Greetings to all the Korea fanatics of MDL!

On the morning of August 16, I boarded a plane and began my 22 hour journey to the other side of the world, from the east coast of the USA to the east coast of Asia. My destination: Seoul, South Korea, where I had been hired by a public middle school to teach English to their miscreants---er, that is, to their "students". Although I've only been in Seoul for a little more than two months, I can confidently say that they have been the most enlightening two months I've ever had during the course of my modest lifetime. And I would love to share what I have come to learn about this metropolis and its people with you all here in the forums.

I can't profess to being an expert on Korean culture (again, I've only been here for two months, so I'm still a newbie immigrant!). But I can share with you my new found perspective on various topics, and I have wonderful, patient English-speaking co-workers who are always willing to explain the more confounding aspects of Korean culture.

So, if you guys have any questions about Korea that you want answered, any myths you want confirmed or busted, whether it be about how the men are (and if you ask the right questions, I have a story or two or three to recount on this particular topic), how to properly eat soon dubu jjigae, or what the latest fashion trend is, I will try my best to answer it here in this thread!

I'll kick things off with MYTH #1: Are Korean students both insane and insanely adorable?

Here is a photo of two of my students helping to transform my classroom into a noraebang for the school festival:
[ATTACH=CONFIG]150[/ATTACH]

I think we can say that this myth has been: Confirmed.
Hahaha Awwwwww That pic is insanely adorable :p Thanks for sharing.
Incredibly adorable.
Hahahahahaha, wonderful thread, BaT!!