I am brand new to the k/c/j/x-drama world, mostly I read manga and novels.  I've tried a couple dramas, but I usually abandoned them by episode three until this week when I got hooked on Love O2O.  Thinking about what I liked the most, I realized it was the relationship between the two mains, which is similar to those of my favorite mangas and romance novels, and am seeking guidance on dramas with a similar vibe.   

Any recommendations on dramas (or movies) where the main OTP has some of the following:

1.  They get together as a couple before the half-way mark - I don't care if it's because they fall in love, are in an arranged marriage, etc.  I just like them to be a couple instead of spending 90% of the time angsting about unrequited love.

2. They treat each other with respect -  I abhor any story where the ML treats the FL like something he found on the bottom of his shoe.  I don't mind if they get off on the wrong foot initially (a la Pride and Prejudice) but by the quarter mark I expect them to at least like each other as human beings.  (i.e. Playful Kiss and its imitators is right out!)

3. Character/couple development - I love stories where they grow and change both as individuals and as a couple through their relationship with each other.  (Loved the manga of Kyō, Koi o Hajimemasu for this reason)

4.  Fluff or steam - kissing, flirting, playfulness, or just straight-up chemistry is a must

Please, please help me find some good places to dive into this genre!

Buzzer Beat - They're together for I think 5 of 11 episodes. But amazing chemistry and still some of the best kissing scenes in jdrama land.
Queen Inhyun's Man - Been a while since I watched this one, but I'm pretty sure it fits what you're looking for perfectly.
Nigeru wa Haji da ga Yaku ni Tatsu - Contract marriage - decided by themselves. Quite unusual in the romance department. LOTS of character development.

All of them have very nice male leads, no assholes.