Dear Friends of the MDL realm!

Yahoo! It’s been 10 years! I was a drama newbie in 2008 and it’s now 2018. Even though I was at an international school 2005, I was still stuck in my old ways of only watching animes from Japan. Sigh. My world was so limited. Then I chanced upon the anime Oseam which brought me to Korean and other country dramas and, well, the rest is history. Bless the site mysoju because it was the first site I ventured on for my dose of drama highs and lows. Seriously, during a time of illness, these dramas were my constant companion. Reminiscing on those days, I’m curious to know who was watching  dramas then. What sites were you using and what were your favourite dramas? I’m also curious to know who was watching before the 2000s and how you acquired your dramas.

Your Truly,

Fellow Drama Lover

Congratulations on reaching a milestone!

Ah, mysoju. Those were the days. I remember using dramacrazy, where each episodes were split into parts, the video quality was abysmal, and buffering took forever but who cares as long I got my drama fix :D.

On another note, I watched Japanese, Taiwanese, and Hong Kong dramas on television since 1990s, but that's simply because I'm from Southeast Asia and dramas from those countries were big in my part of the world.

In the early 2000s, when fansubbing started to take off but Internet connection was not as widespread (or as good) as it is now, people at my college were downloading dramas (and anime) from our school computers and burned them on CDs, which we circulated among ourselves. I remember the first dramas that I watched using this (dubious) method. For Kdrama, it was Full House, and for Jdrama it was Motokare. Gosh, now I'm feeling old!

Sounds so interestin!