Ugly Duckling Series: Perfect Match

Details

Statistics

  • Score: 8.2 (scored by 2,456 users)
  • Ranked: #692
  • Popularity: #707
  • Watchers: 4,682

Weekly MyDramaList Support Goal

7%
Help Support MyDramaList

Top Contributors

21 edits
5 edits
5 edits
4 edits

Recently Watched By

Completed
Penny Isolampi
25 people found this review helpful
Nov 18, 2015
9 of 9 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 10
I went into this drama with no expectations. I just thought the title was cute. What I discovered was too much cuteness. Mook was a great heroine. She was sweet, but complex enough you could really identify with her. Push was everything. He was charming, funny, sweet and a total pain in the ass! Their chemistry was undeniable. The best support was Bee. He's the friend I wish I had. Seriously people watch this. It's short and sweet, but complicated enough to keep you engaged. Plus you'll fall in love with the cast!
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Kalahara
18 people found this review helpful
Aug 19, 2015
9 of 9 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 2.0
Rewatch Value 10
This was a completely fun Thai drama I've become a avid fan of Puttichai Put's growing body of work and his performance in this will not let you down. I'm looking forward to watching the rest of the dramas in this four part series. Fun storyline and fun casting are poured into this. I was able to find it translated on youtube I hope at some point Viki will add this into their line up for I really hope they expand soon on their collection of dramas / lakorns from Thailand.

The music in this pretty much had like it's main theme song that carried through it. But as far as rewatch value goes it's one of those fun and short dramas you could watch again and again for it didn't have annoying crazy girls or overly evil mother or any of that it was just a fun watch on young relationships and friendships I'd give it a 10 on it being a current view on Thailand dating.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Kerry
4 people found this review helpful
Sep 26, 2015
9 of 9 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 10
I am so loving this drama. I giggled like a little school girl 90% of the time until things got serious then I was 10% in control mode. The story had it's meaning and I enjoyed the way it was told. I kept thinking "I want to hang out with this group in real life". They all seemed to gel well and had great chemistry. I am now a new fan of Push, the actor that plays Bee and the rest of cast mates but esp. Push. He seemed genuinely charming and funny. Bee (actor that plays role) was hysterical. Loved the story, loved the cast and I am happy I gave this drama series a chance. Great job by everyone. It was just fun to watch and of course their is an important message behind the drama. Enjoy the laughs.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
s8592
3 people found this review helpful
Nov 22, 2015
9 of 9 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
This review may contain spoilers
First review in a long while, for the first Thai drama I've ever completed. I didn't even remember why I decided to watch this in the first place. I've never came in contact with Thai drama, except for a few cuts of Full House (Thai). But it ended up raising my radar for Thai dramas.

Storyline: CUTE, CUTE, and CUTE. Totally adorable. I know for some people, this drama might looks stupid, unrealistic, etc. But WHO CARES? This drama is supposed to be a no-brainer anyway. I really enjoys the chemistry and interaction between Joo & Seua. Oh the puppy love! It gives me butterfly every now and then. And... No spoiler, but just so you know, the ending might be even better than you imagine. LOL.

Actors: Even though the impression left by Joo's character is a little less than I've predicted, but others' character left a pretty deep impression for me, especially, Seua's character. He looks so damn fine & natural, it looks like he's acting as himself. And for some time, I was totally infatuated with Push, until I come to my sense. But that is how good his acting is for me. And for Bee's character, he's such a sweetheart! Would like to have a friend like him for myself.

Overall, if you're looking for a no-brainer, puppy love, all-rainbows-and-unicorn kind of drama, you might want to consider watching this one. The chemistry is perfect, the actors are outstanding, the storyline is light and fluffy. Definitely a must-watch for romance-lover out there.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
exotic
3 people found this review helpful
Jan 29, 2018
9 of 9 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.5
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 5.5
Rewatch Value 5.5
I'm going to completely honest, this was the first thai drama I have ever watched so it took me time to get used to their language and their style of film. I enjoyed the character development and oh gosh thai girls and guys are so attractive. THEY ALL LOOK SO FRIGGIN BEAUTIFUL HOW. The osts were ok they weren't particularly catchy (i dont remember how the opening even sounds like) but the casting was really great. I enjoyed the story line but I felt that some parts went a little too slowly. Other than that, the first thai drama I've ever watched was pretty decent.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Amanda
1 people found this review helpful
May 2, 2017
9 of 9 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
I really liked the story, and it was nice to see Push as a more sympathetic character for once.
The only thing I didn't like was the ending, it was too much of a cliche.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
vaberella
1 people found this review helpful
Jan 30, 2018
9 of 9 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
Based on my rating of all the aspects of the film: yes the story is average, the acting is seriously average (Push is the most solid and good acting; sweetheart's acting needs improvement but it looked like her first gig).  I liked the music because I kept hearing it.  That song just grew on you.  You couldn't help but like it.  Despite all this average --- the rewatch value is EPIC.  I have rewatched this drama 5 or 6 times already.  It is the only Ugly Duckling story I have survived.  I hate all the others.  It is the only one that has a storyline I can stick with in the sense that I get the characters and what their looking for.  

