Sort by:
Freeze Me
0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 hours ago
12 hours ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Freeze Me is not for the faint hearted. This movie takes an extremely gory, sexual, and explicit look at rape. 5 years prior to the start of the movie, Chihiro is an innocent girl who was lured by 3 men to be humiliatingly filmed while they took turns gang raping her. She ran away to Tokyo to get away as far as possible from them. During those 5 years, Chihiro starts to read more move on with her life by working an office job, partying with great friends and a boyfriend, Nogami, and living in her own apartment. However, one by one, her rapists literally agree to show up at her apartment complex since one of them is getting paroled out of prison. Any repressed memories become Chihiro's living reality once again. They each cause Chihiro to lose what she worked to hard to gain - her job, her boyfriend, and her sanity.

Since she has lost hope and everything, Chihiro takes revenge and starts killing each of her rapists. Her method of killing is pretty genius and savvy because she is living a small apartment. She uses weapons like a water bottle, a shower curtain, and a pair of headphones. Afterwards, she hilariously calls a catalogue to buy industrial freezers to stuff and hide their corpses in. Signs of her growing insanity shows when she opens all of the freezers and talks to them in one scene. Utimately, Chihiro's insanity claims her when she kills her boyfriend, Nogami, had accidentally discovered the corpses in the freezers and commits suicide in a fucked up ending. I didn't like this, but this fit the psychological direction the movie had taken.

**Again to point out, there is a lot of nudity, graphic rape scenes, and extremely gory and bloody deaths.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Their Distance
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
13 hours ago
13 hours ago
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 5.0
  • Music 1.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
I freely admit that I watched this movie because of the members of Nu'est. I'm a fan. But, I am a fan of a good drama first, and I was fully prepared to to turn this movie off if it was completely terrible. I did watch it all the way through.

The first thing to know is that it is not exciting. This is a very quiet movie. It reminds me a read more lot of the French art movies - where people spend a lot of time looking at each other, or off into the distance, and there isn't any music. There are interesting/amusing/sweet plot bits sprinkled throughout the expanses of quiet, and the action, as it were, happens in the last 20 minutes of so.

I am still not certain what the main message of the movie was. Again, very art movie. I would have liked a tighter story/plot and better character development. You don't get enough information to get invested in any of the couples or the resolution. But it was charming in its way, and for only about 1.75 hours of my life, I'm glad I watched it.

Its not super well acted, but its way better than many of the web dramas I've seen. Everyone's acting level is about the same, so the idols don't stand out as bad and, in fact, the boys may be the best actors in it.

Pros: You get to watch long stretches of Ren, Minhyu, and JR.
Cons: It requires patience.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Tokyo PR Woman
0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
23 hours ago
23 hours ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
After a long wait and much anticipation, finally I get my hands on this movie! \o/ An encouraging story, filled with hilarious moments, though yeah there could be time where you would feel like knocking the lead character on the head and yell at her demanding what the hell was she thinking. This movie has fulfill my anticipations, I find it worth the wait.

I won't lie, the reason why this movie read more has caught my eyes at all is because of the casts. When a movie feature three hot guys (my favorite Inoue Masahiro, Kimiyama Renn and Yamamoto Yusuke), it is just screaming out at me to go watch it. Though this movie certainly turn out to be more enjoyable than just sights of those handsome guys coming on screen, I won't say my opinion on this is entirely unbias though. XD

Let's get into breakdown before I digress further.

STORY: 8.0/10
An encouraging story, even though Rena's first intention for changing isn't for herself, it was for a guy. But still, that's understandable right, ladies? I think we all did that once or twice in our lives, that time our head were filled with ideas to change because we want to be someone different for this guy, this special guy who could be the one, who could be the prince of our lives. So there Rena went to interview at this very famous PR company because she wants to change, and somewhat, for some ridiculous reason, she was hired. Her life became magical, she somehow found herself is very good at her new job - though it is really just because she's lucky. And then you know how it goes, when you raise too fast up the ladder you're supposed to climb your head got filled up with it, and you make mistakes that you can't even begin to fix.

I've got to say, there are times I am pretty frustrated with Rena, thank God she grown to be better, that's perhaps why I would give the story part as high marks as this one.

Overall, it is quite an interesting story following this overly optimistic, cheerful woman and see how she fell and learn from her mistake. I like it for the way it is executed, but if you're not into watching woman making a fool out of herself, this movie might not be for you.


