The website is currently undergoing maintenance. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Heartstrings
5 people found this review helpful
Sep 12, 2012
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I was feeling blue after finishing watching. I really enjoyed this drama so much. I wish this drama would not end so fast and had more episodes. I hope I will cope soon.

The story was not so complicated and sweet. That's what I really like - Its simplicity. Though, I feel the plot was rushed. The musics were great.
Was this review helpful to you?
A Love To Kill
8 people found this review helpful
Sep 11, 2012
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
This drama was OK in my opinion. The story was interesting, actors were good and the music was simply amazing. The downfall of the drama is that after a pivotal point of the story, there is a drastic change in pace and lack of new elements to keep the viewer as interested as in the first half of the series. The viewer will still continue to watch to find out how things unfold but the mood was simply not the same for me.
Was this review helpful to you?
Reply 1997
15 people found this review helpful
by Rule
Sep 11, 2012
Overall 2.0
Story 4.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
I feel really bad about saying this but this drama was just not my cup of tea.
I just dont know what to make of it. I feel bad because so much effort is put into the making of a drama, the actors, production teams, music etc etc, but guys it didnt work for me.
I love teen dramas, BOF, Hana Kimi, Dream High, Shut Up Flower band etc. but I dont know whats wrong here.
The actors are cute but the story so predictable and forced comedy.
This first love thingie is also getting too out dated.
I wont stop others, as so many of you out there love it. This drama is just not for me.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
My Princess
3 people found this review helpful
Sep 11, 2012
Overall 10
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 10
I have to bow down to this drama for introducing me to Song Seung Hun, easily one of my favorite Korean actors. His acting in My Princess was excellent, and he definitely is not bad to look at either! I have read other reviews from his past dramas that he is over dramatic or tends to take roles where he cries a little too much, and people just don't seem to care when he starts the water works. In My Princess, he did have a few crying scenes, and every time I teared up like a baby! Kim Tae Hee also does a great job as Lee Seol. The storyline is a little goofy and melodramatic at times, but it's all par for the course in a romantic drama. The supporting characters are so fun to watch as well, especially Seol's friends in the palace. Their loyalty always puts a smile on my face! If you are looking for something fun with a little bit of drama thrown in for good measure, I wholeheartedly recommend watching My Princess. You won't be disappointed!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Bridal Mask
6 people found this review helpful
Sep 11, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
This was a thoroughly addictive show. I hated having to go to work each day and not be able to watch the next episode. A lot of drama's that have more than 20 episodes can start to drag or slow down, but Gaksital never did. I was hooked until the end; they always had cliffhangers that had you screaming at the screen "oh my god oh my god oh my god!!!"

The acting was mostly great, although there were some supporting cast members who maybe could've been better. And Joo Won when he was supposed to be happy, didn't necessarily smile with his eyes, which he should have been doing. Sometimes when he smiled, it looked like Joo Won the actor smiling because that was what the script called for, not Lee Kang To smiling because he was happy about something. But in the dramatic scenes, and when he needed to be upset, he was fantastic. I cried along with him.

The action and fighting sequences were awesome and fantastically choreographed.

The ending wasn't as epic as I expected, honestly, but it wasn't disappointing. There were some beautifully sad parts that i appreciated. It doesn't end in an ambiguous way, as such, but it doesn't tie everything up, which you wouldn't expect in this kind of show anyway.

The only reason I gave this a 6 rewatch value is because i don't rewatch shows, and if i do, they're comedies. A show like this, which can be depressing at times, isn't one you can watch over and over again.

Awesome show, definitely worth watching. Reminded me of City Hunter as well, which i think is a good thing because I loved City Hunter. Joo Won looked so young when he smiled, just like Lee Min Ho.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Bridal Mask
7 people found this review helpful
by Rule
Sep 11, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
After watching the whole drama, I still feel I had very high expectations for this drama, especially everyone was raving about it and it was the no. 1 drama everywhere, for me it was a good but not a great drama. I thought it had too many flaws along with it being good in some parts.

Don't get me wrong, this is definitely worth the watch and it addicting and instesting even if it does get repitative at times. The ending was OK, I felt it should have had a more definative ending but it sort of held it in for the veiwers to assume the rest.

