3 Days (2014) poster

Details

  • Drama: 3 Days
  • Country: South Korea
  • Episodes: 16
  • Aired: Mar 5, 2014 - May 2, 2014
  • Aired On: Wednesday, Thursday
  • Original Network: SBS
  • Duration: 60 min.
  • Genres: Action, Suspense, Thriller, Drama
  • Tags: Bodyguard, Political
  • Rating: Not Yet Rated

Statistics

  • Score: 7.7 (scored by 2,396 users)
  • Ranked: #1890
  • Popularity: #611
  • Watchers: 6,007

Weekly MyDramaList Support Goal

10%
Help Support MyDramaList

Top Contributors

35 edits
3 edits
2 edits
2 edits

Recently Watched By

Completed
BetoMetroDos
12 people found this review helpful
May 6, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 7.0
I gave this drama very high marks (on my personal K-Drama Richter Scale) because it brought me to tangible emotional extremes that rarely occur to me. The story-line remained consistent, explanatory elements were sparsely introduced when needed and it never got boring; not a single frame was wasted. Kind of goes like this: The dedicated Agents of the Secret Service are tasked with protecting the VIP. Set as a counter balance to this, is the age-old lust for money and power. Politics is the arena chosen for this battle and persistence, patience, competence and trust are all tested to the breaking point as the results shake out.
The main character was worthy of the viewer's trust throughout, and his inevitable Love interest, proved equally fit for the gig; (cute as she was tough, to boot). High stakes international political intrigue is a tricky genre because false-flag invasions, terrorist bomb plots, Presidential assassination attempts and shifty 'sinister' archetypes are easily scripted (within the drama realm) but risk being perceived as hokey tension building devises unless executed with deft articulation of means, motive and opportunity, which 'Three Days' polls off in spectacular fashion.
The artfully crafted cast assembly (in my mind) makes this possible. I walked away from this drama satisfied that every intent of its creators came across as an unqualified success, with no dangling plot elements which were left curiously unresolved. The bad guy (we would all wish to 'get his in the end') held this anticipatory promise with spellbinding consistency. If you haven't seen it yet, do so. It's worth the time and, if you're a drama addict like myself, you'll be hoping for a sequel to this story. It's enough in and of itself to remain a one season series, but I'd like to see more. More of the story, cast ensemble and action design that 'Three Days' brought to the screen...

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
purplenette
9 people found this review helpful
May 6, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
This review may contain spoilers
This is an interesting action packed drama. I like dramas that have conspiracy theories that involve corporate greed controlling the government. Maybe because I don't believe it is just a theory. Anyway, I think the down fall to this drama is that there were soooo many people involved in the conspiracy. Call me an idealist, but I would hope that most people would choose to do what is right over money. I don't think everyone believes that money and power are happiness. There were other reasons for some of the conspirators that I bought into (we can't post spoilers so I can't go into it). The writer does well with a consistent plot and I thought the suspense was well paced.

I think what made this drama passable is the acting. Without Micky, Park Ha Sun, and So Yi Hyun, I don't think the drama would have been as good. I think that it is really hard for an actor to make the viewer feel for the character when there is so little back story. The actors had to draw the viewer in while the character was going about his/her business. These actors did an outstanding job of making me feel for each character. There are also several really good veteran actors that I enjoy and they did not fail to deliver.

I think the music was pretty and appropriate.

I won't rewatch this.

I think that if you like suspense/action dramas, then you would enjoy this one.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
phoesceia
3 people found this review helpful
May 13, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 10
I'm not a fan of political-action dramas cause I find them boring, but because of my ultimate bias, Yoochun, I decided to give it a try. And then the first episode got me. It's so thrilling that makes you want to watch the next episode right away. Got hooked since the first episode. The plot is really amazing. I did not get bored as I was watching this. Always staying up late just to watch three to four episodes. The actors are very good. Choi Won Young's character is so hateful. God! I really hate him here. Yoochun, as always, portrayed his character so well. Though there's just a little romantic scene (a little disappointing for a romantic drama lover like me), overall, this drama is really good.. DAEBAK! A MUST-WATCH..

