Sort by:
Good Time
0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 hours ago
5 hours ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
Story: (6/10)

The plot on paper seemed very interesting and compelling but once transferred to the screen, its weak points were revealed. The plot moved quite slow, especially in regards to the main couple's loveline. Since this is a drama ultimately focused about relationships, I expected, and was not surprised, by the ups and downs of a relationship. However, what ultimately disappointed me was the way these ups and downs were shown. read more The common tropes about a cheating ex who won't let go, the bratty third party, a meddling mother, etc. are all nothing new and didn't add anything exciting to the storyline. Rather, it made it predictable and quite boring.

Acting: (8.5/10)

The actors honestly were the ones who saved this drama. Although the character themselves are written very 2D, I must commend the actors and actresses for bringing them to life and adding depth. The good acting and chemistry between the main leads were the only reason I didn't drop this drama entirely.

Overall: (7/10)

This drama could have been great, but ultimately felt flat with the weak writing, even with the great acting. I would not watch this drama again, or if I did, I would skip the first 2/3 and get right into the meat with our main couple. The side characters are very 2D and common tropes you can see in any other romance storyline, so eventually they become repetitive fillers that are just there for the purpose of dragging out the storyline instead of being an actual obstacle to the relationship or allowing the couple to grow.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kamen Rider Amazons
0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 hours ago
10 hours ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
Damn nobody reviewed this, It's a shame because this show deserves it so much! this is my first review ever in this site, and it's for a Kamen Rider Series....

It's been a long time since we have seen a proper Kamen Rider series again, with intriguing story and a ot of character depth, also an animal based rider design mixed with blood and awesomeness!

As a kid I grow up watching read more Kamen Rider series such as Agito, Ryuki, Blade, Faiz, and the others, those shows was suprisingly dark with a lot of twist and amazing character development, as a kid I've always preferred Kamen Rider shows a lot more than another super heroes show because I enjoy their stories, this is the reason why I like Kamen Rider because they're different with the childish Super Sentai premise which is what the current Heisei Rider is going for...

KAMEN RIDER ISN'T CHILDISH!!! :(

For me, Kamen Rider has always been more mature than Super Sentai/Power Ranger, and they don't exist only to sell toys, which is what the current franchise is doing, for me they exist to teach us the path of heroes where they overcome hardships and become the hope of humanity, damn hahaha I tried hard to be deep there ;)

Amazons is a story about Haruka Mizusawa who's an amazon, a monster inside a human skin which is the result of lab experiment that's done by his own mother, because of his nature Haruka was imprisoned in his own room by his mother not knowing the fact that he himself is a monster, one day he decide not to take his medicine because it hurts him and he's sick of it, because of this his monster nature awakens and he runs berserk for the first time, and later fought with Jin Takayama, another amazon who has some sort of belt that can make him control his power, intrigued by Haruka's power Jin takes him to his home and explains everything to him, about Amazon and the fact that he's one of them, and the fact that they ate humans lol, but Jin never ate a human before and he explains that he hunts down amazons like him and he someday will hunt Haruka too if he begins to ate human, after sometimes Jin is gone leaving Haruka alone with his girlfriend Nanaha, whom later gives Haruka the same belt as Jin, and made him became one of the Riders to find the purpose of his existence.

I really recommend it guys, I hope my brief synopsis helps, this is my first time ever reviewing a series lol, I hope it helps! ;D
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Star's Lover
0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
16 hours ago
16 hours ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
It was on my watch list for years, and I just had the time and it hooked me right away. The couple episodes in the beginning were shot beautiful fantasy-like, it highlighted how big star Mari is and how ordinary Chulsoo is. Their meeting, their argument sparks chemistry right of the bat, like we could sense that in the end the fall each other. I love Mari character which straightforward, flirty (in read more a good way) and childish to match with our nerd proud man, Chulsoo, it feels like she really is the one who could shake Chulsoo and make him do the impossible. Both Choi Ji Woo and Yoo Ji Tae are well match for this role, their acting and chemistry are superb in here.

The premise is simple (yet, so love it) and I wish the writer wouldn't drag the story like he/she already did, it just ruined all the rating and even lost its audience. If it wasn't because of CJW and YJT, I definitely will drop the drama!

