Completed
Blue World
8 people found this review helpful
Sep 1, 2023
10 of 10 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 1.0
Story 1.5
Acting/Cast 1.5
Music 1.5
Rewatch Value 1.5

RIGGED!!!!

a bunch of losers decide on the lineup and not the actual viewers. it pisses me off that on the internet, everyone has a similar lineup but then on the show it's unexpected. in simple terms, it's rigged asf. seeing the performance of all the trainee girls made me happy but i can't support this I'LL IT lineup. they are missing the GEMS: chanelle, jeemin, jiwoo and jihyun

shame on judges, staff and everyone responsible for this show and debut lineup...
this is mental torture for the girls in the program and viewers supporting the ones who actually deserve to debut

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Nicholas louie
7 people found this review helpful
Sep 2, 2023
10 of 10 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 2.5
Story 4.0
Acting/Cast 1.0
Music 4.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
This review may contain spoilers

R U Rigged?

This officially takes the number 1 spot for worse survival show. I mean the judges can't judge, and all of them had no clue what they were talking about (especially that mustache guy). Prioritizing visuals over talent and booking on potential is just crazy. International fans carried this show, but yet I don't think our votes really mattered at the end of the day. They actually thought giving Knetizens basically full control on who debuts was a good idea. The final lineup is just bad and there's no other way to put it. These girls will have a really hard time from here on out. The toxicity surrounding this group is just insane and I don't see it stopping anytime soon. HYBE you really messed up this time. Also what's up with that group name I'LL-IT like damn that has to be one of the worse group names in Kpop ever.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Nzzybae
2 people found this review helpful
Sep 1, 2023
10 of 10 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 5.5
Story 3.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 1.0

Some contestants deserves better.

I had high expectations for this show but like other survival shows it is always about popularity than actual talents but this time it's about judges favoritism over talents. It went from a 0 to 100 real quick.

I expected better from Hybe but I guess they already had their initial line up which is why the Judges had more power over the global voters. Imagine debuting a contestant because they have potentials and eliminating the ones with talents.

After the last episode, I can't classify this as a survival show rather it became a comedy 😂show because what is that line up?

Well I wish the debut group all the best.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
airahxo
2 people found this review helpful
Sep 2, 2023
10 of 10 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 2.0
Story 1.0
Acting/Cast 3.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 1.0
This review may contain spoilers

This Was Actually so Bad…

As angry as I am, I’m not saying this show was bad just because none of my picks made it. In the first few episodes, it was really enjoyable to watch, but as time went on I just found myself getting bored. The show felt rigged from the beginning and the overall system was just weird and sucked. Trainees got praised at the start but then got lots of criticism and went on to be eliminated. It just didn’t make sense. It felt more like a beauty pageant than a show for singing and dancing. All of the trainees definitely were talented, but the ones who should’ve ended at the top got pushed to the bottom. I was really looking forward to this since my first survival show was Boys Planet and I wanted to watch another survival show with a permanent group. However, I just can’t bring myself to support this group with this horrible lineup. I have nothing against the girls individually, but as a group, they don’t all work well together in my opinion. I’ll tune in for their debut to see if the songs are good but that’s about it from me. Tbh Sooyoung and Aiki were the only real ones on there. Also, what kind of name is ‘I’LL-IT’???

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
sunghoon_lver
2 people found this review helpful
Mar 10, 2024
10 of 10 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 1.0
Story 1.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
This review may contain spoilers

