Sort by:
Queen of Housewives
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 hours ago
2 hours ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
So I finished watching the drama and the question I'm asking myself is,"Why did I watch it?" I'm neither fond of such stories nor am I a big fan of any of the actors. I just somehow ended up here from Queen of Reversals and decided to give it a try - and I finished it before I knew it. Does that mean I enjoyed it? Not really, lets just say I read more had too much time on hand and nothing better to do!

It's more or less about office politics involving the workers and their wives. Just to give a basic premise, the story of the two high school classmates is introduced. There is a severe dose of unhappiness in married life and extra-marital affairs, which frankly, I'm not a big fan of. Romance is limited and often in the wrong place (there was some cheesy romance between Bong Soon and Joon Hyuk near the end). I wish the cat fights between the female leads had some humor in them, but it leaves one disappointed and irritated at times. The ending was kind of orthodox (feel good? maybe).

The actors did a decent job, but most of the characters were not lovable. There are times you feel sad for Ji Ae and Bong Soon, but they were short-lived for me. A couple of good songs in the background manage to salvage something.

Rewatch value is very low coz I doubt anyone would ever rewatch this (lol!)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Falling for Innocence
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
11 hours ago
11 hours ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
Overall 7
Rewatch value 1

This is the first time I see the leading actors, and I'm now a fan. Very good acting from all the boys and the leading lady Kim Son Yen, who portrayed a very loyal and fearless secretary in her professional life, but a less fearless woman in her personal life, with bottled-up emotions but still very loyal. Among the three leads, her characters is the one who read more looks more like real people.

I must say that I almost dropped this drama at the end of episode 14. The plot is tiring and I personally dislike a plot full of twist and turns that benefit the villain until the very last 5 minutes of the drama, when finally you have an happy ending. Or the villain's sidekick who turns good but has to taunt the villain and let him know what he has done, what he is going to do, what will happen etc, so that the villain can take one more action to prevent his failure.

I'll probably rewatch this drama one more time, because Jung Kyung Ho who plays Min ho, was just to cute in falling in love. I really laughed a lot, there were jokes and situations that were priceless.
The elders in this drama shared beautiful words full of compassion and warm.
Some of the quotations, especially from Jin Goo's characters will stay for me for a while.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Producers
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 hours ago
12 hours ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Well only 12 episodes because of the style of show it was like "the office" the main character that stood out to me is baek sung chan. He is a sneaky little shit.in the beginning you feel bad for him coz hee so new and misunderstood but when he gets mad at somebody he'll do some sneaky revenge and look at the camera like....what wasn't me. The other was the relationship btwn read more kim jong guk and yang mi. The office lady, she was just unique and pretty, and just like jong guk i wondered how she was able to afford that car and her outfits. She works at the storage room desk. Lots of celebrities had cameos like jyp and jang hyuk. Its a very weird but funny show. Everyone did really great
p.s why is it that every show with gong hyo jin she has the worst costume. Everything she wears just doesnt flatter her image. Shes the main actress yet the rookie girl writer who never showed her teeth or smiled had the best outfits. Aigoo somebody burn her wardrobe and change stylist
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Summer Love
0 of 2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
13 hours ago
13 hours ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
The 2 episode for 6 min each drama is not enough for an awesome perfect chemistry. I want a new show for these two. Just placed 7 because it is a total eye candy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Warm and Cozy
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
13 hours ago
13 hours ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
This is just for me. I sa My Girl- the middle story down to the finale was boring. I saw He's Beautiful. What's to like aside from the music? The story was so draggy. The reason why I didn't watched the rest of their dramas. Until I saw Kim Sung oh's name as that cast so I dared. This is for me the first organized story with a simple plot of Hong read more Sis writing yet will make your heart beat. I enjoyed every scene. I never felt bored when I easily do. I enjoyed the characters and the actors' acting. Yoo Yeon Seo and Kang So ra are so perfect together. And the KIss. I love it. One of the best kiss I've seen so far. The scenery and the OSTs were so pleasant fore the eyes and ears. It justified it's title. Worth watching all over again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love, Now
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
14 hours ago
14 hours ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
Someone save me from the cliché!

That was what I felt watching this drama. Barring the premise which seemed to be interesting, the drama is filled with "Oh, I know what happens next!". Like when the grandma keeps bickering about the exact time of the marriage, you know something's gonna go wrong and they'll be married in some 'unconventional' place. Or the story of Qi Ming's mother.

The actors did a remarkable read more job, but I never felt one with the story. So many things seem forced just to fill in the episodes. It was enjoyable in bits and pieces, but something was always missing.

