If you're still experiencing technical difficulties, please report it here.
Save Me
0 people found this review helpful
23 hours ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 9.5
Definitely one of my favourite kdramas EVER! It was so nerve wrecking!
Was this review helpful to you?
Beloved Enemy
0 people found this review helpful
by Jex
1 day ago
Overall 4.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Music 2.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
I felt no BL at all. Nothing of any sort. Just pure weird friendship between two entirely different people. That is that. Watched and hoped till the end and IMHO, there was none. I did not feel any chemistry between the two characters too, the Gu Qing Pei's character was annoying to say the least, the plot could have made him kickstart the BL between them but to my dismay, the series ended up with "business and corporate" thing.

Acting was good but the story dragged the act below sea level.

Music was negligible to the point that you don't even notice it is there.

Won't rewatch.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Save Me
1 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
I love how this drama showcase a sense of realism to viewers as it comes to grips with religious cults which is so different from other dramas that we're accustomed to.

I'm also amazed with the actors, they all got great acting chops, both protagonists and antagonists, I like Seo Yea Ji's (Sang Mi) acting, it's very convincing, and Woo Do Hwan (Dong Cheol) is such an "oppa" material istg. I love his character here, his heart of gold behind a bad boy look.

Overall, "Save Me" is not your typical K-drama that is all cutesy and filled with hearts and romance, it has dark and heavy theme which you either like or not at all, there's no in between.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Queen of the Ring
0 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 10
I watched this drama after finishing SPLASH SPLASH LOVE, which I really liked but thought of as too short and the actors had made me really curious about their other works, so I stumbled upon Queen of the Ring and was pleasantly surprised to see not only one but two actors from SSL in this drama as the main characters.

- Cast/Acting
I genuinely like Kim Seulgi, most of all her acting, besides of the fact that she is really pretty and youthful looking, too. She did an amazing job in this drama, in my opinion, and I'm excited to watch more films and dramas with her in the cast. Ahn Hyosub surprised me with his great performances and I was the most curious about him due to his little screen time in SSL. I'll definitely check out more of him!
The side characters were few but all really amusing and played by great actors. Lee Taesun is definitely someone I'll keep my eye on. While only with little screen time I liked the parents the most as side characters!

- Story
Before watching and only reading the story summary of this drama I was a bit skeptical but it turned out that I fell completely in love with the story of this drama. Things one can maybe except with such a premise don't happen and positively surprised me, which made me like this drama even more. There was no character I didn't like and everyone had great development. The ending of this drama was very sweet and made me want to keep on watching, even though there would be no more.

This is a very heartwarming short drama worth watching.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Master Devil Do Not Kiss Me
0 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
Overall 9.0
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.5
It's enjoyable to watch you will get addicted to it......
I liked the show cause the cast is pretty known and I like high school drama cause its like a reality for us..
It's so good for me but I don't know for others...I like it even though I hear some negative comments..
There is only one part that I don't like....in a drama or a movie you are waiting for like shocking part yess there is some shocking part but it's not like that you are gonna like scream???don't hate me it's my personal comment if you didn't like it, I understand..but overall it's good
Was this review helpful to you?
Save Me
1 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
Overall 10
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 9.0
After 'Chief Kim' this drama saved 2017 for me. Pun intended.
But it's true. I was in drama slum when Save me came as a beacon of light and took me in this dark, twisted path. And I loved every second of it. This type of drama are very rare in the world of K-drama. So when I found this unique drama, with good story and amazing actors I can't stop but praise the about it.
The story is definitely different.  Religious cult are real and they are active not only in Asian countries but all over the world. And they are scary.  This drama tells this tale of a person who is trying to get out of there. And it's dark and twisted and it has you questioning about sanity of people but it also makes you connect with the characters and their pain. Head's of to the writers.
 It's very well written and something up my ally.
The actors were amazing. Got nothing but good things to say about them. Seo Ye Ji was amazing. Her posture, her voice (I really like her voice, deep and rich), the way she shows her emotions. She is so good. And then there is Woo Do Hwan, rookie of the year, playing Dong Cheol. For me he stole the spot light. I absolutely adored his character and him. He just makes you cheer for him. Can't wait to see him in 'Mad dog'.
Others were great too but I couldn't see them because I was only watching Do Hwan.
Its doesn't has the typical love song in it. But the songs it does has are only, only this drama alone. They are spooky and dark and when you hear them its like you are listening to a horror track. And It scares me. Jung Cha sik's song....creepy! But I loved 'The Vane - hallucination'
I am going to re-watch it. I can't get over Woo Do Hwan. It's not for everyone. But if you like good but dark stories with talented actors and a horror soundtrack then this is definitely for you. But please do try it. Watch it! Bismika! Teljioda!!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Save Me
1 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
Overall 9.0
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
Save Me is an amazingly well-rounded and well executed drama. Simply put, this is not your average drama, and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for something intriguing, thought provoking, and captivating. It's filmed like a movie, and the writing hones in on quality.

