Hi all! 

I've never watched anime before, but I'm curious and was wondering if there are any recommendations for a complete newbie like me. I'd prefer it if there's a strong present romance in the anime because I'm trash and I like that kind of stuff lol. Otherwise, any genre will do! 

Thank you!

TV

• Nodame Cantabile
  • Romeo x Juliet
  • Hana yori Dango
  • Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso
  • Versailles no Bara
  • Detective Conan
  • InuYasha
  • Vampire Knight
  • Itazura na Kiss
  • Kaichou wa Maid-sama!
  • Skip Beat!
  • Bokura ga Ita
  • Eikoku Koi Monogatari Emma
  • Chihayafuru
  • Akagami no Shirayuki-hime
  • Ao Haru Ride

Movies

• Toki wo Kakeru Shoujo
  • Hal
  • Byousoku 5 Centimeter

DUUUUDE!! Welcome... ^__^

Check out myanimelist – I haven't seen many,  but there are some romance anime on mah list!

If I had to pick the best of the best, I'd say Kamisama Hajimemashita!!! I'm sure it's definitely an anime that all romance lovers would LOVE! Another good one is Kimi Ni Todoke but no other anime in the romance genre has topped Kamisama Hajimemashita!

There's also another anime which has slightly more drama than romance in it but I would highly recommend this one if you'd like to check it out :) It's called Nagi No Asukara. It's got quality animation and the soundtrack is really good!!! The concept of the setting in the story is really interesting too, it almost reminds me of Studio Ghibli's Ponyo but it has more of a balance between slice of life and fantasy and is more for a teenage audience.

Well, happy watching sailorscout! Let me know your thoughts if you decide to watch anything!! :)

Wow, thank you!!! 

Definitely gonna try one of these. Just gotta choose one lol 

If you want to ease in with movies, I strongly recommend Kimi no Na wa, and Koe no Katachi! Both are really beautiful stories~

As for anime series, these might already be on the lists shared above but my favourites with romance in them are: