Sort by:
Attack on Titan
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
16 hours ago
16 hours ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I didn't really have very high expectations for this as I realise it's quite difficult to make a live action of this kind of series but I was not disappointed. Bear in mind that this is a completely different story from the manga and anime, yes the main theme is the same and they have some of the characters but the way the story goes is different. I went with a friend read more and she did not enjoy it just because she could not stop comparing it to the manga/anime. So if you can get past that, you should like it.

First of all, the acting was okay-ish. I like Miura Haruma but this role was not for him. A lot of his expressions felt really forced and awkward. I feel like some actors would have been a better fit. Kanata Hongo was brilliant, in my opinion. He suited Armin's role and even though his character was not used to his full potential in this part, I think he did a great job. The actress who played Mikasa seemed to fit the role and she did okay but for some reason I could not force myself to like her, something about the actress was kinda irritating.

There is barely any character development and basically no background information is provided, which was a shame. They also turned Mikasa into someone she's not. She's weak and dependant on Eren in the beginning but turns into a cold person who would even abandon her friends later on, she's badass but it feels wrong for some reason. I did not like that at all since that's not what she's supposed to be like but then again, it's a different story.

It's difficult to rate the story because it's only part one and as I said before it's completely different. Some of the scenes seemed unnecessary but overall the story is interesting. The intro scene was painful to watch though, it was too melodramatic and the acting was kinda bad.

What made this film good for me was the titans. They were incredibly creepy, I got the chills when the first one appeared. The graphics were done very well and the titans looked very real. It's also quite gory but if you have seen the anime or read the manga it should not come as a surprise.

The music was also good, I especially loved the ending song by Sekai no Owari, it suited the ending.

Overall, it's very Japanese if that makes sense. Some scenes are very weird, kinda artistic, the kind you would see in an independent film but it's quite common in Japanese cinema. it's a good film but not everyone is going to like it. Just see it with an open mind and don't compare too much.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Attack on Titan
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
18 hours ago
18 hours ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
From trailers alone, I hope most people already realize that this movie would be different from the manga/anime series it was adapted from. Here's a heads up: DO NOT COMPARE THIS TO THE ORIGINAL SERIES-- you will be disappointed.

The original series = unique post-apocalyptic world where people of all races end up caged in a set of walls, and characters are deep and intriguing as they choose to fight the impossible read more odds.

This film = monster feature movie with a bunch of puny humans running around horrified.

The BEST parts of this movie are the naked titans. They were the real stars of the show--the sound effects, gore, and tears were wonderful. The actual plot, on the other hand, is somewhat ... unresolved and scattered. The actors were great, but the characters they portrayed were stripped of their original values and importance. Instead, they were mainly the background for the real focus of this film: HORROR. This movie is a bit like Godzilla in that the main character is not the humans, but the monsters being featured.

I didn't like this as much as i liked the anime/manga series, but I recognize the amount of work put into this film. The special effects make up department deserves a round of applause, and the actors were good too. BUT I'D LIKE TO MURDER THE SCRIPT WRITER, wherever he may be.

Basically, as the directors of this film have previously stated, treat this movie as a horror film featuring giant naked people.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Night Flight
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
by kutt
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
An oasis in this wasteland, as Lucien Carr may say, and I'm willing to say it twice. I wasn't even going to write a review, since I'm still overwhelmed and my words may lack the power to describe how painfully touching this movie is. But shall we?

What a sweet poster! ... Fooled me. Well, I didn't even watch the trailer. I couldn't anticipate the plot, the atmosphere; nothing. Koreans have this read more unhealthy habit of using same-gender romance as fanservice, and personally, I'm so sick of it. They bring the sweet part of it and forget how unrealistic that is, especially in Korea, but it's trendy. So, coming from such a harsh society, it's rare to see a realistic and brave movie regarding this matter. Lately, not only in cinematography, but also music, I've noticed more support and attention in this country. Night Flight is nothing about fetishizing homosexuality and avoiding the truth. This movie manages to show a honest reality, with striking scenes and a solid plot.

