The website is currently undergoing maintenance. Sorry for the inconvenience.
A Boy Who Went To Heaven
7 people found this review helpful
Oct 19, 2012
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 10
I really really loved this movie. It's so heartwarming!
Story: The summary is very confusing. I didn't get anything from it, but I thought I'd give it a try and it was really worth it. It's about a little boy who dies in an accident but returns to earth, not as a child but as an adult. He will live his whole life in just a short period (don't know if it was a year or 100 days or something like that). When he was a boy he fell in love with a single mother (he has something about single mothers, because his mother was a single one)and now as an adult he tries to be with her and both fall in love. But he has not much time left...

It's really a cute story, also very funny and you fall in love with the man who has a child's mind.

Acting: I loved the male lead, he played his role so well! You really thought it was for real.

I would definetely rewatch it. A really cute, funny but though so sad story! Hope you enjoy!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Wedding Dress
6 people found this review helpful
Oct 18, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
I've seen a lot of tearjerker movies but very few movies made me cry like this one. I was bathing in my tears and had to change my shirt after watching it; it was all because of the theme of mother-daughter relation. After watching it, this movie left me thinking about mother-child relationship and also added some positiveness in me. I agree that directing, acting and many other aspects of filming makes a great movie but I don't know any of them well at all and I don’t care about them (I care but not much). But most important things are emotions and attachment with movie and you'll feel them with this movie.

Well, this movie is all about mother-daughter bonding. The story is typical, nothing is special and predictable but still it have some magic in it and lots of emotions.

Acting is really superb. Song Yoon Ah portrayed her character as a mother perfectly and hats off to Kim Hyang Gi as Sora. Seriously these two actresses are great. Their chemistry as mother-daughter is beautiful. Supporting cast is also very good.

Music is synchronized well with movie. It supports the story and flow of movie well but it isn't special. You won’t remember it at all.

I’ll definitely watch it again many times to feel its warmth and to test my tendency of not crying in front of others. I think this movie has ability to break my tendency. I'm probably going to watch it with friends in near future.

Overall this is a great, heart-warming movie.

I strongly recommend to watch this movie. Even if you can't handle/hate melodramas and tearjerkers you should watch it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Nana
4 people found this review helpful
Oct 18, 2012
Overall 6.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
I wanted to watch this movie ever since I read its synopsis. It is a somewhat serious movie but has an amazing story.

Both the girls- Nana and Nana share a special connection and in spite of their polar opposite personalities, they manage to become true friends. I really liked how they bonded and were able to understand each other throughout the story. Plus, the support they had for each other was marvellous. This movie does show that sometimes even friendship is a part of our destiny.

Although it is slow and it took me three sittings to complete it, I'm glad I gave it a shot. The direction of this film was alright. There were some boring parts also but it ended nicely. I didn't feel its writing was up to the mark, but it manages to give the viewers a good story. I understood what they wanted to show but this movie fell flat on a lot of other levels.

The music is the best part of the movie. All the songs are catcy and have a great feel to them.

I don't think I'll ever be watching this movie again, but I'd still recommend it to every one who loves stories based on true friendship and human growth.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
200 Pounds Beauty
31 people found this review helpful
by TheJ
Oct 18, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 8.0
Story: In all honesty, I wasn't expecting much going into this. The description given made it seem like the main role was getting plastic surgery for the sole purpose of getting the guy. It was really about much more than that.
After finally being pushed to her limit, and after more than one failed suicide attempt, she does the last thing she feels she can do to live a happy life. The story following the surgery is about her journey to accepting her new self while not completely forgetting her old self.

Acting/Cast: I loved the acting and the cast.

Kim Ah Joong did an amazing job of portraying an overweight person, and an amazing job of portraying the skinny person she becomes. In most shows/movies like that, the girl is instantly 500% more confident, while Kim Ah Joong still had to get used to people not gawking at her for being the "ugly, fat chick." Even little things, like learning to walk in heels, were a joy to watch.

I'm still unsure about Joo Jin Mo's character. He seemed to have two different opinions depending on who he was with, so I wasn't really sure what think about him. I suppose, if I ignore the fact that his character confused me, I can easily say his acting was amazing.

Music: Loved the music throughout the movie.

Rewatch Value: I could definitely see myself rewatching this movie often. Definitely. The last 10 minutes or so of the movie (mostly the speech in particular) had me bawling. Just full-on bawling.

Overall: Overall, even though I loved the movie, I had to give it an 8.
While the character herself makes it known that the surgery is for herself, and not for anybody else, it doesn't erase the fact that, ultimately, this was a movie about a person who's life becomes better only after becoming pretty in society's eye. It's just not the type of message I enjoy seeing in the media.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
100 Days with Mr. Arrogant
7 people found this review helpful
by TheJ
Oct 17, 2012
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
Story: Taking into account the fact that this was made in 2004, I give the story a 7.
Even though it was made almost 9 years ago, I had to take off some points for some serious loopholes in the story. It seemed like, after the first 30-40 minutes, the story was just dropped. They had went from not liking each other to suddenly using cute nicknames so fast that you could get whiplash. There was never a hint of them liking each other, so it just felt off. Once I got over it though, it wasn't too bad.
The first half hour or so was definitely the best part of this movie though. I had to keep pausing because I was laughing so hard that I couldn't even hear what they were saying.

Acting/Cast: I'm already a big fan of both Kim Jae Won and Ha Ji Won, and while this didn't really make me feel better or worse about my like of Kim Jae Won (although seeing that body was a nice surprise), my love for Ha Ji Won definitely grew.

Even though Ha Ji Won was 25/26 when she filmed this (which I still can't believe while watching the movie), she pulled off her role as a teenager flawlessly.

Kim Jae Won was amazing in his role of self-absorbed rich boy.

I personally think they meshed well when on screen. The love-hate relationship they had going on was believable.

Music: I enjoyed the music throughout the movie.

Rewatch Value: Like I said, there were some things that just didn't make sense to me throughout the movie, so it's not something I'd want to give another try. At least not for a while.

Overall: It had its ups and it had its down. The chemistry between the leads made up for a lot of the downs. The beginning and ending also made up for the downs.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Romantic Debtors
8 people found this review helpful
Oct 17, 2012
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
L??????ve it..ITS A TYPE OF MOVIE WHERE U LAUGH FROM THE.BEGINNING TIL THE END.If you are thinking of watching this movie, let me tell you DO NOT THINK JUST CLICK ON IT TO WATCH..Its a really funnny movie with amazing actors.. If you are looking for something with no sad, dead or sick person this is the.movie to watch.. You will love both leads and every1 in the movie..i dont know what else to say..FULLLLLY RECOMMENDED!!..
Was this review helpful to you?
Runway Cop
3 people found this review helpful
Oct 17, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
I watched this w/ my Unnie yesterday. It was rly good. I enjoyed all the comedy (she didn't....just 1 way of how we r different). What I enjoyed the most is how AWESOME Kang Ji Hwan is as an actor. He totally throws himself into w/e role he is playing. He made nasty like super nasty. I can't believe he was able to gain that much weight and then loose it as quickly as he did plus buff it up. He is just AWESOME! I also enjoyed getting to see some "Flower Boys" in this. I love Lee Soo Hyuk's voice. There just aren't that many smexy guys w/ voices that make u melt like that. It's like an Asian chocolate rain voice. Anyway! I totally thought this was a rly good movie & I even made my Unnie stop & play certain parts again so I could make sure I saw what I did b/c it was just too funny. I don't think that this movie will let any1 down, even if u r not a comedy fan. It has serious parts & a little romance at the end. I invite every1 to give it a chance. I mean come on who doesn't like Kang Ji Hwan?

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Moon Child
4 people found this review helpful
Oct 16, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
This movie is dark and twisted. I love dark and twisted. The cinematography is gritty and with great light play. The story is totally based in fiction and has bittersweet friendships that are taken to an extreme. There is a lot of great action scenes although I will say that everyone in this movie should go to a shooting range. They waste a lot of ammo. ;-)

What makes this movie great is the relationship between the male lead characters, Kei played by Hyde and Sho played by Gackt. They are beautiful men, great artists and surprisingly enough can also act.

Thank you my dearest yuh dong saeng for recommending this movie. I also recommend this movie to anyone that likes vampire fiction and action movies.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Runway Cop
4 people found this review helpful
Oct 16, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
Although I am not a fan of comedies, I enjoyed this movie. It was totally hilarious in a very immature way. There are some extremely gross parts and they use bodily functions as a tool for laughter. I don't like those parts, but I just closed my eyes and ignored those. The rest of the movie is great. Kang Ji Hwan has an ability to let go of any "idol" status that he has and throw himself into this all encompassing disgusting role. Thank whatever deity you prefer that he comes back to himself by the end of the movie. By the end I was surprised with the fact that I actually cared that the "show must go on". Sung Yu Ri is beautiful and I really enjoyed her character. I love Lee Soo Hyuk who is also in this movie. Why oh why do I have to search for movies/dramas that he is in??? WILL SOMEONE PLEASE SUB VAMPIRE IDOL!!! Anyway, I recommend that everyone watch this. It is funny!!! and exciting!!!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Hearty Paws
8 people found this review helpful
Oct 16, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
This film is sweet, sad, poignant & emotionally draining.

The three main players are Chan, his litle sister Soi & their dog Hearty. All three are absolutely fantastic in each of their roles. The bond between the three of them is shown so well in the first half of this film.
I don't want to spoil you but something really unexpected happens which is totally heartbreaking, I don't think I have recovered yet from THAT event. What follows is both tragic and uplifting.

