The website is currently undergoing maintenance. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Hindsight
7 people found this review helpful
Feb 19, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
Blue Salt/Hindsight portrays people who are searching for happiness. For this longing to be felt by the viewers, I believe that this has become a great movie. I admire the relationship between the two main characters especially their lack of words yet total understanding of each other. The actors are really into their characters, even the supporting actors were commendable. The pace is neither fast or slow, but just right to get indulge to the flow of the story. It is also refreshing to see a "gangster" movie with less action and more feelings.
Was this review helpful to you?
From Me to You
4 people found this review helpful
Feb 19, 2012
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 1.0
I love the story of this drama. I have already seen the anime and read the manga and I thought the drama was pretty good too. The acting was pretty good too and the music was nice. I would not rewatch it because I do not like to rewatch this type of movie even though I liked it.
Was this review helpful to you?
2ldk
3 people found this review helpful
Feb 18, 2012
Overall 5.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
This movie basically sucks, lol. But it's sucks in a "cult classic" sort of way. There really isn't a plot or much of a story line, it's over the top, the acting is OK, and there's barely any music. Despite all of that, it's actually entertaining. It's violent, but not extremely gory (there's some blood). It's definitely strange and not for everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
Heartbreak Library
2 people found this review helpful
Feb 18, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
This movie was "nice" as in it was like a cute movie where the viewer like what they saw but is not satisfied. I liked the story and acting was awesome with Eugene and Dong Wook. I do not tend to rewatch this type of movie it is more of a one time thing where I feel like watching this type of movie. I feel many people will like it since it has a sort of heart warming story and involves a little mystery.
Was this review helpful to you?
Jenny & Juno
4 people found this review helpful
Feb 18, 2012
Overall 6.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 5.0
Music 3.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
I like the plot of this movie but I did not like the acting of the actors. There was a missing element. I feel the story had much potential but was ruined with the acting and bad selection of music. I would not rewatch this movie because I was hardly able to see it once and don't think I could do it again. I still think the movie was cute but yeah there was a lack in acting talent.
Was this review helpful to you?
Infection
3 people found this review helpful
Feb 18, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
This movie was actually good. The story was pretty awesome and the acting was good too the actors delivered their roles very strongly the suspensful and mysterious music was able to tie in to the movie. I would probably rewatch the movie because I would like to better understand it and just because it was pretty awesome. If you watch this movie you will not be disappointed the ending is just pure genius.
Was this review helpful to you?
Audition
8 people found this review helpful
Feb 18, 2012
Overall 2.0
Story 2.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
I watched this movie with my friend and sister and we came to agree that the trailer was misleading. We saw the trailer for this movie and thought it would be awesome and when we finally saw it it seemed to be more suspense than horror. We had to wait a long time for the action to start. The actors did a very good job with the crappy story and ridiculous excuse for horror. I would never watch this movie again. I think the only reason we finished the movie was because we had invested so much time into it that it was too late to stop. I am not saying do not watch it but if you don't watch it you will live. It is not worth watching in my opinion but if you want find out for yourself and don't say I didn't warn you!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Scandal Makers
7 people found this review helpful
Feb 18, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
This movie is about a thirty something radio host who finds out he has a 22 year old daughter who has a young son. To avoid a scandal he keeps his new found daughter and grandson a secret. Things become complicated when he is spotted with his daughter who is believed to be his much younger girlfriend.

I absolutely fell in love with this movie. It is both funny and serious. This movie gave me an overall feeling of joy after watching it. The story was original and the music was great. This a great movie to watch and re-watch.
Was this review helpful to you?
Herb
13 people found this review helpful
Feb 18, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
This drama is about a 20 year old woman with the mental capacity of a 7 year old. She ends up bumping into a guy who she falls in love with and thinks is her prince charming. The guy thinks she is cute and in the beginning fails to notice that she is mentally slow.

