Vampire Prosecutor 2 (2012) poster

Details

Statistics

  • Score: 8.5 (scored by 3,075 users)
  • Ranked: #410
  • Popularity: #570
  • Watchers: 6,795

Weekly MyDramaList Support Goal

33%
Help Support MyDramaList

Top Contributors

6 edits
4 edits
3 edits
2 edits

Popular Lists

Related lists from users
OCN dramas
80 titles 16 loves
Short Kdrama & Kmovie
1099 titles 37 loves
Vampires - (dramas)
38 titles 9 loves 1

Recently Watched By

Completed
ylisse
35 people found this review helpful
Nov 20, 2012
11 of 11 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 10
Story: I admit I enjoyed this season more than the 1st one (which is also very very good) because rather than concentrating on pure crime scenes and using Prosecutor Min's ability to solve crimes, this one mixes crime solving with additional arc on history of vampires, (which of course is related to the first season, so you should definitely watch), humorous teasers on the should-be-romance, funny, cute bromance between Dong Man and Soon Bum which I love and some heartful and touching moments with the dramas' side characters. The crime cases were good as expected; and this drama caught my attention from the very first episode, it's getting better by the next. I have no words for the ending, I just need a quick answer if there would be season 3 because I'm definitely there. The main team remaining is all I plead if ever there would be third season :)

Acting/ Cast: The best asset of this drama for me was the characters. I love them all. They are so adorable together. Seriously, Soon Bum rocks! He is the light of the show for me. No complaints for the acting, Min is always a standout and I'm glad despite the new looks of Yoo Jung In (which I also prefer) she remained Bad-ass! I have to give credit for the little girl who played Ji-Hye, she's so cute, and she never left my heart at ease, great acting kid! Did I also mention that I also love Soon-Bum-Dong Man bromance?:)

Music: Danger was so fitting in the enhancing action scenes, and yes, I loved it!

Rewatch Value: I had already rewatched some scenes, My faves aside from the ending where episode 4 and 6. Fun scenes between the dark tone of this drama were the best!

Overall: Loved this drama. I think I had an obsession over it. Season 3, chebal! :)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Nana87
17 people found this review helpful
Nov 21, 2012
11 of 11 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
This drama is just great :D

I particularly don't like mystery/crime solving dramas, but this one just hooks you in.
The story overall is a little confusing, you really have to pay attention the the main story. Meaning that if you really want to watch this drama I recommend you to watch the first season.
The acting is great, each character makes you fall in love with them. I love the action and comedy in the drama.
Now for those that watched the first season we do get a little more romance in this season ;)

AND DID I MENTION THAT THERE IS SEXY VAMPIRES HEHEHE :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
KimWanHee
7 people found this review helpful
Jan 26, 2013
11 of 11 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
First I have to say, I liked this season as much as the first one, so someone who saw season 1 can watch the second one without getting disappointed...

Story:
The story is really good, you get to know more about their past and it's a good mix between action scenes and talking scenes...
also because of some new characters it gets more interesting^^

Cast:
Some new characters, good ones and bad ones, but still the beloved team of main leads...
...I'm happy they didn't change too many characters and I'm also content with the new ones.
The acting is really good and seems quite believeable and comprehensible...

Music:
The music in VP 2 is quite amazing. Not because there were great songs...it's because I didn't really notice the music but I know the added some to underline the scenes...so I'm happy with the background music and for everyone who loves it when there are good songs... 'Danger' is really good and I loved the song!

Rewatch:
Although it's such a great drama, I admit that I probably won't watch it again...mainly because I know the storyline now and I don't really want to rewatch such dramas where I know what happens exactly...it still got an 8 from me since some episodes/ scenes really need to be rewatched^^

Overall, I can say, I understand why it's such a popular drama (it's in the upper ranks at MDL) and I really want to see more of the Vampire Prosecutor and also his team^^

For everyone who isn't sure if he/she should watch this...the second season is better than the first one and offers some exciting and amazing episodes!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
AlexSilverRose
5 people found this review helpful
Mar 17, 2013
11 of 11 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 9.0
I just finished watching both vampire prosecutor series, and I have to say I absolutely LOVED them!!!
The story line for this one though, was much more interesting than the first one, which is quite something. They mixed the case solving with an overall story, which left you on the edge at the end of each episode.

