Love On-Air (2012) poster

Details

Statistics

  • Score: 7.5 (scored by 1,983 users)
  • Ranked: #2489
  • Popularity: #1056
  • Watchers: 3,670

Weekly MyDramaList Support Goal

0%
Help Support MyDramaList

Top Contributors

10 edits
2 edits
1 edit
1 edit

Recently Watched By

Completed
Rourou
25 people found this review helpful
May 13, 2012
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
1) The reason I watched this:

At the time, I didn't have time to watch dramas so I only watched films. This was appealing enough to give it a try.

2) Storyline/Plot:

This film's story seemed somehow special and different from any other idol or rom-com film that's why it felt appealing.

Positive points:

*The story was smooth since it combined great events and feelings together.
*The mini-stories intoduced during the film were a nice touch to avoid slow moments.
*The love story was light to the point that it would make you think that this isn't a romantic film yet the important feelings were there plus it felt like the right thing to do.

*Considering the fact that it was almost a musical film, I would say that the music was cool; not great, not bad.

Negative points:

*There was something missing in this film. They should've pushed it a little far in the middle since the story's development felt incomplete.


Story: 7.5/10

3) Acting/Cast:

*Lee Min Jung : I really loved that actress here; she knew how to deliever feelings and make good expressions. She portrayed her role well and gave a good impression as the lead lady plus she's pretty.

*Lee Jung Jin : I liked his character too, he was so mature and manly in many ways , he did his role in a good way.

*I loved the relationship between leads whether in fighting or in romance; good chemistry.
*I liked other cast plus there acting was satisfying.

Cast: 8/10
Acting: 8.5/10

4) The ending:

Even though it was a typical rom-com ending but I end up enjoying it and closing the screen with a happy face.

The ending: 7.5/10

5) My impression (How did it affect me):

*I was entertained, it was fun to watch.
*I was a little surprised since I hadn't much expectations for this but I end up liking it. I just love it when a film/drama surprise me (in a good way of course)
*I wasn't bored which is enough to make me satisfied.

My impression 8.5/10

6) Overall:

*If you like rom-coms then you would like this.
*If you like musical films then you may appreciate this.
*If you like light love stories then this is for you.

Overall: 7.5/10.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
AngryBunny
9 people found this review helpful
Aug 18, 2012
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 8.0
First of all, do not be frightened by the *low* score.. I am trying to stay objective about everything I watch nowadays, no random 10's...
So, I adored the story line.. It had real character building (even though it's a movie) and all the small stories that were featured were heartbreakingly moving in a beautiful way. This is a bit of a cry movie, but in a sweet way (and you actually feel happy about crying).

The acting was good, nothing to be amazed about. She did a great job, he did it a bit less (but that was due to the very tiny character building on the male lead side) but the lovely thing in this movie were all the suporting role, they made the movie sweet and fun to watch.

However, for Running Man fans... get ready to grin your face off... Lee Kwang Soo has a super fun suporting role (and there are cameo's of his RM colleagues)

Well, because of the important role of music in the movie (she's a radio DJ and ex-idol and all) you would expect an outstanding Original Soundtrack... That was not really the case, but if you watch the movie you'll get why I gave a 10 for music.

All in all, the movie gives a good vibe and message about how people sacrifice themselves to help others and the importance of loved-ones

Definitely a rewatch

p.s. can be watched in any mood. Really, any mood.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
apxril
5 people found this review helpful
Apr 17, 2012
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
This movie really won't bore you. It's really funny (mainly because of kwangsoo, plus.. Kang Gary and Kim Jonggook's short appearance!) and also, it made me cry in some parts (I'm a person who cries easily so, idk if it's gonna make you cry). As i watch this, questions are growing on me, But in the end, It didn't leave me an unanswered question.

The acting was perfect! I've no problems with it. :) Lee Minjung's character acts really natural, it's looks like she's acting her real self.

They played alot of old and unkown songs but i didn't really gave much notice to it. Lee Minjung's voice is really good and i really liked the last song that she sang! She have a very soft sweet voice!

