If you're still experiencing technical difficulties, please report it here.
The King and the Clown
4 people found this review helpful
Mar 3, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
I enjoyed watching this movie. Ultimately, it's a great story of friendship. Lee Jun Ki's performance was simply breathtaking. I can't believe how pretty he can be. The king and the other street performer were great. This movies offers arts in the form of acrobatics and theater. It's quite beautiful to see, actually. Overall, it's a wonderful movie.
Was this review helpful to you?
Silenced
4 people found this review helpful
Mar 3, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 3.0
Firstly, be warned that some scenes are *extremely* disturbing and this movie is for mature audience that can handle very sensitive issues. The movie is also based on a true story.
That being said, the story is a very painful face slap of injustice and a sad reality. It's a great movie for it does exactly what its meant to do and you feel exactly what your meant to feel. It's really sickening to see how inhuman people can be. The characters are very authentic and the actors delivered well.
Though it's a good movie worth the watch, I don't know how many people would enjoy the re-watch.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Midnight Sun
1 people found this review helpful
Mar 3, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
I watched this movie when I was doing a tear jerker movie marathon (which also included Tada, kimi wo aishiteru). Let's just say it did its job. It's a great story which inspires you to live your life to the fullest. Also very touching and sweet. The characters were authentic and the music was touching.
Was this review helpful to you?
Heavenly Forest
5 people found this review helpful
Mar 3, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
I really loved this movie, one of my favorite movies of all times. It's a sweet story of friendship in which an innocent pure love blooms. The movie is filled with precious moments and sweet laughter. The actors were great. It was such a delight to see Tamaki in such a shy awkward character. It's a really great heartfelt movie, Don't read any spoilers and just watch it and enjoy the ride :)
Was this review helpful to you?
I Saw The Devil
2 people found this review helpful
Mar 2, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
This movie was something else. The story is interesting and the actors are top notch. It's pretty interesting to see a once law abiding agent lose his marbles and go over the dark side to get his revenge. There are many visually disturbing violent scenes but that's just to show you how evil one can be or how crazy one can become if perturbed. The whole story unveils very well too, with an awesome ending.
Was this review helpful to you?
Baby & I
3 people found this review helpful
Mar 2, 2012
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
I think this movie is a bit overrated because of the main actor. The story itself is OK. There are many interesting characters that light up the movie. JGS is a great actor and I think his performance in the movie was solid. The movie has its funny moments and well as some serious self-reflection and maturing moments. The music was not anything memorable. But as a whole, I enjoyed it and found that it was a good movie.
Was this review helpful to you?
Antique Bakery
3 people found this review helpful
Mar 2, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
This movie was tons of fun with a great cast. The story itself is original and interesting. The characters are so much fun and unique. Their interactions are pretty amusing to watch. I watched the anime and really enjoyed it, which prompted me to watch the movie. Did not regret it one bit. Obviously the anime explores deeper each characters and their back story, but I did not feel disappointed when I watched the movie ( like you often feel when watching a movie based on a manga/anime. So overall, the movie was a delightful breeze~
Was this review helpful to you?
Addicted
8 people found this review helpful
Mar 2, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
This movie was super interesting to watch. Never a dull or useless moment. Subtleties are incorporated very well into the movie. There is so many intrigues and mysteries that makes you question the whole situation. The movie builds up intrigue and delivers an interesting plot twist. The actors definitely played their parts well. Can definitely be re-watched. Overall, a pretty good movie :)
Was this review helpful to you?
A Moment to Remember
0 people found this review helpful
Mar 2, 2012
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
I absolutely loved this movie. The actors did an awesome job. I was sincerely touched by the husband's love for her and his dedication to stay by her side throughout the many hardships that come with her situation. The issues they face are realistic and painful. The movie will definitely touch you. It has fun loving moments as well as the not so fun moments. Definitely a must see :)
Was this review helpful to you?
13 Assassins
0 people found this review helpful
Mar 2, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
This movie was awesome! The story was very interesting. It perfectly explains and builds up the motivation behind the assassination. The actors where really great. The bad guy is the personification is evil itself, no doubt about that. As for 13 assassins, each other them have a unique personality. The fighting scenes were well made and very intriguing. The ending might be a bit confusing if you watch the cut version for it left out some subtleties that give more explanation on a particular character. Hence, for the greater experience of the movie, try to watch the uncut version.