RIGGED

JIWOO SHOULD HAVE ASSURED HER DEBUT WITH THE GIVEN-TAKEN PERFORMANCE. JUSTICE FOR JIWOO, CHANELLE, JEEMIN, JIHYUN, JEONGEUN 😭😠 I'll keep waiting for the girlies to come back I swear to god. If I had known how rigged this show would be I wouldn't have watched it (maybe I would just cause meeting Jiwoo was so good) but yeah, if you're looking for a survival show where judges and everyone tbh has favouritism, then this is the perfect show for ya!! Don't expect them to say good things to the girlies they obviously dislike lol
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
bambi
1 people found this review helpful
Sep 1, 2023
10 of 10 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 6.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 1.0

waste of everything

this was such a bad show and no, i am not sour because my favorite didn't debut or because the name is not pretty. the system WAS SO BAD. im serious. the audience had to vote but for some reason the audience's vote had almost no power on rankings and eliminations and then the dates didnt line up because the previews were so?? it showed they had already eliminated trainees but i had to still vote for my fav trainee who there was a big chance that was already eliminated so what am i voting for???????

and then with the sh*t show the final was, it all made sense. tell me how the audience voting for top 2 and judges choosing 4 makes sense for a show like this. AND ON TOP OF THAT, ONLY DOMESTIC VOTERS CAN VOTE. how are you marketing a group as global and not giving global fans a chance to vote?? they already had a group lineup, they just wanted a way to debut them and since the label is a broadcasting company, a survival show is obviously the only choice.

i'm happy for the girls because seeing them since day1 it makes me happy they can debut but it was soso bad I can't even enjoy the group lineup. the eliminated contestants deserve better. they will definitely do better outside of this.

this show is not what you expect from a company like that. hybe should do research on voting survival shows and then think of a better clear plan to execute it. this felt like they had run out of time and put together what they could with the show which led to the bad result (im not even getting into how bad evaluations interim were with the judges)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Ria Ma
1 people found this review helpful
Sep 1, 2023
10 of 10 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 5.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 5.0

Wasted Potential...

The aesthetics of the show were beautiful and the theme song "RUN" sang by Suzy was amazing. There were so many talented trainees and such good potential line-ups but they chose to eliminate the best trainees and form an weak-ish? ... better said unbalanced line-up.
Yes I was dissapointed to see some of my favourites be eliminated through the show, but the finale showed how hypocrite the judges are once again. After praising certain trainees to the extent of saying they are one of the best and ready to debut literally the next day, the finale showed otherwise. They chose literally other trainees without any structure in their mind.

In the end we got a mix of trainees that are good and I really appreciate, but when you were to give each of them positions you'd see a really UNBALANCED group.

I have nothing against the final line-up! Such talented girls, but the way the judges were throughout the show really PISSED me off.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Jiwoongs_wife
2 people found this review helpful
Sep 1, 2023
10 of 10 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 1.0
Story 1.0
Acting/Cast 1.0
Music 1.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
This review may contain spoilers

This show is rigged. Dont waste your time watching it

Worst show ever!!!
The judges were clearly allergic to talent!
Dont bother watching this cause youll be disappointed in the end
BTW Jiwoo and Chanelle aka most talented in the group DIDN'T DEBUT.
I love Hybe honestly Im an Army and an Engene but they did us dirty with this show
0/10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Segsihan
0 people found this review helpful
Sep 4, 2023
10 of 10 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 6.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 2.0

Had potential to be a great show, but...

As most of these survival shows go, there is definitely a sense of unfairness in the portrayal of certain people and also in the voting. Not going to lie, the voting system was very weird and confusing. And the final episode really throws you for a loop with how the final girls are chosen. Now, with that being said, while I do believe a few girls were done VERY wrong, I do not fully dislike the lineup at the end. A lot of the girls I was rooting for made it in the lineup. A few made me like huh? But okay I guess. I think they will be a good group together, yes, but it still hurt to see how some of the most talented girls were pushed to the side for whatever reasons. I will still look forward to the debut of the final lineup because as I said, I was rooting for several of the girls so I want them to succeed. It isn't their fault things went down how they did.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
livlbivl2000
0 people found this review helpful
Feb 8, 2024
10 of 10 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 1.0
Story 1.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Music 3.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
This review may contain spoilers