I don't mind rewatching this movie until i get tired of it. I think I'd miss this movie, so yeah I'll watch it again :D

Overall, this movie is really really good, fun to watch and quite touching! Love the ending!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Mutya
2 people found this review helpful
Apr 25, 2012
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
Now, the movie itself is not solely based on the main character's love story. Lee Min Jung hosted a 2hour segment on her radio show and what I like about it, is that it has incorporated stories of the listeners, w/c technically how a radio station works. I was deeply touched by the stories on the radio show, especially the one coming fr the cab driver (and if u want to know. i suggest u watch this movie...)

The acting was very good.

As a music lover, the collection of songs in the movie are beautiful and it contains a story that each of us can relate to.

Overall, I gave it an 8 and I rarely give a movie a score of 8, w/c means I enjoyed it a lot... A must-see movie. :)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
DramaNoona
2 people found this review helpful
Oct 20, 2014
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
I really enjoyed this movie despite myself. Even though throughout the entire show all I could think was how similar the story was to The Greatest Love. The lead actress is the former leader of a girl’s idol group who suddenly breaks up the group to protect a dear friend and member. Years later she becomes the hostess of a radio show and clashes with her new boss who is famous in the radio show world. Despite the similarities I really had a whole lot of fun with this movie. First, let’s take a moment o gush over Lee Kwang Soo. I love him so much and he was just utterly adorable in this! Not to mention the cameo by Kang Gary and Kim Jong Kook! That whole scene was hilarious! I was not prepared for the buckets of tears the new radio station wrenched from me, seriously the stories of our heroine’s show were so beautiful and bittersweet. All in all this was a great story, well done, with lovely acting, and a sweet ending.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Kalahara
1 people found this review helpful
Mar 22, 2014
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
I pretty much watched this for Lee Kwang Soo for I find him a great physical comedy actor but a actor who can also deliver so much more. This is a rather heart warming movie. If you are looking for something light this is the movie for you. You can watch it on youtube at


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6NFGyyeGJKI
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
SmileHoney
1 people found this review helpful
Jun 4, 2015
Completed 0
Overall 7.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 7.0
I remember watching the previews for this when it first came out and really wanting to see it for Lee Min Jung and the interesting plot line. Finally got to see it, and I wasn't sure about it at first but it turned out to be a really cute sweet, emotional, and heart-warming movie. The celebrity cameos were a pleasant surprise as well as the small running man reunion ^^ Great concept and with Purple I couldn't help but be a little reminded of S.E.S. Hehe~
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
WonByungHoon
1 people found this review helpful
Mar 4, 2015
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 7.0
It was actually pretty decent movie, had a few sniffles with the radio segment. Jung jin is very handsome though there are no romance scenes going on, just his presence and the way he looks at shin ah makes u feel giddy. Its a good pass time show and it has some humor.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
KdramaQueen89
1 people found this review helpful
May 27, 2012
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
I love Lee Min Jung so I was really looking forward to watching this...

The story was kind of more low key with the plot. Its more about the growth of the main female character. While it was watchable, it didnt happen to engage me. I was also expecting more of a romance between PD & Jin Ah but yet again Ill mention it was more about Jin Ah's growth. The ending was nice enough.

Acting-wise LMJ did a great job and was very believable. Lee Jung Jin was very wooden and it made his character seem bland. He also didnt have much chemistry with LMJ. I liked the supporting cast.

The music was forgettable. But I did like LMJ's singing because her voice is so pure.

Although I enjoyed certain funny scenes this is not a movie I have to watch again. Overall it was a bit disappointing but still worth a watch once if your a fan of Lee Min Jung.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
PHope
0 people found this review helpful
Sep 21, 2019
Completed 0
Overall 5.0
Story 5.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 3.5
" Love On-Air " was okay. It was nothing special really, however.

The story follows an ex idol who is trying to become a radio hostess while getting back her love for music. The love story was so so, as it was predictable and boring. The couple had chemistry but they didn't have any opportunity to exploit it. The performances were good as well, especially from the leading lady who nailed the dramatic scenes. The small cases were cute too and very entertaining. Just the main plot was a bit boring.

So, overall, five out of ten.
Was this review helpful to you?