Or maybe my expectations were just too high.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Master's Sun
0 of 3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
1 day ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
You would think that by the cover it was some freakiest devil drama but the whole of drama was sick and soooo funny. Even when seeing the ghost suit me up a but. Over all ugh it's cute the way he try's protecting her.

Sorry if it spoilt it a bit!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Autumn's Concerto
3 of 8 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
1 day ago
  • Overall 4.0
  • Story 2.5
  • Acting/Cast 5.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.5
I had heard so many rave reviews about this drama. I was super super excited to watch it. But then, I actually sat down and watched it. In fact, I marathoned it. Which was an awful, awful decision.

This drama is a muddled mess of amnesia, stabbings, and confused hearts. I honestly winced my way through this, often times wishing I'd never started.

The acting dragged. The poor portrayal of the characters read more Ren Guang Xi and Liang Mu Cheng left me feeling jipped. They were way too over emotional, and often times took their characters to places I didn't understand.

The writing was poor and messy at best. The script continuously mixed in random bits of drama cliches whenever they felt like they were running out of actual story line. Nothing about this drama keeps you guessing. It's all already been done and seen.

For me, the only thing that I enjoyed about this drama was the adorable child whom played Liang Xiao Le. He was adorable and cute, and honestly the only actor worth watching in this drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Maou
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
I wasn't sure if I was in the mood for this type of drama, but both of these actors were new to me, so, based on the previous two reviews, I took the plunge. This drama was awesome! I won't give away any spoilers, but it's been a while since I felt compelled to do some reading about other viewers' reaction to this drama, after I finished it. Be prepared for tissues read more at the end...revenge is a difficult one. Great acting, suspenseful, and totally worth your time. I am looking up some of these actors to see some more of their dramas. I highly recommend this drama!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Princess' Man
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
I am not a good fan of historical dramas so when i got recommendation for this drama i never thought it will be my cup of tea. But Surprising i got addicted. This is one of the best product in the dramaland. Trust me you will never regret your decision to watch this drama if you love true love and epic stories.

Speaking of STORY - This story has no loop holes read more and it is perfected arranged and managed. Every one of the incidents indicates the flow of story and well managed to be connected with each other. This Story has everything including romance, action, revenge, comedy etc. It lacks in nothing. it makes us so interesting when each episode end with a twisted scene.

Considering CAST - I must say this, the most effective factor in this drama which attracts so many fans is the cast. I mean wow!. Everyone in this drama has done a great job. Chemistry between the main leads was awesome and lovely. They two look too cute in their roles .Main Leads - Park Shi Hoo
(Kim Seung Yoo) one of the most attractive actor when it comes to historical dramas. he has done an outstanding job as the hero of the play. He made us feel the emotion in the drama. Moon Chae Won
(Lee Se Ryung) I know well she is one of the best actress i love to watch. i am her fan in innocent man and good doctor. she expressed her emotions very well as we cry with her when she cries. i am really touched by her character and her true love through out the end of the drama. Not only main leads but also supporting casts such as Hong Soo Hyun (Princess Kyung Hye) , Song Jong Ho (Shin Myun) , Lee Min Woo (Jung Jong) have done a great job by portraying their characters so well. I cant forget to mention her Kim Yoo Bin (Kim Ah Kang) what a cute pie <3 loved her innocent scenes in the midst of all tensions.

Ending - My rating is 9 not 10 which i reduced for the ending. For me the ending was not really all perfect. The whole story and amounts of deaths meant nothing at the end. And so many characters were left behind.

But overall it was a great show with loving scenes.Loved it So Much !
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Someone Like You
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
(accidentally submitted my review twice-this is my official one) Phenomenal drama. As a whole, I was completely sucked into this drama. The plot is very melodramatic but strangely addictive. Yes, many people believe it is draggy like usual T-dramas but I think it's a personal preference. Melodramas like Someone like you are either fantastic or terrible. It was very well executed, whether the scenes, plots, actors, or the setting. Like any memorable read more melodramas, they make you want to visit the filming places. After watching this drama, I now want to go back to Taiwan and visit where they filmed it (Big City department store in Hsinchu, Taiwan).

