Sort by:
Angel Eyes Episode 3
12 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 12, 2014
9.5/10

"Woah. Just.... woah. "

First, Dylan, aka Dong-Joo's re-introduction is fantastic.

Second, Seungri is adorable.

Third, I LOVE Soo-wan's character.

I probably won't appreciate the whole "first love" story as much as some of you. What can I say, as much as I'm a romantic person, I'm a bit of a cynic at heart. Especially now that we have the entrance of the second male lead, Ji-woon.

But the plot definitely got a lot more interesting. read more There's still the question of who hit his mom, but the mystery of his mother's eventual death was solved, and definitely brought some heart ache with it. I was very surprised to find out just why Dr. Yoon and Dong-Joo are friendly, and while I am harboring a bit of hatred for Dr. Yoon in my heart, knowing what he did to try and help Dong-Joo helps ease that a little.

The preview for episode 4 looks amazing and I cannot WAIT till I get to watch it tomorrow ^^
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
King2Hearts Episode 8
11 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 12, 2012
10/10

"oh~ my poor eyes~"

This drama is going to be the death of me... if SUCH events occur not even in the middle, what's going to be happening in the later episodes? I'm honestly afraid to imagine, it gives me chills (actually in a good way)... As it's an awesome drama.
So many positive emotions got from it today and can't stop crying, cause it was really-really touching, not saying about sad parts...
The family bond read more came into being... and now the betrayal plot, the romance... ah~ dizzy~
This is THE BEST!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Good Doctor Episode 17
9 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Oct 1, 2013
9/10

"Chief Go! Bravo! "

Chief Go was impressive in this episode! Love that scene where he and Il Gyu are at Si On's house after drinking too much. That was hilarious!

Glad nothing bad happened to In Hae.

But the ending? Whoa.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Two Weeks Episode 9
9 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 5, 2013
9/10

"Very Clever Jang Tae San! "

I'm liking this part of your character more and more. It proves that you do have a brain. Now keep showing me how badass you are! I loved that confrontation of him and that Teacher Kim guy.

It's about time that Detective Im know about Jang Tae San being the donor and all. Question is how will he proceed next.

People at the prosecutor's office seem VERY suspicious to me. It's either read more that Kim person is very smart or someone is def leaking info there!

Looking forward to the next episode!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
King2Hearts Episode 12
9 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 27, 2012
10/10

"Wonder HangAh to the rescue"

High five to Hang Ah and her rescue team! I love her as a soldier and I was thrilled to see her in action - although I think the whole kidnapping and rescuing scene was funny, more than dramatic. I guess we needed this too, after all the heartbreak of the last 5 episodes.
I am happy they haven't forgotten the other WOC members: the appearance of Young Bae as the marksman read more is brief, but I was so happy to see him again!
So now we have a king and future queen who look a lot like accomplices in crime... the Korean Mr and Mrs Smith? Their reunion was very sweet and I love how natural they look together, like two lovers who are friends as well. (Can we have a little more of the lovers aspect soon, please?)
I'm also very happy they got rid of the evil general right away, it would have complicated things unnecessarily when we already have one villain who sums the perversity - and the ridicule - of a 100.

Overall, this episode made me regain a little of the composure I had completely lost with the previous ones. I breath normally now... almost. :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Master's Sun Episode 3
13 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Aug 14, 2013
9.5/10

"" Joo Joong One, Joo Joong Two ... WTF are you? " Joong Won"

[I wish It was possible to do a live chat /review while watching all together this drama. That would be so fun. ]
Usually I deal quite well with horror elements, but I won't falsely play the part of the "tough girl ready for extreme action". My heart skips a beat ( or two ) and maybe I light a light, but I still enjoy and always will. There are only few read more typical horror aspects I really dislike and feel uncomfortable with: amongst them there are mirrors and creepy fast-crawling ghosts.
So, pink-high brand-shoe lady, you are NOT cool except the fact you can clearly speak parseltongue and you can manfully claim your shoe. Still, NOT cool.
Her death, tho. It was shocking. So gore. ( Final destination 2 docet )

About Tae Gong Sil :
1) The hug in the parking lot. Maaaan, that was such a cliche, but once in a while it was nice and warm
2) Derp TGS is back. Walking in a tissue box almost like a pro. Once I walked in something similar too, at home. And I also walked in a plastic bag in the gym's shower. Weird experience.
3) That aegyo is killing me softly. Seems to be so unfeigned. Love it.
4) The white thing she was wearing in the of the episode. Please, stop stealing my grandma pajamas.

Joong Won:
A man ( rightfully ) full of himself, sarcastic and a meanie beanie in need of Love . We all unmistakably saw his puppy glare while they were hugging, shame she isn't (yet), in his eyes, up to his standards. He doesn't like her to be close to Kang Woo not out of jealousy, but out of vanity.
" How you, muggle, dare to act frivolously with someone else and then climb all over me again with those dirty hands "
I think I am kind of comparable to his personality, I can see a bit of myself in it.

