I love thai and Kdramas and grew up watching them.

Hello. I am very new to the drama world. Are you a screenswriter or aspriring to be one?

Now am an editor and writer. 

Aspiring to be one 

It's good to find a forum that talks about writing. 

although I have never written any screenplay, I do have a knack on it. I do write stories a little bit and I also love cinematography so maybe idk someday I can make my own film.Well...one can dream

My dream is to be a screenwriter too but I'm working in office job now. I always want to write but I haven't ever finished an entire story so far. 

@sakura, I dream of becoming a screenwriter. Series and movies seem to be a very good medium to teach Generation Z.  It is more effective, I think, than facts in lectures for those who do not want to invest in getting knowledge from university courses.  If you write, share with us so we can be your readers.  

Back in high school, I wanted to a writer or novelist because I loved to read fiction books. Fast forward: I now work in TV production as a scriptwriter cum assistant producer, mostly for travelogue shows and documentaries. It's like a dream come true, but with a lot of hard work and challenges. But please bear in mind that it takes a lot more than simply a script to make a drama or a movie happen. 

So for those who have dreamed of becoming screenwriters or scriptwriters, my advice is for you to start writing. Get the idea out. But most importantly, you must have the basic knowledge of screen/scriptwriting. 

@dramas _ nocturnal how should one learn script/screenwriting? Is learning from Youtube good enough?