I already watched the drama for 3rd time, solemnly to CJW-YJT scenes only. For years watching drama, I find their connection really amazing. if you like both actor and actress I definitely recommend this drama to you, because they could make the silly (backward-forward storyline) into something watchable, and worst crave for their scene. If you like simple love story between star and poor man with less crying, this drama is also worth to try.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
9 Seconds - Eternal Love
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
20 hours ago
20 hours ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
I instantly fell in love.
This story is so cute, I wish it could have been longer!
I've rewatched at least 3 times now.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Beautiful Gong Shim
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
22 hours ago
22 hours ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
As a lot of other people have stated, the beginning of the drama and the end of the drama sometimes seem like completely different animals. The beginning has us learning about the two sisters and the diametrically opposed viewpoints and struggles they have...and somewhere around the middle it turns into the story of the two male leads and a dark, troubled past in their respective families.

It's interesting how this series was read more billed about a story of two sisters, when to be quite honest Gong Mi (Gong Shim's older, 'prettier' sister) is all but written out of the drama as a whole. I wonder what happened there?

Either way, the actors had excellent performances all around, though I admit I would've liked to see more of Gong Mi in the entire drama, even if as the predictable foil 2nd female lead. The music was probably what stood out the most to me in this drama, and the two male leads.

That being said, this was fortunately a case of a drama more or less losing its way down the line, but not failing to be entertaining all the same. I still greatly enjoyed this drama and would likely recommend it to someone...though it's not likely to be on my top ten.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
23 hours ago
23 hours ago
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
I really enjoyed the first half of the drama... it started out really funny with hilarious interactions between the characters and great mysteriousness to the background of the main character. But as the drama went on, more and more mysteries were pilled on top of each other which then created a total mess. AND unfortunately, that mess wasn't cleaned up. At the end, it was just quickly wrapped up instead of giving read more clear explanations to the story.

Personally I wouldn't have minded 10 more episodes to really sort out the mess and explain each mystery. I wanted to give the drama much much higher rating due to the first part, but unfortunately my feelings were torn to two sides due to the last episodes.

Apart from the plot line, I liked the acting. I know at first it might seem silly and immature but I think that's the gem of this drama. The music was catchy as well.

So really all in all, not really worthwhile watching unless you are ready for a disappointing wrap up of the drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Memorandum of Kyoko Okitegami
0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
1 day ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
Having been a fan of Aragaki Yui for ages I was really looking forward to this drama when i heard about it
and im happy to say that i was not disappointed.

The main storyline revolves around the solving of cases of most detective and mystery drama's do. The
individual cases were well thought out and though each case may appear simple they are anything but.
The cases and how they are read more solved by the cast are well explained and illustrated via the use of diagrams
that are both flashy and easy to understand a fact that i applaud. The main story is very light, funny and pretty relaxing and it was fun to see the relationship between the two main characters develop as the show went on.

In terms of characters and casting Yui Aragaki and Masaki Okada did a fantastic job of portraying their respective characters. As a long term fan of Yui i have to say that she gave a flawless performance portraying Kyoko. Masaki Okada is one actor that im familiar with as he had lead role in Legal high 1 and 2 where he acted alongside Yui and i have to say his performance here was really good.
Apart from the main cast the support cast i felt also did a pretty good job especially the owner of the cafe and the waitress that knows martial arts.

Overall this show has a great story that is both fun and light and this is backed by the excellent performance by the cast. The music for this show is also pretty well done.

Im not normally one to rewatch drama's but this will probably one that i will watch again at some point.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Angel 'N' Devil
0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
1 day ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 5.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
I liked story, but acting in some scenes was awkward or funny, especially a scene, where Charlie cried on episode 2. Music was not my type :( , so thats why i gave such as small rate *evil smile* but no matter how acting was awkward in some scenes or music, i still love this drama, especially Charlie and Xiao Feng and many many characters. So, i give 10/10.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Lovely Girl
0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
1 day ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Actually I don't know why this drama low rated! , maybe it isn't master peace but its not that bad too .
.
I watch it because of curiosity , I wanted to know how it could be rated 6.9 .. specially I like Rain.

I admit it’s full of Clichés , but most of the K dramas based on clichés .. I can say that is a sweet clichés .

may read more be the problem was lack of Chemistry between Rain and Krystal but I really enjoyed the world of entertainment , the world of making music .

Rain : in his best performance , sexy , handsome , attractive .. (I really liked the way he hug her) .

L: (Shi Woo ) was really good and attractive .

Krystal : she did her best but I think she wasn’t the best choice for the roll . Zero Chemistry and she wasn't that lovely .
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 5.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
This drama simply reminded me of Mairunovich Manga. The main guy character becomes the main girl's mentor and helps her to woo the guy she likes back in her high school days. She goes through various training and harsh words from her mentor day after day. After finishing one episode of the drama, I keep wondering what would happen next and kept watching and lost track of time. It was exciting how read more the girl progress in her love affairs and the quarrels she had with the mentor.

