Will it Snow for Christmas?

Details

Statistics

  • Score: 6.9 (scored by 1,672 users)
  • Ranked: #2828
  • Popularity: #807
  • Watchers: 3,857

Weekly MyDramaList Support Goal

17%
Help Support MyDramaList

Top Contributors

6 edits
3 edits
2 edits

Recently Watched By

Completed
Fatooome
11 people found this review helpful
Jul 15, 2013
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
I liked this drama, but I'm not very sure it's for everyone out there. You should have patience while watching the drama. I'm the type that would never drop a drama so I kept up with it. Besides that fact, I think I'm biased.. Yes,I mean have you had a look at Go Soo? let alone the fact that his younger self was Kim Soo Hyun. That was another fact that kept me going on watching the show, to be honest---my guilty pleasure.
This drama had too many uncalled-for side stories that bore the hell out of you! But I kept up with them.. I hated that many characters did a wrong and then they, themselves, felt wronged and blamed others.. I mean, EXCUSE YOU! They skipped through time a lot, and it too many twist that weren't really necessary.
HOWEVER! it was one of those dramas that made your heart flutter, and how I wish there weren't those 'butterfly-moments' because I really wanted to give it a lower rating.
When I finished this drama I thought "I wish I had a man just like Kang Jin.. Caring, loving and selfless" I really liked his character, specially, his relationship with his mother.
In conclusion,Some parts were too good, some parts were too boring. I'm not sure which overlapped which, to be honest.
Again, unless you're a patient person, DON'T COME ANYWHERE NEAR THIS DRAMA!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
biniBningPunkista
13 people found this review helpful
Jul 25, 2012
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
This drama, I have no idea why I took the liberty of putting it in my list of “To Watch” dramas for the year of 2009-2010. This is one of the most melodramatic drama’s I’ve seen for that year.

It have made me cry a bucket but it was all worth it. Having seen the show made my sense of Kdrama more diverse, since I tend to choose rom-com to genres like this. My heart is just weak like that, but this show made my threshold on tears much stronger… or so I thought until I saw Cinderella’s sister and 49 days. Heh.

This drama would always be dear in my heart because of the story line. It may sound unbelievable or ridiculous or even annoying for some because everything was such a mess. The main character’s past was so jumbled up that the future became dim for them. You would tend to watch and wait and watch some more, thinking, when would it ever stop?

Until one day, things would just fall into their proper places.

The ending wasn’t that satisfying for me but the whole journey of the drama was worth it. Once again, I got my mother crying out of this drama and she had to point her fingers at me "again" for doing so. I so love my mom when she does that but still continue on watching anyway.

Acting wise was superb, so maybe that’s what got me hooked after seeing the first episode.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
pattyrn4
8 people found this review helpful
Oct 29, 2013
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 8.0
This is a classic "slow burn" love story. The writer (Sorry I Love You, A Love to Kill, Thank You) is a Shakespeare disciple and destiny/fate is a common theme. The love, longing, and pain are all very intense. You have to like this kind of drama. I'm a fan.
The storyline is not unique. What some do not like is the ending. However, you know the ending long before you get there. There are several referrals to what their fate will be. So, the ending is not surprising or ambiguous. Yes, I think many of the sweet romantic scenes are at the beginning of Episode 11 before all the pain. But I think the story beginning and ending are all memorable, as is the music.
What make this drama so wonderful is the gorgeous couple. Their acting makes you believe in their unforgettable love. Yes, I've already rewatched it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Aryael
11 people found this review helpful
Aug 30, 2012
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
I do not usually watch melodramas. This drama, however, is an exception. For some unknown reason, it has become one of my favourite re-watch drama (especially during long winter nights with a glass of red, a warm blanket and a working heater/fireplace). If I do not watch re-runs of the black and white movies from the bygone era on those nights, this drama is a prime candidate for entertainment then (short of reading Wuthering Heights for the umpteenth time, that is!). Perhaps, I imagine Goo Soo's character here as my very own Mr. Darcy?

Story: This is a story that follows a pair of lovers since childhood, their personal struggles and the dilemma of those around them. True to the spirit of melodrama, you should expect bucket loads of tears for this one. Should I even bother to elaborate? Nope. Watch it and find out yourself. It can be rather draggy in the middle (and normally this is the part where I doze off on the coach!) but it picks up in the last 2 episodes towards an acceptable ending. Suffice to say, there is nothing exceptional about the storyline. If I must put my money into it, I'll bet on the cast.

Acting/Cast: This is one good example of how you do not need to have superstars to make a good drama. The stars just aligned for this one where the cast is concerned. Great acting from everyone. Great chemisty between the leads, and if I am honest with myself, I'll admit that it is the good acting that make me want to re-watch this drama again and again.

Music: Mediocre to say the least. Good sleep therapy material.

Rewatch value: A keeper for those long, cold winter nights.

Overall: Watch it if you have the patience and stamina for a good melodrama. Otherwise, skip it and go for comedy.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
nenel
5 people found this review helpful
Jan 20, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
I select this drama at beginning just for Kim Soo Hyun but after I really like the casting the main role is so handsome and I already saw some other actor and actress in other drama or movie so the casting is perfect.
For the story It's break heart but it's a good idea. Just I just it's too long 8years later 3 years later 1years later stop it please they going to be old and hideous before being together....

I think is badly the music is not better but we can't have every thing

I'm happy I wotch it and I recommend it even if it's a little not recent
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Sammyx3
4 people found this review helpful
Jul 26, 2011
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 1.0
The! Tragedy! This drama has an angst filled plot that leaves you SCREAMING at your computer screen. There are so many issues that could be solved if the main character (who is a marvelous actor so this isn't meant against him) would stop being an arrogant a-word. Drama, I loved you. You had all the potential to be one of the best if you weren't such a saddist. My advice, don't watch this if you've got a weak heart.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
mirba
3 people found this review helpful
Sep 13, 2011
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 4.0
Honestly, the first 6-7 episodes are absolutely great. The teen actors are amazing and the story is breathtaking. if you get to episode 11 you can then jump directly to episode 16 without losing anything of any importance in between (except the scene at the library that is quite cute). Same in between ep 7 to 11. Most of the characters has some form or another of psicosis and instead of getting a treatment, they make living hell to all the others.

I got sometimes the distinct impression that the writer had a big problem with women and was trying to expel his hate for women writing down this awful scenes.



I would say the beginning it's a MUST watch, and keep note of the actor that where interpreting the teenagers, cause they're gonna do good things.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
DLO
3 people found this review helpful
Jul 12, 2011
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 6.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
I think the writers got a little too overboard with the story line towards the ending of the show. Everything was just hectic, so many skipping time frames, and problems alllll over the place. You would seriously have a "WTF JUST HAPPENED" moment with a blank face watching the last 5-6 episodes. The writers should have ended it after the 11th episode, then it wouldve been perfect. The actors/actress' saved the whole drama from it being a complete downer.THIS WAS THE MOST OBVIOUS PROBLEM IN THE WHOLE DRAMA! SO THIS IS THE ONLY THING IM WRITING ABOUT!



The rewatch value...Id ONLY watch it again only up to the 11th episode (or was it 10) where it shouldve ended. lol

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
erwinjen
0 people found this review helpful
Jan 1, 2015
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.5
Everything was great up to episode 11. You felt interested in watching every episode but after episode 11, you felt like the director just wanted to stretch out the drama more. There was no need for the additional episodes. The main actress is lovely but you felt that she was enduring so much that makes you wander why she hasn't given up yet.
Was this review helpful to you?