Who Are You: School 2015

Details

Statistics

  • Score: 8.4 (scored by 16,011 users)
  • Ranked: #427
  • Popularity: #38
  • Watchers: 27,476

Weekly MyDramaList Support Goal

7%
Help Support MyDramaList

Top Contributors

10 edits
10 edits
5 edits
3 edits

Recently Watched By

Completed
purplenette
61 people found this review helpful
Jun 17, 2015
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
I am not really into teenage dramas. I was going to skip this one even though I watched 2013, but I saw so many comments in the feed that I decided to watch 2015. I'm glad I did. The plot of the story is really good, but the character development was lacking. Honestly, I didn't really care what happened to the characters as much as I thought I should. It may be because of my age and an actual teenager or younger person would probably enjoy this drama more than I did. The mystery was good, but the ending was anticlimatic.

All of the actors did a good job. That little Kim So Hyun who just turned 16 is no joke. I could tell the difference between the twins Eun Bi and Eun Byul at a glance. She is a talented actress and I hope she doesn't lose that appeal as she grows up. The other actors are good too. I like Yook Sung Jae in Plus Nine Boys and he was cute in this also. I have to say though that some of these people are too old to play high school students and they look it.

The music is good.

I won't rewatch it, but it is rewatchable.

I recommend this for a younger viewer and it is enjoyable for all ages.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
whatsever313
36 people found this review helpful
Jun 16, 2015
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 10
Rewatch Value 3.0
The story has great potentail and was realy well built until all the mystery started to reslove honestly I was kind of disappointed and the writer focused so much on the love line and kept dragging the love triangle until the last minute it realy affects alots of the chrachter development

The acting and the cast was amzing everyone is a perfect match to the role the actress who played sooyoung was realy amazing it's hard not to hate her Kim Sohyun surprised me she is that good and she's only fifteen it take only one gaze to differentiate between the twin Sungjae did well he made taekwang too lovable joohyuk was decent too.

the ost are realy good it's one of the best especaily reset and return

rewatch value I don't realy rewatch drama unless it was super good it only happened 2 or 3 times before so I shouldn't judge this category

overall it was fun to watch this drama

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Ari
12 people found this review helpful
Jun 17, 2015
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 7.0
To be honest, I wasn't intending on reviewing this drama because I know it will have a million reviews since this show was THAT amazing. This review is purely based on School 2015, not any other adaption, I've only seen School 2015.
Prewritten as the story went along.
--

Story: So, this is a story that has been done before well.. in a way. The school element has been done, which isn't a bad thing when you add new elements. Eun Bi is a twin to Eun Byul and there is a bunch of mysteries surrounding their lives as they start to become one. ( Mini plot summary sorry :0) But yeah, the fact that I haven't seen something like this makes me even more excited to watch. Although I don't particularly like suspense, once I watch I get so captivated into the story that I don't even mind my interests because It is indeed interesting to the VERY end.

OST/Music: Amazing. I even added some of the music to my iphone, I love when I can find good songs out of dramas that fit the mood perfectly. Trust me, the music doesn't mess up the vibe of the story or scenes.

Characters: Kim so hyun.. wow. She has made me a serious fan, I seriously enjoy her acting! While watching this I didn't realize how young she was, but that doesn't even matter because she has the maturity and the skills to act the part she needs to, I look forward to more of her work. I also love both her characters Eun Bi and Eun Byul, there is more to their story that meets the eye and I enjoyed trying to figure it out myself and finding the answers to my questions. I also loved the male leads. I didn't have second male syndrome or any of that, I couldn't choose any shipping to be honest.( Edit, after episode 14 had second male syndrome)( Edit 2: Then.. when i got to episode 15 i Couldnt choose anymore xD) That's how perfect both the characters were to me. I was also happy when there wasn't even any romance in certain scenes because the chemistry in this drama is on point, ( this comment says something because I normally can't watch a drama that doesn't have alot of romance). I do wish that there were parrings.. you will understand when you watch.

Overall: Should you watch? yes. Yes. omg I can't get enough of how much I loved this drama, you even have people reviewing the drama before It was even over that shows that this drama was really good and anyone should be able to enjoy It doesn't have alot of drama but it does have important life messages with a bit of romance and more drama to top it off to make it interesting. You wont regret watching the drama, it may make you pull your hair out and the ending may not be what everyone was expecting, but overall i can say its a worth watching drama.

~Ari

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Rimi
18 people found this review helpful
Jun 15, 2015
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 1
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 9.0
For me this is by far one of the best dramas aired this year. I was quite disappointed with a lot of 2015 dramas I had high expectations about but this one was just as I predicted it, even better

I can feel the emotions from every actor and I am specially surprised with Sungjaes acting. it was totally fantastic

Also the ost Reset is truly beautiful. everytime I hear it it gives me all those drama emotions. This ost will be stuck in my head for a really long time
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Manisha
6 people found this review helpful
Jul 29, 2015
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
Either i'm easily impressed or everyone judges too hard. I'm not really into high school dramas as i'm a bit past that age but this one was quite nice.

The story wasn't that unique as the twin/look alike thing has been done multiple times (Bride of the Century, Mask etc) yet it was still a nice story to watch. Taking place in a classroom environment it was nice to see the problems that students faced. I watched this one while it was airing and it was just a show I watched along side others. Nothing to intense, a slice of life drama with a mystery attached was all it was. One thing that bothered me was how fast Yi An moved on from one sister to another which made it a bit uncomfortable for me, at least.

Acting was superbly done by Kim So Hyun. I've watched her acting here and there but thank goodness she got a chance at a legit lead role. This girl is amazing for her age, like seriously. Totally a fan. Of course, props to Tae Kwang for making me fall for him and root for him. As for Yi An's character, I wish it was a bit better written because I found him lacking (not the acting). And last but not least, So Yeong. This girl made me hate her guts and that is superb acting. She was able to be all innocent around others and then give her character a total twist into a monster. It was amazing and made me feel as if I were the one getting bullied. Not going to lie, I felt bad for her character at some points. I hope to see her more in the future. All in all, this drama had such a talented, young cast and it was great. Shout out to the teacher and the students' acting as well!

Music was definitely great. Repetitive at some points but very lively. Overall, a great OST. 'I wanna reset~~' cause I'd love to relive this drama.

I'm not really one for re watching, but it was definitely a great one time watch. I actually told my 12 year old sister to watch this. It was her first drama and she finished it in a snap of a finger. She loved it and I was a proud unnie. Now she keeps bothering me for more but I have no idea what dramas to show her. Oh well, I got myself into this :')

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
BK-Vixen
7 people found this review helpful
Jul 11, 2015
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 7.5
There's something in literature called "Catharsis", which is the process of releasing, and thereby providing relief from, strong or repressed emotions.

For once (I weirdly admit), a literary term was useful enough to describe something I went through.
This drama was a rush of various emotions. No episode ended without me having to hold my breath. A lot of times I literally had to scold myself to put down the device I'm watching on and go to sleep.

Okay let's go one by one explaining likes/dislikes about it:

Story:
The plot was very captivating I admit. It was fresh and overall different from usual twin-switching-lives sort of thing. The complexes they faced were twisted nicely, and the pace of their revelation was well planned as well. You barely have time to find release after taking care of one problem. They knew how to keep you on your toes that's for sure. It was really stressful at times, but after the problem is taken care of you will just feel even more connected to the characters. All in all... It was adorable and I certainly don't regret watching. However, I don't think I can re-watch it. At least not any time soon. It's the type of drama you love and wouldn't mind watching if it suddenly appeared on TV, but you wouldn't do it willingly. Or at least I wouldn't, because even though I already know what will happen, it will still be stressful for me to re-watch and re-live some moments.