The music is basically the same as in the first series, but with some modifications, but that doesn't mean it's not as good, it still carries the right feeling for this series. Music Perfect!

I gave a nine for the acting because it was sometime awkward, though it was rare, and the overall acting was very good and realistic.

The rewatch value for this series, I gave it a nine, because even though you wouldn't get tired of it even knowing the end, but it still loses som of it's impact, that's all. Otherwise I would definitely watch again.=D

The story line for this one was absolutely amasing, even during normal cases it still kept me guessing until the end. If I thought "Oh it must be him" the next second I found it actually wasn't, and I usually guess right in these dramas. Absolutely unpredictable. I sincerely applaud the writer for this.

The very last thing was the ending. It was a great ending, answered lots of questions you had, yet left some more. It concluded the series and left room for another. In my opinion, there must be a third season, they can't possibly leave us hanging like this, it's just too cruel, showing us something and then snatching the answer from us at the last second. I will curse the writer if there is no third season (just kidding, but definitely hate him ^^)

Anyway, this left a great impression on me, and I want more, more.
PLEEEEASE make a season three : I BEG OF YOU!!!!!!!!!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Melwill28
6 people found this review helpful
Nov 23, 2012
11 of 11 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
This is like the bestest drama EVER......LOL! Just kidding Unni!

Really I love this drama. It has everything a drama should. This season was bad ass. So many ppl died it was like crazy awesome. I know that murder is considered bad/wrong but 4-real some of those ppl needed 2 die. I love it when the good ppl have 2 sacrifice themselves in order 2 save others. Self sacrifice is always emotional. This drama is great & I can't wait 4 the next season! Hurry up & get here 2013.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Audrie
3 people found this review helpful
Jan 25, 2016
11 of 11 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 8.5
I have mixed feelings for this season; don't get me wrong though since I enjoyed this drama quite a lot and deserves a watch! There are pros and cons to both seasons, however I think I would prefer the first season overall.

Story/ Cast
Vampire Prosecutor 2 stays true to its plot, as the storyline follows Prosecutor Min and using his abilities to solve murders. What's different about this season however is that this season more-so focuses on vampires and the past/history of them. Of course there are still crimes that are solved using Prosecutor Min's abilities but I found that it wasn't as prominent as last season as it focuses more on the fights and mysteries behind the vampires

Trust me when I say that I am a huge fan of romance in any drama, therefore I was happy that this genre was more evident in this season; however it was a displeasure to see that the romance sometimes backfired and made scenes cringe-worthy in my opinion. Compared to the first season where you had to squint to see the romance, you didn't need to even watch the scenes to see the romance in the air- and the reason why I say it backfired at times is because it made Prosecutor Yoo (played by Lee Yeong Ah) useless at times.

Of course people will disagree with me, but whenever Prosecutor Yoo became infatuated/ had moments where her feelings took over- it seemed as if she became a useless damsel in distress who is unable to do anything. Harsh as it sounds, I loved her more in the last season where she was able to kick people's butt. Of course you could still see her physical ability shining in several episodes but I found that she became 'weaker' in a sense. There are pros and cons to both sides since I didn't like her much in the first season due to her arrogance, so I was happy to see that she had matured.

Min Tae Young (Yeon Jung Hoo) was fantastic though! He portrayed a mysterious vampire with a hidden painful side very well so I was happy that his character didn't change much. I felt like Hwuang Soo Bum (Lee Won Jung) was the star of this season with his character- I honestly loved him and his hilarious scenes

Music
They reused the opening track and made some changes and it sounded amazing! They used western songs too to my surprise such as Call Me Maybe- Carly Rae Jepson and surprisingly it suited the scenes well!

Rewatch
I'm not sure about rewatching the entire thing as some parts just flew over my head without me realizing it and having to rewatch the scenes several times. I will rewatch the first few episodes though since I loved them! It got a bit draggy at times but my main concern was the freaking cliff-hanger at the end! This is 2016 already and they haven't made a 3rd season which makes me sigh, however I am looking forward to the spinoff airing in a few months!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
WonByungHoon
3 people found this review helpful
Nov 21, 2012
11 of 11 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
This was some awsome show.I can't believe its already ended there needs to be another season coz its left in suspense. Wot happened to jung in did she turn, bad blood who is he and how did min tae yeon survive. My favorite character apart from min is the little girl. She was awsome little actress and eeds some recognition. The doctor also made the beginning of this season interesting. M gonna miss he's so beautiful
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Djam
1 people found this review helpful
Nov 1, 2014
11 of 11 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.5
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 10
This review may contain spoilers
Thanks to Netflix I watched Season 2 before season 1. (I really thought it was season 1. The pic they had up was from season 1.) Anyway, I was hooked from the start and when I watched season 1 I treated it like a pre-qual. I ENJOYED every bit of this drama. SEXY & THRILLING describe season 2. Man.

It's unique and was a bit unexpected since I had either watched Action Movies or KRomance/Melodramma dramas before this. It was refreshing and I wanted more. The visual effects, the gritty scenes and the mystery keeps you glued to your seat. I did think at one point, the storyline got a bit overdrawn with the Coroner, however, I also liked that he becomes part of the mystery. (trying to keep spoilers out) Some themes were recycled in the episodes but it was still completely watchable.

The sizzle...
The tension between the prosecutors has built very nicely from season 1 into season 2. One item to note, if it was even possible, Mr. Prosecutor is even sexier in season 2. The special effects also got cleaner/crisper. I found myself humming the theme song. Yes, I am soo hooked. I need the holes filled by a season 3! Will there be a season 3? That's the mystery. I WANT MORE.

So dear viewers, if you want something that picks up the pace and will keep your pulse racing...you should definitely watch this!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Paradoxchild01
0 people found this review helpful
Nov 11, 2018
11 of 11 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 7.5
This season is better than the first in that the focus wasn’t only on the cases. With the mix in of the new antagonist who is a cleaver and worthy foe.
I admit that the L character is the only reason I watched it to the end. He was electric and I wished he had his own series of causing chaos. Vampires are supposed to be the dangerous monsters of nightmares, and L never disappoints.
It was disappointing it the hint of a 3rd season with no response.
If you need a vampire fix, start with season 2.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
firnlambe
0 people found this review helpful
Jul 2, 2014
11 of 11 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
This is an amazing drama, particularly if you want a quick watch . . .

It's got suspense, it's got humor, it's got plot twists and once again, it has Yeon Jung Hoon with glowing blue eyes--and we all know that's what really counts--but beware!! the ending is infuriating! Things seem like they are gonna get wrapped up nicely, and then those nasty plot twists i mentioned pop up.

Here's hoping OCN grants us all our wish for a Vampire Prosecutor 3.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Gwenn
3 people found this review helpful
Sep 23, 2012
11 of 11 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
After having watched the first season, I was very excited for the second.

And, very much to my liking, right from the beginning it was clear that this season woul become even more dark and exciting than the first.

Where the first drama missed out a bit when it came to the mystery part (as it wasn't hard to figure out who the master criminal was behind the leading story crimes at all), the second drama certainly met my expectations.

I do feel like, for both the first and second episode, they focus too much on the supsension part and not enough on the actual revealing of the criminals and their intentions.
If, for the next episodes, they manage to fix that ratio, along with setting up a nice general background story that doesn't reveal all of its colors right away, this season is bound to be even better than the first season.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?