Hello everyone, I am a newbie looking for the classic kind of drama where innocent good girl falls for cool, "tsundere" type guy.. In my first drama i hit the jackpot with You're Beautiful. It wasn't perfect, sometimes cringe-worthy, but I enjoyed it. Based on everyone's recommendations I started Boys Over Flowers, and it was good through episodes 1-4, and got so boring I dropped it. Same happened with Secret Garden and Coffee Prince (that one was good until last 4 episodes).. Are there GOOD dramas with this kind of story? Something you cant stop watching and crave more? Girl perusing a guy? Major romance and more than just 1 kiss in 16 episodes? :D thanks!!!
My Girlfriend is a Gumiho may be something to consider. I don't know that I'd call it major romance, but there is a lot of romance and the story is good.
I don't know if you're gonna like these, but in MY opinion : You're Beautiful Secret Garden Rooftop Prince (even though I don't think HE's a bad guy, but he has too much self esteem) City Hunter (HE isn't that bad of a guy, but the others think he is) So, now sorry if you don't like these, but I realy think they are good. :)
StellarJ wrote: I don't know if you're gonna like these, but in MY opinion :
Secret Garden

So, now sorry if you don't like these, but I realy think they are good. :)

I started Secret Garden and the guy was perusing a girl, so that doesn't fit.
I enjoyed You're Beautiful though!
Try Autumns Concerto! :) This guy is so freaking cool, youll fall so hard for him. Beside the story is so interesting. Even if he appears like falling in love with her at first, hell get much more cooler and worser toward her later... Youll also might like Heartstrings. Lee Shin (played bei Jung Yonghwa) is sooooo cool in that drama. :) If youd like to watch a Japanese drama, watch Rich Man, Poor Woman. The girls falls so hard for him, but he is "too cool for her". Male lead played buy awesome Oguri Shun. :)
ahh sounds perfect! thanks!