Stars Falling From the Sky (2010) poster

Details

  • Drama: Stars Falling From the Sky
  • Country: South Korea
  • Episodes: 20
  • Aired: Jan 4, 2010 - Mar 16, 2010
  • Aired On: Monday, Tuesday
  • Original Network: SBS
  • Duration: 1 hr. 5 min.
  • Genres: Romance, Drama, Family
  • Rating: 15+ - Teens 15 or older

Statistics

  • Score: 7.8 (scored by 4,572 users)
  • Ranked: #1795
  • Popularity: #490
  • Watchers: 7,403

Weekly MyDramaList Support Goal

7%
Help Support MyDramaList

Top Contributors

20 edits
5 edits
4 edits
2 edits

Recently Watched By

Completed
kutsu_himo
2 people found this review helpful
May 13, 2013
20 of 20 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
This is one of the first dramas in a long time that had me clued to the couch. It was funny, touching, heartbreaking, it made me really angry at times and it made me awe, I really enjoyed it.

The whole family plot hits a soft spot in my heart and I wish more shows would leave me with this feeling of wanting more.

The cast did a great job, they made me hate or love them at the right times, just like they where supposed to.

So I hope others will enjoy it as much as I did (^_^)
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Mariola
2 people found this review helpful
Mar 19, 2015
20 of 20 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
This drama has been on my list to watch for sometime now. Why did not watch it sooner? Plain stupidity. Should have! When I started to watch it I did not know what to expect from it. It was good, not excellent but around episode 3 I got hooked! It was so funny - the best was the nephew and the 5 kids - all super entertaining! All 3 men were great at their roles they played and the story was simply lovable! Many times during the plot I was thinking if I had 5 cute kids like in this drama I would make sure 20 more arrive :) The writing in this story was on the spot. Right now this series will be rewatched because it made my heart ache from happiness. I did not cry here, but laughed most of the time. I wanted to see more, feel more and that drama never to end. The ending was as expected and after great many hours of watching it I would recommend this to all my friends, relatives and myself again! In fact if I had time I would watch this movie one more time now!!! (big smile)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
txdramafan73
2 people found this review helpful
Mar 17, 2017
20 of 20 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
This was a good drama with a satisfying ending. I liked that they showed the main actresses emotional struggles and didn't just gloss her over as a saint. It's one of the reasons I kept watching. Even though every scenario is exagerrated, her struggles and growth felt real.

Its worth watching.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
KdramaQueen89
2 people found this review helpful
May 5, 2011
20 of 20 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
I was a little weary of watching at first just because I wasn't familiar with anyone in the cast. However this drama really surprised me...

The story idea was new and very interesting. Its more of a family drama with a few twists which keeps the plot interesting and never boring. This drama is very well written and deserves its 20 episode count. My only critique would be the ending. It could have ended better.

The lead actress was superb in her role. Her character growth is one of the best I've ever seen in a drama. I feel like anyone could have played the main guy's role. His character was quite boring also. However, I really liked the second male leads i.e. the brothers who vie for the romantic affections of our female heroine. Their characters had depth and provided fun.

Music was not memorable.

I'd watch this again because I was engaged in the story.

Overall this is a heartwarming drama filled with life lessons.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Jaylan
2 people found this review helpful
Aug 31, 2017
20 of 20 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 5.5
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 4.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
This review may contain spoilers
first of all they should name it (the weepy characters) Or (W.C's family) LOL

lets start
this drama really at the beginning i found it interesting
new kind of romance
it was family romance more than couples i don't mind something new
& then it gets down the hill as usual & the plot becomes sucks
& what the hell the wrong with choi jung face expressions it's all the same miserable expression for all different situations like a small dog lost in the rain
i found her doesn't suit the role at all
at the same time i've to admit that the children acting was brilliant

SPOILER

i found there were many flaws like
* how come the grandpa didn't ask jin pal once why they left the house although he owned it ?
*how come suddenly Won joon forgot about jung jae after all those years
and found him self loving jin pal
i could understand his situation if he wasn't in love with her since they were adolescents
*how come such a selfish person like jung jae surrender like that without any introductions
& also decided to change completely 180% in just less than 10 min. at the last ep. with out any hint
*how come she was slapping every one without being slapped once for what she did
* it was illogical that they discovered that jin pal his grand-daughter in such a way
...............
how come won kang slapped jin pal without knowing any thing & he didn't even try to apologize & she accepted that normally although jung jae did lots of disasters that he should slapped her for but he didn't even think about it
i don't encourage violence against Women but i discuss what the writer did cause he pissed me off so

& the part of kidnapping was really unnecessary as if the writer remember to enter action at the last time just to fill the show

i found the show empty without strong plot it was really promising when jin pal decided to move to won kang house i thought it would be really amazing story then suddenly the writer decided to make all the men at the house fall for her ~.~ (REALLY!!!!)

and the character development of jin pal was SHIT she still till the end weak with passivity character
accepted humiliation & took it for granted

i am so disappointed specially with the end i saw it meaningless, lukewarm & provoking
the show could end just with 16 ep.