This story is very original with the main characters' relationship as only a part of the much bigger story. First and foremost it's a coming of age drama about a woman who is a self proclaim late bloomer.

This movie is great to watch and I highly recommend it if someone wants to watch a good story without devoting hours to a long drama. Overall I give this movie an 8 and I will defiantly re-watch.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Postman To Heaven
8 people found this review helpful
Feb 17, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
I was a little hesitant to watch it at first, because when I read the summary i thought it would have a really cheap and shallow plot, oh boy was I wrong.
I got a bit confused at first, but then everything became clear as it went on, with a cleary good acting, it really deserves to be re-watched.
It's really good and captivating
The characters are really well chosen, and the landscapes and places are really beautifull.
The soundtrack was pretty but could have been better in a way.
As expected from this kind of movie, it has a sad and glommy moment, you'll probably see yourself crying in some parts, but of course there's always some cosy moments that warm your heart.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Departures
26 people found this review helpful
Feb 17, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 8.0
Story: Death might not seem like an original plotline, for me it isn't, but the idea of doing a movie based on a "nokanshi"'s work seemed pretty interesting to me. I had never seen anyone do something like that. And It was, particularly, interesting to see the way they are viewed by friends and family.

Acting: I really liked the acting. The initial reactions everyone had, the way people mourned. I've never seen a "nokanshi" work, but the way the actors gave life to the ritual in those scenes through the movement of their hands, and body in general, made it look like art. It was beautiful and I felt fascinated by all of it.

The way the movie closed was also touching and beautiful.

Music: The music was excellent. It created the right atmosphere by intensifying the feelings and actions the actors were portraying or by creating a calm atmosphere when needed. It never felt like it didn't belonged.

One thing you should know before starting this movie is that it's not a terribly exciting like those with lots of action sequences. It has a slow kind of pace, but it's over before you know it because of the way the story flows and the way the music helps that flow. It also has a few minor comedic scenes tossed in there. I'm sure I'll eventually re-watch it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Dating On Earth
6 people found this review helpful
Feb 17, 2012
Overall 7.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
I loved the story for this movie since it sounded unique to me, I had never seen a movie or drama of a similar story and so that is why I was intrigued to watch it. Also I am not gonna lie one of the biggest contributing factors to why I wanted to see this movie is because Hero and U-know were in it. On an unbiased note I think the acting of everyone were excellent. The music was pretty good too. There were various scenes from this movie that I loved and still remember. Even thought I like this movie I would not rewatch it because I am not much of a rewatcher. I think it would have been better as a drama so we could get more details and have a better development of character and plot.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
A Good Day to Have an Affair
3 people found this review helpful
Feb 17, 2012
Overall 4.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 4.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
To tell the truth this movie is for more mature audiances. The story was not the best and it did not totally stink but it was just there. I do think the actors did a good job and worked with what they were given. For music well there really wasn't much music in this movie. I would not watch this movie again for various reasons. I beleive this is one of those movies that is specifically for older people and this is why it is best left for those who are married or of marrying age. If you see the movie you will know why. I do not think this review can be of much help because I feel you should watch for yourself since it really depends on the individual and their taste.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Tattoo
8 people found this review helpful
Feb 16, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
Movie is really hard. there are no sweet love or others things, we can see. uasally I don't watch movies about girls love but it's was exeption. Int his movei we have to watch everything, I tried to rewind it, but after that I don't understand anything. and acting was really good. About music, don't rememerb anythign at all. But in all movie somethingmissing, that makes to watch movie again.
Was this review helpful to you?
Hear Me
6 people found this review helpful
Feb 16, 2012
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
Story to me was really good. At first it looked like some other movie, about love, but when can see people who are not talking and can express emotions so nicely. it loks really nice, and make me want to be in their place. So acting was really good. and how much they give their strenght to learn mute language. Music - can't remember and good or bad reasons.

So this movie is really nice, if you want to see worls in another colors
Was this review helpful to you?