The pacing and plot is well-thought out, albeit it starts slow, but it really drives forward after a few episodes. There are certain scenes that just really hit the mark (and even ones that made my jaw visibly drop). Both spoken and unspoken parts of this script really shine. The cinematography is also astounding. Aside from the technical stuff, the themes and characters of this drama are just incredibly well thought out.

As for the acting, I truly must give a hand to the entire cast for bringing such a chilling narrative to life, because this fictional cult's story is unfortunately very similar to many real life events. Some may disagree, but for me, Seo Ye Ji made this drama. I've heard that some viewers may find her expressions to be bland or dull, but i strongly disagree. She displays a wide variety of emotions, and has great control over even micro-expressions; the only reason why it may have seemed dull at first is because her character is written in such a way. The next outstanding performance came from Woo Doo Hwan. Not only is his character written to be so generous and wonderful, but Doo Hwan's ability to capture heartwarming, bloodchillling, raw emotion blew me away. Definitely rooting for this guy.

The music is suitable to this drama, but it's not really that good standalone.

Overall, this drama has been one of my favorites in terms of cast, character, and impact so far. I'm looking forward to the cast and crews future endeavors, and I certainly hope this drama gets more love!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Autumn's Concerto
0 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
Overall 7.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
I'm not sure if it was trend of the times, but I found myself wishing the female lead was stronger and spoke up more. She was strong in what she endured, but required rescuing a bit too much in my opinion.

