Completed
ctechperson
11 people found this review helpful
Oct 29, 2021
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.5
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 2.0

Fun, casual show... until the last episode

I enjoyed this light show. The FL has no timeline, and the four MLs are "Mr. Time" who have no memory, and some kind of connection to her. The show goes through the steps of figuring out how she's connected to each of them.

The FL actress was OK but not amazing... her role was quite tough and she didn't quite master it, but it was enjoyable. The four MLs were all quite good. As a cast, I was impressed about how they managed the various types of chemistry between FL and each of the four MLs -- each relationship is definitely different, and you can palpably feel it.

The level of mystery to untangle the connections was light (i.e. fairly predictable), but worked well enough.

I would have given this a higher mark for story except that the last episode totally destroyed it. The solved the Big Problem through a literary hack that is annoying pretty much anywhere you see it (not quite deus ex machina), and then didn't even take the 30 seconds that would have been needed to wrap it around and undo the annoyingness. This last episode isn't BAD in the sense of "don't watch this show coz you'll get angry," more SIGH... not that again...

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Tiddle
6 people found this review helpful
Nov 10, 2021
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 5.0
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 5.5
Music 5.5
Rewatch Value 1.0
This review may contain spoilers

Just don't!

The only good thing about his was the story! The concept was good but the execution poor! The whole thing dragged with unnecessary and drawn out side stories and uninteresting scenes. Worse it came to a ridiculous ending that is a slap in the face for anyone who gave their time to watch it. Thankfully I fast forwarded 3/4 of the series just to learn the salient points in the story and the ending so didn't waste too much of my time! Wasn't taken by the ML and FL - lack of chemistry and pretty immature behaviour from both. The FL character was pretty annoying at times but at keast she had some strength and wasnt pathetic!
Unless you are a young teenager I seriously doubt you'll like this drama!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Mary Soulia
0 people found this review helpful
Feb 25, 2022
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 6.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 3.5
Rewatch Value 5.5
This review may contain spoilers

It's not a bad watch.

I really liked this drama, until the end. The acting isn't bad either, they could have done with a better ML, just my opinion, he seemed to try to act instead of just being. I liked the FL, I thought she did a pretty good job. I liked the interactions with the cast as a whole. The story was the best part it is an interesting one, I kind of wish so many people didn't have to die, but I guess that is the premise of the show. Maybe just have more people not close to the FL?
The chemistry with the group is pretty good, their chemistry separately wasn't bad either, but it was definitely better when they were all together.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
NeenaU
0 people found this review helpful
Dec 17, 2023
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 8.0
This review may contain spoilers

Keep in mind that the ending will disappoint you a little!!

The story of the drama and the casts are beautiful and they acted very well, there were many cute and even funny scenes, the part that makes you move a little is when the girl finds out who her father is and the identity of the other "Mr. Time" but the last episode is the one that will leave you speechless and a little sad because despite the fact that the girl is safe and everything, in the end it was just a dream...I just finished watching and I'm still in shock but I liked the drama, leaving aside the end.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
NikkiReji
0 people found this review helpful
Apr 26, 2022
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 2.5

An ok drama to binge watch

There are very few reverse harem-esque dramas out there so I had a pretty good feeling about this drama. It was cute with little drama Obviously, it has no real reverse harem but it was a fun watch.
The only thing was the last episode felt like they were trying to wrap the drama up way too quickly.
There is no actual love triangle either. Just a group of boys with various relationships with the female lead.
The actors were ok as well.
A good drama to binge watch but don't expect a satisfying end.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Kheya
0 people found this review helpful
Apr 23, 2023
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
This review may contain spoilers

Good but bad

Everything was good until I watch the last ep. Like man everything was good story, cast, music. The story was unique. And the main lead was Jason Fu who was main lead in "The night of the comet" which is one of my favourite dramas. TBH I started watching it for him. And I was liking the story & the casts. The story is about 4 Mr. Times who collects time at the time of people death. The relationships between the FL & the Mr. Times was another unique story. Everything was good until the end come. It disappointed me so much. It just an worst end. How can the good story became like this? Like everything was going perfect & soomthly. But in the end it will show you everything was FL's dream. How can someone dream with so much detail? Overall I didn't like the ending. To me it was worse. They could've make the end nicely. I wouldn't even mind if it was a sad ending. But it's that type of ending what I would never want.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Ali316
0 people found this review helpful
Nov 14, 2021
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
This review may contain spoilers

A different look at the time we have in life.

