartender and Kakeru, had no character development or closure to their storylines.

It's worth a watch, just for the great intimate scenes and kissing. The rest just skip it/fast forward. LOL

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Moonlight
4 people found this review helpful
Jan 18, 2022
6 of 6 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10

ももいろ あんずいろ さくらいろ

ももいろ あんずいろ さくらいろ is about a girl named Anzu she went to this Gokon (drinking party) with her best friend Yuka. She leaves in a hurry from the party and on her way home she throws up in front of this really handsome guy. He is one of the new employees of her company,she instantly falls in love with him,they sleep together but he is a playboy lol. His friend Kakeru is also after Anzu and he tries everything to be her boyfriend. In the end who do you think she will choose?
Tetsuya is one of the most handsome guys and his acting was great too, I want to see him in more dramas ❤❤❤

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
michelleoc
1 people found this review helpful
Mar 27, 2023
6 of 6 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 3.0
Story 3.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 1.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
This review may contain spoilers

Toxic all the way around

What I liked: ML - seriously handsome. Some of the intimate scenes were really well done.
The rest: This show could be a poster child for the kinds of relationships to avoid at all costs. ML - verbally, emotionally, and to an extent, physically abusive. He took manhandling the FL to the next level.
FL - foolish, no self-esteem, weak (she keeps telling him no, and then gets caught up in the moment. No means no, people!) Bed hopping between ML and 2 ML - I can't even describe how much I hated this. That is not romance, that is being a slut. It left a bad taste in my mouth, and at that point, all the hate I had for the ML was replaced by hate for the FL.
2ML - weak and kind of creepy.
2FL - crazy and VERY creepy.
Bartender - over acting much?

Having sex when you aren't even dating just really bothers me. I like a good romance, and this diminishes the feelings the characters have for each other.
Characters saying "I love you" when they haven't dated or spent any time together. Let's call it what it is - lust.

It was like watching a train wreck. I didn't want to watch it, I couldn't look away, then I was disgusted with myself for wasting my time on it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
dbd
1 people found this review helpful
Nov 12, 2023
6 of 6 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 6.0
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 1.5

a good filler show

this drama would be a good filler show if you don’t know what to watch. i watched this as a filler show and by the time i finished i knew exactly what i didn’t want to watch lol… it was okay, except since it’s short it’s all over the place. i really found the characters weird lol. the mls relationship trauma….?? was he a minor?? anyway it’s all over the place, but the scenes between ml and fl were the only thing that had me stay. some of them were kind of hot, and others were very harrassy…

but yeah, this is a filler show at most…
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
MrsBean2u
1 people found this review helpful
Mar 25, 2023
6 of 6 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 1.0
Story 2.0
Acting/Cast 4.0
Music 4.0
Rewatch Value 2.5
This review may contain spoilers

If your into bed hopping…

I thought this would sound like a good JDrama but I am not into bed hopping. Sorry the storyline is not well written. First 2 episodes were good and then it started to tank after that.

Storyline- could have been better. The main FL was a bore. Why do they write these JDrama FL as shy and stupid? Most of the FL are boring. They have no backbone when it comes to men. And this FL was written as a simpleton. She ended up in two guys beds… both friends btw… and both telling her he loves her. She finally makes her mind up at the very end. It was full of sex scenes (which I am not downing they were tastefully done not over the top) and then the guy treating her rude the next day. I just don’t understand why she slept with the other guy. I get he was “nice”. But if he were a true friend he would have had boundaries and so would she. Just write the FL better and not such a push over. Even her “friend” was evil to her and in the end her friend had her fun with messing up the FL love life and then moved on? The logic of some of these JDramas is baffling!

Actin/Cast - did they play their rolls good? Sure if you are into this type of drama.

Rewatch - probably not.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
HappyLooove
2 people found this review helpful
Apr 9, 2021
6 of 6 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.5
This review may contain spoilers
I think 6 episodes isn't enough for the story line and how the pacing is for the first 3 episodes. It seems that this should have been 12-15 episodes and they tried fitting the last 10 episodes into 2. Honestly, when I watched the first episode, I was like "hmm... exciting." and then episode 2 and 3 came, it was intense, the conflict was already there but it was still exciting. But then episode 4 came, it somewhat okay then episode 5 and 6...... the transition from falling on a staircase and being hospitalized, the antagonist and MC reminiscing how they became close friends, having your current boyfriend give you up because he thinks you will be happy with his friend (the MC), meeting up with the male MC and reminisce how you guys meet was too FAST. The ending was nice and good but yet again not well executed as it was focused solely on 2 main characters although I believed the supporting characters deserved a spot in the ending because they made a huge contribution in the story. Additionally, the actors and actresses were great with their roles. They played their roles really well and I can't think of anyone who could have done it better. Still a good drama to watch.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
DramaticUnnie
0 people found this review helpful
Jun 7, 2023
6 of 6 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 6.0
Story 3.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Music 3.0
Rewatch Value 1.0

If You Think Too Much, You Will Hate It

I only rated this so high for the well done steamy scenes. But I hate the lack of communication. I do appreciate the lesson of if you don't treat people right then they will not choose you. At least the FL was faithful even though she didn't fully work through her feelings before jumping into relationships. Also yay at tiny growth for ML only to fall into a new red flag area?

Otherwise this is totally generic workplace Japanese romance with barely a story to keep it together. Thankfully it is short.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
PixeledArt
0 people found this review helpful
Feb 8, 2024
6 of 6 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 1.0
Story 1.0
Acting/Cast 1.5
Music 1.0
Rewatch Value 1.0

What Romance?

This story is flat and the characters do nothing to get you invested in them. ML was borderline abusive, and FL was childish and seemed to have little to no sense of self worth. The lead supporting cast was so unrealistic with their behaviors it was annoying. I don't know if it was just cut to pieces in the editing room or what happened (I have not read the webtoon). In the end it felt more like a reluctant sex fantasy than any sort of romance. I finished it in hopes it might end up attempting to redeem itself, but that never happened.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
MiranKP2
0 people found this review helpful
Mar 2, 2023
6 of 6 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 5.0
Story 4.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 1.0

Had Potential

I usually like this kind of Japanese drama, so I had slight high hopes going into this.

But boy... was I let down. I don't know what I disliked more... the overused storyline, the female lead (FL) or the flip flopping of the villain/bff. Maybe if there was more time per episode or more episodes it could've been something worth the time I spent watching but no... not this. I especially don't like how the FL instantly jumped into another man's bed when what happened happened.

I will say though that the sex scenes were very tastefully done yet still sexy at the same time.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Momoiro Anzuiro Sakurairo (2021) poster

Details

Statistics

  • Score: 6.6 (scored by 2,052 users)
  • Ranked: #9836
  • Popularity: #2827
  • Watchers: 4,995

Top Contributors

43 edits
12 edits
12 edits
12 edits

Popular Lists

Related lists from users
Manga Dramas
411 titles 261 loves 4
Noona Romance
508 titles 273 loves 16
Itty Bitty Time taker uppers
847 titles 215 loves 5

Recently Watched By