Story:

The story was good and new, because of the time frame and a different kind of struggle, but it had some major flaws (my opinion so it might differ from others)

*****Beware of SPOILERS, so dont read if you havent watched it yet*****
The major one was about Sunji, he is shown as a principled, mild, pleasent and non political man. He thinks his father is wrong in doing what he does, and doesnt get along with his brother (he even says so in the end) also thinks bro is his father puppet hense he has chosen to be a teacher and live a peaceful life. Now suddenly when he see his brothers death...he swithes to this evil conniving and murdering person. He doesnt feel bad about killing innocent women or children or anyone in the path to get his revenge. Now what is this..How can one change ones personality in a sec...no matter what you do, you do have a consience and cant do things you have always felt were wrong, or only do them to the parties concerned.
The other matter was about the hair styles and clothing...I dont feel they was for the time frame being filmed. Although sometimes they were, sometime not.

Acting
All of the actors did a fantastic job and really made each of their characters shine. Especially Gang To and Sunji. They were brilliant. You really get attached to all of them and felt their joys and pain. Bun was ok but the other girl did a fantastic job. Bravo everyone.

Music:
The music was good, and different themes for different scenes. Overall the soundtract was quite good.

Summary:
Overall I was a little disappointed but it definately was not a bad drama, mostly because I was expecting too much. You know when you hear something is ssooooo great, and when you watch it, it seems ok, on the other hand if someone says it was ok and you seem to find that really great, My opinion about this drama is like that.
I would definately recommend it to watch it but dont know if I will REwatch it. Inany case there are few I rewatch anyway.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
In Time With You
50 people found this review helpful
Sep 11, 2012
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 10
This would be one of those dramas you regret not watching when you had the chance. Months before I completed the drama I decided to give this drama a go. However back then all I could think about was Ariel's annoying character from her successful drama It Started with a Kiss 1+2. I played the first 10-15 minutes before Chen Berlin
even appeared and I stopped watching. The first 15 minutes were slow, If I had known that I was a little bit more patient or gave this drama an actual chance then I would find myself falling in love just a few minutes after dropping. Why? Chen Berlin who is known as Li Da Ren in this gem of a drama appeared and he just lit the whole drama up.

I finished the first episode and I was already falling for this drama truly, madly and deeply. I found Ariel lovable! and Chen Berlin dashing!I would slap myself silly for not continuing after those 15 minutes. If only I gave the drama a real go then it would have been in my life longer. We all make silly mistakes and I should really watch 3-5 episodes before thinking about dropping.

So this drama is about two best friends who have known each other for about 10-15 years and one thing is certain from the very start.
Li Da Ren loves and has always loved Cheng You Qing. It is also obvisous that You Qing feels the same but she's a woman and she's naive and I guess you could say she's scared about losing Da Ren. Li Da Ren starts to date a girl called Maggie who is very annoying and If I ever come across a girl like Maggie I will run for the hills. The thing about Maggie is she plans and she plots. Maggie wants the perfect boyfriend/husband and this girl has a list of qualities her perfect man has to have and it just so happens Li Da Ren ticks all of her boxes (He would tick mine too) so this begins the love triangle. Even though I said "I would run for the hills" I would say she did help You Qing wake up a bit but You Qing is very complicated especially in her love life. This is when her ex-boyfriend comes back and they had/have a very intense relationship. You know the type one minute they are arguing and the next they are sucking each others faces off.

Throughout the whole drama we are rooting for Li Da Ren to win his girl! We want Cheng You Qing to wake up and realise that Li Da Ren has always and will always be there for her. He is her soulmate. This is the type of drama where you watch one episode and you don't go "I might watch episode 2 tomorrow" no...you say "Next episode NOW!" and you keep on saying that until you realise 13 hours of your life have passed and the drama is over. The couple is no more and you
won't see anymore Li Da Ren and Cheng You Qing scenes. You will find yourself depressed and it will probably take you about 1-3 weeks to find another drama. However those 1-3 weeks of depression are worth those beautiful 13 hours.

