Completed
brazilddeoboki
13 people found this review helpful
Aug 24, 2021
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 5.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 5.5
Rewatch Value 1.5
This review may contain spoilers

It's not very good tbh

The story had a lot of potential to be romantic and fun. When I read the synonpsis I was imagining the FL to start out a spoiled rich brat and have beautiful character development with the support of ML beside her as they gradually fall in love. Although that's the story they followed, those points felt like they weren't hit at all?? The company politics, the girl boss energy, the cute romance and the character development were all missing. To be more frank, these plot points were so badly executed that there was no impact at all.

I mainly wanted to watch for the romance and girl boss moments of the FL taking charge of her life. I feel like I got a watered down version of both. And my expectations for this drama and its quality was really low before I even started. I seriously was just expecting it to be a bit funny and cute. It didn't do anything for me unfortunately.

Their romance had no proper buil up/ progression in my opinion. It was just the ML being hesitant for 18 epsiodes. The FL sat on her ass for 18 episodes as well, just waiting for him to do something. I feel like I watched air for 18 episodes in terms of romance. I'm all for the man in dramas making the first move but FL seemed so detached from the romance plot at times it was baffling. After they got together, it was just ok. Nothing they did felt particularly romantic to me. I didn't even wait for last 2 episodes to get subbed. I just skipped through it raw. It's not unwatchable, but like I said the impact is so low after the first 4 epsiodes or so that it feels like watching air.

I'm very disappointed because this may be the worst chinese drama I've seen thus far ( for my tastes) and I've even watched those weird web chinese romcom dramas that don't even get registered on this website as dramas lmao.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 22/24
fluffshi
8 people found this review helpful
Aug 17, 2021
22 of 24 episodes seen
Ongoing 0
Overall 6.5
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 3.5
This review may contain spoilers
I'm having some chocolate and so I'm in a good mood so my review might or might not be changed overall : ). First of all, I would like to say this was a boring mess. I was very exicted for this drama after seeing Judy Qi in her other dramas, plus I have strong soft spot for rich female leads, so... I had high expectations which in return gave me a snooze fest.

The major plot hole in this the second male lead (Never thought I would be saying this sentence because I'm avid ambassador of give second male lead's a better chance, and Moonlight usually simps for second male leads although these days each one seems to be majorly annoying which is honestly a good thing since I will not get heartache or plan the murder plan for the female lead I'm not a violent person I swear.)

The second male lead get's more screen time than the main couple. It's the best I can explain it. His character is annoying and 14 episodes in, you will think to yourself that I need to drop this. I did not because I thought there were going to be some steamy ass kisses to the end of the drama but I have not gotten one, which is weird because Qi does take her kissing skills seriously but Ryan Zhang wasn't up for them or something.

As a fan of Judy Qi, I thought she did okay as the rich female lead, but to be fair not many actresses can portray a spoiled female lead as a person that is likable especially with such a childish female lead, it might be the script most likely but her performance was just okay to me. Ryan Zhang with his first actual male lead role, I think also did okay, his character was more well written than that of Qi's which is weird considering the drama's name is Stop! Miss Hua which tells you that the drama would be more about the female lead, though his character was well written and swoony, I did not feel much swoony maybe because he had a natural cold bad boy face or something, but compared to male lead's written in this way, like a protector of the female lead, I could name many more bodyguard male leads I would swoon about and he wouldn't be on my list. Supporting characters did their thing, I did like the acting of the female lead's brother and his character development, I would say his romance story got more romance than the main leads did, which is sad since I thought Qi and Zhang had well developed chemistry. The other side couple got less screen time so I don't have a developed opinion on them but they seemed like fillers, and if they did not maybe I would have liked them. The main leads don't have prominent romance, which is also a major plot hole which is misleading since this drama is marketed as a romantic comedy, though I'm not a huge fan I had my reasons for watching this as stated above, but in this drama I really wondered if the male lead was the second male lead because of the lack of sweet scenes with the female lead, and romantic development, it would have been fine if this drama had electrifying chemistry and more screen time as a couple falling in love, but although I do think that Qi and Zhang had pretty good chemistry, it was not electrifying and cannot keep me going, I thought I was going to drop it but I have two episodes left so why not. Compared to other slow burn romances, I cannot and could not like this drama and the romance portrayed between the two characters which is a shame because the original storyline is one of my personal favorites.

