Sort by:
Customized Companion
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
9 hours ago
9 hours ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
STORY: * BL STORY * This does have a sci-fi feel to it. As unrealistic as it is that an phone app can summon a hologram (or a virtual person anyway). It also is part psychological thriller. I really liked that it showed a long-term relationship of two guys, even though it is going through tough times. This does have a happy ending.

ACTING/CAST: Absolutely superb. I was amazed at how well read more these actors conveyed the emotions of their characters. They weren't bashful during the "making out" scenes either. The actor playing Lin has some very pretty eyes.

MUSIC: It was good and a bit sorrowful.

REWATCH VALUE: I liked this enough to watch it again with a friend.

OVERALL: I WANT THAT APP! Watch this and you'll know what I'm talking about.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Princess Jellyfish
0 people found this review helpful
by i094
Other reviews by this user
11 hours ago
11 hours ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 2.0
  • Acting/Cast 3.0
  • Music 1.5
  • Rewatch Value 1.5
Am i the only one who thought this movie was very disappointing?
I love the Anime/Manga and this movie totally did not give it any justice...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Same Difference
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
1 day ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 5.5
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
Story/Plot

The story/plot was good. All though it was somewhat hard to keep up with. I could never fully understand what was actually happening throughout the movie. If it had been a but more clear as to what was going on then it would have been amazing.

Acting/Cast

The cast was amazing and totally nailed the comedy aspect. The acting on the other hand was rough. During some parts of the movie read more it was awkward and over the top.

Music

I didn't really notice any music that truly stood out to me.

Rewatch Value

I think it would be something to watch on a lazy day when you're bored. It was funny and it did provide a good laugh so I would recommend it if you're looking for something like that.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Seoul Raiders
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.5
This film, while it contains some entertaining dialogue, is certainly not profound. Maybe in the English or Japanese version things will look differently, but in Chinese ... That does not mean it was not pleasant! Leung is supremely funny.
"Seoul Raiders" as the previous part of the story also somehow remains the same, two boys and a girl, the plot was good, but the only thing I was missing is the climax, read more has no climax, could have been much better as The former then a total disappointment in the end, but otherwise the director somehow manages to keep the audience involved until the end.
The cinematography in fight scenes left much to be desired, were not sufficiently creative by HK standards, moreover, the camera angles in some fight sequences were not wide, the lack of illumination when watching them shoot punches and kicks without Adequate lighting was the pinnacle of frustration also the inopportune moments of slow motion marred the mood of the film.
The highlights stand for the comical parts and daring acrobatics though there was nothing too hard to do.
Overall "Seoul Raiders" is a terrible experience. Tony and Richie Ren are the only ones in comedic scenes that keep pace alive so you do not feel the shortcomings of this boring and boring action movie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Will You Marry My Wife?
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
What can you say about something like that?
Based on the novel "Boku no Tsuma a Kekkon Shite Kudasai" by Takuji Higuchi (published November 15, 2012 by Kodansha). It is another adaptation, there is another, drama version of 2015 titled "Boku no Tsuma to Kekkon Shite Kudasai".
Well, I think love should be shared, "Will You Marry My Wife?" Conveys a comforting and painful story with an altruistic husband who is about read more to die decides to find a surrogate husband. I agree, seeing from a less conservative and selfish perspective is a noble attitude, since the wife was in full agreement. Instead of lamenting widowhood why not rejoice at the last legacy of her husband. Being both in agreement being two adults and a happy couple with the endorsement of the son and the new husband is a good story.
Unlike the drama, the film is lighter, not giving the viewer time to analyze the perspectives, yet it was consistent all the time, giving full coherence to the final part. As for the soundtrack, leaves a little to be desired, in the drama of 2015 for example, caused much more commotion.
Cast the height, well chosen by director Yoshishige Miyake, Oda Yuji and Yoshida You have formed a beautiful couple, I also can not forget to mention the good interpretation of all.
As for scenarios and cinematography I liked it, although nothing out of the ordinary is everyday and simple yet essential to give true to the film.
Generally speaking "Will You Marry My Wife?" Is a good movie, despite the controversial story it addresses may bother the more conservative, on the other hand it is a movie to be thought about, perhaps you will find yourself reconsidering when you realize how strong Shuji Mimura's love for his wife is.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 4.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.5
Kung fu that nothing is "junk fu"!
When HBO Asia announced that it would enter the trend of exclusive content with a couple of films based on Chinese folk heroes, I must admit that I was very excited. Not that I was hoping that these films would be award winners or even all of great quality, but the idea that martial arts movies would be a growing commodity and even getting a read more US release was plausible.
Until you see this disgrace of "Master of the Drunken Fist: Beggar So" which is based on the popular hero that serves as a type-origin story. The film itself is a mixed endeavor, suffer from its low budget and some "cancerous" style choices, but all in all it remains a fun movie that has enough charm and fun moments to not be total crap.
The fight choreography was decent for example, but rather irregular in the execution of its history although some pieces are charming and interesting ideas. Martial arts fans may appreciate it for its most classic spin on the story, but even then, it will hardly be one that wins an audience outside a select audience of connoisseurs.
The direction, acting, dialogue and everything else about the film made me want to strangle the son of an HBO mother did a very, very poor job for this story on the air. Stay away from that crap.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Missing
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Of course the director Xu Jinglei has left his comfort zone of romantic comedies and relationship dramas to face a race thriller against time;
"The Missing" Bai Baihe plays Lin Wei, a detective whose five-year-old daughter Dian Dian has been kidnapped and receives a mysterious call from the abductor (Stanley Huang), who is about to tell her where her daughter is, when her car is Hit by a truck. His name is read more Yang Nian, and when he wakes up in a hospital room, he has no memory of his past. After being attacked by a mysterious murderer who murdered the two policemen standing guard in front of his room, the obviously highly trained Yang escapes, with Lin Wei in pursuit. Now while trying to reconstitute his past, the amnesiac must escape not only from the police, but also from the murderers sent by a mafioso that he seems to have been close to his past, as well as Lin Wei, who although suspended from the case, Decided to keep looking his daughter. Soon, she must reluctantly join with Yang.
While the subject is haunting that leads us to a desperate race against time, in scenarios highly elaborately compiled to the suspense of the protagonist seeking answers, "The Missing" addresses two of the most familiar thriller premises combined in an interesting way: You do not often see a mother or father looking for your child with the help of the kidnapper himself. You also do not often see romance and action together as Bai Baihe and Stanley Huang in action roles. The film was consistently directed by Xu Jinglei (which also appears briefly near the end of the film), which proves to be a comfortable family movie with action and suspense mixing with feelings and comedy. There are some very solid action scenes where Huang plays the lethal hero, and Bai in a brutal final fight over a skyscraper ...
On the other hand "The Missing" is awkwardly written that only gathering tension or emotion does not convince the viewer. In addition to a few plot holes and shortcuts that can be easily ignored, there is a crucial emotional void in the center of the film, as Dian Dian, the kidnapped daughter, is only glimpsed in obscure flashbacks: for brevity, or perhaps out of excess Of trust, Xu and his writer Yang Yishu did not take time to establish family unity. The mother-daughter relationship is non-existent and it takes up to a while to realize that Lin Wei is a single parent. To make matters worse, Bai Baihe seems most often more angry than desperate; She acts as if she has lost her keys and not her daughter.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Shinobi: Heart Under Blade
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
FULL Review here: https://elijahmaliksmom.wordpress.com/2017/05/26/shinobi-heart-under-blade/