CAST: 8.0/10
Awesome casts, I have nothing to pick for this. For the first time Yamamoto Mizuki plays a lead she plays it really well, though this character simply just suit her I think, she is pretty, she is cheerful - with the cheerful voice and starry eyes to match. The sad thing is though, the male characters doesn't appear as much as I like them to. Yamamoto Yusuke acts that arrogant looking boss well enough (another that character just fits him, you know?) Kiriyama Renn plays the cool guy for once, and he actually appears as that handsome bachelor very well. Inoue Masahiro has an even smaller role, as Rena's boyfriend (but there are some lovely topless scenes in this, for all those Ma-kun fans out there ;) ;) ) I am pretty amuse at how much an idiot he can appears to be, adorable idiot, I would love and hate to have a boyfriend like that. XD

It is not outstanding bunch of casts, you will feel that they are just natural acting the role they are given, I would say the biggest surprise I have is from Renn and Masahiro. But overall a good casts (and I really isn't saying I am 100% unbias for this rating XD)


MUSIC: 7.5/10
Not memorable, but I distinctively remember that at some parts, the music fits the scenes just nice. Since this is not actually a music-theme movie, I would let this pass and say the music is really good enough.


REWATCH VALUE 9.0/10
Why? Hmm, overall a pleasant movie, I think I would definitely go back and watch it given the chance and time, even just to laugh at the funny scenes and marvel at how handsome Renn can appears and how adorable Masahiro is. It is a light and cheerful movie I would recommend to watch during a girls night, or simply anytime when you need a pick-me-up. XD


The overall is 8.0/10, quite a nice movie I would recommend watching (unless you really hate watching stupid woman making mistakes, for real). Thanks for taking the time and read this!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Long Way Home
0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
I was pretty surprised and upset when I saw there was no reviews for this movie so I decided to write one because to tell the truth..WoooW ...this movie IS a MASTERPEICE ...The funniest , the saddest and one of the BEST korean war movies that you definitely enjoy every second of it .

The acting was great fom top to bottom. I was so impressed with Jin Goo's acting skills that read more are developing moore and moooore and this was definitely his best role.

What was so special about this was movie is that they definitely know how to play with our emotions. Sometimes you find yourself giggling and seconds later crying ..literaly...

All in all : GO WATCH IT NOW ..the score (+ my review^^) says it all
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Werewolf Boy
0 of 3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
mmmomygod
Honestly speaking after watching this all I can do is think about it. Like randomly I'll just start crying. I REALLY RECOMMEND THIS, I DON'T WANT TO SPOIL ANYTHING SO I WON'T SAY ANYTHING ELSE BUT YOU NEED THIS IN YOUR LIFE.
AH I CANT PUT IT INTO WORDS


iuggwerFLYAWLieufy

Also the acting is very fire thanks
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Brand New Life
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
A Brand New Life is a painful and realistic movie yet it contains hope. It was based on the director's life. Ounie was adopted during the 1970s by a French couple after her father abandoned her at the orphanage. It's assumed her mother had died and he remarried and had a child with his new wife. Ounie doesn't hold anything back from her pain and pent up anger from her crappy childhood. read more Her agony is told through Jin Hee. Jin Hee clings onto the fruitless notion that her father will come back for her one day. She waits for him. Though it took many, many times for Jin Hee to realize this is out of her control and let go, she carves out a strong sense of endurance and strength which was the best gift her father could give her.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Rainy Days
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
by Not
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
It starts off a bit slow, the acting seems a bit stiff and ott at times but it those are very minor flaws. At the start the female MC seems catty, malicious and shallow but we quickly begin to see the cause for all of that and she has really nice character development. The relationship between the two MCs develops wonderfully and you are constantly left wondering what will happen next and read more where their relationship will end up. The atmosphere, soundtrack and cinematography is beautiful, in the end this movie made me so teary!! Easily one of my favs!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bakuman.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
I don't wanna write in english u.u sorry, I don't have enough time to translate my opinion
Lo bueno
1. Los personajes supremamente bien representados, elección de cast principal perfecta! Banzai Kamiki! Banzai Takeru!
2. La producción tan genial! El manejo de la imagen de los mangas en la pantalla me encantó
3. La lucha de Ashirogi Muto y Eiji! Fue una escena memorable!
4. Se transmitió el sentimiento, la desesperación y read more frustración, también la felicidad pero la lucha y la competencia fueron tan bien logradas que opacó el resto jajajaj
5. Como seguidora del manga me pareció una adaptación bien hecha y fiel en lo posible.
6. Eiji lo hizo mejor de lo que pensé
7. Hubo una excelente descripción de lo que es la cultura del manga en Japón
8. Demostró perfecto los valores de JUMP: amistad, esfuerzo y victoria (?) jajajajja
Lo malo
1. Miho, malo porque no la puedo ver con cara de inocencia después de ver The World of Kanako... imposible.
Lo feo
1. Acaso Miyoshi no existe? no hubo tiempo ni para que saliera en media escena?
2. Por qué changos Shuujin no le dice Saiko a Saiko? Y Saiko no le dice Shuujin a Shuujin? sólo una o dos veces lo oí decir Saiko -.-
3. Ashirogi Muto despareció de la faz de la historia?
4. Que nuevamente me rompieran el corazón con la cancelación de dinero e inteligencia pero la verdad lo hicieron suave y sin dolor

