http://www.mydramalist.com/front/dramalist-ajax.php?dramaid=347
http://www.mydramalist.com/front/dramalist-ajax.php?dramaid=2239

Has anyone seen these 2 dramas? I saw the first one late at night in Japan when I studied there last year and thought it was fun. Girls yanki are more fun then boys be-bop. Now I'm trying to finish it up and move on to the sequel. I'm not a fan of AKB48 (being a girl in her late 20s and all) but when this came out the ending song was all over Japan and so were AKB48 in these gorgeous college graduates kimono. I loved it. You can see the video here with the kimono and a truely beautiful song by the group

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lhEK1mxOm-I

Let me know what you think :)
I saw both seasons and it was good fight wise. Yankee girls are definitely fun. IMO season 1 was better than season 2.
As a fan of AKB48 i think the ending song is one of their best
I like the story too. Kinda sad at times. Well, I mean the first one. I'm just on to ep 11 now so I'll be finished tomorrow. The ending song shows they can really sing. I wasn't sure when I heard their pop stuff ^^;;
Yea towards the end os season 1 it got sad. I know they usually come off as sucky singers but if you watch some of their individual videos there are alot of them than can sing. I think its just the material that they are given.

Are you watching season 1 or 2 now
Just finishing season 1 tonight. Or tomorrow, since the new ep of Tempest is out ^^;;
I like Yuko and would have liked to see more of her as a fighter then having her killed off as I guess is what is going to happen. Ah~ Yanki girls and tragic drama in one don't mix :(
I've seen 1st season (watched it in one night last year...). I liked it but it's not anything special to me.
Its fun to watch, and short so I can watch it when I don't want to stay up all night watching drama ^^ll
Still not done yet by the way