I thought this was definitely a different take on life, death or fate as we know it. We all have different life spans that break down to time. In this drama we learn that the 4 Mr. Times all got the offer to live or give what ever time they had left to save some one else life. The sad part is there memories are all wiped out and they only remember when they became Mr. Time. There job is to collect the last few minutes before you die into a watch. Sometimes people can plead in order to say goodbye and others dont even know it happened. Then one day while walking to find the person on his card every one has either a blue or red halo. When he finds his red one he stops time, but a girl run thru everyone and has no halo. So Qin Zan starts to follow Ling Er and it seems that small incidents keep happening to her. After her roommate amy is injured she has nowhere to live so he brings her home for protection. Slowly Yan meng and Bai Ze also become her protectors due to she has no life and they curious why. and thats how she meets Qin Zan. The story goes on when she finds things familiar to Bai Ze and when Qin Zan kisses her he see his past. Then Sikong Ming the second in command to Sariel shows up and is not welcomed, but find comfort with Ling Er and decides to stay. We later findout that Sariel out is an otherworldly alien named who got trapped during a war and need our time(energy) to go home or is it? Alot of people are crazy about ending and i understand why i think we have to look at what she was doing i think. It still a great watch

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Seoran
0 people found this review helpful
Dec 17, 2021
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 6.5
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 2.0

Premissa bem legal, mas super mal aproveitada

Minha nota é pelo final, se tivesse um final decente eu daria um 7,5.
Se quiserem assistir a este drama eu recomendo assistirem até o episódio 23. Não assistam o último episódio, sério, não caiam na tentação ou vocês vão acabar com uma sensação frustrante. A menos que você tenha uma grande capacidade de levar na esportiva kkkkk.
Tirando o fato de um final desastroso, o drama tem um ponto muito bom que é a trama em si, a ideia, a premissa quanto aos coletores de tempo. E mesmo quando o mistério a respeito de Sariel (que é o anjo da morte, especialmente no judaísmo) vai serevelando, continua com um toque interessante e que a gente quase não vê em outras séries de ficção. Sempre se fala em um mestre que é uma divindade ou algo do tipo, mas isso não ocorre neste drama.
As personagens você não se cativa imediatamente por elas, especialmente a protagonista lhe parece muito infantil por um tempo, mas você acaba se habituando na medida em que as demais personagens se misturam e interagem com ela.
O casal principal é fofo, mas chega a ser quase um fofo infantil kkkkk. Não espere beijos mais envolventes, é aquele selinho prolongado no máximo.
O mocinho é bem bonito e tem carisma, mas nessa questão acho que ele perde pro Sikong Min, personagem que no começo a gente vê como vilão (nada como o charme de personagens dúbios né kkkk), e ele é tão ou mais bonito quanto o mocinho na minha opinião.
Gostei da ligação dos Srs. do Tempo com a protagonista e de como o mistério foi se encaixando, isso é parte do ponto positivo da trama. O que deixou a desejar foi um casal mais maduro (com mais quimica talvez), algumas tramas secundárias enroladas, e principalmente o final né. Final péssimo, sem comentários kkkk.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Fall in Love With Him (2021) poster

Details

Statistics

  • Score: 7.4 (scored by 343 users)
  • Ranked: #6939
  • Popularity: #6565
  • Watchers: 1,449

Top Contributors

32 edits
27 edits
18 edits
12 edits

Popular Lists

Related lists from users
Chinese Modern Drama 2020-2021
384 titles 124 loves 1
Onde assistir?
6453 titles 80 loves 2
Isekai/Time Travel/Reincarnation
908 titles 55 loves 4

Recently Watched By