Sort by:
Ireland
7 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 26, 2011
Jun 26, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Its a very nice, sad and sincere story about 4 individuals and people that are around them. 4 main characters seem to be very simple at the surface but just like a children pop-up book's pages they open themselves to show how complex a person can be. Though all 4 of them are very different they all have something in common - the aura of a lost child. It's almost like 4 read more little princes came together taking each other for a rose.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Girl
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 26, 2011
Jun 26, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Honestly at the beginning I was a little put off by the story line. I wasn't exactly sure where this was going. And I don't really like liars and having the main character of the story being one kinda put me off. But I kept at it and I really started to enjoy. Ok sure if you weren't really paying attention it was sort of hard to keep up with. But the read more acting was great and I was really satisfied with the ending although she didn't end up with the one I wanted. All in all a great show although I'm not really sure you want to watch it if you're someone whose a stickler for morals. But it's sweet, the actors are great, and if you're looking for a laugh this is definitely is a show for you!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Iljimae
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 25, 2011
Jun 25, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I recommend this drama to all and sundry. I watched the entire thing in one go, and was scarcely disappointed.



Although far from perfect, Lee Jun Ki does a brilliant job of a vengeful ninja out to get the bad guys. Of course he has an ulteriour motive (finding the man who murdered his dad) but the way he switches personalities is just..!



Whenever he's around read more the villagefolk, he keeps up the image of an unsuspecting simpleton. But what highly impressed me, was the gritty resolve in his eyes, when he let the mask slip in private.



Every death is likely to make you shed a tear, depending how emotionally invested you are. But within minutes, you'll be laughing or on the edge of your seat as the drama unfolds.



I also like how Iljimae isn't automatically good at martial arts. You see him struggling a lot, so by the time he IS good at it, you're cheering him on every step of the way.



I found Eun Chae (his romantic interest) a little wet around the ears and was glad the drama wasn't more romance based. She was too...perfect, if you get what I mean. Never a hair out of place. When she gets angry, she still manages to look serene. I dunno...



Watch it, if you haven't already. NOW.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Majo no Jouken
33 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 25, 2011
Jun 25, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
One of the most amazing dramas Iv'e watched so far. This drama was more than I was expecting. I fell in love with it on the first episode.I was swept away by the characters, the romance and the story. The love is just so passionate. The music goes along with it perfectly and the actors play their characters so well. I cried to much while watching this. If you want a passionate, read more forbidden love tearjerker, this is it. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Honey and Clover
21 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 25, 2011
Jun 25, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
This drama is full of humor, love and friendship. The relationship that all of the five friends have is amazing. They stand by each other and care for each other so much. They each have the people that they love and that is a big part but there is also their art that they are so passionate about. They each touch each others lives to much. This is one of the most read more touching dramas I have watched. The relationship that each of the friends have with each other and the ones that they love are so special and touching. I have never been much for friendship dramas but this really moved me. Each character was so special. This is a very good watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ohitorisama
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 25, 2011
Jun 25, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I found out about this drama when I found out Big Bang sang the opening. It sounded cute so I thought I would give it a try. This is one of my favorite dramas now. The story is so lite and romantic. The relationship between Akiyama Satomi and Kamisaka Shinichi is absolutely adorable. Every episode has it's own story line while still playing out the main story. The humor is adorable and read more so is the romance. So, if you want a lite, cute and romantic drama to watch, watch this. :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ohitorisama
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 25, 2011
Jun 25, 2011
  • Overall 4.0
  • Story 4.0
  • Acting/Cast 4.0
  • Music 4.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
To tell you the truth I only really watched this drama because I heard that Big Bang's song, Koe Wo Kikasete, was going to be the opening theme. If it wasn't for that, I wouldn't have probably bothered to watch it at all. I only wtached four episodes because it got really boring. The whole story if pretty good because I really wanted to know how things would end up between the read more characters because of their age difference but I just couldn't watch it. It is so boring to me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Fugoh Keiji
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 25, 2011
Jun 25, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
This isn't a serious drama this is a about a really rich police officer, who legitimately wants to make it on her own in the most comical way possible.I really liked this series, it made you laugh, her naivety seemed genuine and you were slightly in suspense because it always seemed like something was going to happen. If i was to compare it, its like Legally blonde as a cop.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Personal Taste
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 25, 2011
Jun 25, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
An enjoyable well made drama with some very well crafted emotional scenes, got me blubbing! Lee Min Ho has come into his own since BBF and gave a much more mature performance.

A good story covering the difficulties in getting entangled in lies. Also, some great romantic scenes in this, I still blush just thinking of the 'Game Over' scene!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
It Started with a Kiss
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 25, 2011
Jun 25, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
One of the first TDramas I ever watched and still my absolute favorite having bought the DVD for myself so i can rewatch it again and again. I don't know why I like it so much, I should dislike Zhi Zhu for his complete lack of personality and Xiang Xing for her cluelessness, but I love them both. Perhaps it is because the only time you see a glimmer of emotion in read more Zhi Zhu is when he looks at her and because Xiang Xing is sweetly delighted by every little morsel of affection she can get out of him.

I loved the family in this drama the supporting cast being superb the mother provided some excellent comedy moments, all helped, I think by not having the ususal authoritative grandfather/father character to hinder their relationship; they do that themselves anyway.

All in all a sweet, cheerful, romantic comedy that in my humble opinion is one of the best TDramas out there.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Devil Beside You
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 25, 2011
Jun 25, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
A really enjoyable drama this one, Raine's best performance I've seen, she shines opposite Mike He and Mike himself is at his eye-candy best, all bad boy glares and pretty eyes (super dodgy hair though!). The story is fun and free from many of the usual Drama cliche's with Raine's character trying to be a good girl for her parents sake while trying to resist Mikes constant advances. Good luck with that girl!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hana Kimi
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 25, 2011
Jun 25, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
This TDrama is a lot more fun than the Japanese version and I really enjoyed it. Lots of laughs and bishies and the main cast suited their roles beautifully. Wang Dong Cheng stole every scene he was in, he's hilarious in this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
They Kiss Again
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 25, 2011
Jun 25, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I saw this drama straight off the back of watching ISWAK and didn't think it could possibly live up to the first drama, but they really outdid themselves with this. As the characters are older the content is more mature, but the sweet heartwarming feel is still there. Loved the ending too, the director stayed true to how the mangaka originally left it and it left me with the feeling that their read more true love was going to be forever whilst not forcing itself to tie up all the loose ends too neatly. Brave, and it worked.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
ToGetHer
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 25, 2011
Jun 25, 2011
  • Overall 4.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 4.0
  • Music 4.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
I really didn't enjoy this one at all, no chemistry with the leads and some of the scenes are totally cringeworthy. Raine's character was so spineless I gave up even caring towards the end and found myself skipping through the big emotional climax scenes - very bad sign.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Down With Love
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 25, 2011
Jun 25, 2011
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
This is a reasonable drama with a decent amount of romance. Had some good cute scenes and one of the longest snogs in Taiwanese Drama history! Still, can't help but be a little disturbed by Jerry's big shiny teeth.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No