Hello there, people of MDL. I'm not very good with introductions but here goes nothing; I have recently found the world of K-dramas (Since around May 2018). I am a male (apparently this is the one of the few communities online where this is not a given) and I'm looking to find as many friends as possible who I can talk about dramas with and stuff. I'd love it if someone knows of an exhaustive list of good dramas that I can enjoy that are perhaps directed towards a male audience. So far I have really enjoyed all the dramas I've watched, but in some of them it's obvious the target audience is female and I feel a bit left out lol (doesn't make them any less adorable/enjoyable tho).

Hello FusedAtoms,

Welcome to MDL.
As a woman, I'm pleased each time a man introduce himself here because, unlike what most of my male friends believe, dramas are not all about romcom.

Here are some dramas you can try :
- Bad Guys
- Signal (My All-time favourite drama. Maybe not the best drama to start with precisely because of that but you tried some others already so why not?)
- When a Snail Falls in Love (No, it's not a joke. Despite its name, this is a crime chinese drama. The novel is way more on the romance side, hence the name. But the drama is mainly about the investigation. It's one big case so don't forget the villains in the early episodes if you watch it.)

In your PTW list, You're all Surrounded has romance but not as much as the dramas you already completed. It's mainly a cop drama.

NB : Those are police dramas but you can also try period dramas. You can try Iljimae for starter. It's kind of a mix between Zorro and Robin Hood.

Seonsaeng Community Manager

I am also a male hahaha. There are not many males watching k-drama :(

Welcome to MDL! Hope you have a nice time here ^^

You can take a look at my list. You will probably find a lot of dramas you will enjoy.