The website is currently undergoing maintenance. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Princess Hours

Details

  • Drama: Princess Hours
  • Country: Thailand
  • Episodes: 20
  • Aired On: Monday, Tuesday
  • Network: True4U
  • Duration: 45 min.
  • Genres: Friendship, Comedy, Romance, School, Drama
  • Rating: Not Yet Rated

Statistics

  • Score: 7.1 (scored by 734 users)
  • Ranked: #2100
  • Popularity: #982
  • Members: 2,460
Write a Review
herah
21 people found this review helpful
Jun 14, 2017
Overall 1.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 1.0
Music 1.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
The story is a ten because it is a remake. The cast .....as the series progressed I thought to myself, others could have done better. The music was so - and -so doesn't give you LSS feels and the rewatch- nope I am not gonna watch this, I would rather watch the lengthy Goong than this.

This had a promising start but this drama turned out to be a disappointment. It was such a waste because it was obvious that they had spent a great deal of money for the production. I managed to watch the first few episodes with much expectation but as the series progressed I couldn't watch any further. At times I did try to pick it up but it just got too stale for my taste. As a remake it was a complete disappointment. Most of the weight of its failure went to the actors and how the plot was executed. The original Korean showed character depth and development, but here the series is almost done but still they act like a bunch of elementary kids. I am also uncertain if there was a non kissing clause in the main female lead's contract but if it turns out to be true then it is a disappointment. There are some drama that have no kissing scenes but still managed to deliver but this one just went around the bush, it is not even a push and pull. This drama failed me so much, It failed as a romance genre because the main leads are just too cringy to watch with all those fake kisses. The villains are just plainly annoying. This drama will go into the archives that I assure you. Hey it is just my opinion.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
drivemycar
8 people found this review helpful
Jun 16, 2017
Overall 3.5
Story 4.5
Acting/Cast 3.5
Music 1.0
Rewatch Value 2.0
so far (14/20).... it's quite similar to the Korean version, with of course, it's original twists...

I've read some of the Goong manhwa, and I wont complain and say the Prince (Inn) is just the same jerk as Goong (both the manhwa and the Korean adaptation) .. he kinda HAS to be in order to stick to the original manhwa...

but I will say... its cute, it has it's nice moments, and the evil Queen (holy guac, that lady should be asked to play a Disney villain) she's so great for the part.. but doesn't fit in with the rest of the characters... her acting stands out the most, it's too forced, and too wicked, not to mention her makeup always looks flawless!

Other than this observation.. I have found the series so far.. (14/20) to be kinda super extremely slow pace, but maybe I'm not being patient enough.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Alexa2710
2 people found this review helpful
Jul 11, 2017
Overall 2.0
Story 4.0
Acting/Cast 1.5
Music 1.5
Rewatch Value 1.0
Waste of your time, the korean version is longer, but better. This was bad, the acting and the plot was boring.
Was this review helpful to you?
Divy
2 people found this review helpful
Jul 1, 2017
Overall 1.0
Story 4.0
Acting/Cast 2.0
Music 4.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
Goong is one of my favourite Asian dramas and that is why I watched this one. In Goong you feel the love between Ju Ji Hoon & Yoon Eun-Hye. They had a fantastic chemistry and I have re-watched it many times. But, in this Thai remake you get to see a fake country called Bhutin. All actors were having flower bows. It made them look funny.(That is what I felt). There is no chemistry between the lead pair and you get to see fake kisses - Even though the lead guy and the second lead girl had real kisses - Now, I don't know why it was like that. To summarize I felt this is really a pathetic remake of Goong.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Terri Nunez
1 people found this review helpful
Jun 14, 2017
Overall 1.0
Story 1.0
Acting/Cast 2.5
Music 1.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
Where to begin...
I can't fault (most) of the actors. They had very little with which to work. The script is almost nonexistent. There were so many directions the writer could have taken to make this an interesting remake. Instead the producers decided that the names of actors, pretty scenery, and beautiful costumes were enough to justify this horrendous piece of work. The director didn't help matters with his choices (again, sorry actors.) Editing was sloppy and use of music was even worse. I don't expect a masterpiece when watching any drama but I do hope that out of respect for those watching, those involved would strive for excellence and not just ratings. Very disappointing! This definitely goes down as the worst drama ever watched!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
ARhoneLee
0 people found this review helpful
Aug 15, 2017
Overall 2.0
Story 1.0
Acting/Cast 3.0
Music 1.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
Despite of the bad reviews, i pushed to finished the drama otherwise i cannot have a just review.
If you ever watched the original story goong from korea, you may find this thai version story odd.
The twist of the story is too much and too twisted which made the story odd.
The main cast khaning acting was too blunt... like no effort to give her best when it is crying time the supporting role minnie cried better than her... Khaning is not bad to do comedy roles instead...
Overall, this drama twist didnt give justice to the original story.
I end up disappointed.. I was a fan of Thai horror movies... I t was my first time to watch a remake drama from Thai... too bad it didint go well....
My rating for twtisting the story 1%, cast acting 3%, dress and costumes 5%, venue and views 8%,
My over all rating 2%... sorry