Side notes:
- I like to imagine actors, in kdramas, being always the same person, but everytime ( with a new drama ) reincarneted in a different place and time, with a different name and new bitchachos to deal with. Having said that ... Joong Won's aunt.
The actress is quite fascinating. Last time I saw her, it was in the 7Civil. Her character was a mess well portrayed and now look at her. Drinking wine with a judgemental aura. Commandig over her own husband with hilarious threats.
Nothing goes better than "started from the bottom and now we're here"
Ba dum tshhhh.

I enjoy this drama too much.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Good Doctor Episode 20
8 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Oct 8, 2013
10/10

"Shunji...!? I thought that you were dead! :D"

The last episode was so damn sweet. Im happy that everything ended this way :)

But the best thing was that one cute little "Gaksital" reunion. At first I was like... who the hell is the cutie in the glassess!? Then I looked closer and guess what? It felt like baby-child Kang To was scolding child-like Shunji :D this made me smile sooo much!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Master's Sun Episode 12
8 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 13, 2013
10/10

"i felt crushed"

I think the only show that had made me cry was "Secret Garden" but noe "The Master's Sun" at east you can say kinda goodbye to him in Secret Garden but Joo Joong Won dyeing like it's just muhvihebilwjoaynivuhwnivnoicjgojnrhir I hope the HONG SISTER'S ARE JUST MESSING WITH US ABOUT HIS DEAT, THEY BETTER BE?!?!
Taeyang crying and him reading and everything was just :'(:'(

Just as i was thinking everything is read more going well! The 3 of them singing the bear song and everything oh god i just WOW
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Master's Sun Episode 12
8 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 12, 2013
10/10

"Painful"

Lost for words - angst, sadness, dispair & hurt dancing in my head with this final scene. Hong sisters have got us all strapped onto the emotional rollercoaster of TgS & JW holding our breath as we descend from loves high point. Next week, just got further away...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Good Doctor Episode 12
8 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 11, 2013
9.5/10

""I think I still have a lot of licenses to acquire." Poor Shi On :("

""There seems to be a lot of qualifying criteria in this world. A qualification to become a student, a doctor, a man...and qualification to love someone...I think I still have a lot of licenses to acquire. I think I can't do anything without a license."

aww Si On ah...you words really made me sad. How much must you be suffering. I just wanted to give him a big hug.
He doesn't want read more to show his embarrassing side in from on the woman he likes. He's feeling so pressured. Poor guy. I feel so sorry for him.

Btw, I love how Kim Do Han came to his rescue! I'm loving him more and more. Though he is hard on Si On..he's really wants him to grow strong and excel as a surgeon.

That jerk...I don't even want to call him his father...and he doesn't deserve to be called that. What's gonna happen to Si On? How will his father presence affect him? And no preview?! I want the next episodes so bad now.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Two Weeks Episode 15
7 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 26, 2013
10/10

"Exhilarating! "

So much went down in this episode! I am totally impressed by Jang Tae San! He really knows how to get in other people's head. He is so badass right now!

Betrayal. Yeah, you do learn tricks of the bad person if you stay long enough with him! Good job, Hwang Dae Joon! To think you had such crucial evidence against Moon Il Seok! Bravo!

The ending...I don't think I should be read more worried or should I?

From the way it looked and the way the information was so easily leaked...I'm thinking it was totally intentional on their part. They wanted him to come to the hospital. They want to catch them both at the same time, I'm guessing?

Looking forward to tomorrow's episode in anticipation!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Master's Sun Episode 12
7 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 14, 2013
10/10

"tearjerker!"

absolutely a tearjerker. first from the mom looking for her missing son ( the truth he is dead..). then the last scene that gong shil saw him telling her he loves her before he goes... oh my gawd! i had too much tears after that!!! it's so emotional i got carried away T_T

but i don't believe he is going to die in here. i refuse to believe on that. i'd say read more his soul is like travelling, just got out on his own body and then return when he recovers after the operation in the hospital. for me it's not yet his time to die because he have unfinished business...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Two Weeks Episode 12
7 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 13, 2013
9.5/10

"OMG! THE ENDING!!"

Just when you think that the criminal got arrested you see the ending scene?! What's going on? Did he sent a double to get arrested? WTF?!

I was happy that Kim got arrested but then he was quickly released.

I'm loving Tae San's clever ways but what is he gonna do next?

I can't wait until Wednesday for more episodes! Looks like it's really gonna go down in the upcoming episodes!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
She is Wow! Episode 2
7 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 2, 2013
10/10

"The Opening scene speaks volumes!"

Choi Go Ya's wife is smoothing out his General's uniform and he is watching Jo Ra's commercial getting a hard-on?! Yes, I said it! WOW! This drama is ......speechless! I though the first episode was funny! The son, with the lover taped up in the basement! WOW! The fake pregnancy?! WOW! Yes, this is appropriately titled!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Big Man Episode 1
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 30, 2014
8.5/10

"Good start"

KANG JI HWAN IS BAAACK!!

though i can't really rate the first episode because the story just in the beginning ,
the cast, the soundtrack, the dramatic atmosphere
and the fact that i didn't get bored in any minute, it's ALL GOOD!
i'm becoming more curious about what's next *_*
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions