Completed
NutsyNoona
27 people found this review helpful
Jan 7, 2017
12 of 12 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.5
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 7.0
Although I was curious about this drama, I wasn't expecting much. And maybe that's why I was so pleasantly surprised. The Miracle may not be a masterpiece, but it's still quite refreshing.

What I enjoyed the most about it is that - FOR ONCE - even though one of the main characters starts overweight, the moral of the story is NOT that "skinny = happiness". The moral of the story is that your physical appearance alone doesn't define you.
Of course, your outward appearance matters, since it's the first feature people can see and judge, but who you are as a person is just as important. You're not any less worthy of living/being successful because your physical appearance doesn't match society's expectations. You shouldn't have to change your physical appearance for others.
It's really nice to see this kind of moral, especially in a Kdrama (even tho The Miracle is only a web drama per se).

Unfortunately, that point alone is not enough to disregard completely the flaws of this drama.
Mainly the main romance. It was too hasty, too shallow, too cliché. Even if it was cute, it fell flat. For a seemingly romance-focused drama, it's a bit unsatisfactory to say the least. Also the story had a lot of potential, but due to its short format, most of it was cut short.
The acting was also not outstanding, but I did nonetheless really much enjoy the performance of the two sisters, as well as the one Yang Hak Jin gave. Their acting had a kind of "rough authenticity" feel to it, which i personally liked.
As for the soundtrack, the songs are pleasing to the ear, but even so nothing memorable.

Overall, The Miracle is refreshing, sweet, full of positivity...and short; you can basically view those 12 episodes in about 3 hours. So if you're looking for an uplifter, and don't mind turning a blind eye on apparent flaws, look no further.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
honesu
9 people found this review helpful
Jan 5, 2017
12 of 12 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
I could give The Miracle a 10, if I slipped back in time to when I first started watching dramas. Sadly that can't be done. However, I can still appreciate a good sweet and short drama when I see one. Just like the drama this review will be short.

There's nothing unique about this. Its story has been brought to life many times and it suffers from classic kdrama tropes. However, you'll barely notice at only 15 minutes per episode. The cast is ok, I didn't exactly come prepared with high expectations but they're not awful. They're on par with most idol-led dramas like Dream High or Monstar. The music of course shines and a couple of different tracks are featured.

Overall I'd say go ahead and watch The Miracle! You'll only lose a few hours of your day and it is a nice break from other longer and more serious dramas.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Sad-aesthetic
3 people found this review helpful
Aug 29, 2019
12 of 12 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
The Miracle deals with a lot of various subjects such as; self love, loving your family and knowing when to do the right thing, which makes it so interesting to watch. It helps with a lot of things, one being how to accept yourself for who you are and love yourself. It also has romance which is always nice. And the over all love between two sisters no matter how annoying your sibling may be or how much you loathe your sibling, they will always be there to protect and care for you no matter what. The actors are also amazing and The Miracle is definitely a rewatch as many times as you want and it never gets old.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Ashley
1 people found this review helpful
Apr 21, 2017
12 of 12 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 7.5
Going into this it was a pretty pleasant suprise opposed to the much longer/1 hour+ dramas I have been watching lately. Overall this drama was very cute and a nice short length (10-15 min) to make it easy to binge to. It's obviously quite cliche but for me I love watching those every once in a while. Even though in a whole I liked it I felt like they could have did so much more with the plot and show more of the actual interesting parts of it. Just don't have too much of a high expectations and look for something nice to pass your time because "The Miracle" will surely provide that.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Lively Persimmon
1 people found this review helpful
Jun 28, 2017
12 of 12 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 5.5
Rewatch Value 8.5
SPIOLERS AHEAD!!!!!!

the story was well plotted and acted for a plot that only had a few epiodes frankly to be honest the only thing that i didn't like about it was the fact that it had only 12 episodes which gave me dram fever as to it was very interesting.



the story was just the usual kwon shi yeon is an overweighted teen who is bullied because of her weight and envies her sister kwon si ah who is a member of girl group miracle girls and is known for her for her beauty and her, when shi yeon comes upon a mysterious tarot and gets a wish and she wish for shi ahs body
OK THAT ENOUGH SPIOLERS


kwon shi yeon played by hong yoon hwa was ell fit for the role as she was well not to offend her but she was fat enough for the role and had the charisma but kwon shi ah's (kim na hyun) atitude was best fit for shi yeons visual so if the really switched bodies forever there might be a benefit shi yeon can lose weigh because shi ah goes on diet's alot and shi ah can have a better vioce and not be tone deaf

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
zayn
0 people found this review helpful
Jan 3, 2020
12 of 12 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 5.5
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 5.5
This drama was one of the first dramas I watched and I watched it since it was short and a lot of people I knew recommended it. It’s very short if I can remember its 10-12 minutes each episode and there’s not many episodes. The story line was good and the actors did it well. It would’ve been better if it was longer because it was so good. And I loved donghyun’s acting too and the music in the show. I love boyfriend and that’s one of the reasons why I watched it: since donghyun was in there. It’s worth the watch
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
NabeelaIssa
0 people found this review helpful
Feb 26, 2023
12 of 12 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 1.0

not bad

v6.6
EN

Messages
Friends
Profile
My Watchlist
Custom Lists
Airing Calendar
Feeds
Personalized Recommendations
Coins0 coins
Settings
VIP Forum
Mobile App (Beta)
Dark Mode
Sign out
Need Help?

The Miracle (2016)
Details
Episode Guide
Cast & Crew
Reviews
Recommendations
Photos
The Miracle (2016) poster

7.1
Your Rating: 7/10
Ratings: 7.1/10 from 6,678 users
# of Watchers: 12,010
Reviews: 10 users
How could twin sisters be such polar opposites? Kwon Shi Ah is the beautiful sister, gorgeous in every way and a member of the popular girl group known as Miracle Girls. Since she was in preschool, Shia has worked as a model and then a teen actress before becoming an idol. Her fraternal twin sister, Shi Yeon, is almost double the body size of Shi Ah and has always been ridiculed and bullied in school for her large frame. Because of this, Shi Yeon has become a recluse, who prefers staying home and producing an Internet broadcast within the safety of her room.
The only time Shi Yeon ventures out is to visit a mysterious tarot card reader who gives Shi Yeon a magical tarot card every day. But the twin sisters’ lives are turned upside down when they wake up one day and realize that their souls have switched bodies! What will an idol musician and Shi Yeon’s high school crush think of the women they thought they knew?

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
sierra shipman
0 people found this review helpful
Jun 15, 2022
12 of 12 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 6.0

Don't expect too much from it and you'll enjoy it.

This is a short web drama and as such you really shouldn't expect a lot from it. The plot is simple; twin sisters with polar opposite personalities magically switch their bodies.

The acting is okay, I personally found that the girls acted better pretending to be each other's character than they did being their own character haha. There's no solid ending though, to be honest, we don't really know what happens with the main couple but you can assume, I suppose.

The songs are nice, but also that could be because Donghyun sings most of it. Haha, I loved Boyfriend back in the day so I got a bit of a bias for his voice.

However, I like that this drama also has a message to it. You have to love yourself for who you are.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Elise
0 people found this review helpful
May 26, 2019
12 of 12 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 6.5
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 4.0
I watched the whole thing in one go on a lazy Saturday afternoon and think that's what this drama is ideal for.

Honestly it would have made a better movie. The short run-time definitely impacts the story overall. There are hints of 3 dimensional characters, but in the end they just aren't explored enough for you to fully connect with them. There's also hints of lessons learned (as you'd expect with any body swap drama), but it's never quite stated in a satisfactory way.

All this said, the acting was decent, but not outstanding (though seeing a 28-year-old play a high school senior is a bit distracting); the story was interesting enough to keep me hooked; and the music whilst generic was also fine.

Overall: I do recommend this if you enjoy light and fun dramas, just treat like a chick-flick movie (like Princess Diaries or She's the Man) and don't expect too much.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Tia
0 people found this review helpful
Feb 5, 2020
12 of 12 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 6.0
Story 5.5
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
Sebenernya inti cerita drama ini tuh bagus, alurnya maju. Tp penceritaan dan alurnya kurang terjelaskan dengan baik. Meskipun 1 eps cuma 15 menitan tp beberapa kali bikin bosen sii. Meskipun gitu tetep dilihat sampe abis krn penasaran endingnya. Nah tapi menurutku endingnya enggak bgt krn gk menyelesaikan konflik dan romancenya. Trus saudaranya yg jahat itu pun tiba-tiba jadi berubah baik tanpa alasan. Intinya drama ini alunya kurang bgt, tapi yaaa mungkin karena in web drama jadi ceirtanya gk lama
Was this review helpful to you?
The Miracle (2016) poster

Details

Statistics

  • Score: 7.0 (scored by 7,458 users)
  • Ranked: #8885
  • Popularity: #1206
  • Watchers: 13,467

Top Contributors

48 edits
10 edits
6 edits
5 edits

Popular Lists

Related lists from users
Short KDrama
2081 titles 430 loves 15
Webtoon/Miniseries Dramas
556 titles 264 loves 2
Itty Bitty Time taker uppers
847 titles 215 loves 5

Recently Watched By