P.S:. If you think Ariel and Joe Cheng are IT then think again. It's all about Chen Berlin and Ariel!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Bridal Mask
18 people found this review helpful
Sep 11, 2012
Overall 7.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 6.0
Honestly, I'm not sure what all of the hype is with this drama, nor how it made it to the number 1 spot on this website, but I can honestly say it doesn't really deserve that number 1 spot because I've seen many other dramas that completely blew this one out of the water.

Don't get me wrong, this is definitely worth the watch though.

Story:

The story itself was played out very well and I loved the time setting. There were quite a few very annoying parts though, and at times it felt repetitive. I was not very pleased with the ending, seeing as they sort of just left it up to you to figure out what happened next.

Acting:
I have no complaints about the cast of this drama because they all did a fantastic job and really made each of their characters shine. You really get attached to all of the cast in this drama, I found myself crying whenever someone died off.

Music:
LOVED the music, they didn't use 1 song for everything like you get in a lot of dramas, instead they used quite a few and used them at appropriate times. The soundtrack to this was amazing.

Rewatch and Overall:

Very very very few dramas I would rewatch and this isn't one of them.
Overall I was a little disappointed yet somewhat satisfied, and I think it could of had a better ending with how things turned out. Not one of the best I've seen, but I would still recommend for anyone to watch it if you're looking for a good action drama.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Myu no Anyo Papa ni Ageru
5 people found this review helpful
Sep 11, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
Well at first I have to say that I'm a big fan of Karina and Matsumoto Jun, so I watched this because of them...didn't expect much of it, but oh boy that was so wrong!I'm a really sucker for sad and real life movies so I just couldn't "walk" over this one.

Story: It's really heartbreaking.Thinking that this illness it really exist and their are people who have to support it and live with it for their entire life.The story was very deep...reaching the importance of trust and love between a family from the middle clas.

Acting/Cast: Without a doubt little Myu-chan surpressed Matsumoto Jun and Karina making me realise how stong a child could be and underestanding of the difficulties that surrounds her.The actors did a great job portaiting their characters and bringing me to tears almost for the entire movie.It was so touching how the bond of the three members of the family got even stonger after the discovery of the disses.

Music: I really don't remember anything about the music but that isn't important at all because the story and the acting overtook the whole time.

Rewatch Value: To be truthful I wouldn't rewatch this movie again...it's just to sad to beare with it...and it makes me think how egoistic I can be and how I should be thankfull for being healty and be able to walk without any help.

Overall: This is a very hard movie to watch.Don't watch it if you want to take a look in a romantic couple life or some braty man with lots of money...it's really serious and it can touch ones heart making you a better and a stonger person.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Bridal Mask
50 people found this review helpful
Sep 10, 2012
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
1) The reason I watched this:

I was planning to watch this drama after it finish airing because I thought it would be a nightmare to wait for the following episodes yet I found an MV about the first four episodes and couldn't wait any longer so I end up watching those four episodes back to back and that's how the journey began.

2)Storyline/Plot:

Generally speaking, the drama's storyline is unique; gathering numerous factors of perfection to create marvellous events with amazing changes each episode. Moreover, script writers knew how to keep viewers interested even if there were unwanted events during the episode, its ending will leave you impatiently wondering about what will happen next. This drama's story is an intelligent combination between breathtaking events, amazing characters changes and great action moments.

Positive Points:

*This drama had one of the most outstanding story's development since it went deeper and deeper every episode in order to show many angles and many events that became greater with each episode passing by.

*Script writers knew how to insert "epic moments" in order to drag the audience intention, when we're not waiting for something to happen, it surprises you and give you the "OMG" moment; that was intensively present in this drama. I just love it when a storyline surprises me, it makes it hard to predict anything from the beginning till the very last end.

*Main Genres:

--->Action: Even though this is mostly an action drama, fighting scenes weren't randomly present, it was calculated in order to make viewers eager for those scenes. The action in this drama has delivered a lot of emotions especially when the situation get intense.
The action scenes were always exciting to watch whether it's because of the storyline that lead to action development or because of characters who had amazing gestures and moves during action sequences.
This drama's action differs from other action dramas, the national hero element(Gaksital) gave the drama uncommon plot changes but that doesn't deny the fact that martial arts were perfectly present. I've seen martial arts in other Korean action dramas and I have to say that it didn't feel like Bridal Mask's martial arts; it was smartly added in a fascinating way to make it absorbing: It was flawless.