Acting here was great, all the cast did well and the fight scenes were awesome (though honestly I hoped for more). It’s close to those Chinese movies were they have great fight scenes, of course this is not some kungfu flying kind, so expect that there’s less flying and less martial arts. If you like Anime, this movie is comparable to Naruto with their ‘abilities’ and Ninjas (and read more it’s Japan. LOL.) I will point out a few comparison, with images, later on.


If there is something I do not like here is that I felt that it was rushed. I mean this is a 1 hour and 50 minutes less movie but it felt lacking. I would have preferred if they made it a 2 hour movie and showed more of the love story between Oboro and Gennosuke. The story did not even bother showing or at least slightly explained how they fell in love being from two different clans, and their clans are even enemies to begin with.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Uncle
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
"My uncle", graceful comedy between the relationship uncle and niece.
Lightweight and relaxed comedy of success built on the relation nephew uncle directed by Nobuhiro Yamashita is a light film, as vital as intimate and popular, simple on the premise but sensitive and deeply human.
"My Uncle" a film capable of consistently maintaining its grace and sweetness intact until the end, a poetic rain where it makes you laugh as much as read more tears, and make you listen to the sound of your inner doubt ...
Among the "philosophical" maxims is the true heart of the uncle, between his continuous and amusing way of being, his comic timing, his lightness and his deep human tenderness, everything is on the path of growth and the progressive part of the fall of the masks, In the mutual affection that crackles between uncle and nephew, moments at the beach at sunset, together, between dreams, hopes and conscience (even painfully) learned.
The film sometimes tends to get a little too much in the context of economic problems, perhaps for a few minutes longer than necessary over the dialogues. Generally speaking "My Uncle" conveys a way to feel good even with so many problems. Recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Annoying Brother
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
So the main story is about a guy coming out of jail to "help" his brother, who used to be a judo athlete and went blind in a game. Obviously, he does not care about his blind brother, but eventually they grow more together.
From the perspective of the exact story of the main promising idea with the performance and characterization by the two main tracks was beyond my expectations, a very read more nice film and some moments boring. The familiar blend of comedy elements and Korean entertainment drama has really been perfected in this film. My main criticism; The plot was rushed around the middle of the story and the two other characters that should have been essential to the story were mere adjuncts.
I know it should be a comedy, but part of a few funny moments, it was not so funny. The family drama was fine, but it was not strong enough to tear at the end but I recommend it anyway.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Silver Season
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
It looks like it was taken from a book, moreover, you can predict the ending, but you still have no idea whether or not the characters will succeed in their goals.
Located in the Alps of Japan, with very impressive landscapes, "Silver Season" tells the story of three skiers in the "Monoyama Ski Resort". The three skiers wreak havoc across the city, with their death challenging ski skis and just being generally read more annoying. In their lives, but especially Gin Shiroyama who is played by Eita, comes Nanami, played by the beautiful Rena Tanaka. She is here to get married in a few days and wants to learn to ski before that, so she comes alone. Gin, who used to be a champion skier before a bad accident in a competition, agrees to help, apparently since he is doing little more. You feel that something is wrong with this marriage and there is, when the future husband of Nanami, as well as the wedding guests, are not coming (you will have to see the movie to understand why). As a matter of fact, there are some unusual twists in this story, which does not make it another movie about skiing.
A romantic comedy movies, basic story is well set up the camera work is brilliant, the Japanese alps are beautifully captured along with the actors, and all the actors do a very good job. The idea of ??the "snow cape" is brilliant and so romantic ... This is really a sweet movie with some very beautiful characters and beautiful visual audio effects. It's a bit repetitive, but the main theme is really a well-made romantic comedy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
FOR ANYONE CONFUSED THIS MOVIE IS A CONTINUATION OF THE TV SHOW, NOT A REMAKE.
For anyone that wants to know my thoughts on the tv show I also have a review for it but moving on!