It explores the relationship between three childhood friends — Yong Joo, Gi Wook and Gi Taek. Yong Joo and Gi Wook own the plot, while Gi Taek holds a meaningful role through the story. The two of them have a complicated relationship, a kind of bitter, one-sided friendship which lacks closeness and words. This already confusing relationship they have takes a new turn when Yong Joo realizes the feelings he has for Gi Wook have been romantic for a very long time. So he walks further. And everything crashes, in a very beautiful, aching way. Don't expect sweetness, there's no such thing. At least, not how it usually looks like. Let go of your affectionate dramaland and learn to see differently. The emotions can be seen only through gestures, the way the look at each other, the way they don't when they can't see each other (but they wonder about the other) and the words they always seem to share without speaking. Both cruel and kind words. Thus, the moments they speak, the dialogue is actually complex, behind its simple words. So, it's intense and much honest. I found they personalities very pure, pained and so lonely, bearing their own heavy stories, but they choose to cope with their feelings in completely opposite ways — Yong Joo is the bright, brave and sincere one, while Gi Wook is quieter, violent and doesn't know how to express himself. I thought for a moment, given their situations, it's more expected for their personalities to have been reversed, but this way it's actually more interesting, I really like that.
The acting, with more interest in the body language rather than words, was intense and surprisingly good. I could feel their pain growing under my skin, and all it took was looking into their eyes and their messy gestures. Some scenes are still haunting me.
Given how quiet and raw the movie feels, when the music starts, it speaks emotions. Not too much, really, just the right amount of sounds to make it more touching, at the right time. Visually, there are many important details; sometimes it's bright, but mostly dark. Some shoots are serene, colorful and truly artistic, matching the emotions (love), while some are simply raw, monotone and cruel, matching the reality (pain). A very creative contrast.
Do I plan on rewatching it? Of course, probably many times. I'm typing and I can feel the urge to go back and watch some parts, but I'll stay away for a while and let it sink in. Not long, though. I can't wait to see if it's going to hurt more or less (most likely, more). Profound movies always touch deeper the second time.

Yes, it's a sad, realistic movie, with sad teenagers in love. Too young to be so damaged, yet very common. And no, the actors don't look like models, their skin isn't godlike. They look human and, also, they fight for being humans, in a world full of emotionless and harmful silhouettes. This movie shouldn't be overlooked or judged before watching. Let go of any previous disappointing experience with gay-themed movies and dwell in Night Flight. It's the kind of movie that should be watched late at night, when the mind is a little tired to analyze, and the feelings are more perceptive. Because it stains, yet it doesn't feel only painful — it's also very sweet. Beautifully tragic.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Attack on Titan
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 4.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
Saw this on opening day yesterday. Before I go into my review, I will warn you: My expectations for this film were very, very low. Also I cannot stand Miura Haruma. But let us get into the details!

The positives:
The CGI was way beyond amazing for Japanese standard! You can tell the budget was HUGE on this!
Replacement Levi - he isn't the Levi we want but he's close and I read more like his twisted mind xD
The ending song is amazing <3
The blood and violence - holy crap the sound of bones crushing and barrels of blood everywhere!!! <3 a couple of times I had to think if I felt sick or not! So that was awesome <3
The overall changes - while I much much much prefer the original story, I quite liked the changes they made in this and (besides the romances) found no change that would infuriate me.

Negatives:
Slow - this film could've easily cut out the first 20 minutes or so. The film makers know all we wanna see is the giants so why you spending AGES setting everything up. I highly doubt people who've never heard or know anything about the anime are gunna watch this so just cut to the chase!
Too short - it felt like we were only JUST getting development and BAM credits - ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!?!? GIVE ME MORE!!! Could've EASILY gotten 30 minutes or more into that movie!
The added romance couples they added - there's 4 'couples' and romances in this that aren't in the anime and by god I hated everyone of them bar one.
Shake camera during fighting scenes
Miura Haruma - he can't act and was especially cringe worthy to watch when he was doing his screaming scenes -_-

Overall: It was better than I expected and cannot wait for the second installment where it looks like it really is gunna be 180 degrees different to the anime! o_O
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
As the Gods Will
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
by kutt
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
What a brilliant movie. Brilliantly odd, I would argue. Chilling music and blood splashing everywhere? Definitely my kind.
I'm a survival games trash. As a viewer, I want to be challenged and left speechless, itching everywhere after the movie ends. And right now my mind feels really itchy.