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
SailorTrash
1 people found this review helpful
Jul 3, 2017
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 6.5
Rewatch Value 6.5
I really enjoyed this drama because to me it seemed really good for a remake. I was urked at some parts of the story but I loved the chemistry between the main leads. It was funny and ridiculous a lot of time but that was what made me like it. I would honestly reccommend people giving this a watch because it is such an enjoyable drama.
Was this review helpful to you?
Nienna_DList
0 people found this review helpful
Jun 15, 2017
Overall 5.5
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 3.0
Rewatch Value 3.0
I started this drama with a lot of expectations because the Thai remakes of Full House and Playful Kiss were the best versions to me so far, so I was thinking they were going to do something as good with this story....Ehh no.
The story is exactly the same : Same jerk prince who cannot say a simple no to his ex, same annoying evil characters, and pretty much all the things the same.
What is different: the weeding is beautiful I must say, the landscapes are worth seeing, is not made in high school but university, she behaves more (a little bit) as a princess who knows her place and duty...but NO ROMANCE okay, the actress has a no kiss policy so you will only get real kisses from the ex girlfriend and the prince...yes, the second female leads get the real kisses.
The romance that was Goong is not there, and I don't think is blame in the actors (besides yes the no kissing policy) cause I can feel the chemistry is just like..something is off. I'm on episode 13-14 and they haven't get a real romantic scene. I give the story a 6 because is the same story, acting I think they are doing good with the script they have because is not the best. Music...Repetitive, boring. I will end this drama by habit of watching it but I think I could be using my time better watching Two Moons or something.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
PianoPlayer1
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 5.5
Story 4.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 5.5
Rewatch Value 3.0
Honestly, this drama was a bit of a fiasco. I mean, trying to improve on the original Princess Hours is impossible, and then no kiss scenes... When I watched this, I decided to give it the benefit of the doubt and watch it as a stand-alone drama, not a remake, because I loved Full House and liked Kiss Me. But I didn't like it even as a regular drama.
STORY: Story? What story? There was a story? There really was very little storyline in this drama. They sort of had the evil lady, and something about Tao getting taken away, or something along those lines... Honestly, the "story" felt like filler scenes in between the sweet scenes. The sweet scenes were really well done from a directing/script standpoint, but with no story to accompany them, the drama just felt kind of like a music video.
ACTING/CAST: Tao and Patty do a pretty good job, I especially liked Tao a little later in the drama after he relaxed into the role. He did a really good job of showing that his character isn't necessarily mean, just quiet, and that he doesn't hate Pat. Patty was pretty good too, but she really didn't add any depth to her character. Everyone else was pretty mediocre.
MUSIC: Cute, but unmemorable and choppy. It didn't contribute to the flow of the drama at all.
REWATCH VALUE: The only reasons I'd ever rewatch this is to watch Tao as the dreamy prince, or to watch the love scenes. There's not really much to watch besides those two things.
All in all, this drama was an utter disappointment, even by regular lakorn standards. The directing, costuming, and design were wonderful, but couldn't compensate for the almost nonexistent storyline and lackluster script.
I hope Ananda and the director learned that in order to make a successful remake, you have to improve on the subject material. Korean Goong was already perfect, so they couldn't improve on it. I was just hoping it'd give up a better fight...

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Senpai
0 people found this review helpful
Jul 28, 2017
Overall 9.0
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 7.0
One of the cinematographically most elegant dramas I've ever seen.
Its history is relatively good, it suffers with ups and downs, on the other hand the cinematography is marvelous at first the spectator has the delight of a real castle that imposes respect as well as the elegant costumes.
Good cast, count favorable points as well as s beautiful performance.
The narrative is simple, story does not help much, the drama often lost focus, on the other hand the soundtrack brings back the focus.
"Princess hour" is elegant in the hands of a Korean director would make perfect fairy tale.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?