If you're still experiencing technical difficulties, please report it here.
Full House
20 people found this review helpful
Jan 18, 2012
Overall 7.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 3.0
I don't think this is really considered as review...or it might be. Not sure. Anyhow here's my personal experience with this drama.

I started to watch this in 2010. So it took me more than one year to finish this one.

I think the drama started out great and it was really cute. But then guess what happened? I didn't find any working mirrors. When I found working mirrors the drama started to repeat things over and over again. Which lead me to get annoyed since in my opinion things between main leads took so long to evolve.

Then this week I decided that I'm gonna finish this drama finally. So on Monday I started from episode 9 and just finished watching episode 16.

I'm glad I finished it because last episode was totally worth all that struggling. I really recommend it to everyone as long as you can get through that the drama repeats the same things a lot and the fact that the clothes are horrible. Especially when it comes to male actors' clothing.

Thanks for reading this so called review :D

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
My Fair Lady
20 people found this review helpful
Jan 18, 2012
Overall 5.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 2.0
I must be going blind or something.

I couldn't feel the chemistry between the main leads that others are talking about. Where is it?! Yoon Eun Hye plays a spoiled second generation chaebol and her love interest is her butler, played by Yoon Sang Hyun. While they are actually notably good actors separately, I just couldn't feel any spark between them.

I was more interested on how the second leads were developing their own romance!

Story - Other than the rich-poor falling in love story line, the man helps the woman gain foothold in her harabuji's company and the main and the second male lead fighting over Hye Na's love, the writers must've ran out of cliches to show and ended it with yet another cliche!

Acting/Cast - Yoon Eun Hye, forgive me. I have always liked you, but that wail you keep on doing is grating on my nerves. Kudos though for Jung Il Woo and Moon Chae Won for keeping the cute love side-story to an otherwise boring main cast.

Rewatch value: Please don't make me.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Jan 18, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
I went into this drama not expecting much, but I am happy to say I was wrong. This drama really does take a look at love through the eyes of women. Every woman is different, so there is no real way to truly understand how a woman feels about love. But with this drama, you get a good look into the minds/hearts of women.

I thought this was going to be a Japanese adaptation of "Sex in the City" which I really hated, but it wasn't. Granted there were some similarities, but not enough to make me think "Oh this is just like, that show." The feel of this drama enticed me from the first episode.. the way its written, makes you feel like your one of the girls, because no matter what, as a woman you will identify with any and all of the character's at some point or other.

Acting wise, I was very impressed with all the actresses, but the most impressed by Karina. I didn't recognize her at first, because she was just so natural, I honestly wonder if she was even wearing make-up for most of the show. Her character was more like me than the other's so I probably identified with her more. Even the supporting actors were good too. The music was really good as well. And I will be re-watching at some point.

Now, why this drama didn't get a perfect score.. At places I found myself saying, "Yeah that's true, but..." I felt like that a lot with this drama, so it could have been written a little better.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Brother Beat
11 people found this review helpful
Jan 17, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
Brother Beat follows a family of 3 brothers and their mother.
Each brother has their own issues and struggles and the drama takes the viewer on a journey of growth with them.

The drama has the right balance between the serious and the comedic moments.

The cast is wonderful all across. Each character is portrayed to perfection. My favorite was Tanaka Misako as the disgruntled and lazy mother.

A lovely family drama with a good amount of laughs and heart.
Was this review helpful to you?
Atami no Sousakan
9 people found this review helpful
Jan 17, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
This drama is a twist to the typical police/mystery drama. The town of focus, Atami, has kooky residents, cults, a creepy boarding school and evil politicians.
The plot was fantastic and left me intrigued after every episode.

The overall vibe of the drama is strange with tons of dry humor (totally Odagiri's style).
Odagiri and Kuriyama portray an attractive detective duo, who have solid chemistry and plenty of bickering between themselves.

The ending left me wanting a second season.
Also, upon visiting several forum discussions, it seems that there is a lot of cultural symbols and subtle messages in this drama that hint at certain things. A re-watch of this drama after some research/pondering is definitely suggested.

Overall, this is a twist to the typical police/mystery drama with tons of crazy characters and dry humor.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Aikurushii
7 people found this review helpful
Jan 17, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
A lovely, lovely family drama.

Basically, the drama follows a loving and warm family as they deal with the mother's illness and then her death and their life afterwards. Everything is handled quite delicately and the various storylines with all the many characters just mesh quite well together.

Kamiki Ryounosuke as Horo was a standout character in my opinion, as the narrator of the drama. His interactions with his family members and his friends were all so poignant.

