To.Jenny

Details

Statistics

  • Score: 8.5 (scored by 1,003 users)
  • Ranked: #99999
  • Popularity: #99999
  • Watchers: 2,030

Weekly MyDramaList Support Goal

10%
Help Support MyDramaList

Top Contributors

19 edits
15 edits
7 edits
6 edits

Recently Watched By

Completed
apchala
10 people found this review helpful
Jul 19, 2018
2 of 2 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.5
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
In one word this show would be described as sweet.
Don't be skeptical to watch it because it's only two episodes. They are two really good episodes.

The main character Park Jung-min is so lovable. He's a bit awkward, but when it comes to music he changes into a different person. He's definitely my favorite part of this show. Kim Sung-Cheol did a great job expressing Jung-min's fears and his love for music. He's a relatable normal character who you're going to find yourself rooting for as he tries to win the girl of his dreams.

Jung Chae-Yeon plays Kwon Na Ra, a former one-time idol still with the hopes of pursuing her dream. I think she played her role well, don't let idol bias stop you. She fits the character really well. She's the former popular girl at school and the Jung-min's childhood crush.

The show is refreshing. It's somewhere between a sweet tiramisu (haha, you'll get this once you watch it) and a cool cucumber. It's not the most original of premises, but somehow it feels different than other shows. Don't worry there's no cliches nor any cringy parts. Everything flows easily and you'll be surprised that time passed so quickly. The plot is well constructed and executed.

The chemistry between the leads was also a plus. This is the two episodes work at a disadvantage because by the time you're done you're going to be wishing for more.

I loved Jung-Min's support system. From his little sister who gave him dating advice to his friends who stand by him to his gruff uncle who's interest is always best in heart.

The music is also a highlight. I think most of the songs are covers, but they're incorporated into the story very well. They 're catchy and have caused me to constantly replay the songs on youtube. If you're skeptical about watching this, I say watch for the music.

My only qualm was that the ending felt like it could have added some closure to a few things. But they're also a few very small parts that I think can easily be overlooked.

Overall, It's a light, funny, entertaining and good quality short watch.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Alexandra
9 people found this review helpful
Jul 26, 2018
2 of 2 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 6.5
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 10
Rewatch Value 2.0
"TIRAMISU CAKE. TIRAMISU CAKE. TIRAMISU CAKE."

Damn this drama had 100% real bops. All the songs were catchy. And the instagram he used is actually real,i'm wheezing. https://www.instagram.com/superstarmin92/

It was an adorable story that felt like a 2h movie. And the characters were so so soooo charming. The sister made my heart melt(what do they give them to eat to be such awesome actor/actresses?!) and the friends were absolutely squad goals. But the ending tho...come on. HOW CAN THEY LEAVE ME LIKE THAT? The main leads had an amazing character development in only two episodes but i wanted to see a more extended ending.

So overall,if you have two hours and want something sweet and light,this is the drama for you.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Kang chul
4 people found this review helpful
Jul 22, 2018
2 of 2 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
Let me review this drama by points,

1) one word about this drama "simply superb"

2) It has a different story not the usual rich man poor girl concept

3) Good songs throughout the two episodes

4) Absolutely it's one of the short and sweet kdramas like "splash splash love"

5) Finally after you finished this drama, you will long for extra episodes

6) This drama team use the actor and actress in effective enough to fall in love with them.

7) The lead actor really acted well enough

8) And the lead actress is really cute and talented. But she is only acting small web dramas or in supporting role. Please give her a main role in any upcoming dramas :-(

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Booklover_95
2 people found this review helpful
Jul 21, 2018
2 of 2 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 9.5
Tiramisu Cake!! Tiramisu Cake!!

God that song is stuck in my head so much! This is such a beautiful drama. One of those cute dramas that really stick with you. When I first heard that this is going to be a musical drama I was kinda skeptical but after watching it I finally saw the beauty of it. It was amazing!!! The songs are so cute. Like realistic giving an indie feeling to it.

I am so happy they casted the male lead instead of casting an idol. He did an amazing job of portraying the awkward not the best singer but a good singer nonetheless. His acting was on point. I watched him Prison Playbook and loved him there (tbh I loved all the characters in that drama. THE BEST)

Honestly there's nothing so special about the story but if you want a super cute story yes this is the one.

Just watch it for Tiramisu Cake!!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Quitas
1 people found this review helpful
Jul 22, 2018
2 of 2 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
It such a pity, that this only has 2 episodes :( I was already in love with the story and the characters. Who is this Kim Sung-Cheol?? He's a great singer AND actor, also he's so cute. I want to see more from him ;__;
He was also in Prison Playbook! I would never forget such cute face and voice.
And..wow...Chae Yeon is so damn pretty...
There are dramas with 16 episodes and the couple doesn't have a good chemistry, but this one has a lovely chemistry in just 2 episodes...
The music is so funny and catchy! That one "Tiramisu cake" got stuck in my head.
I loved how cool, relaxing and funny this drama was.
GUYS, PROMISE ME! PROMISE ME THAT YOU ARE GOING TO WATCH THIS! PLEASE!
P.S: I loved the little girl. She's so badass xD

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Shenji06
0 people found this review helpful
Oct 23, 2018
2 of 2 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 8.0
Mini review with some bias i feel like i should write a more silly review for this since it's a film , i have to say i am more open minded when i watch a movie cause i am basicly looking for a 2 hour distraction unlike when i watch a drama and want to get engrossed in them.

->When to watch this movie <-
1- favorite drama just ended and you need an Pick Me Pick Me Pick Me Up(I.o.I)
2 -you like chaeyeon
3- Waiting for subs for your next binge
4- Need happiness in visual form (chaeyeon is top tier in this movie and is so pretty)
5- Bored

Good
Chaeyeon
Chaeyeon
Boss little sister
The music
Chaeyeon

Bad
Cliche story
Wish it add an longer ending

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Yo0osammy
0 people found this review helpful
30 days ago
2 of 2 episodes seen
Completed 2
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
Bruh, at first, I was a little put off because of the main lead and how goofy he looks and then he opened his mouth and started singing and I was like WOW. This show has the 1000% bop of the century because the music is fire, the acting is fire and I wish it was a legitimate show because 2 episodes didn't do me man. It was a wonderful movie. I don't usually watch movies but I could not stop smiling, I'm so excited that I clicked on this and decided to watch it because this whole show and everything in it is fire. It's nice, sweet, cliche, I was dancing along to the music and I enjoyed the whole 2 plus hours and I don't care what anyone says. If you need something nice and refreshing and just to put you in the mood, this is it. I haven't been so excited to watch something and want to own it since 200 pound beauty and that's my show man. This show is wonderful. I dig it. Watch it. Taste it. Take it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
qolbee
0 people found this review helpful
29 days ago
2 of 2 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 8.0
This is one cute little drama.

The plot tells about an awkward guy named Park Jung-min who's been single all his life. He had this long-time crush with the prettiest girl at school named Kwon Na-ra. After seven years, they met at a convenience store where Jung-min works part-timely. Although Na-ra doesn't recognize him at first, can Jung-min win her heart this time?

THE LEADS IN THIS ONE ARE SO ADORABLE. Can't believe Beobja from Prison Playbook would have such a charming voice after all! The story is nicely wrapped in only two episodes and the music oh my god they are so pleasant to the ear <3

I would highly recommend this to those who are looking for a short, light-hearted drama with some music to brighten up your soul!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
DeepZone
0 people found this review helpful
Oct 10, 2018
2 of 2 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 6.5
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
Story 5/10
Maybe it's because it was ending but they didn't have to drop the bomb on her at the company. Could've ended it on better terms. Now all we're left with are the main characters and no closure whatsoever towards the people that bullied her at the production company.

Surely, this show could've been better had it had more episodes but it doesn't. So I'll rate it for what it is.

Acting 8/10
Decent at best, awful at worst. The best actress in the entire thing is his baby sister and that says something.

Music 8/10
The actual music he composed was silly but the background songs they used at times were old big hits that brought nostalgic feelings into this rating.

Rewatch NO/10
Unless this gets a longer adaption and better cast it'll be a big no to rewatch.
P.S: there should be a cringe tag somewhere in there, my toes hurt LOL.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
J100
0 people found this review helpful
Jul 19, 2018
2 of 2 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 5.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
The first episode was promising. the title drew me to watch , it was little different.
After i began to watch i fall in love with the actor (remind me a little of Cha Tae-hyun vibe and overall the movie "my sassy girl") and even if the music is not my cup of tea It was cute
The actress..not so much, she is pretty so" i forgive" her bad acting and lack of charm
even if the plot is not unique and even a qliche, i had hope
But episode 2 Highlighted more and more her bad acting and singing.and the plot worsen .that was hard to hear and watch from the middle. the ending was truly bad.
it was another typical cliche drama and it's a shame because the actor is charming he is not just a nother pretty face lead actor as we see in other Kdrama.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?