But.... I might be willing to watch it and skip only to the cute adorable moments :)

Characters (Acting/Cast):
I don't really think I have anything bad to say about any of the cast's acting. They all acted their part very convincingly, and some even, very cutely.

The lead actress though... She's no joke, that's for sure. She was amazing in both her parts. The way she displayed each of the twins made it very easy to distinguish between them. Somehow although they look exactly alike (and obviously are actually the same person) I find it at times hard to imagine that there weren't two different girls playing those parts. I know this will sound strange and I'm not sure all people think so, but she has the prettiest grin/smile I've ever seen a female actor have. I also like how her character was not mean to the lead she did not like back and didn't push him away like how leads tend to do in dramas. So yes. I like her. I in fact look forward to seeing her in more future dramas.

I also liked seeing Kim Joon Seok play the part of the homeroom teacher. The role fit him like a glove and he was so adorably funny. "That wasn't it was it?" haha this line always cracked me up. You'll understand once you watch it.

The two leading actors were very lovable and cute in many ways as well. It's my first time seeing any of them in a drama but now I'm pretty much fishing them out to see what else I can watch for them.

As for the antagonist (The person who apposes the main character; aka, the main "villain"), she annoyed me to the point where I literally kept glaring and making scary faces at my screen (which means the actress did her job greatly at performing her role. Applause). I really haven't been this annoyed by a character for so long. In fact, so far I think she's the most annoying character I ever stumbled upon. But, I did feel bad for her at the end.

The class as a whole were likable. They pulled through together till the very end, and had memorable moments. It gave me goosebumps. (And apparently it gave them too lol)

Music (OST):
There are three Ost songs I MUST have on my phone (in fact, already have one)
They are "Reset"
"Blowing in the wind"
"Return"
I don't know about you guys, but these songs are awesome!

My only tiny small slight disappointment is in the final pairing. I personally found more chemistry between the lead actress and the one she did not end up with, but not to the point where I'm really hateful of the actual pairing. I find the actual ship cute together. It's hard not to when both male leads are lovable. And some might even disagree about who's chemistry was better. It's a matter of taste and opinion.

So overall I DO recommend this drama. The journey although was a bit stressful, it was memorable and enjoyable. I don't regret a moment I spent on it. Hope you won't either.

OH OH final warning though.................

Prepare some tissues.

I don't know about you but I've used a whole box of them.

Maybe I'm just overly emotional when watching dramas who knows *sigh*

Anyways, take care! have a nice watch!!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
NutsyNoona
5 people found this review helpful
Jun 28, 2015
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 7.5
Since I'm now way past 18 years old, I usually don't invest my time in teen dramas. The reasons are varied but basically it's because a) rookie acting can be some time painful to watch b) I don't feel emotionally connected to the characters c) for a shipper like me it can be hard to see so much unfulfilled romantic potential (Yes I'm shallowness itself. Sue. Me). So when I first heard of this drama and even if I knew (and cared for) 4 actors that played in it, I didn't plan to give this drama a chance. It took me several positive comments and fanvids to finally give it a shot and, at the same time, to realize that I made a big mistake by considering Who Are You: School 2015 to be your average teen drama.

The OST was really the main reason I started this drama. I felt that if the drama had such a strong ost with songs like "Reset" and others by Baechigi and Younha, it was just not possible that the drama could be anything but (very) good.

Acting-wise there is nothing to complain about, especially with Kim So Hyun and Jo Soo Hyang nailing it. Nam Joo Hyuk's acting was maybe a bit stiff but nothing alarming and it's pretty promising knowing that's it's only the second drama he has played in.

The story was well-thought and pretty different from your usual teen dramas. Even if there were some (small) plotholes here and there and the two last episodes were somehow rushed, in the end the plotline was coherent, consistant and very enjoyable, which can be hard especially when you know that the issue about bullying was paramount in the drama. Nothing feels better than when everything nicely unfolds like it's the case here, so I feel pretty grateful to Who Are You School 2015 to have been worth my time from the beginning to the end.