Overall, a meaningful and deep family drama that addresses the depth of familial love.
Was this review helpful to you?
Abarenbo Mama
3 people found this review helpful
Jan 17, 2012
Overall 6.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
The show is fun, bubbly and cute.

Ueto Aya has great chemistry with Oizumi Yo and that's what makes this drama work.

The premise of the story is a bit predictable but it's okay, since Yuki, the little boy, is so darned cute. Basically, Aya marries the love of her life but his ex-wife drops off his son and she has to learn how to deal with him and the gang of kindergarten mothers.

Overall, a funny and sweet family drama.
Was this review helpful to you?
14-sai No Haha
16 people found this review helpful
Jan 17, 2012
Overall 6.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
STORY -
The drama goes into the fallout of when a 14 year old girl becomes pregnant. The drama does bring up some interesting issues and it seems quite anti-abortion. I was quite disappointed by the end of the drama because of unnecessary conflicts brought on by secondary characters.

ACTING/CAST -
Shida Mirai was the female lead and this was not one of her better performances. She often came across as flat and uninteresting.
The only worthwhile performances were from Tanaka Misako as the all-bearing and brave mother of Shida Mirai's character. Also, kudos to the actress who played Miura's mother. She was an interesting and complicated character.

OVERALL -

The drama would have been much better if there was more believable acting from the lead characters and better plot development.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Hito ni Yasashiku
6 people found this review helpful
Jan 17, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
Fantastic and heart warming family drama about 3 friends who pitch in to help take care of an abandoned little boy. Watch three men grow into maturity as they laugh and live and love with the uber adorable Akira.

Every single character did an amazing job. My favorite character was Ken. His story arc with his father was quite touching.
There is some form of romance, but nothing really that made me get invested in it. This is more of a "family" drama.


Recommended for those who want to watch a heartwarming drama about friendship and character growth.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
1 Litre no Namida
6 people found this review helpful
Jan 17, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
If I had only one drama to recommend to someone to watch, it would be this drama. This drama is one that will make you cry in every single episode, so keep the Kleenex nearby. It will make the viewers truly thankful for their health and motivate them to have a more positive outlook on their life.

Sawajiri Erika is quite convincing as Ikeuchi Aya, the character upon which the entire drama rests upon. Nishikido Ryo also does a terrific job as Asou Haruto, Aya's semi-love interest in the drama. The chemistry and the progress between these two is very beautiful and realistic. Every character in this drama is wonderfully portrayed and goes through development.


Another thing to say, the music in this drama is amazing and touching. Every song fits the scenes and tone of the drama to perfection.

Highly recommended for everyone who wants to watch a meaningful and touching drama.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Manny
4 people found this review helpful
Jan 17, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
THIS. I never found a drama so addictive from the beginning. Every single part was addictive, it was amazing. Usually even my favorite dramas have some boring moments and this one didn't have it until the 13th, 14th episode for me.
It's a good drama. Yet, it can be somehow surrealist in a way. The manny seems an angel who came to help them and nothing more. He seems not to have any flaws and that bothers me a bit.
In comparison, the mom is totally irresponsible and one of the kids is really rude. If you're finding a way to educate your kids, don't follow it. Aside from him, those characters have a lot of flaws. I'm still 18 but I have the perfect notion how we shouldn't educate a child. And I deal with them every week so I know what I'm talking about.
Back to the drama, watch it. I honestly watched because I'm a sucker for dramas with children but this kept me watching from other reasons other than the children.
Just one thing i'm unhappy about are the latest episodes. It seems they condensed all the drama parts in the last one and the ending was not even satisfactory. It seems to have a season two, I hope so, I really do.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Devil Beside You
2 people found this review helpful
Jan 17, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
I absolutely loved this drama. I started watching this after dropping 'Why Why Love' midway. I almost thought I was done with dramas, but this one pulled me right in. With the same lead cast, what a contrast in content!
The characters are beautifully crafted. Through the episodes you can see the characters opening up and growing as people and situations affect them. It is heartening to see such a solid set of characters and actors to play them.
I have to say, you surely will like Mike He if you watch this drama. His character was the soul of the drama and he carries it brilliantly. Rainie is adorable and plays her part perfectly.
What I really appreciated about this drama is the non dramatic, almost natural way the characters deal with their relationships and situations.
Ah Meng and Qi Yue share a love that is beautiful and heartwarming to watch. Their individual parents are so the opposite of 'drama' parents, it was such a relief!!
I have to mention the music and background score..I found it brilliant and it really made a big difference to the drama.
The sub plots of their friends is also shown to some detail, which I felt it helped in the completeness of the drama. More focus on the lead actors alone might've caused it to be a drag.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Me too, Flower!
8 people found this review helpful
Jan 17, 2012
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
I actually give this drama a 7.5/10, but it's not quite 8 material so a 7 it is. I finished watching this series a few weeks ago, so it has had time to settle in.

