I have only one RL friend who is learning Japanese, so we talk about it a lot and we also discuss anime sometimes. She has been a manga/anime lover for years, but I'm still pretty new to all things Japanese. Now that I have fallen in love with j-drama, I would like to share this with her! :) The problem is, I'm not sure what I should recommend her to watch, since we often have very different taste. If you look at my list, you can see that it's pretty short... I have enjoyed most of what I've watched so far, but I'm not sure she'd like any of them. (For example, she wouldn't even finish Mitsu no aji which I liked a lot, and she'd be bored with Last Cinderella, probably...) But I was thinking, there must be other kinds of dramas out there, and this must be the place to ask! Animes I know she likes: One Piece Claymore Code Geass ... Oh no; I was thinking of at least a couple of more titles that she has mentioned, but my mind went completely blank! Well, I know that she likes things with lots of action, it should be fast-paced, focus on friendship rather than romance (even if she doesn't mind a little bit of romance), she doesn't mind if it's dark/angsty, but she also appreciates humour. She wouldn't watch anything just for the eye-candy, but she appreciates unique characters with quirky personalities and/or something unusual about them. Supernatural/fantasy/surreal wouldn't be wrong... but something set in the ordinary world is also fine. I don't know if this is enough information, but I hope so! Many thanks in advance. :)
I'm not a fan of that kinda of anime, but I think I can suggest some Jdramas for you:

Bloody Monday
Tokyo Dogs
Piece
Kurosagi
Liar Game
Sugarless
Maou
Last Friends
Stand Up
35 sai no Koukousei
Thank you! This looks like really good suggestions! :)