Tantei Gakuen Q (2007) poster

Details

  • Drama: Tantei Gakuen Q
  • Country: Japan
  • Episodes: 11
  • Aired: Jul 3, 2007 - Sep 11, 2007
  • Aired On: Tuesday
  • Original Network: NTV
  • Duration: 45 min.
  • Genres: Mystery, Youth
  • Tags: Adapted From A Manga
  • Rating: G - All Ages

Statistics

  • Score: 8.0 (scored by 1,547 users)
  • Ranked: #1374
  • Popularity: #1330
  • Watchers: 2,900

Weekly MyDramaList Support Goal

10%
Help Support MyDramaList

Top Contributors

3 edits
2 edits
1 edit
1 edit

Recently Watched By

Completed
iAcchan
9 people found this review helpful
Jan 15, 2012
11 of 11 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
Ooh, no reviews.

Story 8/10 - Spies! Kids! Spy kids! Yeah, the story is a good break from watching melodramas or rom coms. Don't be too disappointed if the cases aren't that hard to figure out since the detective team is made up of young kids but its fun. I felt like a mini Sherlock whenever I watched this drama ^^. I know the drama is supposed to have serious moments, but this is one where you should have fun with it and not be too concerned with the main storyline. If you immerse yourself in each episode and become a detective with the kids, time flies

Acting/Cast 8/10 - Shida Mirai! ^^ The entire cast is really young in this, so their acting isn't as developed as older actors/actresses. But Shida Mirai is extremely cute in drama, adding her own style of quirkyness in each episode and shining when there are serious moments.

Music 6/10 - Jdrama OST's never really hit me, but the suspenseful music during murders help set the mood.

Rewatch 5/10 - Once was good enough. If you're able to solve all the cases without being shown the culprit, good job! You're on your way to becoming Sherlock Holmes~

Overall 8/10 - A fun and quirky drama mixed in with serious and mysterious cases. Watch an episode or two whenever you wish to take a breather from those serious melodramas and kick back while you watch 5 kids run around and solve mysteries

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
mitchy
7 people found this review helpful
Feb 19, 2012
11 of 11 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
Story - I'm giving the story a perfect score since I am biased to dramas with a mystery, suspense and like a "detective" genre. It's so awesome that there's such a person who could write a great story for each episode.


Acting/Cast - I really don't know why I'm giving it a score of 9. I don't know what's the negative one for. HAHAHA. =))) You'll be able to see some of the great actors in the future such as Yamada, Kamiki, and Shida.


Music- Hmmm. I always skip the music. Sorry! But I downloaded it to my mobile and I guess it sounded great.

Rewatch Value- If it's possible to watch this a million of times I WOULD.

OVERALL- What a masterpiece. I may be exaggerating a little bit, but it's really great. It's worth watching.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
AshleighLeHaunted
1 people found this review helpful
May 24, 2015
11 of 11 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
At first I had thought I was so addicted to this show just cause of Ryosuke Yamada, since he was the reason I had decided to watch it in the first place.. But, a while after I had completed the entire show, I had realised that my heart had already placed the story of the show close to itself hahaa aka I actually love the entire show itself!!! I will definitely watch it again (in fact, I had already rewatched parts of the SP and drama eps when making my fanmade mv of ryo/ryu), and I don't think I will get bored of it Cx The acting is good, music is well-fitted and i love the ending song, storyline and mysteries superb, and it's got a bit of everything from humor, slight romance, cuties- Ryokun, Kanata Hongo, the Wakaba dude and guy who plays Tominaga heheh), true mysteries and slight thriller factor, including gore. I think because it is a superb show overall but is catered towards young people, this drama is great for people of any gender and age C:

PS here is the OPV i had made of Ryo/Ryu~kun!!
cx
ft my fave jrock band MY FIRST STORY, esp Hiro

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=rfFspeA3Nmg

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Erin
1 people found this review helpful
May 13, 2016
11 of 11 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
No idea why I waited so long to watch this drama! This show was absolutely fantastic! From the casting, to the music, to the script, to the plot twists, etc.. etc...

Shida Mirai, Yamada Ryosuke, Kamiki Ryunosuke, Matsukawa Naruki, Kaname Jun, Yamamoto Taro, Jinnai Takanori, Suzuki Kazuma, Okunuki Kaoru were a wonderful cast of good vs. evil; the guest cast was an amazing gathering of people too! I definitely suggest this series if you like Yamada Ryosuke, Kamiki Ryunosuke, and Kaname Jun or if you like detective dramas; I never saw any of the plot twists and could never predict any of the suspects or reasons before hand! To be honest, though, I feel like it summed things up pretty well, but it did seem to speed through a few revolations. Even so, this show is wonderful to lose yourself in!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
amyboomerang
1 people found this review helpful
Apr 18, 2013
11 of 11 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
This show is definitely a show made for mystery lovers. What I mean by this is that if you enjoy well put together mysteries, you will probably enjoy this show very much. It is certainly episodic, but those who don't mind that will be able to easily overlook it.

This program was well cast, especially considering the ages and experiences of most of their stars at the time; I was impressed by them. The music wasn't overly amazing, but there were certainly a few themes running throughout the show which were well put together. I would consider the television show a step up from the special which aired the year before--it is significantly better put together.

This being said, I do have a few reservations about this program, the main one being that the individual characters did not get developed overly well, nor did the relationships between them feel particularly natural. A lot of the character development scenes between characters felt cheesy or ill written, lacking the dramatic "oomph" that would have made it truly compelling.

To sum it up, I give the mystery logistics a high score, the actors a medium-high one, and the character development a medium low. I definitely thought that it was worth the watch because I loved the mysteries and the characters were adorable, but I think that if you watch it you should be aware that this show is mostly just cute wrapped up with some suspense and a lot of puzzles. :)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Watashiwa-Ami-desu
0 people found this review helpful
Dec 18, 2016
11 of 11 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 8.0
I haven't watch the anime version of this, but I am fan of mystery/ detective dramas, that's why I am very much excited to watch this. This reminds me of my one of favorite anime, Detective Conan, knowing that bunch of kids will be solving the mysteries. But this one is good on its own phase.

Story: The plot was excellent, though in the first few episode, I found it boring and kind of predictable. But each cases were getting better and better. There was a mystery in a mystery. I mean, when you already thought they already resolved the case (and you'll be even think that you also made the right conclusion), there comes up another incident that will screw up every deductions that were made. What I also love in the story is how they relate the past incident to the present just to make it justifiable for these kids to handle and keeps on showing up on the crime to resolve it.

Acting/Cast: Casting was perfect. Each of them portrayed well the characters assigned to them. And I was glad that I am able to see Kamiki Ryonosuke as a protagonist and not as a villain. But I am not giving a perfect 10 to this as it seems that they are still conscious with the way they act. There were also scenes in which one of them was delivering the script and everyone was just awkwardly standing and looking. LOL. But the antagonists played very well and effective. Yeah, I really want to punch them on their faces ( especially Cerberus).

Music: I love the opening and the ending song. :) As for the SFX, I am expecting those sounds that will definitely annoy the hell out of me. I mean, sounds that will annoying 'cause it will add up on the tension of the current scene.

Rewatch value: This is a worth watching again, especially if you thought you missed a detail on how the case have been resolved. :)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?