The overall premise is searching for a love and friendship that isn't skin deep.  Although you would think this should be the concept for all the Ugly Duckling stories, it is more so fitting this story, the starter, than any of the others. Since you have wealth and beauty as attractions.

It's a deep concept that's presented in a weak way but executed by attractive actors who are average at best and exhausting at worst.  It's the comedic relief and attractive actors and to be honest the chemistry between the leads that make the story interesting and engaging.

As I said, I find it utterly addictive.  I'll rewatch this to doomsday. My review may seem dismal, but again, it's worth the watch and rewatch, and rewatch, and rewatch, and rewatcch.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Jenn
1 people found this review helpful
Jun 24, 2016
9 of 9 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 8.0
I CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S OVER. I WAS SO ATTACHED TO THIS SHOW AND I WISHED IT WAS LONGER!

The story is very simple, yet unique. It holds many typical aspects of a rom-com, like cute romance, a dreadful love triangle, amazing side characters. an adorable main couple, and some great eye-candies. I found that the pacing (up until the last two episodes) were done amazingly. While each episode felt like it took a long time to end, I was never bored or tired of watched. It was fun and made me laugh and fangirl to my heart's delight. The ending was a bit rushed to me, especially since I felt so annoyed with the main characters!!

I loved all the characters and their development! The casting was done fairly well, and though some people didn't like Joo's acting, I thought she did a pretty good job. You could definitely see her improvement throughout the drama, which was a nice touch. All the characters brought some light into the drama and made it even more adducing.

At first, I didn't really care for the music. Nothing stood out and I didn't feel the need to buy them on iTunes or to download them. However, after 2 days of watching, I found myself humming the songs at school and realized how much i loved the soundtrack. The background music was always a nice touch, BUT MAN I LOVE JOO'S AND BEE'S RINGTONE! Excuse me while I go hunt these songs down on YouTube now, haha.

Again, I don't typically rewatch dramas, but i might go back and watch my favourite scenes again.

Yah, I had a fun time watching it, so I would definitely recommend checking it out. :)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
KiMuse
0 people found this review helpful
Apr 24, 2016
9 of 9 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 6.5
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
I came across clips of this drama on instagram. At first I thought their acting was a bit iffy and felt somewhat cheesy but after watching the drama I came to really love the story especially the male lead. I cried the 1st episode too! (showing how captivated I was, I kept watching). Also this is my first Thai Drama I ever watched. I would usually watch Korean Drama's but this one caught my eye. ^^ Very light-hearted, funny, and I guess educational?lol
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Miss M
0 people found this review helpful
Jul 10, 2017
9 of 9 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
I watch this after i watched Pity Girl. And i already finish all of the part. And this part is the best out of 4. I already watched Push and Mook's other series, and their acting were good everytime i watched them. So, i tried to watch this series, and it's undeniably sweet and there's some moral values in it. So, it's worth to watch or rewatch. I like to see another side of Push, i usually saw him as a kinda strong character, and so slutty (i hate him as Sibtis in U-Prince, hff), but his slutty-ness in here is awedorable, like a puppy. Even tho somehow i saw it very annoying.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Sunghakislove
0 people found this review helpful
Nov 17, 2018
9 of 9 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.5
I really enjoyed this serie, the characters are amazing, the story is cute,they have some important lessons and the acting is good.

Push acting was really like the perfect boy that you don't expect to be a protagonist cause he is so funny and happy he really gives the vide of a well humored guy that is my absolutely favorite quality on people.I really enjoyed seeing a protagonist that was really funny and liked to play pranks he really looked like a super cool senior I wish I would see more series with funny pro(if u have watch some please reccomend)

The chemistry between the 2 is good and it was so soft to watch they are like the whole world stop when they are together it makes me so soft.

Gun always do the bets job ever like a friend his acts never disappoints and proud also make a good job on my point of view

The perfect series if u want to watch something short and sweet .I didn't start watching it with much hope but I become addicted in the first ep and really love it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
self love
0 people found this review helpful
Mar 13, 2019
9 of 9 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
This review may contain spoilers
Ok so I loved the show. I had just finished the last episode last night. This show gave me so much cuteness that I thought I would explode. The leading man, Suea, was handsome, funny, a tad bit too touchy lol, had great work ethic, etc. The leading woman, Junior, was just so sweet and I just genuinely loved her character and loved her best friend, Bee.
There only one thing that bothered me. Spoiler alert.
It was Suea during the end. He was being such a jerk verbally harassing her. Like wtf. Also when he kept getting mad over her wanting to visit her dermatologist. Like dude, just because I wanna get rid of my acne, it doesn’t automatically mean that I want to be flirted by everyone. I saw it as Junior wanting to gain her confidence again. I mean she was already growing with herself with the acne but she has the right to decide what to so with her face. I really didnt like that about Suea. And that was all before they even started dating. It was so unnecessary. Maybe it’s a cultural difference. Idk. But no matter how cute and kind he was, if I was her, I woulda dumped his controlling butt.
Nonetheless, the show still somehow made the ending look very cute that I wasn’t that mad lol.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?