--->History: This drama was set in the 30's during the darkest period of the Korean history. At the beginning, it may seem disregarded because "Joeson"'s history is none of our concern yet as the drama goes on, events will make it impossible to imagine this drama in another era. Watching historical dramas may seem boring for some people but this drama's setting wasn't the ancient history which made it modern enough to enjoy watching it.
The historical element has made the plot more expressive because the writers focused on the historical side more than the fictional side.

--->Romance: Actually, it could be considered as a negative point since it hasn't deliver a lot of emotions. However, for an intense drama that's full of action, it was the right amount. It's true that it was light but it had deeper meanings since most of the romantic stories started in the past and continued in the present.
The romantic flashbacks were smartly added, it wasn't like most of other dramas that add flashbacks to gain space in the drama's time, it was present were it needed to be.

Negative points:

*As for me, I didn't sense any negative points in this drama's storyline yet there were some political talks that bothered some viewers since it took a lot of space yet that doesn't affect the general story not even the slightest bit.

*Another point: some people wouldn't enjoy this drama if they didn't watch it while it's airing because there were too many repetitive scenes at the end of some episodes.

Story: 9.5/10.

3) Acting/Cast:

*Joo Won:

I haven't seen Joo Won in any other production so I was introduced to his acting skills through this drama and what an introduction! I was so trapped in his acting skills especially at the first episodes and as the drama went on, I became certain that he has an outstanding acting and let's not forget action scenes that were perfectly done.
The role was grasped in an amazing way, I've felt the actor through his screaming, his moves and everything that he's done *Claps*
Speaking about the character, Kang To amazed me ever since the drama began. I was moved by his personality and his charisma. As the character changed, it was like there was another person: Different perspective and different actions that built a whole different character.
Whether it is Lee Kang To, Sato Hiroshi or Gaksital, the character will give you an amazing ride to make you fall for it more and more with each episode passing by.

*Park Ki Woong:

I've only seen him in an horror film before so I am not very familiar with his acting skills. Here, his acting reached me in a perfect way plus the action scenes where he took part were done in a great way. We've got to give credit to Park Ki Woong for his amazing acting skills and his incredible way of portraying the role.
Shunji's character is an unpredictable character, it had many crucial changes that made it unbearable somehow. The changes in Shunji's character are beyond belief, the personality switch was incredible. It was sort of synchronized with Kang To's character transformations yet Shunji's deviation was much profound.

*Jin Se Yun:

I haven't seen her in anything before, I would rather not to judge her as an actress so let's say this was an introduction. However, it would have much better if this role was portrayed by a mature actress.
Mok Dan character didn't appeal to me like Kang To's and Shunji's, that's all what I will say.

*Other cast: Starting with Rara to every supporting role, this drama has an amazing cast that knew how to pull off their character in a great way. There were many characters that can stick in your mind because of their acting skills or their action performances. It was well chosen even though I don't recognize half of them.

*Relationships:

--->Bromance: The bromance in this drama was consuming from the beginning until the end; there was a lot of hard and sweet moments between Kang To and Shunji. The conflicts between the lead males made this drama more captivating. Everything that happened between Kang To and Shunji was interesting to watch; it was one of the most exciting relationships in this drama.

--->Romance: Like I said earlier, the romance was light so we can't possibly talk about chemistry but the side romantic stories were good.

--->The triangle: This drama's triangle is nothing like other Korean dramas triangles, it was gripping due to Shunji who was nothing like other Korean second lead males and Rara who's also different from any other second lead females.

*Appreciated characters: While watching this drama, I liked many characters like Katsuyama and Abe; those characters aren't very important in the drama's storyline yet they left a great impression.

Cast: 9.5/10.
Acting: 10/10.

4) The ending:

Many people were surprised by the ending. As for me, I thought it would be a similar ending ever since I started watching the drama because an intense drama can't have a calm ending.
I appreciated the ending, it was a realistic closure for this type of drama plus it makes sense.
The closing scene is masterpiece of art, it was so great to watch.

The ending: 9.5/10.

