Hello! This is my first time writing a discussion on MyDramaList, and I also usually only stay in the comment section of dramas, but I was rewatching Ossan's Love (2018) and noticed some things that I wasn't privy to when I first watched it. I watched it for the first time two-three years ago, I believe, and I was a young teen at the time (I'm 19) so I didn't see anything wrong with this drama and thought Haruta was an imbecile (he is, but not completely). 

Here is what I have found interesting in Ossan's Love:

1.  Haruta and Kurosawa is a mildly toxic relationship. Hear me out. 

Haruta is shown as a nice guy, sometimes too nice, even at the cost of his job he would rather help someone than leave them stranded (the old lady who needed directions). I adore Kurosawa's romance, and his funny eccentricity, but what I only just noticed... Is that Haruta is NOT comfortable at all with Kurosawa touching him like he does throughout the show. At first, I was like, "Haha, he's so dramatic," then I realized something. 

Haruta is tense whenever the chief touches him. When Kurosawa is rubbing Haruta's back on the rooftop, Haruta is clearly uncomfortable. He moves away, flinching, and unsure how to relax when his superior is doing such a thing. In comes Maki, someone who clearly points out that Haruta is uncomfortable with Kurosawa's advances but is afraid to voice it (which is true, Haruta only fixates on the superiority of his chief, not his age nor his gender really and he struggles to voice his discomfort).