Firstly, the plot. I had no idea this is directed by Takashi Miike (and I feel so ashamed for that, his movies are my read more jam). My pick was a simple — what the hell is this — and, now that I've just watched it, it updated to — what the hell was that. But the feel of the story, definitely quality, so familiar to my taste. At the beginning, I couldn't grasp what was going on. There isn't much explanation about what's really going on, and I think this way, it feels more heavy and challenging. But the plot blooms with the action, since it isn't just a simple survival rush. Wouldn't that be too boring?
I really enjoyed the symbolism, so witty and carefully linked to the plot and the characters. If I were to plunge deeper, I might spoil, so I won't do it. I assume some won't know what every survival game stands for, so if you don't, after (or before) watching the movie, take some time to browse about Daruma, Maneki Neko, Kokeshi, Shirou Kuma and Matryoshka. It will help you understand the movie way better (more like, get you to the intrigued but excited mood). I admit at first I didn't pay much attention to that aspect, because I was too busy grinning through the first game, but when I saw Maneki Neko, it hit me — wait, it's more than this.

The acting was neat, young and talented actors. Usually when I watch a movie (either Japanese or Korean), there are 80% chances a character would make me go — this actor doesn't suit them at all. In this movie, though, the feel of every actor matches the character. Amaya Takeru left me speechless, I mean, Kamiki Ryunosuke was a match made in heaven.
If it's survival, of course there's going to be blood. But oh, the gore displayed in this movie is just so damn hilarious and entertaining. Just like in Lesson of the evil. Unnecessary gore lefts me disappointed. And the music, on point - either thrilling, emotional or simply sassy. Such a classy combination.

Another great thing about this movie is the visuals. I wouldn't call them stunning, but neither poor; simply atmospheric. Japanese movies would either pull your soul into the screen or leave you internally crying, because it's just so hard to watch. Given the plot, this could have been a really, really awkward trip for the eyes, if the visuals were screaming failure. But it was truly fun and colorful. Each level of the game feels different. I can't type enough how good the atmosphere was.

So the blood, the music and the visuals, all knitted together to fit the psychological theme. The usual — who's the strongest? who's the smartest? are the kind ones the weakest? can trust be harmful? what qualities do you need in order to survive? is there a reason to survive? Personally, the relationship between Takahata Shun and Amaya Takeru kept me on my toes the whole time. It felt so interesting, exciting, but a little lacking. Maybe because I was expecting more? I don't know, but I wish it were more. We were given the challenge to choose (or not) between those two strong characters, but with no real closure to their real selves. What do they really believe in? How do they really see each other? Parts of them were displayed mainly through the games, symbolically, with dim peeks into their individual state. There are so many questions left unanswered and I can't help but fry my mind trying to find some hints. If that's what the movie wants, then yes, thank you, it will definitely stain my mind for a long time. Those plot twists and the ending caressed my soul.
There was so much going on, it would have been impossible to fill those holes without killing the fresh pace. And for that, this is what I call a very smart, wonderfully challenging movie. It's meant to leave questions behind, and answer as little as it can. I blame the wonderful Miike for this addictive feel.

The movie can't be rewatched for the thrill, but I would rewatch it more for the fun it manages to give. I recommend this to every thirsty brain out there. The dark humor squad would definitely enjoy this one, I assure you.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sunny
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
Unlike most of the comments bellow I did not watch this movie on accident. I came to watch Soo Ae look pretty, and she did. Honestly I'm a big fan of anything set in other eras, I had high expectation for Soo Ae's character and I was excited to see Jeong Jin Yeong again after watching him in Love Rain.

