I just posted the below in the comment section and completely forgot that there was a thread section, haha. I rarely ever comment or post threads so.... but creating this thread here in case anybody is interested or would like to discuss or ask questions.

COMMENT POST:

I don't know guys, I'm a little conflicted to start watching this drama, haha. I studied clinical psychology and psychopathy is often the target population to embody the bad guys in tv and films because it fits. I get it and it's just entertainment but I wanted to impart some fun facts to those who want to see the difference between TV psychopathy and real psychopathy:

1. Psychopathy is not an official diagnosis. Meaning, you cannot be diagnosed as a psychopath but is considered a disorder that are made up of a set characteristics and/or behaviors that describe particular differences from the general population.

2. If you don't know already, those with psychopathic traits are rarely ever violent and/or become serial killers. In fact, those who do become violent are a minority within this particular population. Most of them live normal lives like the rest of us with jobs, families, and kids. Fun fact, about 20% of CEO's are considered to have psychopathic traits. These individuals can often found in the business world than in any other industry.

3. Psychopathy IS more likely to run through genetic components but individuals can also develop psychopathy through outside environments and factors while growing up at a young age. In other words, psychopathic individuals can be made and not just born.