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
MomoSukkie19
3 people found this review helpful
May 20, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
This is my first time of watching Yoochun's drama. Yes, okay, I haven't watched Rooftop Prince and I Miss You yet. But really, I was so moved by his acting. Yoochun oppa, you are Daebak ! XD

The plot is easy to catch even though the theme is actually a bot heavy. I like how the writers did the story, the flashback every episodes.

What I like the most is this drama is not really focused on romance. I think it's a good break from the lovey-dovey stuff in every k-dramas. However, the love line is so interesting. I think I appreciate the romance more because it shows not so often along the story. But once the love scene is showed, it feels so good.

Oyeah, I also like all the actors. They can carry out the characters very well. I praised the acting of all of them!

I recommend this drama for you, avid drama watchers! :)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Marooya
12 people found this review helpful
May 2, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
Seeing the number of people watching this drama is so shockingly small I decided that I must write a review. This drama is way better than what I have expected! Though I'm not an action/suspense fan but I don't mind watching them if they are worth it and Three Days is definitely worth it.

Story: It may seem ordinary to you, and it is indeed but that doesn't make it any less impressive!! The reason that it is ordinary story is because it is very much realistic. The dirty politicians, power, money, schemes, conspiracies, assassinations, murders and injustice…etc. We see all this in many dramas if not all of them, however in here it does not come anymore realistic than that!! it's no longer a drama you will be watching the sad, harsh, cruel, and disturbing reality. Though reality isn't pleasant but the good thing about this drama is that it shows you both side. I can't say more than that without spoiling it.

Acting: Son Hyun-Joo this was my first time watching him and I'm a fan now! Impressive actor worthy of a respect and appreciation. Yoochun not so impressive but I think he was a good choice for the drama not a bad choice. So E-Hyun Very good as always but I wish they had given her more significant role instead of Park Ha-Sun because frankly she can't act and I don't understand her role it was unnecessary and stupid, I can't understand how a mere police officer does all that. Nonetheless, the small supporting characters whom had very short time but did a phenomenal job.

Rewatch value: I definitely won't be watching it again because I've already seen all the mystery, surprises and conspiracies. However, I wish there would be a 2nd season (and this my first time wishing for a 2nd season in a drama) because Three Days story doesn't end and it never will. The real life battle between good and evil, power money and justice watching that again in the same way in a new sequence with new stories that would be very nice and I would gladly watch it.

Overall: If you are looking for a fantasy, romance, comedy, fairytale, heroes always save the day… etc then this is not your drama. However, if you want to watch something which reflects reality and is worthy of your time then this is perfect drama for you!! In the end, it is just a drama it won't hurt to try and watch it who knows it might surprise you like it did to me (I finished it in 3 days just like the title) XD

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
DreamingKoreanBallad
15 people found this review helpful
Mar 20, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.5
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
If you like political, crime, and action dramas then you should enjoy this drama.
Story: The storyline is awesome, there are bad people everywhere, but it can be hard to tell who they all are. Secrets are everywhere, it can be hard to tell who to put your trust in. Enemies at every corner.
Cast: everyone played their part so well I was impressed! Park Yoochun stole the screen lol - I loved his character and the female cop who tagged along to uncover the truth. The actor who played the president was awesome in his role - I would love to see him in another drama sometime ;) Villains all played their role exceptionally well.
Music: was Daebak - especially the suspense music!
I was so glad nothing looked animated - everything was as realistic as it could be - it was a thrill ride that's for sure!
Re-watch Value: I absolutely loved this drama! I will definitely watch it again someday!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Fay
1 people found this review helpful
Aug 6, 2017
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 8.5
This drama was a little underrated I'd say. I came back to watch it the second time and I quite enjoyed it. The storyline is a bit unbelievable and reasons for some events were so out of touch. But but... it's worth watching. It is a charming drama. I like all casts, their actings were superb. In particularly the President.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
pegah
0 people found this review helpful
May 12, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 9.0
I really like this Drama ... i Think every thing in this drama was so good , & we could see about Bodyguards life & all of risks in their life ... Music was so good in all of the scenes & actors was so good , Specially yoo chun is one of the best actor , before this Drama i thought maybe he is so good in Romance & Melodrama but now in this drama we could see different yoochun & he is really good in all of the genre... in all of the episodes we could watch something new & this was so interesting & thrilling .... i really like action genre & if you like action genre too , so you shouldn't lose 3Days :D

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?