I had high expectation for the cast and they did not disappoint. read more The characters themselves were simple yet charming, managing to pull at my heartstrings despite only knowing them for a few short hours. Obviously the main point of this movie is Sunny's character development, and they managed to pull it off in a believable and entertaining way. Making this story and characters one of my favorites.

This movie has a lot of music, considering it follows a band that was to be expected. There's not much to comment on here since the stages/performances were much more important than the music itself. The music numbers were fun to sing along to ( some of them were in English ) especially if you like oldies. Overall this was a very nice movie, I don't like rewatching things so I doubt I'll be going back to it -- but one definetly could.

One thing I want to point out tho...this is not a romantic movie no matter how much the synopsis makes it seem like it is. This is about growth and friendships, which is not a bad thing but I was expecting a lot more romance. The ending was also somewhat open ended, which I do not like. Because they did not follow through with Sunny's and Yong Deuk's plotline ( there was something there! ) and didn't really give this movie the closure it deserved, I will not give this a 10/10. I did like the ending, I think the movie was very entertaining but I was not fully satisfied with it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ao Haru Ride
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I've waited for this movie for months after hearing that it would be coming out. Of course as an international fan, I had to wait until there was a subbed version online. As a fan of the anime, I was hoping it to be really good but in the back of my head I knew I should lower my expectations (especially after watching other anime live adaptations).

*Note* I am easily impressed read more with live action adaptations because I watch with an open mind and don't really compare the two versions.

The story was decent. Of course, its a slice of life anime turned movie so there's only so much you can fit in. It was cute and never did I feel bored or about to give up watching. If this was a drama, it could have been so good (maybe someday!). Really hated the girl leeching onto Kou but other than that it was a very light hearted story.

As for casting, I remember watching the trailer and seeing people disappointed with Kou's casting. But honestly, I really liked the casting overall. The characters looked the part and played the part really well. The main girl has a very refreshing face and the main couple even have chemistry looks wise. Every time I saw Touma, I flashback to when he played Honey Senpai- so it was a weird change of character for me haha. Also, I really like Shukko's actress.

The music is not something I noticed much except for the part where Touma's band is playing. Nothing really caught my attention and I usually notice the music only if it was really good or just plain sucky. So, I'll give it an average rating.

Rewatch Value! It was a really refreshing movie. A pure, innocent love. Definitely going to rewatch this one regularly. Short and sweet. The environment it was filmed was very refreshing as well. I mean, even looking at the poster calms me.

So overall, I give this movie an 8/10. If you just want something to watch to pass some time, I suggest this movie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
One Missed Call 2
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
by June
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 3.5
  • Story 4.5
  • Acting/Cast 4.0
  • Music 2.5
  • Rewatch Value 4.5
Seing the good reviews on MDL I wanted to make a contrasting review after a rewatch and debating with friends after watching it together,

The overall plot was a good idea. A plot-twist from the first movie with some additions etc, I was all in for that, But it was handled veeery poorly. It's overall confusing, blur and it actually needs effort to understand what happened. I needed to watch the movie read more twice and read an article about it to actually have a better idea of what happened (and that person and I are pretty much as confused about the same things so I take I'm not completely stupid. This explanation page contains spoilers so I warn you, but it's a very good review and explanation for those who ended up confused as I was ; http://www.tohokingdom.com/reviews/romero/omc2.htm )

The acting wasn't good. Each taken separately weren't half bad, but they really lacked chemistry and vivacity. The scenes involving the couples seemed awkward to me because I wasn"t really convinced of their feelings, There was also an overall lack of scenes describing who really were the characters as the action kicked in very fast . We thus got to discover about them along the way but it still felt lacking to me,

As for the music. I really didn"t notice it that much. When watching i took notice of two of them because it was louder and original but it was soon forgotten, And none actually served the purpose of creating a mood, they rather were illustrating what the audience was seeing.... which isn't half bad, but I really expected more. But let's be fair, I don't think the soundtrack was the focus in any of the OMC movies...