Okay enough enough ranting, I had to watch this in mute and with terrible subs but as things go with Moonlight, she does not mind RAWS and with her intermediate level in Chinese, she honestly does not care much. This was a time waste for me, and the chocolate is wearing off so I need some wine so I do not rant even more. I think I need to end this here, now get a glass of wine and gives cheers to her for writing this long review, and you reading it. You've worked hard
Score changed because Ending episodes were a joke. 7---> 6.5. Sorry Judy and Ryan!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Theeniecee
2 people found this review helpful
Nov 19, 2021
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 7.0

It’s cute drama

The drama is not super raved by drama watchers but I would honestly say that it’s a pretty cute drama. It has the romance and comedy element you need in a drama series. What’s more is that you’re able to watch how the character grow episode by episode. I loved how all the issues are resolved with everyone’s effort.

The family ties and the sibling relationship was what I liked a lot in this series. The side couples and cast’s stories were all well developed.

The casts acted well, and they are fittingly chosen for each role! I think this drama is worth a try if you have time and if you do don’t have a drama you really Wang to watch

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
rosy
1 people found this review helpful
Oct 28, 2021
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 4.0
This review may contain spoilers

It's alright

Things I liked and enjoy about the drama:
The character of the male and female is great and there is really progressive character development on the female lead.
I have laughed a lot and it gave me smile
I really liked Judy's height and beauty
I love Qin's friends and Xiaowang
I love the cool warehouse they live in.
I love and laugh about the fragrance of mingyue that makes Qin asleep haha.
I liked how the story is not just a plain office romance about boss and an employee but about an employee who developed the boss.

Things i don't like:
They made the male lead too much steel that he can't even say the word to Ming Yue even in the worst situation.
They did not clear Jin rang's side.
There are a lot of side villains.
The villains who made Mingyue's life so difficult didn't get the punishment they deserved, they were forgiven easily.
There are much fillers
I did not like the last three episodes but i do like how they married each other at the very last seconds of the last episodes.
I did not like how did grandpa didn't trust Qin despite of the testimonies on how he cared, helped, developed, taught, and love Ming yue and how he sacrificed his life twice for Mingyue.
Like the other reviewer, the story has a potential plot but ruined by unnecessary things.

I watched Judy from Love Unexpected and I love her performance there, I also watched Ryan in other dramas where he is 2nd lead (bad 2nd lead) but choose to watched it for Judy. I have laughed and enjoy the drama so far but to be honest, there are scenes that did not make sense to me. I am the kind of person who rate dramas so high, my average rating to the bunch of chinese dramas that I have watched is 9.5 and i gave 10 to lots of dramas but I gave this drama an 8 because the ending did not satisfy me and the middle did not gave me extra to support the ending, I just loved the beginning.
But as a viewer/drama audience, I will not discourage you to watch it because there are also lots of charm on this drama. If you want, you may try watching it then drop if it's not really your type, but if you liked it then at least you wont regret. If I will go back in time, I will still choose to watch the drama.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
michellebrady
0 people found this review helpful
Aug 25, 2023
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
This review may contain spoilers

Surprisingly sweet

Not sure why the reviews are so negative. This is exactly what it's billed as, a light-hearted romance drama. The story is not super elaborate, with crazy super villians or a seemingly omniscient domineering ML. The drama didn't have the usual tropes, such as the crazy obsessive female bent on forcing the ML to marry her, annoying misunderstandings, breakups, multiple tripping episodes, or getting a fever from 5 seconds in the rain/cool weather. There was realistic company/family issues and a decently developed romance.
Nothing over-the-top. The actors did well in their roles. I especially liked the ML, nice to see him in a main role for once. There was decent and well handled character growth for the leads and many of the supporting cast. More than I've seen in flashier and longer shows. There is also more skinship. The story actually made sense. I will admit it does lack that wow factor. Perhaps because the trials the couple faced were more normal and nothing so terrible, it might have helped to focus more on the main couple's romance. Overall it was a refreshing watch.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Fungus011
0 people found this review helpful
Sep 13, 2021
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 6.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 5.0

its missing something.. a spark or something

overall this show is ok.. it checks off all the boxes.. of a light chinese rom com

cute lead couple
nice 2nd couple
weird 3rd couple
out of nowhere product placements
ending that wraps everything up neatly..
great support characters and comedy

but for some reason.. its just missing something
its drama or the multiple protagonists.. felt weird. like they didnt like this guy made another guy bad then realize he wasnt working then made another person bad
the redemption and growth of characters felt forced and off.. maybe its the lack of time framing throughout the show

random character gets picked up and dropped throughout the show(focus wise).. the flow of the show felt off

if u like the main FL the watch this..
if u need something to kill time.. watch this

but be warned everything in this show is very superficial


Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
dramafordays
0 people found this review helpful
Jul 18, 2022
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 8.5

Surprisingly Good!

I tried this drama about a year ago but couldn’t get past the 1st episode listening to FL’s baby voice and crazy princess behavior. The reviews I read didn’t make me want to watch it either so I dropped it. BUT, out of sheer boredom, I tried this drama again and surprisingly, I really liked it!!

