Sort by:
Let's Make a New Start
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
48 minutes ago
48 minutes ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
First things first, please don’t get put off by the amount of episodes! I started watching this when it aired in May so I apologise if I can't remember the beginning perfectly ^^
I really enjoyed watching Start Again, the characters are all so likable and the plot was really interesting, the only con being it was very predictable, but at times it could also surprise you, especially as it neared the read more ending of the episode, cliffhangers that made you want to watch the next episode. The romance is sweet, not overly strong but enough to keep you cheering for them through their troubles. The beginning was extremely well delivered, and kept me wanting more, until it began nearing the end when the plot started to get rushed, and it just got too predictable for me to take seriously, eg I skipped some scenes at the VERY end, like the last few episodes.

The main cast, including Park Min Ji (who played Bo Ra in Cheese in the Trap), Kim Jeong Hoon, Park Sun Ho and Go Woo Ri were pleasant to watch especially Go Woo Ri who played her ‘’ rather antagonistic’’ character very well. The other thing about Start Again is that there are A LOT of connections between the characters, this can either be a good or bad thing, however I found it interesting, but often at times silly. The music is one of the best things about this drama, the OT/ET by Park Seeyoung I really loved, and the many songs and instrumentals used I still listen to today.

Start Again was the first daily drama I watched, and I really enjoyed watching it, and I'm happy I completed it, there were many times that had me excited for the next episode, times when something unexpected happened, and the times that were just so sweet made Start Again a memorable drama to say the least, plus the 35 minute length daily was perfect. Although I don’t want to watch this drama again anytime soon, I can definitely see myself re-watching it in the future!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Princess Wei Young
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 hours ago
2 hours ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Political storyline is well developed. But it dragged on when plots were recycled. It gets tiring as making you want to quit watching it but I stay dedicated to get it over and done with. The characters in here are not singled out, only when unnecessary to the plot. Some character developments were actually impressive to watch. Overall I would give this a 8.5/10. Be ready to skip some scenes for they read more might annoy you with repeated drama. You might just end up watching the entire series within two days.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Romantic Doctor, Teacher Kim
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 hours ago
5 hours ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Romantic Doctor Teacher Kim is a thought provoking and quirky drama that thrives off the strong character development and heart-pulling patient cases that are seamlessly interwoven with the main characters' own storylines.

I should say that I love medical dramas though. As an aspiring doctor, RDTK really made me think about the responsibilities of a doctor that extend past the operation room.
I began to watch RDTK because of Seo Hyun Jin read more but I stayed for Han Seok Kyu. Dr.Kim's complexity and romantic ideals of a character pulled me in, made me curious, and is essentially the anchor of the whole show.

What constitutes as a 'good' doctor? Essentially, the story revolves around that question that seems to have a simple answer; however, there's no real right or wrong answer and everyone has their own definition of a 'good' doctor. Philosophies and ideologies clash and it's just utterly fascinating to watch as morals are questioned and consciences are tested in the face of moral dilemmas.

Asides from the philosophical questions, hospital politics, and the emotional patient stories, the romance also holds its own in this already plot packed drama. The romance, while not at the forefront of the show, is a slow burn that keeps you wanting more, and when it finally happens, it is so satisfying. Gotta love the slow burns that are worth waiting for.

The whole cast of Doldam hospital seems like a big family. Side storylines are interesting, bromances are fun, and the verbal fights are satisfying.

Even if you don't like medical dramas, please don't pass up on this drama. RDTK is a a human drama, about human emotions, actions, and consequences. It poses interesting questions about society and humanity. I really enjoyed this unique drama that is honestly extremely different from other dramas I've watched before. If anything, at least give RDTK a try to see if it's up your alley!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Madame Antoine
0 people found this review helpful
by Kara
Other reviews by this user
7 hours ago
7 hours ago
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 4.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I started out really liking the plot and cast of this drama. It was refreshing watching a drama with an older leading lady with a kid. Half way through it though the story and plot seemed to drag on.
The best part was each episode (mostly) had a mini story line dealing with customers and how each side of the main romance pair helped them
The bad was how the relationship between read more the two main romance characters was constantly going round and round having the same conflict.
It is a light drama with a great cast of personalities and actors. So if you're looking for something to casually watch I would go for it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
12 hours ago
12 hours ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
AHHH! I don't have much to say, but this is definitely my fav BL now. Book and Frame are sO CUTE!!!!!!!!


