Hello, all! I'm Caris. Nice to meet you. I've just recently started exploring the forum.

I am female and live in Tunisia, but my primary language is English as I lived the first seven years of my life in the USA and my parents are both Asian-Americans.

I spend most of my free time reading and writing. I love music and singing as well and art. I'm generally a very creative and free-spirited person, but I can also be very serious when it comes to my studies. I also love Greek mythology and learning new languages. I am fluent in four.

If anyone is up to gossiping about anything of the above mentioned hobbies, you can DM anytime. (please be patient with me, though, as I'm pretty new to MDL and am still figuring it out.)

Welcome! :) 

I'm into Greek mythology as well! Who is your favorite figure? Mine is Prometheus.

Hello! Nice to meet you! What exactly to you mean by figure? And I like Prometheus as well. His story is kinda tragic, though (as are the majority of stories in Greek mythology)

Oh, I just mean a character in Greek myth - like a god, a mortal, whatever. And yes, for sure! 

Hmmm. That's a hard question to answer. I love so many of them. But if I had to choose... Patroclus.

I love reading! What kind of books do you enjoy?

Oooo. I love so many kinds of genres and typically I'm more than willing to try anything, but I definitely lean more toward fantasy and sci-fi

Same! Fantasy is my go-to  which then also mixes with sci-fi here and there. What are some of your favourites? Do you have any recommendations?

Honestly, there are so many subgenres in fantasy and sci-fi that I don't really know what to recommend you. Could you tell me more of what you prefer and like things you would rather avoid because I have no idea if we have similar tastes. There are so many books that people have recommended me thtat many people love, but I just don't click with.