Overall, this drama that I didn't feel interested in watching has revealed itself to be a little gem story/ost/acting/characters-wise. I promise it's worth your time..just don't let the ship wars ruin the drama for you.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
rita
5 people found this review helpful
Sep 1, 2015
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 7.0
I give up watching kdramas very easly and with this serie i think the reason i didnt give up until i finish the first episode was because although bulliyng isnt my favorite theme for a serie i wanted to know what was going to happen to the main charecter. The first episode i tough it was a bit heavy :x but after that the serie gets very interesting :o
The mistery was cool, and the charecters were so good *-* i liked that this serie tries to talk about real problems of school and because of that the schools "feels real" (not the fantasy school that sometimes for this series create)
I dont really care very much about the soundtrack of the series but on this one i liked all the songs o_o'' that never happend before...
The only thing that i didnt like was the guy that she choose in the end 0_0... WHYYYYYY???
I really recomend this serie ^-^

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Ding Dong
5 people found this review helpful
Jul 1, 2015
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 3.5
Overall it was an okay drama. The first few episodes were great but i was left disappointed with the whole plot. The acting was above average but some characters were really lousy. The music is great.
Rewatch value - i dont rewatch drama's but maybe a few episodes specially the first few episodes because i thought they were great.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
xenogear
4 people found this review helpful
Aug 9, 2015
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 8.0
I never seen any of the school series so this one was basicly my first one and it was a fantastic show but it had allot of BUT's

Story: The story is very simple to understand and was pretty slow paced.The bullying part in the beginning of the show was horrible to see and i never hated a character so much than in this drama.
Kang So Yeong the bitch of the show was horrible beyond horrible without any logica to it and i often wanted to trow a freaking shoe in the screen right in her face.Its one of her first dramas and o dear god i doubt i can ever see her face again in any shoe after this lol.Offcourse i understand its acted but she was really plain evil and i didnt feel any sorry towards her in the end of show xD.
Its still a good story and could have been told in a few less episodes tbh but it was worth a watch.
I enjoyed the show with allot of hate and love to some characters so in that sense it was special.

Romance: Ok , now to the part where i was really dissapointed.Im not gonna spoil anything in here but omfg,this is litterly one of the first shows i think the girl end up with the wrong guy and it completely makes no sense to me.Now i have to say romance wise is there not that much happening and the character development is just not special enough to really fall in love with either of the couples but it was clear to me that i found towards the end she ended up with the wrong guy in my eyes.

Music: Music was one of the good parts of the show especially the song : Reset made allot of impact in the show.The minus points are that there could have been a bit more varrety and other songs between it because if you marathon a series like me and have to hear that song over and over it doesnt add up as well.

Conclusion: I know i bashed the show abit with the negatives here and there but it doesnt mean it was bad,The show was actually really good and worth all my time spend in it and i advice anyone to just watch it and see it for themself.I hope to see more of Kim So Hyun because i really love her acting and she will be really good material for the next super romance series.She reminded me allot of Suzy in dream high xd.

MY score is an big fat 8 for this show,Fun to watch but if they made the romance a bit stronger and the music a bit more varriated than it could have been easilly surpassing an 9.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Nelly
4 people found this review helpful
Jun 26, 2015
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 6.5
OVERALL
An okay drama to watch with low expectations. Do not let Kim Sohyun and the awesome soundtrack deceive you. It has a lacking plot and stagnating characters, and you will spend most of the time watching it with the urge to slap someone.

THE STORY
So, imagine you have the choice between the story of a girl with no self-confidence who learns to take control of her life and not be tramped on, and the story of a girl with no self-confidence who gets trampled on again and again, and gets saved by someone, again and again. Which one sounds better? Well, the writers of School 2015 think it's option B. The drama had zero character development, and gave the bitter feeling of things being uselessly repeated, over, and over, AND OVER again.