The first 10 episodes were amazingly well developed and I loved watching the character development and the initial friendship between Yu Xi (Lorene's character) and Zhan Cheng (Kingone's character) when he was blind. As their friendship developed into love, they became a super compatible couple. Their kissing scenes were also very cute. I think they're a great OTP for sure. Another reason why I liked this drama so much was because of the department store rivalry scenes/element. Unlike other romance dramas where the male lead is a CEO and they don't talk much about it other than the fact that he looks great wearing suits and has a lot of money, this drama plays out the rivalry scenes. They continue with the department scene rivalry side story throughout the drama and I really enjoyed these scenes because they were intense and nerve wracking to watch and they added to character development of Zhan Cheng. It wove seamlessly into the main plot and didn't distract from the romance.

Kingone really carries this drama. His portrayal of a blind man was seriously amazing. His acting was flawless and I couldn't see any flaws in his portrayal. I wasn't initially a fan of him because I usually like idol drama actors (read my other reviews) , but his character is really the ultimate perfect boyfriend. I actually liked Lorene's acting. Although her acting seemed a little fake in the beginning, her acting got a lot better. Like I said, Kingone carried the drama and he guided her through the romantic scenes well. Many think her crying scenes were fake, but I thought it was realistic because realistic crying isn't pretty. In terms of the supporting actors, I loved William's camaraderie with Zhan Cheng, and Yu Xi's relationship with her family. The supporting couples between Zhan Cheng's sister and Yu Xi's brother was adorable, as well as William's relationship with Yu Xi's best friend. Lorene was good at her dual roles as well.

The music is so heartwarming and emotionally provoking. I think this is one of the best soundtracks as a whole for a drama. Bii did most of the soundtrack, and I liked his songs a lot. They perfectly match the tone of the drama and the scenes.

For those of you who are unsure if you want to watch it because you're not sure if you can handle the various tragedies of this drama from the summary you just read, trust me, it is worth watching. It took me 2 weeks to finally decide to watch this because I selectively pick dramas to watch since I don't like dropping dramas; I feel the need to finish a drama once I start it. I'm glad I watched this drama; after all, it has now become one of my favorite dramas. Re-watch value is definitely high. In fact, I'm re-watching it right now! If your taste is anything like mine (read my other reviews for T-dramas), you will definitely love this drama. Give it a try. You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Someone Like You
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
by
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Phenomenal drama. As a whole, I was completely sucked into this drama. The plot is very melodramatic but strangely addictive. Yes, many people believe it is draggy like usual T-dramas but I think it's a personal preference. Melodramas like Someone like you are either fantastic or terrible. It was very well executed, whether the scenes, plots, actors, or the setting. Like any memorable melodramas, they make you want to visit the filming read more places. After watching this drama, I now want to go back to Taiwan and visit where they filmed it (Big City department store in Hsinchu, Taiwan).

The first 10 episodes were amazingly well developed and I loved watching the character development and the initial friendship between Yu Xi (Lorene's character) and Zhan Cheng (Kingone's character) when he was blind. Another reason why I liked this drama so much was because of the department store rivalry scenes/element. Unlike other romance dramas where the male lead is a CEO and they don't talk much about it other than the fact that he looks great wearing suits and has a lot of money, this drama plays out the rivalry scenes. They continue with the department scene rivalry side story throughout the drama and I really enjoyed these scenes because they were intense and nerve wracking to watch and they added to character development of Zhan Cheng. It wove seamlessly into the main plot and didn't distract from the romance.

Kingone really carries this drama. His portrayal of a blind man was seriously amazing. His acting was flawless and I couldn't see any flaws in his portrayal. I wasn't initially a fan of him because I usually like idol drama actors (read my other reviews) , but his character is really the ultimate perfect boyfriend. I actually liked Lorene's acting. Although her acting seemed a little fake in the beginning, her acting got a lot better. Like I said, Kingone carried the drama and he guided her through the romantic scenes well. Many think her crying scenes were fake, but I thought it was realistic because realistic crying isn't pretty. In terms of the supporting actors, I loved William's camaraderie with Zhan Cheng, and Yu Xi's relationship with her family. The supporting couples between Zhan Cheng's sister and Yu Xi's brother was adorable, as well as William's relationship with Yu Xi's best friend. Lorene was good at her dual roles as well.

The music is so heartwarming and emotionally provoking. I think this is one of the best soundtracks as a whole for a drama. Bii did most of the soundtrack, and I liked his songs a lot. They perfectly match the tone of the drama and the scenes.