To conclude, I would say this movie would have been nice if it was a new story, like I expected it to be. Trying to link it with the first story made it unnecessarily complex (not to mention the apparition of plotholes) and spoiled the overall result.
If you're looking for a fright, I don't really think that's the right movie either. It was, to my mind, half as scary as the first was. If you want a good story based horror movie, it's not the one either. I wouldn't really recommend this movie. I watched it with friend because we wanted to watch the whole saga but the 2nd movie is a big disappointment to my mind.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
What Women Want
0 of 2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I love it, i was trying to watch something to pass time and i enjoyed every minute of it. I was waiting for romance until the end with a sneak peak. Havent seen the mel gibson one guess il give it a try. The two main characters are good looking too
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kiki's Delivery Service
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
I'm by no means a kid anymore, but I liked this movie. I've read a lot of the comments on the Youtube trailer (the one with something like 1.5k likes AND1.5k dislikes) in Japanese using Google Translate. Most of the complaints centered around the film being set in a Japanese-looking town as witches are a Western concept. I say psshhh. I've been to many paradise Western places in person such as the read more Caribbean (I'm not talking about popular tourist destinations in the Caribbean, such as Saint Marteen, but the islands most ppl never been to, such as Saba --- the Unspoiled Queen), and I still say the place where this movie was filmed was just perfect!

Anyways, onto the main review. I've watched the Ghibli version many many years ago. What comes first isn't always better. This is just my opinion, but this live action adaptation is in no way inferior to the anime. They're both different in a good way. So, I'll break down the review into the following categories:

1. CHARACTERIZATION: I thought the Kiki in this movie was much more believable than the anime. In the anime, Kiki has always been a good girl who loses her power b/c she saw how spoiled humanity can be sometimes. In this movie, Kiki is a real human girl/witch with something called an ego --- she has that youthful pride that we've all experienced all too often when we were younger. As a result, she gets humbled and temporarily loses her powers. There is your realism. The anime portrayed Kiki as a 100% good girl, which isn't realistic. Everyone has imperfections, and this movie clearly showed the main protagonists' to us.

Also, they portrayed Osono as a very human character in this movie, who comes off as a really compassionate person towards Kiki in the way she encourages Kiki to never give up by urging her to take on the next job . In the anime, Osono comes off not as a person but a flat two-dimensional plot device whose purposes were to give Kiki shelter and give her the idea to set up a delivery service. This movie characterizes Osono so much more. She's like a surrogate mother to Kiki rather than just a Landlord/lady.

And let's not forget Tombo. He's more than just some pretty (nerdy) boy that needs saving by dangling from a broken blimp. I won't spoil it for anyone, so let's just say that Tombo is a lot more manly in this movie. Actually, he (and the baby hippo and the singer lady telepathically and Osono's encouragement) were the ones who saved Kiki's conscience. Kiki only saved Tombo with her mother's wound-healing medicine, which any passerby could have done. Nothing like in the anime where Kiki was the only one who could have flown to Tombo just in the nick of time.

2. THE CGI. For a low budget production, I thought the SFX was incredible. If you want to see really bad CGI, look no further than the upcoming Batman v Superman movie trailer. The parts where CG Batman tries to evade CG Superman's wrath looks to me like utter shite compared to the worst CG in this movie. I really thought CG Jiji could exist in real life, b/c a witch's cat is no ordinary cat! Forget that movie poster at the top corner of this page. Jiji looks nothing like that in the movie, he's got more fur textures and better lighting. Also, the flying sequences are really well done. The only part where I could visibly tell it was green screen was at the title where she's flying infront of the gigantic moon, and the light from the moon made it so.

3. THE STORY. I thought it was a refreshing change from the anime with fleshed out ideas. Parts where teenagers played pranks on each other to get even had me chuckling. Heck, I even think some of the story changes were even genius, such as ferries only come around on a set schedule, which is why they need a witch to delivery stuff between islands. In regards to delivering a baby hippo towards the climax, what can I say, the hippo was one of the four (the others are Tombo, singer lady, and Osono) who redeemed Kiki, so it's all good! It didn't feel like a plot device but rather something which advanced the story and Kiki's character! It showed her determination to complete her apprenticeship b/c she decided to become a witch ever since she could remember and flying was the only magical ability she'd cared to cultivate.

4. REWATCH VALUE. I rewatched the anime maybe once or twice so far. That's how much rewatch value that anime had! I've already skimmed over certain key scenes a few days after watching this movie. If I were to hold an annual movie-a-thon, this would be one of my top choices to add on the list for indefinite screening unto the n-th anniversary of such movie-a-thon!

5. HUMANITY. This is a made-up category, but important nonetheless! This is perhaps the reason why I gave this movie a 9.5 and not say a 7! I believe that a movie or work of fiction is special when it touches your heart. For me, it was the bicycle riding scene. Do you remember the first time you mastered riding the bike? For a kid watching this movie, it would be something trivial as they've probably only learned to ride a bike recently. But for someone a bit older it certainly brings back memories of us being bipeds (literal) on wheels for the first time ever in our lives using manpower! This movie brought back a certain fond memory of mine --- I was literally a kid again while watching this movie, which certainly isn't a bad thing!

In summary, movies are meant to entertain. No matter how critically acclaimed something is, if it doesn't entertain, then it's got no purpose existing. This movie definitely entertained and so it does exist!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
I Sell Love
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.5
Personally I did in fact enjoy this movie. It did have a important message which I think could have been presented a bit more strongly. I also found the movie didn't focus as well as it should on the relationship with her mother and her best friend. But it portrayed it much better with the man who the lead goes on to see throughout the movie. The ending is also a bit read more cliché I lied a lot! But then again the storyline is the same ... never the less the main actors for me did a great job with the acting especially the one who played the older man. I would say if you have free time give this a go.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Light Shines Only There
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Well, it's not an easy movie to watch, that's for sure. The trailer gives you a glimpse of the drama in the movie, so just to reassure - it's far from any action. What's that about then? Definitely it shows the society's degradation really well, and hopelessness, in a slow, but not boring mood. It's like seeing a dim light at the end of a tunnel and trying to make your companions read more see it too.
Enough about the plot. Acting - amazing! The characters are multidimensional and the main cast reflects that nearly flawlessly. They differ greatly, and despite little development, you get to see their ups and downs very credible. If the actors have by any chance better portrayals so far it can be only by little.
As for a music lover there wasn't enough of it. As for the way is was shoot - it was perfectly enough, and was once again great indeed.
As a summary: it wasn't westernized too much (not at all if you've seen, form the newest production, World of Kanako), it was soot beautifully despite showing the ugliness. Why 8, then? It's not something you'd yearn to see again. There's a high chance not to get bored - but only if you do enjoy this kind of cinema. And there's ending that might be... well, this you need to see yourself!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Katasumi and 4444444444
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 1.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
These are two very short films tied into the Ju On series. Each are less than five min. Both are creepy but I found Katasumi the creepiest. If you are a fan of the Ju On franchise, or a fan of Japanese horror in general, I highly recommend. Keep in mind, though, they were made in the '90's and the quality reflects it. Since they are both so short, they are easily rewatchable.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Dead Sign
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
9 days ago
9 days ago
  • Overall 1.5
  • Story 2.0
  • Acting/Cast 1.5
  • Music 1.5
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I watched this movie thinking it was a horror movie. But it was more like a mystery movie. But the story was kinda crappy. But the mystery element was kept. The plot twist surprised me. I almost felt like i wasted my time. Will i r watch it NO WAY. I'd advice people from watching it too. if you don't wanna waste your time, please find other movie to watch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Twenty
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
9 days ago
9 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
This movie is an ideal one, if you enjoy watching Korean Film Comedies. I watched this movie with my sisters and we were laughing throughout the whole film, because the acting was superb and the soundtrack was supplementary for the atmosphere of the scenes. I will re-watch this movie, because it is so appealing to the eyes and filled with plot lines worth paying attention to. If you have never watched this read more movie or it's only your plan-to-watch list, you should give it a try as soon as you got a spare time. You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No