Worst survival show BY FAR; Hybe really shot themselves in the foot

Honestly, this was the most disappointing survival show I've ever seen. The judging didn't make sense, international fans weren't allowed to vote in the second round of the final voting, and they told fans at the last moment that votes would only matter a bit when it came to the final lineup. It's so clear that the company just chose the people they thought were cute or looked good, without regard to any of the girls in the show (including the ones picked). Most of the girls in the final lineup aren't ready to be idols. Hybe had more than enough girls with SO much talent to make one of the best groups in K-Pop, but they completely fumbled. There's a reason so many of the most dedicated fans of the show won't be supporting the final group. Hybe and Belift lost our trust and doomed the group to always be followed around by the shadow of what it could have been. All I have to say is smh.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Dropped 4/10
Zeldin
2 people found this review helpful
Sep 2, 2023
4 of 10 episodes seen
Dropped 1
Overall 1.0
Story 1.0
Acting/Cast 1.0
Music 1.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
This review may contain spoilers

Pointless

I am some who loves survival show, however this show is not worth watching.

From the way the trainee acted when they were receiving bad feedbacks, all of them clap and there reaction seems fake.

I don’t really understand if HYBE are going to rigged the show in the first place why can’t they just select the debut line directly? Is there a need for this show to exist in the first place? MNET at least have the curtesy to make it not so obvious.

Maybe HYBE is trying to pull another Sunoo ?Like new trainee, cute looking, and wasn’t in the top rank at the beginning, BUT Wonhee talent is way too drastic her dance, emotion and lip sync on survival show but still getting 1st rank it is just too ridiculous!

If MNET were to rigged the show they would surely not put wonhee in the first place.


Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
minatinalina
1 people found this review helpful
Aug 29, 2023
10 of 10 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 1.0
Story 1.0
Acting/Cast 1.0
Music 1.0
Rewatch Value 1.0

TRASH AHH SHOW

chanelle😭😭 u deserve way better ‼️‼️ ☹️☹️☹️☹️🫶🥹🥹🥹 THAT NASTY AHH JUDGE WHO GOT U OUT🤬🤬🤬🤬😡😡😡😡😡 RICKY WHEN I SEE U RICKY WHEN I SEE RICKY😡ITS ON SIGHT!!!!! YOU STUPID ******** my boo😕 chanelle😖😣😣😣 it’s fine. You’ll be wayyy more successful YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA WE LOVE YOU CHANELLE WE LOVE YOU CHANELLE WE LOVE YOU CHANELLE WE LOVE YOU CHANELLE. chanelle😭😭 u deserve way better ‼️‼️ ☹️☹️☹️☹️🫶🥹🥹🥹 THAT NASTY AHH JUDGE WHO GOT U OUT🤬🤬🤬🤬😡😡😡😡😡 RICKY WHEN I SEE U RICKY WHEN I SEE RICKY😡ITS ON SIGHT!!!!! YOU STUPID ******** my boo😕 chanelle😖😣😣😣 it’s fine. You’ll be wayyy more successful YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA WE LOVE YOU CHANELLE WE LOVE YOU CHANELLE WE LOVE YOU CHANELLE WE LOVE YOU CHANELLE YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA WE LOVE YOU CHANELLE WE LOVE YOU CHANELLE WE LOVE YOU CHANELLE WE LOVE YOU CHANELLE YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA WE LOVE YOU CHANELLE WE LOVE YOU CHANELLE WE LOVE YOU CHANELLE WE LOVE YOU CHANELLE YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA WE LOVE YOU CHANELLE WE LOVE YOU CHANELLE WE LOVE YOU CHANELLE WE LOVE YOU CHANELLE

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
R U Next? (2023) poster

Details

Statistics

  • Score: 5.8 (scored by 556 users)
  • Ranked: #10175
  • Popularity: #7159
  • Watchers: 1,263

Top Contributors

39 edits
10 edits
8 edits
8 edits

Popular Lists

Related lists from users

Recently Watched By