FL’s over the top princess behavior eases and she is not only likeable but you really start to root for her. ML… how did I miss him the first time?! I was charmed by this handsome, protective hero with the prettiest eyes and swoon worthy smile. I liked the chemistry between the leads although I can see why some say there’s a small element missing … whether it was in the editing or cut… it would have taken the drama to the next level.

But despite some plot holes and typical troupes to get through when watching a c-drama, I enjoyed this one. Hoping to see the ML in more leads… he truly has found the fountain of youth too!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Dropped 22/24
Cykodramaqueen
0 people found this review helpful
Aug 25, 2021
22 of 24 episodes seen
Dropped 0
Overall 5.5
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 3.0

Beats around the bush

The only reason I watched till almost the end is Ryan Zhang. He looks good :):) I’m not sure why he doesn’t get more lead roles. As for Judy Qi, I’m sorry I found her acting mediocre and quite annoying. I’ve seen two other dramas with her- Love the Way you are and Love Unexpected (this had great chemistry between the two leads)

The drama is dubbed, so that was a bad start. The storyline is repetitive, keeps going back and forth with problems in the company, board of directors backstabbing the company, mishaps and misunderstandings. As for the romance, it was meh. Initially the FL was “playing” the two male leads, not really showing affection for Qin Donghai. Then when she started liking him, he in turn was afraid to confess and say I love you. Lol..

I’ve been waiting for the last two episodes to be subbed in ENG, but it’s taking awhile. So I’ve decided to drop it. Sorry, wouldn’t recommend this.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Dropped 16/24
Joyce Chan
0 people found this review helpful
Aug 25, 2021
16 of 24 episodes seen
Dropped 0
Overall 6.5
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 1.0
This review may contain spoilers

spoiled brat meets previous firefighter who "helps" her to be better...

I was kinda hoping this drama would be good... nope! not got at all! The storyline of this drama is really... too much.
First spoiled rich naive brat aka female... has an evil step brother who is jealous over her. He makes the grandfather mad who is now living in a hospital. He takes the chance to become CEO. Female lead wants to save the first plant that her grandfather started. The male lead is her teacher, helping her to become smarter and more responsible.

There are way too many unnecessary characters, like evil brother, evil brother's lover, another company's daughter who wanted to marry the evil brother, the bald second uncle....

It gets so boring and the leads arent really together. Its obvious they like each other, they've kissed like couple times..( on accident..)

also something very strange is that the male lead has a hard time falling asleep so when the female lead gets close to him he knocks out.... so random ( lol not even that add points to this drama)

Second male lead is kinda annoying because he's like in every episode. He doesnt use his true identity towards the female lead. Second male lead is a rich ceo, who was once engaged to the female lead.....

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
alecina74
1 people found this review helpful
Aug 30, 2021
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0

Finalmente Zhang He nel ruolo del protagonista!

Ho finito di vedere questa notte sul canale ufficiale Mango TV questo drama. E mi è piaciuto per svariati motivi.
Innanzi tutto perché finalmente hanno dato un ruolo da protagonista a Zhang He, che ricorderete tutti in Love 020 o Eternal Love. Secondo me lui è un bravo attore e meriterebbe più ruoli da protagonista ma magari questo è solo un inzio.

In secondo luogo ho trovato la storia leggera e romantica. Non è uno di quei drami che faranno la storia ma sicuramente un drama che si lascia guardare volentieri e per cui si possono passare notti insonni. Non esistono mai veri momenti drammatici e per questo ne beneficia sicuramente il nostro umore.

Terzo, devo dire che il cast tutto mi è piaciuto molto. Soprattutto i colleghi della squadra di soccorso di Zhang He, o Qin Donghai. E menzione particolare per Liu Yinjun (All I want for love is you) che sa essere camaleontico e passare da ruoli divertenti e sbarazzini, a ruoli più seri e drammatici.

Ricapitolando quindi il drama segue il classico sviluppo di una divertente storia d'amore con qualche intoppo qua e là. E il cast presenta oltre alla coppia principale con un antagonista, una coppia secondaria ed un gruppo di amici ben strutturato. Godetevelo!!!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Stop! Miss Hua (2021) poster

Details

Statistics

  • Score: 7.6 (scored by 1,406 users)
  • Ranked: #5378
  • Popularity: #2619
  • Watchers: 5,428

Top Contributors

39 edits
32 edits
27 edits
19 edits

Popular Lists

Related lists from users
Chinese Modern Drama 2020-2021
384 titles 124 loves 1
Chinese Dramas with 24 episodes
580 titles 132 loves 12
Onde assistir?
6453 titles 80 loves 2

Recently Watched By