I am particularly frustrated with the production crew of School 2015 because their original premise was very promising. Different from other School dramas (I frankly think it shouldn't have been part of the School series; it's like an apple among oranges), but promising. There was intrigue, meaty characters, school drama. But they just had to completely ruined it one third into the show, sacrificing all the plot for the sake of a very bad love triangle (one couple was coherent and the other didn't make sense, and if you know anything about Kdrama geometry you can guess which one wins in the end).

THE ACTING
Why did I watch the drama until the end? For Kim Sohyun and for Go Eun Byul. The former was awesome playing two separate characters, and the latter was the best character for me (because I am a fan of characters who aren't all bad or all good but somewhere in between). Other actors played quite well as well. Jo Soohyang was amazing as the irreversible bully, but her character was one of the never-evolving ones, unfortunately. Sungjae was quite impressive as Taegwang, especially since he's a rookie actor. Well, Taegwang was impressive, period. Nam Joohyuk was the only one who didn't really strike me as good, but he wasn't bad either. Poor guy had to play a lousy character too, so I don't hold it against him.

THE MUSIC
A.MA.ZING. That's probably another reason why I watched the show until the end. To get acquainted with the soundtrack and download it. All. My favorite is Baechigi's Fly with the wind (ft. Punch).

REWATCHABLE VALUE
I want to rewatch it for its epic beginning; for the mysteries and the dramas of the beginning, for Go Eun Byul. But just thinking about the latter half of the drama...*shudders*. Probably won't rewatch unless I can't think of anything better.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
catshannah
4 people found this review helpful
Jun 30, 2015
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 10
Rewatch Value 1.0
okay, this is my first time writing a review, bear with me ^^'

I love this drama. i love it. 99% of it.

Why you may ask?

First of all, we have kim so hyun. she's an amazing actress, as someone who's like 2 months older than her i feel so untalented. the way she plays eun-bi and eun-byul is completely different! you can tell who she's playing just by looking at her eyes! (though tbh the eyeliner played a big role too XD)

Another actor who did a very good job on his role was sungjae. i hate idol-turned-actors , with a passion. i can't count how many dramas i have dropped because of their terrible acting; but sungjae is different, like he's my favorite character! his smile- Oh God his smile. you'll just find yourself smiling with him.

Jo soo hyang, you can just tell how good at acting she is since everybody hates her in this drama. she almost made me throw my laptop out the window. i just hope she doesn't end up like UEE- everybody calling her a b*tch because of a role she played.

as for nam joo hyuk, he has room for improvement. the reason for the 9.5 for the cast would be him. but he has han yi an's aura so he's okay, i shall let him pass.

the story....hmmm....

it's not really a school series type of drama, they should have got ridden of the school 2015 title, people come watching it expecting something else and ending up dissapointed. but it's a great drama anyway /(^_^)/

the story started out amazingly. the whole mystery, is eunbyul dead or not, what happened to soo in, what's with taekwang's dad, ect. will just suck you in. you'll end up addicted to this drama.
too bad they started focusing on the love triangle and just.... ruined it?
if they continued the way they were doing it in the first half i would have gave the story a 10- but oh well not everything can be perfect :|

Music? definitely a 10. Reset is my favorite OST ever. if you dont watch the drama, you should at least download it's OST; it's so worth it.

the rewatch value is a 1. because first i don't rewatch dramas, out of th 200 or so drama's i have seen ive only rewatched like - 2? , and also because the mystery was a huge help to the drama and i feel like it will lose it's charm while rewatching.

overall i gave the drama a 10. even though the ending wasn't what i wanted i think it still deserves a 10. it was one of the few dramas that i watched till the very last episode while airing (i dropped pinnochio while it was airing, so that should tell you something).

looking for a nice romantic comedy slash mystery? i's say give it a try.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?