The child actor stole the spotlight and kept me interested in the story while the two leads frustrated me with their lack of communication and manic personalities (well his more than hers).
Was this review helpful to you?
Attention, Love!
0 people found this review helpful
by Alex
1 day ago
Overall 7.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 8.0
(Contains slight spoilers!!)
This drama is very very very similar to Itazura na Kiss in many aspects. The plot and overall story is almost the same (or atleast heavily inspired), but the characters are different. I'll just start of with saying that I'm a sucker for these kind of stories, so some of you may not agree with me on this review.
--
Characters:
Even though Kotoko has great character development and she slowly becomes more and more indipendent thoughout the show, Shao Xi seems to always have been strong from start and even though she is very honest with her feelings (just like Kotoko is), she isn't as clingy as Kotoko, which kinda threw me off whilst watching the series. Shao Xi hasn't burnt down the house yet either, so that's a great start. She's also an amature athlete which is pretty interesting.
As for the male lead, Li Zheng, he has some of the same characteristics as Naoki. He is quiet, smart, and handsome. The major difference here, is that Li Zheng isn't as cold as Naoki is. He knows his feelings, but is just afraid to admit it, yet he doesn't treat Shao Xi like shit and they're both very good friends actually.
The second leads are great as well. Jin Li reminds me so much of Kinnosuke, they're both very very very honest with their feelings and they're not afraid to show it. Their stories are different, but their personalities are very alike.
As for Angelina, idk about you guys but I love her. She isn't interested in Li Zheng as you would expect, but she actually likes Jin Li, which gives them a little love story as a side to the the main course. She is quirky and some may find her annoying and I can see why cause she's your typical second lead, rich, snobby and a bit of a diva, but theirs still something about her that makes me find her so so adorable. I also love her broken english (which isn't really broken since the grammar is correct, but her accent just makes it so much better).
--
Plot:
As I mentioned before, the plot seems to be heavily inspired by Itazura Na Kiss. They both end up living in the same house, he helps her study to get into top 100, they first half of the show starts when they're in high school ect. Theirs many things that will be recognizable if you've either seen or read one of the many versions of Itazura Na Kiss. But they still include their own stuff as well (which is great, or else it would almost be a copy lol). The first half (up ontil ep 8) we're with them in high school, this is the fundation of the plot, here is where everything starts and gradually builds up from there. Tons of cute scenes, great friendship, great chemistry. Since they do become friends, we get to see many great scenes with the leads. Many of which I wished could have been a bit more saucy, but sadly no, not yet (hopefully soon though ;)) The leads have great chemistry, so I do hope we get to see a good kiss scene from them. Taiwanese dramas seem to have great kisses, of what I've seen, so hopefully theirs nothing to worry about.
Ep 9 just got released with subs, and this is where we finally get to see how they live by themselves. Don't get me wrong, I love Shao Xi's parents and they're amazing, but now it's time for them to really grow up and not be closed in by their feelings. I do hope more stuff will happen from this moment on, this is where the magic starts. Btw, not to spoil anything but they live across from each other again again again, and I am all in for that. (Not that I'm surprised that happened, cause I kinda saw it coming).
--
Other info:
It's predictable, you know what's gonna happen and it's also cliche, which is great from time to time. We all need a little cliche and cheesyness in our lives (especially after watching Save Me). It has the right amount of cheese and it balances it very well. I usually stop watching taiwanese dramas after around 6 episodes as I find them too long and dragging, but this actually held my attention. I haven't actively followed a taiwanese drama week after week anticipatingly waiting for a new episode in quite a while now, so this is a nice change for me. The music though, it's great but there's this one song that you'll end up getting so tired of after a while. It's a good song but it seems so overplayed smh. It's a part of the plot so there's nothing to do about it, sadly.
Overall this is a nice chill drama. It's cute, the leads are doing a great job, Wang Riley (Jin Li) seems a little rusty still, but it's bearable. His dimple kinda makes up for it. It's a nice way to destress and just relax, so I recommend watching this early morning or before you sleep, since it has a nice pace and nothing overly dramatic happens. Theirs still 7 episodes left, so I am far from giving my final review, but so far it hasn't been dragging and I've enjoyed it very much. If we look at similar dramas with similar themes such as, this is one of the better ones. 7.5/10.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Save Me
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 10
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 5.5
Rewatch Value 3.0
I hardly ever write reviews for k-dramas but I will for this show. First off, let me just start off by saying that this was one of the most well-produced, well-acted and well-written dramas that I have ever seen. From day one, the drama pulls you in and captivates you with its raw and gritty subject matter: an exploration of catastrophic religious cults.

For many of us, we never get to see what goes on in a religious cult, only hearing about it on the news when something bad occurs or referring to it as a thing of the past. This show is so phenomenal because not only does it remind you that religious cults are still out there, it also makes you want to learn more about their existence. Half-way through the show, I found myself researching about the growth of religious cults within a country like South Korea that is infamous for group mentality and group thought. Religious cults are huge and this show has the guts to bring to light some of its indecencies.

Admittedly, the first few episodes were very hard for me to watch because they touched upon sensitive topics like death, molestation, bullying, and the like. (And it doesn't get any easier as they explore the inner workings of the religious organization.) However, over time I slowly began to realize that those feelings of discomfort were 100% necessary in order to paint a picture and tell the story of what really happens in modern-day Korea and the world as a whole. If a piece makes you feel something, then it is doing its job correctly. My greatest hope for this show is that the situations depicted will spark a widespread transformation of Korean society.

