Okay, first of all I'm no expert in this, but having watched eight episode of Run On already, I've picked up some behaviours that might indicate that Ki Seon Gyeom has Asperger's syndrome, high functioning autism, or ADD (a type of ADHD). Mind you that I don't really remember the particular episodes when these situations occured, so I won't be able to tell you that.

1. He avoids eye contact.
2. He has sudden outbursts of rage and aggression.
3. He doesn't seem to fully understand other people's feelings, emotions, and motives.
4. He  is a picky eater (kind of a trivial thing, but happens in some mental disorders).
5. He doesn't know how to read the room.
6. He has problems with expressing his emotions.
7. While having a serious conversation with his mother, he suddenly becomes distracted for a split second by a small thing that happens in the background that isn't even in the focus in the particular scene.
8. People around him say that he's living in his own world and doesn't pay attention to this surroundings.

What are your thoughts? Do you think I'm reading too much into things? Or has anyone else—who knows more about Asperger's syndrome, autism, and ADHD—noticed the things I have? Honestly, I'd love to see more awareness in dramas about various types of mental disorders. For example, I believe that It's Okay to Not Be Okay depicted autism pretty well.

What are your thoughts?

Hi I definitely agree with this. My initial thoughts were that he was depressed or had a personality disorder

He might be on the spectrum, good notes!

I agree with this, but I also like how they don't tell anything about this. Everyone is treating him equally and they just think he's a bit different.