Sealed With A Kiss

Details

Statistics

  • Score: 7.6 (scored by 588 users)
  • Ranked: #1740
  • Popularity: #1810
  • Watchers: 1,616

Weekly MyDramaList Support Goal

10%
Help Support MyDramaList

Top Contributors

10 edits
8 edits
7 edits
5 edits

Recently Watched By

Completed
sweetshammah
39 people found this review helpful
Dec 26, 2012
28 of 28 episodes seen
Completed 4
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I can't quite remember what made me want to watch this particular drama, despite it being quite lengthy, but what I so vividly recall was the feeling that lingered for awhile after having watched the drama. I still remember the pain of being misunderstood. What this drama made me realize was that sometimes we realize things once they're gone, and that truth is powerful. The importance of saying what's on one's mind and just being true, and how scary a person becomes when one chooses not to let go because of utter fear. The lack of courage, now that I'm typing about it, is what this drama emphasizes.

What I liked about the drama is that it was refreshing and very scandalous, dark, unlike the usual mainstream dramas. It got me hooked because it was dark, realistically dark, the chemistry of the main leads was awesome, and no matter what the guy did I could never seem to hate him too much to stop watching it. The Love was twisted, at certain angles pure, but truly deep. Heartbreaking but amazing!

I know a lot might resist watching it because certainly one would have to cry and get attached but that's the beauty of this drama. That is what makes it so good, the journey that both the characters had to go through, and the complicated misunderstanding, one after another, that when we're left to uncover each one, we get to see the real characters, why they acted the way they did.

So I dare you to take leap of Faith and try this drama.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
sabrinafairchild
15 people found this review helpful
Nov 22, 2012
28 of 28 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I have watch this several months ago. It's totally different from the usual drama be it Korean, Japanese, Taiwanese or Thai, that I have watched(and believe me I've watched a lot). Some may find it offending but when you give yourself get accustomed to it, you'll get into the whirlwind of unusual love. First of all, Hawick Lau is one of the most handsome man I've seen and Ying Er is so cute that she is perfect for this role. They are so good in getting into their characters and kudos also to the supporting roles.
This couple grows into you that you can't stop watching till the end.
One of the best.
Highly recommended.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
purplenette
14 people found this review helpful
Dec 27, 2014
28 of 28 episodes seen
Completed 1
Overall 3.0
Story 3.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 3.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
What did I just watch? The story line is basically a revenge drama which is one of my favorite genres, but then there is mental and physical abuse that I just hate. This was a guilt watch. I hate the idea that boarder line abuse is okay if the guy "really loves" the girl. Are you kidding me? That kind of thinking sets back human kind to the dark ages.

So, why do I find Lau Hawick as Shaoquin so attractive? He is the only reason I watched this entire drama. His character is horrible and pitiful all wrapped in this attractive package. I honestly don't understand myself. His character is usually the kind I hate. The female lead character is just too self-sacrificing and naive/stupid for me. Plus, Ying Er isn't that great of an actress to me. I felt almost nothing for her character. I just wanted to shake her. So, maybe it wasn't so much the acting as the character. The crazy "wife" was fun to watch. Also, Zhen Fai played by Zhao Chu Lun was also a great character. The rest do not matter.

The music started to get on my nerves.

I will never rewatch this.

I don't recommend this drama.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
nanakadidja
3 people found this review helpful
Jun 13, 2012
28 of 28 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 8.0
First, i gotta say that Hawick Lau is handsome. This drama is really good, I ignored it several time until I didn't have anything else to watch and I do not regret it. You will go through all sort of emotions while watching it: sadness, anger, happiness. It is definitely not your usual romance drama. Nothing is black or white. Definitely a must watch drama.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
NewKDramaAddict
3 people found this review helpful
Jun 28, 2014
28 of 28 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 7.5
Wow.. Mind blown. The ending, though sad, made sense. She knew that he loved him but I wish he also knew how much she loved him instead of a lie. I am hoping the last moments in the house she was decorating for Professor Chen was a testament to her true feeling; I hope. His last act made sense because how else to protect her from herself? Tong Xua just believed everyone and tried to protect everyone. This last time I wanted to slap her silly. So glad I watched this. Lau Hawick has gained a lifelong fan! Can you believe it? My first experience and it was a remarkable one.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Emma124
2 people found this review helpful
Aug 24, 2015
28 of 28 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
Love everything about this drama from dark side to the light side. It might starts really rough and unfair but as you watch it you can see the transformation from bad too good.
If you want to take a break from happy beginning dramas well I strongly recommend this drama. You will not regret it. It's my second time watching it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Meena_Drama_Fan
2 people found this review helpful
Jul 16, 2013
28 of 28 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
Lau Hawick acting very good, in a scene he transforms from a cool person to angry person, it was awesome. Story line also good. Ying Er wasn't that good looking but has a good acting skill. Can be watched once, But the sequel end is the worst part of the drama. Only the actor and actress hold the character in the sequel, but they are many best ways to end the story. To songs were really nice, though I don't understand mandarin language I liked both male voice and female voice those songs.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Classic Corner
0 people found this review helpful
Oct 20, 2018
28 of 28 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
This is the drama that made me fall in love with Hawick Lau's acting. He was able to portray sadness with just his eyes. There were a lot of the scenes in the drama where the character has to hide his true feelings and Hawick Lau definitely nailed it. This is the drama that makes you want to keep watching and every scene is important because there are hidden messages in them. The first time I saw this drama I was disappointed with how the drama ended because it left me wondering about the story for days then weeks then months. I actually got so frustrated (in a good way) that I rewatched this just to understand the drama and the character better. The soundtrack is actually sung by the main actor himself and it's so hauntingly beautiful that I can't stop listening to it. I definitely recommend watching this drama. For those that don't understand Mandarin like I do, you can get the videos from youtube and for subtitle from subscene but you'd have to sync the sub with subfix or other app out there.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
BeKaiLLe
0 people found this review helpful
Mar 31, 2015
28 of 28 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 6.5
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 2.0
Rewatch Value 4.0
gosh. I was forever hooked. It was awesome and hope the sequel is too look forward too.
Was this review helpful to you?