STORY: This story was much longer since it is a movie, but it is a continuation of the show. The show had a vague but somewhat satisfying ending - if you're not allergic to cliffhangers. read more This movie offers a more solid conclusion and just enough rivalry between cast members to get you excited. if you love the show you will love the movie. It has many of the same components of the tv show, love, friendship, family but it also offers more of a backstory for the characters that you did not get to see in the show.

CAST: Once again, the cast was simply perfect.The main cast was a part of this film, no one was replaced or anything which is a big pet peeve of mine. I did not have to worry with this. I was not a huge fan of Michelle but she was not a bad actress by any means, just the character was a little too flat until almost the end.

MUSIC: The music and sound effects were great and once again production did a very cool job with blending anime-like quality and tones with live-action and digital capabilities.

REWATCH: This is not quite as rewatchable as the show with shorter episodes that have self-contained stories but this would be good to watch again every once in a while. I highly enjoyed it. If you watch to see the club get into more situations, be their cute selves, and have a more definite ending concerning the romance you should definitely watch this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Life Back Then
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
Life, in general, is hard; more so when marked by loss of family and friends. It is even more difficult when these challenges happen at a young age.
Life Back Then is a good-to-watch movie because it resonates with people's grief, recovery, and courage experiences.
The characters are well played and the sad atmosphere of the film is balanced by the joy in the acting, photos taken as they work in the read more empty houses of deceased clients.
Isn't it great to see the resilience that tragedy generates in people because life is always open to choices and possibilities? Highly recommend this movie to those needing a pick-me-up and to those who appreciate all that life has to offer!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Fulltime Killer
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
Researching Sorimachi's films, I found Fulltime Killer and started watching it. Immediately I realized it was the fantastic movie I had watched years ago. At the time I was not familiar with Andy Lau and Sorimachi Takeski, but I was glued to my seat. This is one of the best action films out there. And it's not just the action that is riveting: the suspense builds to a big, hot boil! You read more will not be able to guess how this one will all turn out. It was a surprise to me and I'm so glad I found this one again. It's one of those movies that you can rewatch and it will be just as enjoyable the second time around.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Swapping Wives
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
Incredibly, there are some people who do not like having sex, be it religious, physical or psychological; But the great reality is that who likes, does with taste. So why not open your mind a little and understand the fetish of swing.
Swing, a sexual relationship between two stable couples who practice group sex as a recreational or social activity.
Politically incorrect, "Swapping Wives" portrays this theme in a professional and serious read more way, the well-constructed theme gives a solidity to the controversial theme, however it has silly errors of continuation of scenes, as well as a soundtrack a little dull, now among the types we have , Soft Swing - exchange partners with caresses, kisses and oral sex, there is no penetration. Hard Swing - exchange partners with penetration.
According to the interaction between the participants the swing can be: Sex in the same environment with bisexuality (male or female); Sex in the same environment with exchange of caresses, oral sex but no change in penetration; Sex in the same environment with change in penetration. According to the sexual orientation of the participants the swing MFFM may be between bisexual women and heterosexual males; MFMF swing between heterosexual women and men; FMMF swing between heterosexual women and bisexual men; MMFF swing between bisexual men and women.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No