All the characters were so good at acting and my most favorite after the two mains was the mother of the girl main character. She wasn't a mother who was too pushy to her daughter into getting married and had her own sense of humor.

Tbh, I was shock to see the girl main character and didn't even realize that she was the main till I realized her personality is exactly what was written on the plot summaries...."NOOOOOO!!!!......." was my reaction at the beginning of the drama probably cos my expectation of the female main was high. Her personality is sort of conceited unlike the girl in Mairunovich and looked pretty older than I thought she would be. However, my opinion changed after I kept watching the drama. Her personality seemed kind of cute and she looked more prettier.

The reason why I gave this drama overall 5.5 because I wouldn't really re-watch this all over again. It was a fun story and I would recommend people to watch this who loves romcom that has a lot of bickering between the two main characters, but it's not to the extent of Secret Garden (Korean drama I really liked so much) that I would re-watch it 3 times. Besides that everything was good to me (y)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Mirror of the Witch
0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
First off I would like to say that I did not rate it six stars because of the age gap or ending. The age gap was handled in a way that I didn't cringe (also I'm sorry but YSY doesn't look 30 more like young 20s) and the ending was realistic. It said it would be sad from the start...how would you expect anything else?

Why I rated it six stars:

the read more characters were so STUPID. Yeon hee was a weepy mess. She'd literally mope about the kingdom thinking "wow, I should fix this curse...but I don't know how" this is the same kingdom...that is filled with plagued people, how do you NOT know how. Fix up a potion, it's not rocket science. And then the characters just seemed so unconcerned with the whole curse thing. They were all like "we could be fixing up potions...but let's stare lovingly into eachothers eyes instead" *vomit* And then the whole red robes. what the heck???? I can imagine the writers sitting down saying "well, we need someone to be red robes. Let's totally throw them off! Like really throw them off, and pick someone that just gives innocent vibes...even after the viewers know that he/she is a ruthless cutthroat..." I just couldn't believe that red robes...was red robes...like who thought of that??? And then I thought maybe we'd get some explanation on WHY red robes is evil...because they sure as heck don't appear evil, but nope, we're just given the fact and have to accept it. I almost felt bad for hongjoo. Seriously. She was surrounded by a bunch of idiots. How many times did she have to tell the main cast that if they try to kill her the kingdom will be cursed...seriously this would happen like at least once an episode...I basically felt like the characters were ruled by their emotions instead of mastering them. That they had no logic and spent the majority of the drama (or at least the last half) wallowing away in despair without doing anything to overcome their problems. While it started out good it quickly went down hill as the characters made the same mistakes over and over and over again. This is a real shame because I was super excited to see this since YSY is one of my fave actors.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Angry Mom
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
GREAT drama.
I really enjoyed watching this one.
This shows what the world is truly like, how cruel life can be.
A slice of life drama with very realistic scenarios and acting.
I liked all actors especially the villains, they did a tremendous job.
The OST by Ali is very touching and suits the drama perfectly.
Thanks to all who worked on this drama. It was definitely worth my time ^^
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
High School King of Savvy
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Daebak if only there was 15 points i woulda put extra . I havent laughed this much since japanese comedies. The whole freaking cast was amazing seriously. These are the ones who stood out. This show needs an award
Seo in guk - just become my top 5 actors and im gonna watch everything hes in. He is very real and honest in his acting and emotions the best part was him read more cursing out continously i dont think he practiced it just flowed naturally. Hes not drop dead when u look at him but when u watch him act u fall in love, he did that to me in reply 97 series. .
Jung soo young - she was just pitiful and nerdy and aloof and hilarious and amazing and alot of stuff. Her acting had me laughing alot esp when the romance started in ep 9. I was balling. Shes like a twig zombie swaying with her shoulders down all the time but still amazing she did that character justice
Jin woo - aside from being the bad guy hes super hot u forget hes bad. Those eyes
Section chief - his voice is everything and hes hilarious always mad and wants to kill min seok but then he falls for his tricks and he gets frustrated. He has a signature voice
Harabuji- u cant not love this guy. Everyone loves him. So freaking funny and has dementia. Every scene hes in u will burst out laughing. I will miss him hope hes the same in other shows
MUST WATCH THIS SHOW VERY VERY ENTERTAINING
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Queen of Ambition
0 of 2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.5
I didn't actually drop this drama, but I skipped to the last episode. It was very interesting at first but it got boring.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Entertainer
0 of 3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 2.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 5.0
  • Music 4.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I feel bad for ji sung that he had to be in the stupidest drama ever.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No