Overall, it was a pretty good movie and can definitely be rewatched!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
My Sassy Girl
12 people found this review helpful
Mar 2, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 10
This is a genuinely funny, must see, romantic comedy. I knew I would love this movie from the hilarious way that the two main characters first meet. Cha Tae Hyun, & Jun Ji Hyun, play each crazy moment so well, and I loved watching their odd relationship develop. The unpredictable (borderline abusive) behavior of the "sassy girl" is what drives the story, but watching Gyun Woo mature is equally entertaining. Most of the scenes are played for laughs, but there's also a good balance between their funny, and touching moments. I couldn't help but root for their bizarre relationship.

The story is smartly told from beginning to end. It's based on a (supposedly true) blog, so each scene is a highlight marking their time together. Focusing on the highlights helps to fit this pretty long story into a concise film, though some of the leaps in time felt a little too sudden. Though fated love is a familiar theme, this story doesn't take the predictable route. I especially loved the ending, which I never expected, because it tied the whole story together perfectly.

I agree that My Sassy Girl is a classic. An american remake exists, but it's barely worth mentioning. This is definitely the type of movie you can watch over, and over again. I saw this for the 1st time years ago, and it's still just as good rewatching it now. I definitely recommend putting it high up on your Plan to Watch list.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Hana Yori Dango : Final
11 people found this review helpful
Mar 2, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
I thought the final was absolutely amazing. The acting was great, of course, and the characters fit together like they did in the drama. The final could have been made into a drama itself. I really loved the storyline of the final, and am really sad that it had to end. The final has some adventure in it which makes you want to keep watching to see what happens next. The ending was the best though. Being a huge fan of Hana Yori Dango, I was so sad to see it end, but seeing the way the final ends, although it is sad, was the perfect ending to one of my favorite dramas of all times. I just wish that the plot of the final was a little bit more clear. I kind of felt that the writers tried to pack so much into the final that it should have been a drama, but I know some people might get tired of the drama continuing on. There was so much fit into the small amount of time that the ending seemed a bit too rushed, and I don't think the time needed in certain scenes was there, but besides that, the final was amazing. It has definitely become one of my favorite endings to a drama, and if you're a Hana Yori Dango fan you won't be disappointed watching the final, because it's worth it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Sunny
49 people found this review helpful
Mar 1, 2012
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I laughed, I cried and in-between I smiled. This movie is really awesome.
It's about a friendship between seven really different teenage girls that survives throughout time. It's a story about love and loyalty and how sweet memories can taste so that you smile every time you think about them. Everyone of us has those memories.
So this movie is about the real life. About the best times of our lifes. After watching it your heart will feel full, I promise.
Was this review helpful to you?
Suicide Circle
11 people found this review helpful
Feb 29, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 9.0
This movie is twisted! The first time I watched it, my reaction was "what in the world did i just sit through?!" I was ready to just write this movie off as confusing-weirdo-gore, and never think about it again, but I couldn't get it out of my head!

The movie starts out with 54 school girls gleefully jumping in front of a train. This sets the tone for the type of campy gore that is featured throughout the movie. I don't particularly like gore, but I like movies that make me think, and the plot definitely kept me thinking/scratching my head in confusion.

The story is set up as a mystery involving a website, a pop group, and a bag, that are linked to a wave of seemingly random mass suicides. The story is really much bigger than a simple mystery plot. There are a lot of esoteric scenes that turn this movie into an unapologetically ambiguous social commentary (If all of your friends jumped off of a bridge, would you???). The mystery does eventually get solved, but the resolution just leads to more questions. My rewatch value score is high, because my confusion over parts of the story was so high. I honestly think the concept was much stronger than the actual story, and individual scenes were stronger than the plot as a whole. I usually hate movies that put metaphor before plot, but this movie still manages to be so entertaining. The subject matter is serious, but many of the scenes have more of a dark comedy feel, and did I mention it's sort of a musical?

I had to give the soundtrack a 10 because it left such an impression. I love how disturbingly catchy Dessert's songs were, and I still want the "mail me" ringtone. I have no idea why the Genesis' character starts randomly singing, but his song was also stuck in my head afterwards. I admit that a couple of the songs made it onto my iPod.

This movie is a hard one to recommend. It took a second viewing for me to realize that I actually liked it, and I do now own it. If you can handle a little gore, and and feel like watching something unconventional, I'd say give it a try. Join the club ; )

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
My Sassy Girl
3 people found this review helpful
Feb 29, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
I've heard about this movie many times before i get the chance to watch it and I must say, it's really a nice movie. The story is good since I guess it's not a typical love story. I bet this won't happen in real life, haha! (Or maybe just the part where someone from the future would travel to the present)The casts acted great, they portrayed their characters well and the music makes you get in to the mood of the story. Over all it was a great movie, highly recommended. =)
Was this review helpful to you?