The story was wonderful and I was loving every aspect of it until about halfway through. It caught my attention immediately with a refreshing premise of a man and woman who both have emotion problems that serve as both a foundation and conflict for their romance. The drama delved into the psychological disturbances of its characters and had a promising tale to tell. Unfortunately, it abandoned these essential issues, instead taking a familiar approach of having a jealous second lead provide unnecessary tension that lasted for too many episodes. All of my disappointment with this drama lies within this choice the writer made. As not to spoil anything, I will just say the direction it took felt very unnatural.

Altogether, though, the story was enjoyable. The acting was very good, though not extraordinary. The actors delivered their lines in a believable manner. This was my introduction to both leads, so I didn't have any expectations from either, and was pleased with their performance. Overall, this drama was good, though it had potential to be great, and I would recommend it to anyone who's not sure of it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Me too, Flower!
11 people found this review helpful
Jan 16, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 9.0
I fell in love with this drama from the beginning. I started watching it because I heard Kikwang was going to be in it and being that he's my favorite B2ST member - I had to watch it! With all the complications prior to the first episode (Kim Jae Won's accident - I was also looking forward to seeing him in a new drama) I guess it's no surprise that the drama itself had bad luck in not getting really good ratings and being cut short an episode because of the end of the year show. It's a disappointment, I think they could've used the final episode, but overall it still ended nice and I loved the story! Main female lead who stands up for herself and a male lead who is rich but because of circumstances isn't a spoiled "prince" who thinks everyone is beneath him (it's a nice change).

The acting was really good! Yoon Si Yoon did a surprisingly excellent job after being called in last minute! He really became the character Jae Hui and I found myself really impressed with him! Lee Ji Ah was also excellent in her role! She really fit the character of Cha Bong Seun. And the rest of the cast was good as well, although truth be told I have found myself disliking Seo Hyo Rim's characters in the past drama I saw her in (Scent Of A Woman) and this one now. I think I'll have a hard time liking her in a new role...her character here was more annoying.

And as mentioned in other reviews - Yoon Si Yoon and Lee Ji Ah had really great chemistry! The scenes between them just had me rooting for the couple the whole way!

Park Hwa Young.... Each episode made me dislike her more and more. Her selfishness... you'll feel it when you watch it (which I hope you do!) .

The music was excellent! From B2ST's "Dreaming" to "Too Many Tears" by Suzy. "Dreaming" sounds a lot like B2ST's "On Rainy Days" , but I found myself loving the song from the first episode and went through a period of non-stop listening to it!

I can see myself rewatching this drama again someday, while waiting for subs I put off the last 3 episodes for almost 2 weeks and I feel I would've gotten even more enjoyment from it if I had been able to watch it without the waiting.

Overall - It was my favorite drama of the season! Loved it and definitely recommend it if you're looking for something more than your typical rom-com! Filled with lots of drama and good romance (: Of course there are those light moments that have you laughing as well, but it doesn't make up the whole drama (:

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Coffee House
3 people found this review helpful
Jan 16, 2012
Overall 5.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 2.0
This drama could’ve been the perfect ‘Anti-It’ Korean romantic comedy since it went against the usual ‘cool-guy-falls-for-naive-and-unsophisticated-girl’ plot but all the guessing as to who the male lead ends up with made me feel so disappointed at the ending. So disappointing that not even Kang Ji Hwan’s usual acting charms could save it.
So as the story shows scenes of the main lead actor with the two main heroines in this drama and watchers are made to guess who he ends up with, fans could NOT wholeheartedly support one female lead. Thus the feeling is half-hearted and has a bit of a bitter aftertaste if the story doesn't end your way (as in my case).
In the end, it felt tiresome and the whole guessing game became unfocused for far too long. Jin Soo’s character was made to be unpredictable and eccentric but his resolution to his romantic problems was just so random and lacking a solid ground. The writers could have one a much better job solidifying the main pair and not waste time on filming scenes that weren't as important nor contributory to their pairing.

Story - Not exceptional; was just made to be complicated
Music - I can't even appreciate the music!
Rewatch value - No, thank you.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?