I think if you aren't moved to tears by this film or at least get a lump in your throat then you must be dead inside like Chandler Bing hahaha

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Flying With You
4 people found this review helpful
Oct 15, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
First, I watched this movie because i liked the trailer ! And because I find Jimmy Lin Soooo Sexy ! @[email protected]

For th Story --> The story is very simply ! Simply but soo charming ...! The beginning is a little bit weird. But very fast we are taken in the story and we can't stop watching !

For the Acting/cast --> OOOOH ! JIMMY LIN ! OMG He's So Sexy in this movie ! OUAAAh ... He has so charm and he plays very well !
For the Actress, Jan Na Ra she's very cute ! This role is well to her !

For the Music --> I don't remember of the music...So I think It was not very the key point !

Rewatch Value/ Overall, It's a very great Movie ! I'm happy to have watched it ! Simply but charming story with a very Sexy Jimmy LIN ! :D
A 9/10 for me ...

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
He Was Cool
2 people found this review helpful
by TheJ
Oct 15, 2012
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 2.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
Story: I was expecting it to be a bit different after reading the description given on here. The story itself wasn't too horrible for me. It was the speed with which it was told.
The first half of the movie or so went by far too fast in my opinion. I almost gave up watching it. The last half of the movie was better. It slowed down a bit.

Acting/Cast: Song Seung Hun is one of my favorite actors (and the reason I didn't drop this after the first half); this didn't disappoint. I don't know if it was him, or the character he was playing, but I was just totally in love. His innocence when it came to relationships was just really endearing.

Jung Da Bin took some getting used to. Throughout the first half, much like the movie, I just wasn't feeling it. It felt like she was trying too hard a lot of the time.

The rest of the cast, aside from Lee Ki Woo (and that's probably just because he was the only other person who got a lot of screen time), wasn't really memorable.

Music: I honestly don't remember any music from this movie at all. There were some club scenes, but I don't even remember any of that.

Rewatch Value: I would rewatch this simply to see Song Seung Hun again. Seriously, that man is far too gorgeous to ignore.

Overall: Overall, it wasn't good. It wasn't bad. It was stuck somewhere in between. I enjoyed watching the main actors interact, and there were a few comedic parts in there that I was laughing really hard at, but that's really all that I found appealing here.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
A Moment to Remember
6 people found this review helpful
Oct 15, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
Be warned: Watch at your own discretion, and have the box of tissues close by.

To rate something like this objectively may be hard. This movie comes ready to hit you with every emotional nerve you've got. I may have been a nervous, blubbering wreck by the end, but I still have to admit that the movie is brilliantly filmed, plotted, and acted.

The story may seem generic, but the pacing of the plotline is in itself a masterpiece. The development of our characters from first meeting, to their falling in love, and in the end to their ultimate fate is practically seemless. I usually have a hard time accepting or getting accustomed the the turn of events in a short (2hr) movie, but the plot and characters (even side-plots and bit-characters) were all well done and fleshed out.

I particularly love the script's attention to the themes of love and memory. The very first scene, our male lead sets the pace when he tells a stranger: "When a memory is gone, so is the soul, they say." Who are "they" and is that really what he believes? Another character later will say: "To forget easily is a gift." In the midst of this movie's tragic undertones, A Moment to Remember asks and deals with some hard questions, and we don't need to live the story's exact plotline ourselves to appreciate them.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Old Boy
3 people found this review helpful
by Bera
Oct 13, 2012
Overall 6.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 2.0
I Really like the beginning of the story/Movie it was real cool, how the story went on was really cool, but this movie has many disturbing scenes.

I think all the actors did a really good Job, it's the characters that are a bit of a problem, I liked the main lead -just the first part of the movie- & I liked the main Villain's voice, he’s so crazy I really liked his character , I hated the character Mi Do a lot Eww really disgusting & shallow.


I have mixed feelings towards the story as a whole, I liked the beginning a lot yet now that I’m done watching this I feel like vomiting, I wish I hadn't watched it but I don't think this will be the case for all.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
As One
20 people found this review helpful
Oct 13, 2012
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
I've been putting As One off for a while, because I knew I was going to cry rivers. True life stories are always touching to me, a producer really needs to come up with a funny true life story or something.

I gave the story a 10, because it's a true life story, everything shown were real events and happenings......there would be additions or subtractions somewhere. During the whole time I was watching, I was glued to my screen, when they started chanting ''fighting'', I was chanting along. Even though I knew it wasn't a live match, but I couldn't just help it.

The cast are simply awesome, one of the main reasons I watched this, is because of Ha Ji Won. She's an awesome actress. I also love the dialect and the way they were speaking. The various casts portrayed their roles well!!!!

This movie is WORTH it!!!! After watching As One, I really wish NK and SK find a way to unify permanently. A lot of people got and are still getting hurt through this separation.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?