I recommend definitely!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
SWAP
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 hours ago
12 hours ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
Oh wow! I've seen many many BL dramas, and SWAP is one of my favorites. I really liked the story, because it wasn't just a BL, but there were also elements of GL (between the famous singer and the other girl haha).

Overall, this was super good (the story and all), but what really did it for me is LEOxLUCAS!!!!

I discovered Leo and Lucas before I even watched this. I saw read more a little clip of them somewhere on a mountain and THEY LOOKED LIKE THEY WERE A CANON COUPLE. Later on, I discovered SWAP and realized that they weren't actually dating (T_T) but I truly believe that there's something between them.
:)
I recommend!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sotus: The Series
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 hours ago
12 hours ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
WOW! This is one of the best BL series I've ever seen! It's super super cute, and not too angsty. I realllllly love SOTUS. It kinda reminded me of Love Sick, which is also super super good.
The acting wasn't the best at first, but it definitely improved throughout the series. Also DAMN. THOSE KISS SCENES (my hearteu :3)
totally recommend for any fellow fujoshi!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Noble, My Love
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
18 hours ago
18 hours ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
This is not even close to something I would choose to watch. One look at it and you could tell it would be cliche and predictable.....but my younger sister loves that kind of thing so I watched it with her.

I can tell you I did not regret it for a second. It was short, cute and funny. While it would not be something I would watch alone, my sister and I read more laughed and squealed together through the entire drama.

I rated the story low not because I disliked it, just because it was nothing new. I rated the overall so high not because it was soooo good, just because that is how much I personally enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 1.0
  • Story 1.0
  • Acting/Cast 1.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
Is that all she didn't choice of one of them, we thought that she gonna pick one of them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
1 day ago
1 day ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
If you are studying Japanese language or culture, this is the drama for you. I say that because not only is it an engaging story with well-developed characters and talented actors anyone could appreciate, or because of the piles of references to Japanese pop culture and television, but because this drama does something not many others do -- challenge.

"We Married for Job" paints some of the most prominent recent Japanese cultural read more phenomena including soushokukeidanshi (herbivore men) and bankon (getting married later in life) as well as older examples such as the role of women and men, the value/happiness of housewives, perception of homosexuality, oyakoukou (filial piety), work dynamics, collectivism and the stress of shuushoku katsudou ("job hunting") among others.
The most striking thing as a student would most definitely be "experiencing" those phenomena. No matter how much one reads or researches, the 'click' moment didn't come to me until watching this drama. Until now, herbivore men had been a mere concept - a niche group of strange men no-one knew about. After Hoshino Gen's endearing performance, however, I felt myself relate and connect to a lifestyle I always found myself unable to picture. More than anything, it was a refreshing take on Japanese society - the good, the bad and the ugly - that doesn't ever really get shown on television in a non-condescending way.

'Nigeru wa haji da ga yaku ni tatsu' not only depicts Japanese society freshly and without disdain, but challenges the everyday thoughts, relationship dynamics and ideals of the Japanese. A moment that particularly stood out for me was in episode one, when the character of Moriyama Mikuri contemplates the worth of housework as an occupation, and how her changing opinion on the monetary and meaningful value of housework changes in further episodes. Another particularly notable example for me was the character of Tsuzaki Hiramasa's ideas about homosexuals and how they change in a brief conversation. Most of all, the drama in essence, had the purpose of challenging traditional and changing ideas of "love". Marriage without love, love with someone you can't marry, the lines and blurs between relationships and the beautiful sentiment of loving ourselves, and allowing ourselves to love others.

As for the drama technically speaking:
CAST
Lovely cast fully of well-known and lesser-known professionals, who provided a diverse range of looks and personality to the show. I had high hopes for Hoshino Gen, and he really delivered in my opinion. Aragaki Yui is just as lovely as ever and never fails to impress. The side characters were also extremely impressive, though I won't delve into it.