Sigo pensando que no había tiempo para tanto, y que antes lograron poner detalles fantásticos, pero hay cosas que extrañé... Igual es una película a la que le doy un 9.0
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
High School Debut
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
It's important to mention I haven't the read the manga, so I don't have anything to compare this to. As purely a light and fluffy high school rom com, it's good. It's under two hours as well, so it has a decent flow and doesn't really have any boring dips. There's a lot of really great randomness in it as well, which are probably taken from the manga, but I can't confirm read more that. The level of quirkiness is awesome, such as a class room with a hare statue… long dividing curtains in the school and a main character which doesn't hesitate to plow through people and knock them over.

The movie isn't genius, but it's a great weekend movie to lift your mood and give you a dose of innocent young love.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Back to 20
0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
"Back to 20" was my first Chinese movie and I really enjoyed it. I first learned about it because of Lu Han and I was really glad I watched it.
The story itself was so beautiful and the acting and music was grand. I might check out more of Chinese movies because I really liked the acting and the language was a nice contrast to Korean.
A good movie for me is read more one where I can cry, laugh and cringe and this had me up on my toes and jumping and squealing and everything.
A very good impression for my first try at Chinese movie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Unforgettable
0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
Another Movie that left me in tears. Korean really now how to make good movies.
I loved the story and the acting was fantastic. I'm still speechless how good Do Kyungsoo actually acts. He is really talented.
All in all this is a really good movie with lovely characters and a good plot.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Wonderful Nightmare
0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 6.5
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
THIS was a very heart-lighted drama, easy going. the flow and chemistry of cast was perfect.
I really enjoyed the other new sides of song seung heon. although it's somehow the story plot is dealt with alot, but you can never get tired of this kind of stories.. its recommended for a family afternoon.. Cheers!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Our Times
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
by Mimi
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
I just love movies like this. After watching it, my heart just felt light and overall the movie is such a feel good movie. The characters were great, I felt like I connected to the characters. The story and plot was very nice and simple but the movie just felt magical to me. They didn't try to over complicate things so it flowed well. The movie made go through a roller coaster read more of emotions. I laughed, I cried, I got upset. The chemistry was wonderful and I really felt like I understood and felt empathetic to the characters. For me, it's that movie that you can with a smile and feel very hopeful about the world.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Little Bride
0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
This movie was appealing to me due to the plot (forced marriage - love comes later). I know some Western viewers were turned off by the plot with the underage girl, but seriously the romance in this was VERY innocent and appropriate for the supposed age of the female lead. The 2 leads go way back and the husband is not the player he tries to make himself out to be. He read more is very caring and understanding towards his new bride who is understandably reluctant due to her age. She just wants to be a teenage girl with a crush on the star baseball player. Overall, I enjoyed this movie and would watch it again sometime.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My P.S. Partner
0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Ok, let's just say I wasn't expecting some of the graphic scenes in this movie, but I forged ahead (and learned that the Korean movies are drastically different from the dramas) anyway thinking I would give it a chance anyway. I'm so glad I did. This movie is not as superficial (or really as titillating as you might think given the first parts of it before the leads meet). I enjoyed this read more romance story much more than I thought I would. The leads were well acted and had good chemistry together. I loved how they brought the two together and the course of their relationship with one another. The song at the end is both risqué and beautiful at the same time - but only because of the story they built up to in order to get there. Worth a re-watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions