Details

  • TV Show: Master in the House
  • Country: South Korea
  • Episodes: 110
  • Aired: Dec 31, 2017 - ?
  • Aired On: Sunday
  • Original Network: SBS
  • Duration: 1 hr. 40 min.
  • Rating: 13+ - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

  • Score: 9.1 (scored by 590 users)
  • Ranked: #42
  • Popularity: #2392
  • Watchers: 1,434

Weekly MyDramaList Support Goal

17%
Help Support MyDramaList

Top Contributors

39 edits
37 edits
32 edits
21 edits

Recently Watched By

Ongoing 9/110
94loveKdrama
3 people found this review helpful
Feb 9, 2018
9 of 110 episodes seen
Ongoing 2
Overall 8.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 7.5
It's funny yes but it isn't just about that it also sends a meaningful message. In here they get to know about their master life and discover something new among themselves along the way. It's like a healing. It's a story of different life with learning.

The cast are perfect!
Ofc we all know Lee Seung Gi but in here you'll get to love each of them, Lee Sang Yeon, Sungjae and Se Hyung; different personalities but they blend well with each other. As you get through the eps you'll be immersed with each of them, plus the bromance~~~~ hahahahha.

I hope that this show end up with hundreds of eps and I'd definitely be there to watch it.

Hmmmmm. So far it's good recommendable ofc! 

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 80/110
Wisdom
0 people found this review helpful
May 2, 2019
80 of 110 episodes seen
Ongoing 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
Worth watching this show. The entire cast is so natural. Can see their effort to make the show interesting and funny. The best part is we get to learn the real life of the various professionals life experience, learn alot from this show. I liked the episode where Lee Seung Gi visited his grandmother...its so touching. Just the right time....they learnt everything by hard in a short time and enjoy the moment..i am considering to visit Seoul again.. Hope there is a tour package to visit the place "Master in the winter forest"????......????????????????????
Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 9/110
chintya
3 people found this review helpful
Feb 2, 2018
9 of 110 episodes seen
Ongoing 0
Overall 9.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 8.0
A must watch variety show. Very hilarious I don't know any other words to describe this show. The plot flows really nicely PLUS the casts though, damn they suit each other so well. I'm currently on episode 4 now and 4 of them had successfully made me laugh! Also I love how Seung Gi showed his strength on episode 4, because like we all know it was only 1 month after his release from the army to finally joined variety again. I love that man :D The rest of the casts also put their own personalities finely. I get to know Lee Sang Yun more now thanks to this show :D

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 31/110
Andy
0 people found this review helpful
Aug 9, 2018
31 of 110 episodes seen
Ongoing 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 6.0
Watched 31 espisodes and looking forward to seeing hundred more!:) Never thought there’d be a variety show id enjoy watching the full episodes.although, im wondering how come the ratings are not that high? I feel like there is no way other variety show can be better than this (hihi) or do I just enjoy watching Lee Seung Gi and what ever he does :)

The show is full of authenticity, humor, heart, food, fun, wit, entertainment, talent, curiosity, dreams, lessons, warmth, etc etc etc. Every episode has unqiue flavor to offer. I just love the show so much and it makes my day everytime. I hope it gets even higher ratings and stays for years! Fighting!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 78/110
WannaTwo
0 people found this review helpful
Jul 23, 2019
78 of 110 episodes seen
Ongoing 0
Overall 9.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 10

I came for Lee Seung Gi but i stayed because of so much more

I have never watched a TV show I enjoy as much as this one, not only are the cast amazing together,making you laugh and sometimes cry, but it also allowed me to discover different celebrities and places in Korea as well as many life lessons. It'd be a shame to not give it ago, i legit use it as my outlet if i'm having a bad day , i pick an episode and it helps lift my spirit for the day.

STORY
As i briefly mentioned, the story or I guess purpose in better words for a TV show is really entertaining , they spend 2 days and 1 night (i swear its different from that show) with a 'master' which is someone of a particular field of expertise and they learn from them while playing games and having discussions but somehow it seems like so much more.

CAST
I truly think its the cast that makes this show as fun and entertaining as it really is, that's the masters included, each episode is different because of them meaning while the main cast are consistently funny and their relationship truly does seem so strong (you can even see the proof of this through their IG's) but because of the different masters, you can see different sides to them that are truly moving.The main cast all have very distinct personalities that never clash but work as one and its scary how they seem like a chain honestly if you don't believe me use episode 37 as proof.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 21/110
Joan Andreas
0 people found this review helpful
Jul 8, 2018
21 of 110 episodes seen
Ongoing 0
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 10
Really love this variety show because every host of this variety show is really funny and really warm to each other also this variety show has a deeply meaning of life too. I always laugh whenever i watch this show. I really recommend to watch just 1 episode and then you will become really addicted and really happy when you watch every episode of it. Every joke that they made is really entertaining and sometimes it makes me laugh really hard until my tears come up. This show is really entertaining. Yet, although it is really funny but this show really has a motivation from every master that spends their time with the host. Their sentences can make us realize the meaning of life.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 63/110
Yvje81
0 people found this review helpful
Apr 5, 2019
63 of 110 episodes seen
Ongoing 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I never watch varityshows in my own country (netherlands). I really hate those. But i decided to give this korean varityshow a chance, because Lee Seung Gi is one of the hosts.
The show is still running and i'm looking forward to episode 64. In the beginning the hosts were a little bit uncomfortable with eachother, but after a few episodes they get used to eachother and from that point you start to loving them.
They have to spend one day and one night with a Master (a famous person from Korea) and learn from them. There are episodes that make you laugh and cry a lot. It is really a complete journey with them. The games they are playing are so funny and the editing and music is spot on! They are using a lot of music from kdrama's and famous kpopbands
I noticed that the editors are also a big fan of BTS ;)
Don't hestitate anymore and start watching this show!!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 9/110
JoanneSmith
1 people found this review helpful
Jan 16, 2018
9 of 110 episodes seen
Ongoing 0
Overall 9.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 5.5
Rewatch Value 10
This is a review up to ep 3, which is all that have been aired so far.   Even if you're not into variety shows, this is something special to take a time out and watch. Premise of the show is that this group of 4 celebrities guys go to some successful predominant Korean figure's house....stay overnight, learn stuff from them, ask Q's, etc. They don't find out whose home they are staying at until they land at that person's house, so it's part of the surprise of the show....watching them try to figure it out and be shocked.  The first person's home they stayed at so far has been 3 eps and very funny and poignantly emotional. Who knew is was gonna be that kinda show?! (THEY DIDN'T EITHER!) The collection of stars they selected for this show really works. Check it out if you haven't already.   Most of the free streaming sites have posted English subs for this show.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 5/110
MC
0 people found this review helpful
Mar 31, 2018
5 of 110 episodes seen
Ongoing 0
Overall 10
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 8.5
i found out about this show just when i finished watching Hwayugi/ A Korean Odyssey which Lee Seung Gi was the lead role. i just cant get enough of him and so i started searching what other shows could he be in since his discharge from the military. and im glad i found this! i loooove everything about the show. from the CAST down to the story.... overall, the scenes were fantastic i just cant stop laughing it really staves off boredom. also this show is not only just about fun but you will gain a lot of insights about life as you join the journey of the casts every time they live with their masters. it entertains me lot and got me hooked!

ALSO, since Goblin's ost-Beautiful was played in some scenes (obvviously because Sung Jae-a cast from Goblin was part of the show) i hope they would also play When I Saw You-the ost of Hwayugi. really soothing to the ears!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?