Also Side Note: I've said it before but I will say it again, OCN dramas are GOLD! Anything that is an OCN original is gonna be deep and maybe a little dark-but it's gonna be good! The 3.0 Rewatch value is because it's just one of those shows that you need only to watch once. Once is enough because, as I have said previously, it's a lot to take in.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Strongest Deliveryman
1 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 7.5
I really enjoyed this drama, it was fresh and had a unique story line. The characters were all pretty likable, all flawed people trying to find their way in a suffocating society. It was funny, sad and the romance isn't overblown against the main story. My only complaint, which affected my view of this drama a lot unfortunatly, was the ending. It felt extremely rushed, as if the writer ran out of ideas on how to end the series. The resolution of the story line is pretty shoe horned. I would still recommend this drama though, it was very fun to watch.
Was this review helpful to you?
Save Me
1 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
Are you looking for something that keeps you on your toes? Do you want to feel the chills? Want something deep and dark? Well this drama is for you.

This is my first time to see a drama with this sort of plot. You don't see plots about a cult often. When I heard about this I was excited. It definitely did not disappoint. This was also refreshing in some sort of way.

The plot, the soundtrack, the actors were brilliant. You could fell the emotions very well.
Was this review helpful to you?
Save Me
2 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 9.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 10
Rewatch Value 8.5
I'm biased as hell. I really don't care. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this drama. This drama, really truly, made the episodes of frustration worth it in the end. Typically, I find dramas lose their appeal to me once we get to the half way mark, so I was very nervous that this drama would do the same. However, I just found myself so immersed in the story that I never once felt bored.

I'm basically just gonna post what I had written about it on my blog when I was only ten episodes in...

This drama was an unexpected surprise for me. I’m a fan of Seo Ye Ji ever since I watched her in Moorim School and I wanted to see more of her, but I’m gonna be honest Hwarang wasn’t going to get my view (it looked boring and there were better things I could and did watch) and I wasn’t interested in any drama where she wasn’t the lead especially if I was gonna have to see ant face. I had made a note that I wanted to see this drama without virtually any clue what it was about. I eventually found out that Ok Taecyeon was also going to be in this drama and he’s pretty easy on the eyes so yeah… I didn’t read the synopsis on the drama until I was midway through episode one because I immediately thought to myself, what the actual !$!@ have I gotten myself into? I was equally repulsed and obsessed by the time I finished the second episode and waited anxiously for every new episode.

The drama absolutely captivates from the acting to the symbolism to the scenery to the background music. The funny and relaxed moments, although far and few in between, are as believable as the thrilling and spooky moments.

As someone who was a fan of Seo Ye Ji, I must say that Im Sang Mi has easily become one of my favorite kdrama heroines of all time and that was because of her. There was strength and courage inside this character that had felt so much pain and to come out of it with everything still in tact? I AM FLOORED AND PROUD.

Of course we know that the rest of the cast did amazing as well and truthfully there is such a satisfaction that i am feeling right now that I can't explain.

Give the drama a chance. It may surprise you.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Big Boss
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
OMG! It has subs already,,,, so far so funny? Lol... Lol,,, in the beginning they introduced that "This is not a Love Story" ????????????..... Please watch this drama.... 10/10 for me
Was this review helpful to you?
The Mystic Nine
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 6.5
Story 4.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 6.5
Rewatch Value 2.5
I had a lot of expectation because of the cast and the sequel Lost Tomb but this drama is worse than I thought.
1. Too many flashbacks and almost all of them are in slow motion.
2. The dead supporting character got more screen time than the main female character because 2 guys keep on remembering and hallucinating about her and every flash back is in slow motion.
3. The story line doesn't tell you anything about the mystery and supernatural part. Like they will go to a mystery place and some supernatural stuffs happens or about to happen, then they we will be like "It's dangerous! let's get out of here" without explaining much.
4. Not sure if it's because of the cut but I feel like some story line are skipped. (No idea why they would skip it since they have so many flashbacks in slow motion)
5. My favorite is the casts and chemistry between them. Love the small comedy around them
6. In some scenes, the characters were acting out of characters. For example, one is normally cool and calm but suddenly burst of evil laughing then becomes calm again. It was awkwardly funny.

Summary:
Great casts and costumes but story line destroyed it. Main point is cut short while side story lines are dragged out. Would recommend watching if you like The Lost Tomb and want to know the prequel story.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?