P.S: till te end i was in love with Shin Dong he was soooo kind, caring, generous & lovely character

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
heian_tenshi
2 people found this review helpful
Jun 23, 2012
20 of 20 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
This drama is extremely funny and very cute. Actors are good looking and people in this drama have interesting personalities.
At the beginning I was surprised about the stupidity of Pal Gang, that actually was very funny, but she started to grow up and it was interesting to watch how that happened.
This drama shows how hard life can become, but if you don't give up, you can get through everything. The strengh of people in this drama is amazing.
Some parts of this drama were very sad, some made me angry, but in some ways the story of this drama seems perfect. It's innocent, yet somehow naughty, but in a very pure way. It's stupid, yet genius. The romance is passionate and nice. From this drama you can learn a lot.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Wererabbit
1 people found this review helpful
Feb 7, 2019
20 of 20 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 6.5
Music 5.5
Rewatch Value 6.0
This review may contain spoilers
This drama is a bit old, so some of the characters have very old fashioned way of thinking, but I have to admit that it's a bit forward in certain aspects.
The things I liked most were the relationship between kids and uncles (especially Pa Rang and Kang Ha, they share a very cute bond and I have to say Pa Rang is the very hero of the whole drama even tho at the beginning was a bit annoying - I swear later he grows on you) and how the female lead became from a superficial useless girl to a very cool woman who never lost her cool (there was a moment in the middle, when Kang Ha almost married that other girl, but for the rest she was okay). Usually in those kind of old drama the female lead's traits never changes but they're even seen as an attractive point for almost all the guys that will appear during the story. She's not nosy, loud, she doesn't do things for her loved ones sake and , when she decided to change her life, she stayed faithful to her new attitude. Just don't judge her from the first episode.

The chemistry between the main leads is natural, especially when they argue but there's a lot of time stole by that useless second leads subplots. And this is what I was thinking talking about "old fashioned" the second leads are more clingy than a gum on your hair!! Both Jae Young and Joon Ha had no consistent reasons for their attachment to the main leads and they just don't know when to give up (BUT they magically do it near the end, like that.)...she had to marry him because she decided so, there's no love involved, she just thought something like "we're beautiful and successful so we are a great pair"...how pathetic would that be? Add to this the fact that she went around slapping and yelling at everyone just to vent her frustration and we have the most annoying character ever imagined. I think they should've added a serious reason to make her fall in love with him just to begin with ...I mean she even threatened him to reveal the big secret to the brother (the "big" secret of them being step brother...and he knew already!! All that episodes wasted like that). And for Joon Ha I kinda liked him at the beginning even if he seemed like a weak character, but I don't understand at all his changing obsession between the two girls so fast...he first was madly in love with JY and for her sake he started trying to steal Pal Gang from his bro but he fell for her like that, in two seconds he didn't remember anything good about JY (quote). And that girl that won't cry thing, I don't even understood how good of a reason to fell for someone would be. She was a spoiled brat from the beginning.
The worst of the worst was that verbal duel between the brothers "I can't steal her like I did with our mother" "for my bro's sake I can give up her"....she doesn't get to decide whom she like?? Why I had this feeling her opinion on this matter was so unimportant that she wasn't even asked about it?
*I really need to insert that Aladdin's gif where Jasmine scolds everyone for playing with her future like she's some sort of prize*

The nephew was cute with the kids but really he was an unimportant character...he's here just to have another contestant for Pal Gang's hand but he didn't even stood a chance so meh. I wish he would've given up her before and started being a cheerful character with no romance implementation... (You are in dramaland when a whole family just go nuts for the very same plain looking girl lol)

But beside clingy characters and bipolarism it was entertaining for at least the three quarter of it - in some parts I even thought "wow this is very good" (when it was more focused on the family struggle and the children), so I suggest to give it a shot if you like those improvised family drama when leads become surrogate of dead parents and slice of life ones.
Also I loved the fact that the kids and the girl had all color names! I learned something in Korean!
Ps. Some of the characters has different hairstyles than the posters o.o

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Melwill28
2 people found this review helpful
Apr 1, 2012
20 of 20 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
I rly enjoyed watching this drama. It touched me b/c of the real world values it conveyed. It was not just a story about love but also about responsibility. Knowing the difference b/t right & wrong. I loved that it showed the main characters weakness to a point that they were able to understand their own behavior. I don't think ne1 could watch this drama & be disappointed, even though it leaves u a little upset on the "evil doer" receiving justice end. Enjoy every1 who watches.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
purplebichonhorse
2 people found this review helpful
May 2, 2012
20 of 20 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
This is a very cute drama!! There are so many life lessons and just touching moments when the main characters change their ways. The Plot I must say is excellent although some of the latter episodes were a bit so so. The ending was very, very cute, sweet, and unique compared to most K-dramas even though the general idea is commonly used (ex. guy changes his ways and falls for girl, ect...).

The acting I can't necessarily give a fair value on since I actually "watched" this via recaps, but from what I know of the actors and actresses they generally are able to perform very well. Music was fine, and I will definately rewatch this drama after I break down my to watch list.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?