SOUNDTRACK
I won't even touch Koi (the ending title, Love) because I think it speaks for itself. The rest of the soundtrack did however put me off a little. It was quite typical of a Japanese drama, which was relatively welcome, but the repetitious backtracks and instrumentals always turn me off a bit. It was no means bad though, and well used -- never a classic "where's the music??" realisation moment.

CINEMATOGRAPHY
Loved it. I'm no expert, but the TV-themed cuts were absolutely hilarious and really well shot as well. You really do notice a difference between drama and the other TV styles it depicts. I also thought the "hanky-panky" (as the subtitlers opted for) was interesting and rather cute. Nothing ever sore to the eye.


I really do love this drama - it is definitely one of the best I have seen objectively. I have my own tastes and favourites, but in terms of quality and just likeability as a drama, I really can't fault it. Anyone who is interested in watching it - try reading a little deeper and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Queen Seon Duk
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
1 day ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
Our Queen did a wonderful job portraying how a woman can become a true ruler of the kingdom. A smart, devoted, sometimes harsh but deep inside she has a benevolent heart that wants her people to live a happy and prosperous life. She gave her whole life to Shilla and even sacrifices her happiness in order to protect her people. But in the end she is also a woman that wanted to read more live a normal life with the person she loves. But being bounded by her feelings, she still thinks about Shilla and gave commands if she ever changes because of her own feelings. We all want a happy ending but I think the production did a good job how the story ends. And all the characters portray their character well even the villains.
After I watched the last episode, this line from Bidam suddenly struck to my mind from episode 28.
Bidam: My life’s expectancy is fated…. To be three days shorter than the King of this heavenly Kingdom. You will know what I mean…

Characters:
Deokman9/10-As stated above, both young and adult Deokman did a really good job as Queen Seon Duk. At first I’m not fascinated to her acting maybe because of her facial expression but as the story goes by I get used to it and in the end she really stood out as a queen.
Bidam10+/10 – What can I say. He’s the only one I know that surely looks dashing while covered with blood. That very first scene my heart throb so much. I read many comments and 90 percent of the commentators really praise him and what will be his fate in the end. So I tried not to get attached to his character. But damn, he shows in episode 21 and he really drives to my heart with a bang! A very complex character that was Bidam is. And also a very pitiful one. He’s a cunning, kinda psychopath, but if you watch the whole show you will understand and love him deeply. For me he is kind, sweet, has a very cute and childish smile with a serious fighting skill. Chincha! I was mesmerized how he used sword and that awesome fighting technique. Until now I keep replying his entire fighting scene.I wonder what will be the best adjective that I can give to him. At first it was “innocent” but the writer was right, a term ‘sincere’ will fit him. And so in the end I cried soooo much.. jeeezzzz.. Having attached to his character I just want him to be happy together with Deokman. Bidam of the nameless guild. I am very proud and magnanimously rooting for him when he doesn’t have any allies. He’s not your typical hero like Yushin. But how he thinks, calculate situation, act, everything that he do and sometimes being a villain made him an unforgettable person and a worthy partner for Deokman.
PS. I love the promise ring of Bidam and Seon Duk?
Yushin7/10- The righteous man from start to the end. Don’t get me wrong I think he did a good job being yushin but he didn’t get to me until the end. What I love about Yushin is he’s really honest and devoted to his nation especially Gaya people.
Mishil10/10- A very good artist indeed. Even though she just sit there, gave Cheshire smile, instruct her supporter ,not that much fighting scene(but she’s badass in the first episode) She really shows the other ways on how to be an effective villain. I didn’t hate her coz there’s a feeling that she wanted to protect Shilla and she really is concern to her siblings and clan members. She died as a very dignified woman and Deokman learned a lot from her. That’s why our queen admires her in the end.
All the characters from Alcheon, Bojong, Muno, Chulsuk, Seolwan and others did a very magnificent acting. I hate them when they do bad things especially to my Bidam and love how devoted the other characters to the queen like Alcheon, Gubang and the others.