For those of you who are unsure if you want to watch it because you're not sure if you can handle the various tragedies of this drama from the summary you just read, trust me, it is worth watching. It took me 2 weeks to finally decide to watch this because I selectively pick dramas to watch since I don't like dropping dramas; I feel the need to finish a drama once I start it. I'm glad I watched this drama; after all, it has now become one of my favorite dramas. Re-watch value is definitely high. In fact, I'm re-watching it right now! If your taste is anything like mine (read my other reviews for T-dramas), you will definitely love this drama. Give it a try. You won't regret it.
What Happened in Bali
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
Wow. What an incredibly interesting find. I came to WHIB in a recent desire to see more of Jo In Sung and was pleasantly surprised overall. It will definitely show signs of age, but it didn't detract too much from the message. It was only occasionally that I cringed when a craptastic suit or hairstyle popped out.

This drama was an extremely emotional, elaborate, and lengthy train wreck - but in the read more BEST sense. You begin with characters in the midst of a somewhat complicated relationship, and each episode continually adds to a web of deceit, greed, jealousy, love, and obsession that binds the main characters together. Even though the love square was a big part of the plot, the drama really brings to light what people will or won't do to satisfy their greed and how that can affect their lives. I didn't love any one main character over another, and I think that that was intentional - they all made their share of poor choices. I really have to hand it to the actors of these characters. Well done.

WHIB was not without frustrations, though. A lot of the meaty parts of the plot center around corporate business. Jo In Sung, So Ji Sub, and several supporting characters all work (and scheme) there, and it becomes an easy vehicle for them to try to get revenge on each other. Some may find this interesting to watch. I don't. It got old quickly and made some of the later episodes a bit draggy.

I found the supporting cast to be a bitter but necessary thing. The main characters didn't just make their decisions for themselves - there often was a supporting cast member behind it all, which made me hate them a little (or a lot) for what they put the main characters through. I can't deny their importance, though.

I will not re-watch it fully (I may skim a bit to see the actors again), but I really don't need to. The message of the drama was powerful enough for me to be perfectly fine with one complete watch.

If you're looking for a drama that's heavy on darker themes, this would be a good one to start. The love square of the main characters and the corporate business are the biggest plot lines, but the real force of the drama is the greedy and selfish sides of being human.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Pinocchio
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
Story: I love love love the story. It is soooo tense. Especially episodes 11 and 12. Hurry! go watch it now, but make sure you don't miss an episode. *wink*
Well the story is not completely unique, it's actually the typical revenge story. BUT, there's so much more than just the gist of the story. The screenwriting, the script, editing and the feelings are well conveyed in the story that you would read more not find it so typical at all. PLUS, it doesn't get boring. It's quite the opposite actually, the farther you go, the more interesting it gets.

I LOVE THE KISSING SCENES. I abused the replay button so many times that it almost yelled to make me stop!

Cast: Shin Hye and Jong Suk are 2 are better actors in this drama than The Heirs and I Hear your voice. Maybe because the chemistry is almost too real that you would think they are a real couple in real life. I also love the kindhearted grandfather, I wish I had a granny like him! :) This is a feel good drama and all the characters were able to show their good sides. Something that you would really be inspired of doing. of course, the actors really pulled it off!

Music: Hmm, honestly I can't remember the OST. Maybe it is not as catchy, but the fact that I did not complain about means its good *wink*

Rewatch Value: I really don't rewatch BUT I can't get over Park Shin Hye and Lee Jong Suk. So I will definitely watch this in the future (or maybe just the kissing scenes).

OVERALL: I recommend this to EVERYONE! I actually tried to convince my freends and relatives to watch it. WHY? Because if you're a Kdrama fan, this is something that you should not miss.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Modern Farmer
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
This drama is SO underrated! I've seen a LOT of dramas, and have to say this is better then a lot of them. Just because its about farming people assume its going to be boring, its not.

This drama is about a band of musicians who were once famous in the past, however 10 years on they're all working in their own jobs, and they want to revive their once famous group, read more and in order to do this they need money. It just so happens that Minki at that time finds out that he just inherited a small piece of land his grandma has left him. He then comes up with a plan to grow cabbages on it until they have enough money to create a new album and revive their band.

Their journey in growing the cabbages is hilarious but also informative, I learned a lot about farming through this, it also gives you an insight on how much trouble goes into growing veg and successfully farming.

I forgot to mention the village leader where they're growing the cabbages, also happens a noona who Minki had a crush on in childhood, who is also single mother. The villagers are hilarious, there's Mingu the farming expert, there's a silent girl who's an illegal worker, an ahjumma who can't keep secret and a lot more other characters.

For me The funniest part of the drama has to be where the granddad saves the nuts from the chocolates he eats and then offers them to everyone, absolutely hilarious xD.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a fun light-hearted drama with a good story.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No