5) My impression (How did it affect me):

*I was captured by this drama ever since I started watching it, I kept impatiently waiting for its episodes to come out every week; it literally made me obsessed over it.
*This was one of the few dramas that I didn't skip any parts while watching it. 28 episodes is considered long somehow but I haven't felt those 28 hours passing by.

*Is this drama memorable: Absolutely! This drama gained a spot in my favorite dramas list, it's one of the greatest Korean dramas that I've seen so far, it brought me the unexpected and the originality.

My impression: 10/10.

6) Overall:

It doesn't matter what genres of dramas you like to watch, this drama have the potential to make you go obsessed over it. I recommend it to anyone who's looking for a great storyline with breathtaking acting skills and amazing music and let's not to forget the marvellous action scenes.

Overall: 10/10.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Hotelier
9 people found this review helpful
by aros
Sep 10, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
Truth be told, I wasn't planning on watching this anytime soon and only did because it was short and I knew I could finish it within a day. But even after only 2 episodes in, I knew this was going to be a good drama.

You get drawn into the romance aspect of the drama pretty quickly, but don't worry-- it's not an overly sappy, boring love story. It has a few cliches here and there, but not in the negative sense. The business aspect of the drama is equally great.

The acting, music and overall storyline were well above average and very enjoyable. The last few episodes were very up and down and nearly had me change my view of the entire series, but thankfully it ends on a very happy note.

All in all, if you're looking for a lighthearted, somewhat short drama that involves a good balance romance, business and drama, you won't be disappointed.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Pride
13 people found this review helpful
Sep 10, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 8.0
First of all- I want to thank some fellow MDLers for introducing this drama to me. As this drama is not that new and the description doesn't express the awesomeness hidden in it, I'm not sure if I would decide to watch it on my own. But because some respectable ^_^ members of our community kept mentioning it here and there, I decided to check it out. And I'm glad that I did! Thank YOU! Hail to the most awesome community ever! Now, the review...

Story
It's a wonderful love story. There are 2 people, quite normal people (no okanemochi CEOs or painfully poor angels)who meet in pretty normal circumstances and then... the magic happens! Because they fall in love, and open up to each other - and we get to see that they are truly admirable, though complex people.For me 90% of the story was amazing, refreshing and truthful, I really wanted to give it 10 points, but then I didn't like about 10% of it (I've ranted about it in episodes' reviews if somebody's interested, but it contains spoilers) so thus it's a 9.

Acting/Cast

I seriously consider stalking Kimutaku's dramas now, him and Takeuchi Yuko were spectacular in this! Aki and Haru were deep and complex characters that were truly well crafted. This drama contains some of the most touching scenes I've ever seen. Ok, there were some additional characters there- better and worse, but for me they served more as a background and explanation for the main leads' story.

Music
It's Queen- it's great! There isn't much to talk about ^_^ "I was born to love you" truly fits as the theme song(actually I really like the opening- it was really cool). Also the instrumental tracks where really pretty too.

Rewatch
I can see myself re-watching scenes from this drama so it's pretty high.

I hope this review will encourage some more people to watch this drama . It's one of a kind.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Tokyo DOGS
5 people found this review helpful
Sep 10, 2012
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
One of my absolutes favs!! A mixture of fun, romance and action you don't see everyday. I think the characters are very well chosen. The very straight-laced and serious Sou, who appears to be the perfect policeman is actually a socially clumsy person and a very caring brother. In combination with the messy Maruo they are the funniest combi I've ever seen!! But this drama isn't a cheap comedy. It encompasses not only those absolutely funny scenes, but also a clumsy love, a painful past, action..well I don't want to spoil your first time :)
At first I thought: 'Oh no another drama where two guys fight over a girl', but I promise it's completely different than you might think. I loved the story and it's twists, the growth of the relationship as parters(Sou and Maruo) and the humour at completely unexpected places.

I'm a person who always skipped the opening. This was the first drama where I watched t everytime!! The music is really unique and I found myself more than once humming the opening theme at home.^^

If you're still not persuaded then I advise you to watch the first episode and decide afterwards.
Let yourself be caught in one of the best dramas Japan produced in the last decades.

Writing about it I get the desire to watch it again....
for the 6th time

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Bridal Mask
24 people found this review helpful
Sep 9, 2012
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG.
I need a moment. I need to get my mind together because this drama just blew me away! This is the 1st time I wrote a drama review because this drama is just the best thing ever! So please go easy on me! ^^

Anyways.. I did not just finish the drama now! I watched the last episode on the day it came out but I needed time to write the review..

First things first, why I like this drama:
1. It is so original. It's different all the typical dramas of rich guy, poor girl and all that not-so-sad sadness. When you watch this drama, the emotions all seem real. There's a reason for fear, for sadness, for pain, and for happiness. There are great losses in this drama, which is why there's sadness among the characters. It's not like the characters are sad because their "love" forgot about them (as seen in typical dramas, which I don't dislike at all).
2. Most things are unexpected. This goes back to the originality of the drama. The scenes don't have a similarity or parallel to another popular drama, which is why you get all excited for every moment. :D

So all those categories that I rated....

Story- The story is essential! It's what made things interesting! Usually historical dramas have boring parts but this historical drama is modern enough that you could relate to it. It also teaches a lot about history and gives an insight on how cruel the Japanese were towards Koreans and other Asians. The plot shows great development. There's many rising and falling points so the drama doesnt excite you all at once or bore you all at once. Makes you want to watch more. Really, I did not get bored in any episode because every episode had an exciting and somewhat calm moment. This drama is meant for wide range of people. There's action, history, and romance. What else do you want?

Acting/Cast- Truthfully, I did not know who Joo Won was before watching Bridal Mask. I didn't know any of the actors except for the guys who played the count and Kimura Taro. As I watched this drama, I was sooo impressed with Joo Won and Park Ki Woong's acting! Both of them showed so much character change and development! In fact, all the main actors and actresses and supporting roles were great! They didn't just act as the character. They were the character. The characters all brought out their best acting that you feel love, sympathy, or hatred towards the characters.

Music- The music is very dramatic and emotional. Whenever there's a heartbreaking scene, I hear the song Goodbye Day and I become even more sad that I could cry. When I hear Judgement Day, I know something dramatic and action-packed is coming up. That's how much the music influenced a scene and pretty much the entire drama.

Rewatch Value- Really I don't rewatch dramas entire (I havent yet). But when I get a break from school, I'm gonna totally rewatch the drama while I force my friends to watch it for the 1st time! Like I said, I never got bored in any of the episodes in Bridal Mask! I finished the first 20 episodes in 2 days and I was thirsty for more of this drama!

Overall- YOU MUST WATCH THIS DRAMA! IT IS TOO GOOD TO PUT ASIDE FOR SOME OTHER DRAMA! THIS IS THE BEST DRAMA EVER!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Vigilantes in Masks
24 people found this review helpful
Sep 9, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 10
I have to start with mentioning that I've only saw 3 or 4 Chinese dramas/movies.This one was exactly what I needed 2 weeeks ago when I was is a drama slump.

Story: Well maybe for many the story is very "Robin Hood" like but it isn't like that at all.I don't know how to describe it but I haven't watched such a good drama in ages.The story was so beautiful developed....each character had her/his own episodes where their pasts was revelied which was very good in my opinion.I really loved the bond between the 4 main characters, which gets stronger and stonger with every episode.

Acting/Cast: The acting was amazing.It succeded in bringing me laughter and tears every time.The chemistry (which is very important for me) was always there between Huo Wallace and Lu Cecilia.I really think that they did a great job portraiting their characters feelings and such.I really loved the fact that here the main girl wasn't some lady who needed to be taken care of and could figt and protect herself without any help.Anyway the actor who really got to me was Siu Edwin...even if he was the bad guy...he really got under your skin making you hate him but at the same time pity him.

Music: I can't say much about it because it wasn't the main point in the drama but the OST was very beautiful and refreshing.

Rewatch Value: Even if this drama has 30 episodes I would definetely watch it again!I really think that by rewatching it the viewer will be able to underestand the story and the actions of the characters better than the first time.

Overall: In my opinion this drama is somethig you shoudn't miss, especially if you are in a drama slump because it helps oneself to regain the taste and joy for dramas...reminding you why you started loving them.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?