Overall I think I will watch it again if I have time because of Bidam. In my opinion it was more enjoyable watching QSD than Empress Ki. It’s just my opinion. So try it guys. Don’t be intimidated with the number of episode because it will entertain you until the end. ?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Please Come Back, Mister
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
1 day ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
Most comments about this series on drama sites are about it being hilarious. Honestly, I just watched it because I wanted to find something I can watch with my brother. The next thing I knew, we were both caught line and sinker. By the fifth episode, I couldn't understand why this was even labelled as comedy. The story line is original. The scenes are unpredictable. The acting, even of those with supporting read more characters, is great. There were loopholes at the end but with the emotion overflowing, you wouldn't even have energy to question them. All in all, a must watch for the whole family.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Another Miss Oh
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
1 day ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
I personally think this drama is really underrated. It suppose to at least has the rating of 9.5 and above. I am popular with high taste when it comes in choosing and rating a drama. This one cannot even be beaten with the famous new drama, Goblin. To be honest I never wrote a review but the low rating urges me to take a stand and fight ! LOL

I wont give read more you spoilers.

The story: Superb! The writer is genius and it is amazing how you will never want to miss every details in each episode and how the story start to take its place one by one.
Watching this one, you will need to prepare a pillow and tissues as you will turn to a crazy person that will laugh for a five minutes and cry immediately after that and after few minutes you will be feeling angry. They really done a good job in playing with our emotions. Well, my emotions..

The cast? WoWWW!! Literally WOW. The superb story combined with A++ acting from each character in the story would not give any better results. Its the best ! You will start to think you are the lead actor as they able to relate to your emotions.

The music used was catchy and you will start to hum along and will haunt you in daily life even if not watching. LOL

Rewatching would differ for each person as some people like me really hate to watch again on any dramas. But I rewatch this one haha. I joined my friends who currently are watching Ms Oh.

As you can see, my comment started getting shorter and shorter. This is because giving a review is really not my cup of tea but I'll say one last thing., You will regret it if you skip this one. Bye.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Signal
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
After a year on my plan to watch list I finally got the time/vibe to watch this drama, and didn't sleeping well for two days was really worthing! Signal is not the kind of drama that everyone will like it, but at the same time is the kind one that grabs and take over your heart and mind. The way that they develop the story and how the things start to make read more sense is totally amazing! The most crazy thing about this plot is how you start to find out the link between the characters and the cases that they investigate.. The writers did an amazing job here, after one/two episodes you're already hooked to this crazy/amazing drama!
One of the strongest point of this drama is the cast: Lee Je Hoon as Park Hae Yeong is perfect, his expressions, his big lips, the crazy look he has when he's profiling someone, his tears.. are really on point! I dunno another works from him, but after this drama I'll definitively stalker him around. Jo Jin Woong as Lee Jae Han is really good too, I really like the development and how the actor portrait this specific character.. Cha Soo Heyon is not my favorite kind of female character, just for the fact that I feel like almost all her judgements are kind of based on her feelings for Lee Jae Han. But, on the other side, is really cool to watch this strong and amazing woman that doesn't seem afraid of fighting for the right thing. Kim Hye Soo was really cool on the acting scenes and I really think that she has a crazy chemistry with Lee Je Hoon; I shipped Detective Cha with Park Hae Yeong all time long!
Overall I really enjoyed watching this drama and I couldn't stop until I had finished it.. Everything was done pretty well and it's impossible to not like it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Oh My Geum Bi
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
OMGB is a well written and does not have a common plot. I think the writer did an excellent job showing the difficulties each person has to go through when there is an illness within a family. It is hard on every one and there is a lot of tears and anger, but there are also those moments of laughter and happiness that last a lifetime. I also like that the writer read more shows that people can change for the better when faced with adversity. I think it is just a little strange because all these swindlers, gangsters, and drunks suddenly change their life around just by knowing Geum Bi.

I wouldn't have given this as high a score it if weren't for Heo Jung Eun as Geum Bi. That little girl is an amazing actress and I enjoyed her character so much. The other actors are good too, but I didn't feel a bit of chemistry between any of them. They all seemed awkward around each other except when with Geum Bi. She is pretty much the star of the show and the reason why I watched and finished it all.

The music is awesome.

I will never rewatch this.

If you like a melodrama with hope, then this is definitely one for you.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions